Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lighthouse 401 with the WOW view! 2 Gulf Front bedrooms.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,550 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bed, 3 Bath Corner luxury with wrap around balcony

Welcome to Lighthouse unit 401. Luxurious East corner Gulf Front units on the 4th floor, it just doesn't get any better than this. Arriving at this unit, you will appreciate parking just one flight of steps from the front door of your condo, or simply take high speed elevator up one floor. Once inside the decor and amazing view will surely take your breath away. Tile floors, floor to ceiling glass, upscale furnishings, 60' flat screen tv, and a wet bar are just a few things that welcome you in the door. Both the master and second bedrooms in this unit run along the Gulf side of the condo and have doors onto a huge wrap around balcony with tables, chairs and lounge chairs. The fourth floor location puts you high enough to have privacy but still in the perfect location for the best views and to listen to the waves rolling in...

Master Bedroom has a huge King size bed, a large flat screen TV, Gulf front views, balcony access, plus exquisite en suite with jetted tub and separate shower.

Second bedroom has Queen bed, gorgeous gulf views with floor to ceiling glass along South wall, and a flat-screen TV.

Third bedroom has queen bed, flat-screen TV, and private bathroom.

Additional sleeping with a large plush sectional in living area that makes out into a bed.

Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need to cook a great meal with family and friends. All linens are provided as well as towels, wash clothes, paper products, and a few more extras to get you started.

Lighthouse Amenities - 2 fantastic gulf front pools, 2 hot tubs, indoor pool, exercise room, BBQ area, and much more...

The location is the best! Lighthouse is nestled in the heart of Gulf Shores on 'East Beach' and is convenient to shopping, dining, beach activities, amusement parks, and live entertainment. Just half a mile to Hwy 59 makes it easy to come and go while you're here. We also rent the large two bedroom on same floor and small two bedroom on 3rd floor.

Rents Saturday to Saturday only during high season.

More Details

Property Manager
Tim Burns
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

About Tim Burns

We have been renting Condos for 20 years and will make sure you have a great vacation!

Tim Burns purchased this condo in 2006

Why Tim Burns chose Gulf Shores

Walking distance to Gulf State park fishing pier , Hangout with amazing Gulf Front views

What makes this condo unique

Plenty of room for whole family with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths.


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming


4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lighthouse 401 with the WOW view! 2 Gulf Front bedrooms.
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great vacation. The owners were great to work with. The condo was beautiful and spacious. Waking up to that view is breathtaking.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rental was fine. Did not receive deposit back! Not sure why?

  • 3 of 5

The rental was fine. Had a problem with the door not locking and received immediate attention. Not happy with the cleaning fee not being refunded. Texted the owner and was told that it was VRBO/HomeAway issue. I have been renting through these companies for some time now. First time a issue. Trying to contact anyone is a real issue. Will not be using these companies again. Going back to realty companies like Kaiser.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you are confused about the cleaning fee. The cleaning fee is to pay for cleaning and is not something that is refunded. Every body pays a cleaning fee no matter who you rent from . The rental company you mention also will charge you a cleaning fee. They also will charge you other fees that owners do not charge. The cleaner does not work for free.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great views & location of unit is great!

  • 4 of 5

Great views & location. Overall condo is very nice but did notice some of the linens need replacing & drains in two bathrooms wouldn't drain properly.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have plenty of linen for change out in the owners closet that would absolutely be changed if notified . Drains are working perfect.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Walking distance to Sea and Suds and 1.5 miles to the heart of strip.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $165 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350

Please read house rules

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund