Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 BR Edgewater 1st Floor. Nicest Unit at Edgewater!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This is a newly gutted and fully remodeled condo. It is one of the nicest you will find at Edgewater. No expense has been spared to make this the best vacation you have ever had. Whether it be the huge flat screen TV's in every room with included DVD player and DVR on each, the pillowtop mattresses and sleeper sofa with upgraded memory foam, granite on all surfaces in the kitchen and bathrooms...t is the details that set this place apart. No expense has been spared.

The large entryway welcomes you and gives you all the space you need to park your clubs, flip-flops and beach toys The décor makes a very clear statement that your going to enjoy this resort. As soon as you walk in you can't help but be awestruck by the beautiful views of the blue water and white sand you will see through the floor to the ceiling windows and sliding glass doors that lead you to the expansive balcony. There is truly not a better view available in Panama City Beach. The afternoon sun and breathtaking sunsets are the perfect end to an exciting day - - - or the beginning of an enchanting evening.

The LIVING ROOM features a comfortable sofa that opens into a queen sleeper. this is not just your regular sleeper sofa. It has an upgraded memory foam mattress for a terrific night's sleep. The TV is an oversized 60 inch flat screen with a cable package that allows you to access dozens of channels, Blu Ray player, and DVR so you won't miss any of your favorite shows. If you want to truly enjoy the beach experience wander out to the balcony through your floor to ceiling sliding doors enjoy the sugar white sand beaches and emerald green Gulf waters.

The MASTER BEDROOM features king sized bed with pillow top mattress and private bath. The views of the gulf from the master are truely unmatched. The room is beautifully decorated for your relaxation and enjoyment. There’s plenty of space to store your beachwear in the spacious closet. Your entertainment armoire offers a 50' flat screen TV, DVD, and DVR. You’ll also enjoy the newly renovated bathroom with walk in shower where you can relax and re energize after a day full of beach activities. The best part of the master bedroom, is the balcony access and the mini fridge in the room. Imagine cocktails on the balcony without ever going to the kitchen.

The SECOND Master Bedroom is equally well appointed with a king bed and plenty of space for everything you’ve brought to the beach. This large bedroom has a flat screen TV, DVD, and DVR. This bedroom also has an adjacent bath with beautifully redone walk in shower.

The THIRD GUEST BEDROOM is equipped with 2 queen beds and a 42' flat screen TV, DVD and DVR. This room makes the condo perfect for the whole family.

The open KITCHEN area looks out over the water and features plenty of granite counter top space with cabinets. It’s fully stocked so no matter whether you’re cooking your specialty or just fixing grill cheese sandwiches you’ve got everything you need to please the family. The very large bar makes it easy for everyone to grab a quick snack or a full meal. How many condos come complete with a crockpot and George Foreman grill? This is all a part of making your vacation special when you don't feel like going out for dinner.

The DINING AREA comfortably seats six at the table plus barstools, and offers beach views so the family can share meals and trade their favorite part of their days at the beach while enjoying all the beauty of the gulf.

The Washer/Dryer is conveniently located in the unit to make keeping everyone in clean clothes a breeze.

These bedrooms along with a pull out sleeper sofa in the living room allow the unit to comfortably sleep 10 people.

Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort is an all-encompassing beach resort with the some of the best vacation rental experiences. Our resort accommodations are nestled in the sugar-white sandy shores of one of the most highly rated Florida beaches. As the only full service Panama City Beach resort, Edgewater offers a variety of activities and amenities. Enjoy para-sailing, jet skiing, tennis, golf, weightlifting, beach yoga or a soothing body wrap. The Club at Edgewater's Activities Director and team will be sure you and your family have the best of all your Panama City Beach vacations.

Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort is a golfer's haven. Just a short distance from the property, the Hombre Golf Club offers tees ranging from 5,275 to nearly 7,000 yards, allowing golfers to choose their level of difficulty. Nestled amidst wetlands, marshes, lakes and preserves, the course offers 27 holes in a natural woodland setting and is meticulously manicured to tournament conditions. Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort also offers an on-property 9-hole executive course, scattered with sand traps and water lagoons.

Beyond golf, Edgewater has a wide array of resort amenities as well:

• 110 acres of private beach • 11 pools

• 4 Jacuzzis • Shuffleboard court

• 11 Tennis Courts • 36 holes of golf

• Craft activities for the kids • Spa & Massage services

• Tennis lessons • Beach yoga classes

• Beach services • Poolside food & beverage

• State of the art fitness center • Poolside entertainment (season)

If cooking for yourself isn't’ part of your vacation plans, there are plenty of dining options on the resort. There are three beachfront restaurants where you can enjoy breathtaking Gulf views while you enjoy a fabulous culinary experience. For a more elegant, upscale and delectable meal, join us at Oceans Bar and Grill. Dine inside or outside. We're open for breakfast, lunch and dinner along with a full-service bar. For a more casual dining experience, the Bimini Sand Bar offers Fat Tuesday frozen drinks and snacks, while an on-property Pizza Hut® delivers to your room or beach chair if desired.

Edgewater Beach Resort is one of the best Panama City Beach rentals available. Customers find that an Edgewater vacation creates wonderful memories for every member of the family.

This Edgewater Beach Resort, Panama City Beach Rental resort residence is just the place for you and your family to enjoy a truly memorable beach vacation.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
-
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
July 12, 2017

About The Owner

We owned this specific condo in the 90's and sold it in the early 2000's. When we were looking to buy another condo and saw this one for sale again, we couldn't resist! The ease of getting in and out of the condo on the first floor (don't wait on elevators!!), and the terrific location of the Edgewater can't be beat! The low floor view of the water is the best!

Why The Owner chose Florida North West

Edgewater is our favorite property. The multiple pools and hot tubs as well as the well maintained grounds and restaurant / bar on property, give it an all inclusive resort feel. No need to ever leave the property!

What makes this condo unique

DVR's on the flat screens in every room, 2 newly gutted bathrooms with walk in showers, mini fridge in the master BR, free seasonal beach chairs with the condo.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Beautiful new walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Beautiful new walk in shower.
  • 3 Full baths. 2 with walk in showers. Tub in the third. Big enough for the whole family.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed with pillow top mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King bed with pillow top mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 2 queen beds with pillow top mattresses
  • King size beds (2), Queen Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in living room with upgraded pillow top mattress.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
3 BR Edgewater 1st Floor. Nicest Unit at Edgewater!
average rating of 4.48 based on 25 reviews
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Condo and resort were wonderful! Edgewater is an awesome place.. we've been coming since our children were babies, now we get to share this fabulous resort with our grandchildren.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

This condo was NOT wheelchair accessible !! There was no roll in shower, and the bathrooms were very small. Some of the doorways were too small for the wheelchair to fit through. Upon arrival, I tried to contact, with no response, that the refrigerator in the master bedroom was mold filled and needed to be removed and the TV in the guest bedroom did not work, and the master bath shower had mold and a ceiling tile missing. We went the entire week without hearing back. The location of the condo was very nice. Close to the beach. The staff on the beach were very friendly. Would I stay at the condo again..NO. After speaking with guests at other resorts, there are much nicer places to stay for the same or less cost.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall good stay

  • 3 of 5

Nice enough. We arrived Saturday evening, then on Sunday morning water and overhead ceiling tiles fell into the master bathroom. When someone in the room above us took a shower, water poured into our bathroom. We reported to owner maintenance as instructed. They indicated someone would come and look at it. No one showed, so we called owner maintenance again Tuesday morning. Someone did come Tuesday evening and fixed the leak, however did not replace the ceiling tiles. Other than that and tropical storm Cindy, we had a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location. Clean. Few small problems.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this unit. The location is great with easy access to the lagoon pool- this helped because our building's hot tub was broken and the waterfall in the pool was too. (It was sad, because last year my grandkids loved that! )

The unit was cleaner than many that I have rented previously- which was a plus. The only issues we really had were that there were very little to none of what I consider basic supplies. (no laundry detergent, no hand or dish soap, no garbage bags, no cleaning supplies like windex or kitchen wipes, no pot holders, no dish towels, one roll of tp per bathroom....) I understand that they are probably not going to supply you for the week, but it's a little on the chintzy side to ask people to start a load of laundry at the end of their stay and you never even provided detergent. Many of the pots and pans were so worn that I would have personally thrown them away- too scratched to even give to goodwill. It is also important to note that the kitchen is really smaller than it looks in the pictures. Tough cooking with two people in there! We might stay again because it was clean and a great location.... but we might look elsewhere too.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! I am glad you enjoyed the condo. We love returning guests :-). We replaced the pots and pans in the condo based on your review. We wish you would have told us while you were in the condo, we could've brought them right over! We are always here for you if you need anything while at the beach! Just let me know when you want to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

We loved our stay at this location. We will definitely stay there again.

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice and convenient for the kids. We all enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis
5

arlington tn.family and friends

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here once again because its the best place on the beach. The unit has everything you need for your stay and the a/c unit was upgraded this past year and it works great.We had no problems with any of the appliances.Also the resort people were very nice and the pool and amenities were great. Some days we never left the resort, we ate at the restaurant for dinner and its was good.The beach chairs that are provided were awesome.Condo is very large and up to date décor,easy access to the car and to the pool and beach.This condo is rated 1 in our book.Hope to stay here again soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl Airport (ECP
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
Oasis Bar and Grill (On Edgewater Property)
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Oceans Bar and Grill (On Property)
Nearest Beach
Directly on Panama City Beach
Car: recommended

Centrally located in Panama City Beach at the Edgewater Beach Resort.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,495
 
 
Late July
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
Early August
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Mid August
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Late August
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Labor Day / Fall Break
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 20 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$350
$1,695
 
 
Late Oct
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,295
 
 
Winter
Oct 28 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
$995
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

End of Stay Cleaning Fee $125
Reservation Fee $49
Damage Waiver $45

To reserve this property A $300 down payment plus the VRBO Service Fee is required. If less than 30 days prior to check in the full payment amount is due.

To complete your reservation, Click the "REQUEST to BOOK" button and follow the VRBO instructions to make a secure online payment. There are three payment options shown. We prefer the VRBO "Echeck" - Secure Electronic Check payment option when possible. There will be no added fees if the Echeck option is used.
The remaining Final Payment balance is due 30 days in advance of check in.
- Automated Payment Reminder Emails will be sent 10 days prior to the due date
- If members of the group are ages 18-25 per person rates and an additional $300 Refundable Security Deposit must be added to your final payment balance. Please confirm acceptability and price PRIOR to reserving.

Special exceptions for last minute bookings with full payment by cash, cashiers check or money order.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties