Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breathtaking View sleeps 10

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

As you enter our sparkling clean condo the first thing that catches your eye is the 180 degree spectacular view of Lake Chelan that is completely surrounded by majestic mountains. Towards your right is the town of Chelan and towards your left is the Stehekin Valley off in the distance, across the street is beach access to the softest sand on the lake in a gentle sloping cove that is not widely known except by locals while not a 1/2 mileaway is the lakeshore park or the other direction is the waterslides.

The condo has a 50' flat screen TV, surround sound stereo system, Blu-Ray DVD player in the living room, the master bedroom has a private bathroom, queen sized bed, 36' flat screen TV, one room has a queen size bed along with 36' flat screen TV, one bedroom has 2 sets of bunk beds, 36' flat screen TV, Xbox including games with all linen furnished, the kitchen is fully loaded with all the amenities of home. The gas barbecue on the patio is one that brings it all together with good food, good wine and fantastic atmosphere as you soak in the magic of Lake Chelan.

When we purchased this condo, our dream was to create a place with atmosphere that is comfortable, clean and priced reasonably.

We want your time here to be something that will long be remembered after you have left so we have included elegance, comfort and the specialness of Lake Chelan to make your time here memorable and one that you will want to repeat with us.

We listen to what our customers have to say in their reviews of their stay at this property and have added quite a few of their suggestions as in we have added a sofa sleeper to the living room, an air conditioner when it gets warm in the master suite plus a few more. Our goal is to make this a fun place to stay and comfortable.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Lee Reynolds
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

About Lee Reynolds

Lee and Malissa Reynolds are residents of Lake Chelan with history dating back to the mid 1800's wanting to share our love of Lake Chelan with others in a affordable price range with elegance, the feel of small town USA, and our love of our valley with the many different possibilities of enjoying life here in Chelan.

Lee Reynolds purchased this condo in 2010

Why Lee Reynolds chose Chelan

We chose this condo because of its location to the lake and the breathtaking view. We were able to purchase this condo for fair market value and because of this we are able to pass on the savings to our customers. Living here we want to let others enjoy what we enjoy without a hefty price tag of some vacations.

What makes this condo unique

The view from the living room and kitchen area are words like awesome, majestic, breathtaking while the smell of the lake and summer beckons you to come back year after year. Being within a mile or so of all the downtown activities yet away from all the traffic is an added plus.

The Lakeside park, waterslides, jet boats, jet ski's are all fun acitivities for the family, and young at heart.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our 3rd (I guess now we can consider it 3rd annual...) trip to your condo! Last week we saw a Thomas the Train book at the library that was at the condo last year and our daughter asked when we were going back to Lake Chelan. Thanks for helping our family make memories :-) We love your place!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1


Chelan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Check in time is 4pm and check out time is 11am.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Breathtaking View sleeps 10
average rating of 4.55 based on 41 reviews

Dreaming of the day we visit again

  • 5 of 5

From the moment you walk in the door, you are in awe of the most spectacular view of Lake Chelan. This clean, quiet condo has everything you need for a comfortable stay while vacationing. When we were getting settled in on day one, my husband noticed an alarming amount of bee's outside on the deck. I called up Lee and he was over to the condo within 30 minutes to take care of the problem. He even came back the next day to ensure that the bees were gone so we could enjoy our time on the balcony. We enjoyed cooking about half of our meals in the condo which we were able to do because the kitchen has everything! It is a simple, comfortable space that is close to town and walking distance to the lake and parks. We simply loved staying here and cannot wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable and reasonable!

  • 4 of 5

Comfortably fit our big group and reasonably priced for lake view.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful View & Comfortable Stay

  • 4 of 5

Overall, my family and friends really enjoyed our long weekend getaway at this condo. There was plenty of space for all of us to spread out and the condo was (pleasantly) surprisingly well-stocked with all the items that we needed. Some of the kitchen items have seen better days and 2 out of the 3 bedrooms were a little warm (no AC, but did have fans). I noticed in a previous review that the bunk beds were needing to be replaced and I can vouch that there were brand new bunk beds in the unit. All in all, we are very satisfied with the price that we paid for the unit and would definitely considering staying here again! Thank you for having us!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious 3 Bedroom

  • 4 of 5

Our two families have returned to this condo for several summers and have lovely memories here. It's a spacious 3 bedroom in a great location and is reasonably priced, especially for those of us who can't make a 7 night minimum stay required by some other spots. This unit does need a little TLC--the patio needs to be deep cleaned, we weren't provided any extra trash bags, the entry light bulb is out, another lamp either has a bulb or outlet issue, etc. Not issues you would call an owner over, but details I expect would be noticed by cleaning staff, or the occasional walk through by the owner.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location but so many maintenance issues

  • 2 of 5

Nice centrally located unit but far too many maintenance issues for the steep price:

* garbage disposal didn't work (owner fixed while we were there but took 2 trips)

* Tv remote for living room didn't work (we tried new batteries)

* Tv in 2nd bedroom did not work at all for our entire stay (notified owner)

* bunk bed collapsed with kid on it. Luckily she was ok and no one was on the bottom bunk

* light fixture cover in the bathroom fell off in the middle of the night. Glad it wasn't glass or it could have been worse than the scare we received.

* dishwasher stopped working (related to garage disposal?)

The unit really needs to be taken out of circulation for a week so a handyman can go through it top to bottom. But I'm afraid since it is summer in a resort town the owners will continue piecing it together and collecting rent.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a disappointing review and I am sorry that it hindered your experience. We care greatly to give our customers a nice experience but maintenance issues do come up. The small town experience that we love hinders when we are trying to fix or repair things as they break when you have to order supplies. We recently went on vacation ourselves and had multiple issues that needed a maintenance person to come and fix them. Some of them didn't get fixed while we were there but we certainly understand and didn't let it affect our vacation. The price of $225.00 per night for a party of 10 certainly doesn't seem steep in our eyes when we look at prices around the valley. Having lived here for over 40 years and owning several small businesses, we have priced this unit to be reasonably priced for an affordable vacation. The bunk beds have finally arrived that we ordered as soon as we heard that this had happened to these guests and we plan on putting them in tonight as there is a vacancy today and tomorrow. These other issues that she has stated we will also address at this time. We take these suggestions seriously and address at the time we are aware of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver, wa

Great view/plenty of room

  • 4 of 5

This condo has a wonderful lay out and is perfect for a family. Plenty of room for everyone. The view is amazing anytime of day. It is an end unit so you don't have to worry about anyone on the other side of you. The location is good within minutes of driving to everything. You could walk but the road going to and from the condo is pretty steep, easy to go down but not fun walking up especially in the heat. I would recommend it to anyone. The owner was great to work with, very friendly in all correspondence. I'd give this a 4 1/2 star if I could because the only things wrong with it were very minor.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Over a dozen Wineries locally, Mill Bay Casino, Slidewaters Water park, within the Lake Chelan Valley, Stehekin Valley available by boat or plane only


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

We require either 60 day cancellation notice for 100% refund or purchase insurance that VRBO has available. We can't be held responsible for events that may occur during your stay. We purchase travel insurance ourselves when we travel for incidental's.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.