Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Largest Million $ Luxury Beach Villa*Half the Cost of Disney!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,880 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 10 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

>> Feb 10th - 17th & Feb 27th - March 5th are the earliest available. <<

Please note that we no longer have vrbo/homeaway take a security deposit as we were having issues with them returning the deposit in a timely fashion. We now provide rental insurance in lieu of the deposit.

OUR IDEAL GUEST: Desires accommodations with an Island vibe that feel like a large multi-bedroom suite at the Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton; are either a large family who would like two master bedrooms and a children's bedroom that sleeps up to four; or are two couples with children who would like to split the cost, with the children sharing the center bedroom with each couple having their own master suites with deep soaker tubs. The largest villa at the property.

VIBE: Quiet and relaxing as only half the units are in the rental program which means the property is not over crowded, even during peak times. No getting up at 6:00 am to run down and claim a chaise lounge by the pool. Just wander down and pick your spot when your ready. Access to our property including our beach bar is only for our guests and homeowners and the minimum stay requirement is six nights or more to keep things nice and peaceful.

AVAILABILITY: To check if your dates are available, please enter you arrival and departure dates on the top right of this page. Hotel occupancy on Oahu is around 91% and availability changes frequently.

PRICING: Prices are by season and all discounts and offers are priced into any open dates. Generally, Sept/Oct is low season with Christmas/New Years being the highest.

VALUE: The Disney Aulani and Four Seasons rates are $2,150.00 and up per night for their 3br and $1,125.00 per night and up for their 2br. Our rates are a third to one half of that. We are able to offer you a good value as sites such as Expedia and Hotels take as much as a 40% commission. By booking with us directly, the homeowners, you are not paying for this extra markup.



While our rate is more in line with lower end properties that either have less expensive furnishings or less space or not as nice of a view or a combination of all three, our place is not that.

Our villa has a luxurious Island interior like a high end Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons. We have finished our or property with high end features such as Hypnos mattresses from England (provider of bedding to the Royal Family, whom Queen Lili'uokalani visited during the Golden Jubilee), authentic Koa Wood furniture, a fold down desk in the second master similar to one that may have been on Captain Cook's ship when he visited the Islands, a Lynn Boyer painting of the beach along the North Shore where I grew up, a four poster bed in one of the two masters with gold ginkgo leaves which is a reproduction of the one in Martha Stewarts home along with other special touches. Be pampered and feel like Hawaiian Royalty during your visit.

Enjoy ocean views from ALL rooms in your 1,880 square foot Villa, the largest floor plan of it's kind at the Beach Villas.

Enjoy the outdoor living area on the larger than standard lanai which is spacious enough for the whole family with seating for eight. It's perfect for that first cup of morning coffee, watching the sunset (seasonal) at the end of the day and enjoying the outdoors together.

Views abound and both the Master Bedroom and Center Bedroom have expansive floor to ceiling sliding glass doors that lead onto the lanai (patio).

The Villa is also on the top floor of our column at the very front and unlike other villas has no neighbors on three sides allowing for extra privacy and additional windows in each Master Bedroom.

Good to know: The ocean view directly in front of the villa is blocked by the beach tower. However, we have 180 degree views from our villa so you have views of the beach, ocean, koi pond, lagoon pool and lap pool when looking to the left or the right.

Comments from various guests thus far include:

'Wow, this is nice!'

'The Beds are so Comfortable'

'The Best Vacation of My Life'

'The Stay was Awesome, Your Place is Magic'

'A most enjoyable time in your Luxurious setting'

'Your Villa was so much nicer than the others I saw'

'We like your place better than the Ihilani (now Four Seasons) and the Beach Club'

'We own luxury rental property at the Mauna Kea Resort, you guys do it right, we need to learn from you'

'Your Condo is Beautiful'

it would be our privilege to have you and your family as our honored guests.

We are from Hawaii and know the local area well. Let us assist you in getting the most out of your Hawaiian vacation.

Unique Amenities of our Villa:

*The largest three bedroom floor plan available. It also has a larger lanai.

*Closest to the Ocean in our building on the top floor of our stack.

*High end furnishings from Henredon, Century, Bernhardt and Drexel Heritage mixed with local pieces that reflect an Island flavor with some Asian accents. A great interior to match the quality of the location.

*Top of the line Hypnos mattresses from England in all bedrooms for a great night's sleep. Provider of beds to the Royal Family.

*42' Flat screen TV's in all bedrooms and a 60' flat screen TV in the living room.

*Hawaiian Music Channels in living room.

*Queen beds in both Master bedrooms and a full bed with twin bunk and twin trundle in third bedroom. Provides a great nights sleep for up to eight guests without the use of a sleeper sofa.

*WiFi High Speed Internet, Cable TV and Self Parking included.

*Long distance calls to the mainland and Canada are INCLUDED in the rate in addition to local calls.

*View of the Beach, Ocean, Lagoon and Lap Swimming Pools, and Koi Ponds from the various windows in the Villa.


Cleaning at the end of week one for guests staying longer than one week is $200.00 which includes linen replacement, (towels and sheets). You may also elect to have this service up to every four days for $200 per visit.

Keywords: Value, Luxury Accommodations, Luxury Hotel, Hawaii, Beach Front, Ocean Front, Villa, Condominium, Hawaiian, Hawaiiana

More Details

Deanna Harding
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 15, 2018

About Deanna Harding

I grew up on the North Shore of Oahu and moved to the mainland many years ago to attend college. Over the years, my wife and our three children fell in love with the Ko Olina area and it's beautiful beaches. When the Beach Villa's project was announced, we were one of the first to purchase and our ohana 'family' appreciates the opportunity to share our love of this area and our hale 'home' with you and your family as our honored guest.

Our whole ohana is here to help you with my wife and I handling reservations and my mom, brother and sister who live in Hawaii here to greet you upon arrival, show your family around the property and get you settled in.

Our family looks forward to welcoming your family to our home in the Islands.

Deanna Harding purchased this condo in 2008

Why Deanna Harding chose Kapolei

We shopped for years throughout the Hawaiian Islands and the Beach Villas at Ko Olina was the first property we found that did not feel like a glorified apartment.

All of the other properties in Ko Olina and around the area did not have the high end luxury finish out and feel that we were searching to find. Our desire was more along the lines of a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton and we found it at the Beach Villas. We then finished out our interior as a high end Hawaiian resort home.

Our approach to the interiors was, this is our home and we will share it with special friends who will take care of it as if it were their own. So we didn't purchase industrial grade hotel but filled it with 'Aloha' for your enjoyment.

You'll find Hawaiian Art, Asian Art Pieces, an Outrigger canoe and paddle along with an entertainment center in the living room made out of authentic Koa wood, Martha Stewart 4-poster bed in the master, a fold down desk in the second master like Captain Cook may have had on his ship during his voyages to the Islands, childrens Hawaiian story books in the center bedroom along with cookbooks, our favorite guidebook and games and videos in the living room.

Our mom along with Alfred & Deanna hand selected every item in the villa including the custom fabrics and all of the art pieces. The painting in the living room is the beach that our family grew up near.

If a high end luxury Island home is your desire for your special family vacation, please give us a call. We look forward to welcoming you to our Ohana.

What makes this condo unique

A day in the life:

Start by swimming laps at the beach in the lagoon in front of our property. Spend a few minutes relaxing underneath one of the many thatched palapas that dot the wide sandy beach, wiggle your toes in the sand.

If the kids are up, play a little football in the sand before heading up to your villa for breakfast. Fresh Papaya and Pineapple, breakfast pastries, Portuguese sausage, rice and eggs, followed by a latte and POG juice. The perfect Hawaiian breakfast.

On to the fitness center for some treadmill time and weight lifting or jog along the beach front path. As a reward, go and sit in the sauna and steam room, my favorite (Dad).

Head off for a massage, perhaps a one and a half hour long hot stone massage, my favorite (Mom) over at the Four Seasons or Aulani. The rest of the family can go to the lagoon pool for some fun in the sun. Cruise by and visit the Beach Bar for a cool refreshment. Have the kids order Brain Freezes all around. Cherry with Passion Fruit, (Daughter's Favorite along with the Chocolate, or Son's favorite Mango.)

At lunch, take the path that runs along the ocean that connects all of the lagoons together and eat at Long Boards at the Marriott. The fish tacos and the pulled Kalua Pork sandwich are favorites. You could also head over to the new shopping center and order some sandwiches for the beach at the Island Country Market.

After lunch, head back to the property for some snorkeling in the lagoon to see the colorful fish and to look for Tripod, our three legged sea turtle that frequents our lagoon. On the way back to your villa, stop by the concierge desk and setup some activities.

Head over to Costco, (one exit away, about five minutes) and pick up some USDA Prime Rib Eye steaks, Ahi (Tuna) steaks and shrimp. Marinate them in some Huli Huli sauce and grill them by the pool at sunset while the kids swim. Order cocktails from the Beach Bar. A great way to end the day in paradise.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are on property doing a top to bottom refresh of our villa. We like to keep things in tip top shape for our guests. On this trip we filled 200+ holes in the travertine floors, touched up the furniture and wood trim (we have a lot of nice wood trim so it takes a while!), dusted and cleaned all the spots that housekeeping does not reach (we do a deep clean). We also added a really nice ceiling fan in the master bedroom, (there are also reading lights mounted on the walls in both master bedrooms along with ceiling fans in all rooms), and we added light switches bedside in the master to light your way to the bathroom at night. We also got a chance to catch up all of our guest comments that were left in our guest book. Thank you and many Mahalo's for staying with us.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 8


Kapolei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1880 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Ensuite Bath 1 - toilet , tub , shower , double vanity, kohler deep soaking tub and separate shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , walk in shower with rainshower head
    Ensuite Bath 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , includes kohler deep soaking cast iron tub
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 w/Ensuite Bath - Hypnos Mattress from England as used by the Royal Family
    Master Bedroom 2 w/Ensuite Bath - Hypnos Mattress from England as used by the Royal Family
    Childrens Bedroom w/1-Full, 2-Twins - has own bathroom as well. All mattresses by Hypnos from UK
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Largest Million $ Luxury Beach Villa*Half the Cost of Disney!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 30 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Our family just returned home from this marvelous vacation spot and already we're plannig to return.This was an amazing place. One of the best. Our son was married just down the street at a private area near the beach.This was an ideal location for all our guests. We hosted the rehearsal dinner in the villa. Everyone enjoyed the villa and said it was spacious and luxurious. We are so lucky to have found this spot and the owners are terrific people too! We recommend this for everyone..there is so much to do around KO OLINA..Each Lagoon has something to offer. There is a grocery store and Costco nearby to stock up on all your supplies. Our sightseeing to the NORTH SHORE, HONOLULU, swap meet was in close proximity. This is truly a home away from home. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2009
  • Stayed: June 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love having parents of the bride or groom stay at our place and making it their families home away from home. Being the largest villa at the property, our guests love the space for hosting the rehearsal dinner, assemble wedding favors, store presents, etc. and making it their own home. Also, a big thank you to Pele, the head of our Aloha security team for sharing his Aloha with our wedding guests. Pele found time in his busy schedule to take some of the wedding party around the resort in his golf cart who were not able to get around on their own. You'll find the front line staff here to be top notch and first class all the way. Vacation is more than just a building rental, its the Aloha that you'll experience here, the family memories that you will make here along with our the luxurious accommodations and personal touches that make our villa special. As with many of our guests who are now on their second or third visit after only being open for little over a year, we look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. We recommend this property to our friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Issaquah, WA

Wonderful stay, but return of security deposit seems to be a recurring problem

  • 4 of 5

The Beach Villas at Ko Olina is a wonderful resort, and our stay in this unit was very enjoyable. Our contact during our stay, Nadia, was helpful, gracious, and a pleasure to work with.

I want to mention a few things that aren't apparent from the photos and property description. The unit looks directly out over the resort's main entrance/circle driveway. This wasn't an issue except for two nights when the loud beeping of delivery trucks woke us up. Your main view directly out the lanai is the other tower, but the ocean and pool are readily visible for the left one-third of the view. Still lovely, but it's better to know before arriving. Also, one of the two parking spaces can only accommodate a compact car, so plan accordingly with your car reservations.

The main reason I'm giving only four stars is the manner in which our $3,000 security deposit was handled. First of all, $3,000 seems like an unreasonably large security deposit to put down many months in advance of your stay. But fine, it's Hawaii. I had read another review prior to booking that indicated they'd had a problem getting the security deposit back, but the owner had responded well to that complaint, suggesting that whatever the problem was, it had been resolved.

Two weeks after our checkout, I still hadn't received the refund, so I contacted the management company. They told me that the refund was generated automatically by HomeAway and that the management company didn't have anything to do with it. I immediately called HomeAway and was told that the management company did not have its account set up to have security deposits automatically returned and that no security deposit would be processed until they received authorization from the management company. After another very direct message to the management company, I was assured that the deposit would be processed in the next 24 hours and it was.

I understand that mistakes happen, but when it's your job to deal with large sums of other people's money and the exact same problem keeps happening, then something is wrong. Whether it be intentional or through simple oversight, the management company held onto my $3,000 for three months and would have kept it longer if I hadn't taken the initiative to follow up. This is not an acceptable financial practice, and I strongly encourage the owner to get the HomeAway accounts set up properly so this doesn't happen again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Portland, OR

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5

The property is exactly as shown by pictures. We were meet when we arrived and shown how everything worked. We really enjoyed our stay. Everything about the complex is very upscale and a pleasure to visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Starting to show its age, but very responsive!!

Lagoon are safe and awesome!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place but trouble getting deposit back

  • 3 of 5

The unit was amazing. Everything was great and as expected. We really enjoyed the trip. Unfortunately it's being overshadowed by the fact it's been 2 months and I have yet to get my security deposit back. I have been in contact with Deanna a few times and all it would take is a phone call to Homeaway and we would get this resolved, but that hasn't happened even with many requests from me and Homeaway to do so. I've had no choice but to file a complaint with Homeaway to resolve this. It's too bad this has to be something I remember about a otherwise great trip.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our most sincere apology regarding this mix up. Homeaway's website states that they will automatically refund the security deposit after the guest has checked out unless we file a claim for damage, which we have not. Hopefully, filing a complaint with Homeaway will allow them to refund your deposit. I'm not sure why this particular reservation has been any different from all of the hundreds of reservations we've have taken over the past eight years. I'm glad you had a wonderful time and again, my apologies. Hopefully Homeaway will get this resolved soon. Alfred
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


"I'm a local boy and when I come home I eat as much local food as I can. With that said, I c..."
"Brand new in Feb 09. A big deal for everyone who lives here. The place was jam packed for we..."
"When you don't need a ton of food, this is where we shop for groceries, (we spend way too mu..."
"Here's where to pick up those Rib Eye steaks, fresh Ahi Tuna and Shrimp. Douse liberally wit..."
Roy's Restaurant
"Located on the 18th hole with a beautiful view. One of world famous chef Roy Yamaguchi's res..."
Longboards Bar & Grill
"Kolohe's Bar and Grill is an outdoor eatery with a breathtaking view on lagoon three. They a..."
Side Street Inn
"Pick up some fresh Ahi Tuna or USDA Prime Rib Eye steaks. Have a drink and grill out as the..."
"My wife and I enjoy this spot when we don't want to venture too far from home. It's one of o..."
Kukaniloko Birth Stones
"A very sacred and reverent spot. Where native Hawaiian royalty went to have their babies."
Bostons North End Pizza Bakery
"A nice New York style thin crust pizza. Their slices are large, just like back east."
Poke Stop
"One of our first stops once we land. Poke is a local Hawaiian delicacy similar to Ceviche in..."
Wheeler Army Air Field
"If your here over the 4th of July, they have live music during the day and a great fireworks..."
Monkeypod Kitchen Ko Olina
"Sister restaurant to the one in Wailea on Maui. Outstanding food, drinks and deserts. Our fa..."
Alan Wong's Restaurant
"One of the best chefs on the Island. Worth a trip into town to eat here. One of the original..."
Ala Moana Center
"The largest outdoor shopping mall in the US. The food court is not to be missed with choices..."
Diamond Head Crater Hike
"Great view of Waikiki, once you get to the top. A moderate hike but not if you have health i..."
Hawaiian Fire
"Great surfing lessons and conveniently located in the Ko Olina Station shopping center at th..."
Chun Wah Kam Noodle Factory
"Inexpensive and large portions of local Chinese food. Where our family goes to order party p..."
Polynesian Cultural Center
"Think of Epcot at Disney and your close to the experience here. Except instead of countries ..."
Poke Stop
"One of our first stops once we land. Poke is a local Hawaiian delicacy similar to Ceviche in..."
Island Vintage Coffee
"Forget Starbucks, these guys are closer and they make a mean Latte. We're coffee snobs and w..."
Nearest Airport
19.9 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Our Beach Bar
Nearest Golf
Ko Olina
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Ko Olina Restaurants
Nearest Beach
Honu Lagoon
Nearest Point of Interest
BBQ Grills (On Property)
Nearest Point of Interest
Kolohe's Bar and Grill (Casual Dining)
Nearest Point of Interest
Azul at the Ihilani (Pacific Rim)
Nearest Point of Interest
Roy's (Great Desert)
Nearest Point of Interest
Assagio's (Italian)
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
09/12/09 Taste at Kapolei
Car: recommended

Standard Amenities:

* Roy Yamaguchi Signature Kitchen ~ created by Hawaii`s own master chef. Our luxury Villa comes with a custom kitchen featuring the finest appliances from Sub Zero, Wolf, Fisher-Paykel and Bosche. Features an open design, perfect for entertaining.

* Deep soaking bathtubs in both master bedrooms.

* Nanea Hale, exclusive beach side bar for guests and homeowners for a Mai Tai with a sunset view. (Bar service coming soon.)

* Private Fitness Spa, a private gym conveniently located on the first floor of the Ocean Tower, boasts the latest exercise equipment, sauna and steam, and an outdoor lap pool and spa. View looks out over the lap pool which looks over the lagoon pool which looks over the beach and ocean.

* Owner/Guests lounge ~ perfect for reading a book, a game of cards or conversation with family and friends.

* Lap pool, Lagoon pool, Children's pool and hot tubs ~ ideal for a morning water workout, a cool dip during the mid day sun or a warm soak in the hot




Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $79 + Tax
Departure Cleaning $350 + Tax
Resort Check-In $65 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 21.0%

72-hour advance reservation required. Same day and following day reservations are not allowed per our property bylaws.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties