expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

NEW LISTING Lake Forest Cabin- nestled in the woods with lake views!!

Morganton, GA, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

Nestled in the woodlands of the North Georgia Mountains sits a 3 bedroom 2 bath cabin with amazing covered porches. This cabin offers an escape from the hustle of everyday life, yet has all the modern day amenities. This property offers a spacious Kitchen with tableware for 10. Several wonderful coffee/tea seating spots inside and out. From the kitchen, you enter the great room that has a large dining table with custom built seating for ten. It’s perfect for gathering friends and family for a wonderful meal, playing a round of cards, or board games. Also on this floor you will find a full bathroom and a laundry nook.

Make your way upstairs to a cozy living area where you can snuggle up with a great book, catch a nap or watch your favorite TV shows and movies. When you view the forest canopy from the second floor windows of this cabin, it makes you feel like you are in a tree house. From the large covered wrap-around porch you can also see a partial view of Lake Blue Ridge and great forest views. In the evenings, catch a lovely sunset from the porch, then listen to the crickets and frogs sing in unison after dusk. Also on this level, are three bedrooms and a newly remodeled full bathroom with a custom walk in shower. Two of the bedrooms offer brand new queen beds and the third bedroom has one full bed and one twin bed. There is also a fold out bed available in the living room sofa for two extra guests. The cabin is outfitted with a new (2016) high efficiency central heating and air conditioning system with a touch-screen thermostat for your ultimate comfort!

Whether you just want to soak up nature and the fresh mountain air from the deck of this private cabin or venture out and experience all that the beautiful North Georgia mountains has to offer, I'm sure you will find it all right here at Lake Forest Cabin. In just a few minutes walk, there is a swimming area in Lake Blue Ridge and a path that winds through the National Forest. Or visit Morganton Point Recreation area (a four minute drive from the cabin) for a white sand beach with picnic tables and a boat launch. Conveniently located 10 minutes from the quaint town of Blue Ridge, Ga.

In Blue Ridge, you’ll find plenty of activities, restaurants, antique shops, and seasonal events (Check the Blue Ridge Chamber of Commerce website for upcoming events).

Lake Blue Ridge also offers a marina with boat, kayak and paddle board rentals. Downtown Blue Ridge has a train depot, where you can book a scenic train ride through the beautiful Chattahoochee National Forest.

This cabin is perfect for a family vacation, a couples retreat, a honeymoon, or just a weekend away. So, pack your bags and book Lake Forest Cabin now!

Property Manager

Derek Duffield

Member Since 2017
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 08, 2018


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 double, 1 twin/ single
      • Pull out Sofa Bed
        1 sleep sofa /futon, Located in upstairs Den


        • 2 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower, Located on Main Level
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, shower, Located on Second Level

          Location Type

            • Lake View
            • Mountain View
            • Water View


                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Budget
                • Family
                • Historic
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions


                    • Guests provide their own meals


                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Fireplace
                          Not Operational decorative use only
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine


                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Pantry Items
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster


                                • Dining
                                  Several dinning areas around the property inside and out, however the main table can seat 10 at one table!
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 10 people


                                    • Television
                                      Smart TV with RoKu


                                        • Balcony
                                        • Boat
                                          Near By Boat Rental Lake Blue Ridge
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Golf
                                          near by Golf Courses
                                        • Kayak / Canoe
                                          Near by Kayak Rentals from Blue Ridge kayaking dot com
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                        • Water Sports Gear
                                          Near By Boat/ water sport Rentals Lake Blue Ridge


                                            • not suitable for children


                                                • churches
                                                • festivals
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • library
                                                • marina
                                                • museums
                                                • playground
                                                • restaurants
                                                • winery tours

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • photography
                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • boating
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • miniature golf
                                                    • paddle boating
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • Babysitter
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • mountaineering
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fly fishing
                                                            • freshwater fishing
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • hunting
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • mountain biking
                                                            • mountain climbing
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • pier fishing
                                                            • rafting
                                                            • rock climbing
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • water tubing
                                                            • whitewater rafting
                                                            • wind-surfing


                                                                • Cancellation Policy is $150 Cancellation fee once booked if you cancel before 60 days prior. After 60 days prior no cancellation policy. Owner/Agent reserves the right to allow refunds or credits on a per case bases.

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                                  8 Reviews


                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Not really a comfortable home

                                                                  Hillary E.

                                                                  The host is kind and helpful. I hate to leave a less than stellar review. Unfortunately this cabin was just not a comfortable place. We were disappointed the fireplace was ‘only decorative’ and that the kitchen is so poorly stocked. Broken can openers and lack of measuring tools made it harder than it should have been to prepare our Thanksgiving meal. The downstairs has a kitchen, full bath, one comfy chair and a small breakfast table and oversized dining table. This meant that the rest of the family was upstairs in the den while cooking went on because there was no where comfortable for them to gather downstairs. I’d suggest a smaller dining table or rearranging the furniture to permit a sofa downstairs. Also, the roku television upstairs kept cutting away and “loading” during football plays! Not really a great choice for television service. We had no problems with the temperature in the house, in contrast with the many complaints in the guest book from summer visitors. It just wasn’t the right fit for us.

                                                                  Great porches!

                                                                  Craig S.

                                                                  Loved the cabin. Very clean and private. Sadly there was no fire pit or fireplace, but still beautiful.

                                                                  Beautiful property, beautiful time

                                                                  Courtney C.

                                                                  We were seeking refuge from Hurricane Irma, and the whole process of booking was fast and efficient. We had a lovely time and felt so safe and comfortable. Thank you! We will be back...next time for a relaxing vacation in which a hurricane is not chasing us! :)

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you had a safe place to get your family away from the storm. We look forward to having you back next time!

                                                                  Let down

                                                                  Michael P.

                                                                  nice cabin on the outside but there is no lake access like you would think based on the picture and descriptions. You have to drive down a separate road just to get to a muddy beach with no dock. The cabinets in the far corner fell apart with the slightest touch. One side table fell apart when it was lightly touched. basically the house and furniture are held together by glue.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you for your review, we are disappointed by your review and feel it is not accurate to the property. The description says that you have to access the lake from the public access which is less than 10 minute walk. We have maps provided in the property that shows how to get there. Unfortunately it had rained lots the few weeks prior to your arrival, but we have not had complaints about it being muddy before. As far as the furniture we have never had any issues with it prior to your arrival.

                                                                  Lovely secluded cabin a stones throw from Blue Ridge Lake

                                                                  Martin H.Savannah, GA

                                                                  Wonderful and quiet 3 bedroom, 2 bath cabin close to Blue Ridge Lake. We enjoyed our weekend and plan to return! Thank you for sharing your quaint cabin! Martin H

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you for your review, we welcome you to come back anytime. -Ashley Rental Agent

                                                                  smelly with no air condtioning

                                                                  Bernie D.

                                                                  There was no air conditioning upstairs. The living area and bedrooms were all upstairs making it very difficult to sleep as it was so hot. The house and especially the upstairs bathroom had a damp and musty smell. While you can see a little of the lake from an upstairs window and the deck, you are not permitted to walk across the grass to it. We had to walk 10 minutes and carry the kayaks down a steep trail. There are no views to sit and see so overall it was not a relaxing experience. The kitchen was poorly stocked with old pots and pans and minimal everything. The cabin just didnt feel homely.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  The property does have central heating and air. This guest did not even try to adjust the thermostat as the property has a smart system and we could see the history. Also yes the property does have a attic fan however that is not used. We are available to speak to any guest at anytime and during the 4 nights this guest stayed at the property they never once called. Thank you for the feedback. We do feel that this review is due to user error on how to operate the a.c. unit we would have been more than happy to help any guest figure out how to adjust it. -Ashley


                                                                  Morganton, GA, USA

                                                                  Scenic train rides

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                                  Pet Fee
                                                                  Damage Insurance
                                                                  Damage Deposit
                                                                  Tax Rate

                                                                  Cancellation Policy is $150 Cancellation fee once booked if you cancel before 60 days prior. After 60 days prior no cancellation policy. Owner/Agent reserves the right to allow refunds or credits on a per case bases.

                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  Instant Confirmation
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 1100443