svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay pets
Feedback

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Deadwood reviews

  • Great space for a crowd

    "We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. There was a lot of space to play inside and out (lots of sledding opportunities for the kids). There was plenty of room for our extended family of 13 adults and 12 kids! Do make sure you have four wheel drive if you're coming in the winter as this location has a steep drive which was quite icy when we arrived. Our only complaints were concerning some minor maintenance issues which I'm sure have been resolved by now. Overall, this location had everything we needed for a wonderful Christmas with our family!"
    Guest: Meagan H. Date of Stay: December 2016 Review Submitted: January 9, 2017
    View listing
  • Great location

    "Right in the center of deadwood. Walk down the stairs and you are right on Main Street. Quaint and cosy. My husband and I shared this 2 bedroom home with our friends so we each had our own rooms. The beds were a little hard and uncomfortable but I'm a bed snob and like nice mattresses. Yes! We would stay again! Owner responded quickly and was easy to work with."
    Guest: Susi M. Date of Stay: January 2017 Review Submitted: January 23, 2017
    View listing
  • Excellent

    "Rental was very clean in a lovely location. We had a wonderful time and the cabin was well prepared for our stay. Everything worked - no glitches! We felt it was a bargain and delighted that we did not stay in a hotel or motel in town. This was a far superior experience to "motel life". Would rent it again on our next trip to Terry Peak."
    Guest: Robert H. Date of Stay: September 2016 Review Submitted: September 27, 2016
    View listing
  • Ski trip

    "This is the second year our group has stayed at the Bertsch's cabin. We love the space, layout and view from Peaceful Pines. Kirk is easy to work with and the cabin works well for our group. This year we returned from skiing on Saturday to find our hot tub had been drained, not good after an exhausting day on the slopes. Evidently the hot tub service person got the wrong date of our departure so came and drained the tub while we were away from the cabin. The hot tub service person returned that evening and the hot tub was refilled but it never heated above 37 degrees so remained unusable. The other recommendations I have are to supply more towels as there aren't very many and to add ESPN to the channel line up."
    Guest: Amy H. Date of Stay: January 2017 Review Submitted: February 1, 2017
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement