This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Other areas nearby to Castle Rock Lake:

Recent Castle Rock Lake reviews

  • Great northwoods cabin!

    "This is a wonderful place for a family get away! The property is well maintained and has everything you could need. The description online was very accurate. We look forward to staying here again!"
    Guest: Abby K. Date of Stay: August 2016 Review Submitted: August 21, 2016
    View listing
  • Nice Clean Place With A Great Location

    "My wife and I were coming to the area to celebrate an anniversary. Upon arrival we met Kim who gave us the tour and asked if we had any questions. Kim was fantastic. Very accommodating and she went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The place was very clean and comfortable. All the amenities of home. The property was secluded and very quiet. We really enjoyed the nice deck and fire pit. There was several bars and restaurants located within a few miles that had good food and nice atmospheres. We were looking for a quiet enjoyable stay and this place fit the bill. Thanks again to Kim for helping us to have a wonderful stay."
    Guest: Anniversary Couple Date of Stay: October 2016 Review Submitted: October 11, 2016
    View listing
  • Family Vacation

    "We, along with another family rented this house for a week in late July. As stated by other reviews the house is lovely and has almost every amenity you can think of. We even made ice cream two nights which was wonderful. We made full use of the fire pit almost every night. The shower in the Master Bathroom is lovely, but we ended up using other showers most of the time since the shower doors don't fit tightly and caused a flood in the bathroom each time. We rented the pontoon for the week also and visited many of the restaurants on the lake. The only disappointment with the boat is there is no ladder. If you have someone who has any physical disability (I have severe rheumatoid arthritis), it's very difficult to get into the boat from anywhere other than a dock. The owner of the property responded immediately to any of our questions and concerns. We had our dog with us and the lower floor was a perfect place for him. We would highly recommend this property to any of our friends."
    Guest: Helen I. Date of Stay: July 2016 Review Submitted: August 20, 2016
    View listing
  • Perfect family lake retreat!

    "We had 8 adults and 4 kids under 4 years of age. There is a "den" that has a futon where one couple/baby slept. It would be great if there was an actual bed in that room, but it worked. The sofas in the living room are also futons. The kitchen is fully furnished, but bring extra paper towels. One roll barely lasted us a day. We had just enough towels. I slept in the master and it was very comfortable. The kids loved playing at the beach (just outside the condo or down 50 yards where there is a beach with a trampoline in the water!) and walking across the "street" to the pool. They had a great kids pool. We didn't play much sand volleyball, but that's right there as well. We rented a pontoon for an afternoon from the resort (call the tiki bar to order it). It was perfect and the highlight of the vacation. We walked down to the tiki bar one night to listen to the band. Castle Rock lake is huge! It was pretty and just outside our window. None of us had even been here before. It didn't disappoint. Oh - get a fishing license online before you go. There isn't any place to get one conveniently. The guys enjoyed fishing. Everyone else caught fish.. we did not. We had fun creating memories with our grandchildren. Would recommend staying here! Only negatives: The dishwasher isn't "anchored" and I worried we'd break it. The was a hair dryer in the master, but not in the other bathroom. We didn't have16 resort bracelets and I was afraid Stacy would charge us for any missing. She didn't, but just an FYI for the next people that stay here. Maybe another roll or two of paper towels? There isn't a store very close, but we needed ice anyway... so we just picked some up then. Remember to bring your beach towels and coffee...and just enjoy. It really was a ton of fun!"
    Guest: Julie W. Date of Stay: August 2016 Review Submitted: August 29, 2016
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement