Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Urchin Manor - Large Beach Home, Private Pool and Spa

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 16-18)

This large professionally decorated beach home with views of the ocean and marsh is tucked away in the Bradley Beach area of Hilton Head. Situated away from the hustle and bustle of the south end of the island it is still minutes from shopping, dining, nightlife, and an array of outdoor activities. Community tennis courts, basketball courts, recreation fields, bike and walking paths, and recreation fields are all with in walking distance of home. With private beach access you are only steps from one of Hilton Head's most beautiful stretches of beach- close enough that family and friends can flow back and forth between the home, the beach, and the pool.

If you're looking for a quiet beach setting that is still close to all the Hilton Head offerings and highlights this is the beach home for you!

This home, with over 4500 square feet of living space, can comfortably accommodate large parties and offers several private balconies to provide quiet areas where guests can relax and be alone.

The home has three stories above the garage allowing guest to spread out comfortably. The kitchen, dining and main living room are located towards the front of the home and offer a spacious great room for everyone to gather. There is seating for 12 at the table and 5 more at the kitchen bar and seating for 4 in the living area. This room has a wall of windows that let the sun flow in with views of the pool, spa and deck area, just steps outside the door. The large custom kitchen has granite counter tops, and all stainless steel appliances. In the living area there is a large flat screen plasma TV, DVD, VHS and stereo system. The sofa doubles as a queen size sleeper sofa and there's a decorate fireplace. Further down the hall there is a half bath, laundry room with full capacity washer and dryer and the first of 6 bedrooms. This bedroom has a king size poster bed with his and her sinks, whirlpool tub and separate shower.

The second floor you'll find three more spacious bedrooms each having their own private baths, TV's and DVD players. The first bedroom has another king bed, lovely sitting area and views of the ocean from the covered balcony and space to relax and breath the salt air and read a good book. The private bath has his and her sinks, a whirlpool tub and separate shower. Another bedroom has a queen bed and another has two queen beds. There are balconies on either sides of the house for quiet escapes.

The third floor has a wonderful club room with hardwood floors, a large bar area, dishwasher and microwave. The sitting area has two sofas, one being a queen sleep sofa, and a large 42' plasma TV and DVD player. There is a desk with wireless connection, a half bath and a private balcony with views of the ocean and pool down below. This room is ideal for a teenage hangout or a special gathering spot for an adult evening happy hour. Open the balcony doors and feel and smell the ocean breeze while you watch the sun set. Further down the hall is a fabulous children's bedroom with three twin beds and a trundle. This bedroom has it's own bathroom and tub/shower combination. At the other end of the hall is another master with king size bed and private bath. This room has access to a private balcony and a TV/DVD.

Spend a week at this home and your family will come back year after year.

Keywords: large home, steps from the beach, professionally decorated, private pool and spa, family reunion, third row

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About The Owner

This home was built by three families who all loved vacationing in Hilton Head with family and friends. We enjoy being able to share a large home with plenty of sleeping space and places to spread out.

We feel our location is the best of all worlds. We are situated in a very quiet part of the island to enjoy relaxing family time but we are still close to

Harbor Town, South Beach and all the other great Hilton Head spots.So when we're ready to venture out of our quiet escape everything is minutes away in the car.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Why The Owner chose Hilton Head Island

We love Hilton Head! The beach and the outdoor activities keep us coming back. The notion of being off the beaten path was very appealing to us. The beach is less crowded and we feel removed from the hustle and bustle of the Island's south end. However we love Harbor Town and South Beach and the plantation golf courses all which are just 5 or ten minutes away. On leisurely days we'll ride our bikes or walk the beach to Coligny Plaza.

What makes this house unique

Our setting is great for children of all ages. The pool and hot tub are just outside the kitchen and living area so that you can manage the traffic in and out of the pool. With the house so close to the beach it's easy to make trips back and forth. For the younger children there is a community playground just around the corner. For kids that love the beach there is a jetty where the kids can hunt for crabs

and play in the shallow waters. The young teenagers can walk to put-put, Harold's Diner, and the community park where there is tennis, bike trails and recreation fields.


Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
3 Urchin Manor - Large Beach Home, Private Pool and Spa
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Millersville, MD

The absolute perfect vacation home ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

This gorgeous vacation home was absolutely perfect. Everything you can ask for, this home was equipped with. Gorgeous ocean views, beautiful decor, awesome pool with hot tub, beautiful master suites with private bathrooms, fully stocked kitchen with anything you could possibly need already there and available for you, what else can anyone ask for? When I was looking to rent the perfect vacation home, I was being quite picky. I decided on this one after thoroughly scouring the internet and decided in this home. We rented this gorgeous villa for a very special family celebration… we were celebrating the graduation of the 7th Marine in our family. We wanted the perfect villa to bring home our new Marine and we found it. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We will be returning in mid March for my son's graduation (#8 Marine in the family) and I will definitely stay here again with my family. Thank you for having such a beautiful home and sharing it with us. We made some beautiful memories there in September and looking forward to making new ones come mid March 2017.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roswell Ga

The perfect place for our get together !

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I started making the trip from Ohio to HHI in the 1970's and we've primarily stayed on Sea Pines.  This was our first time in the Bradley Beach area and now we're hooked!  It's more quiet and less crowded but still just minutes from great restaurants and shopping.   We stayed with friends at 3 &5 Urchin Manor.  The homes were perfect for our get together.  The homes are so very beautifully decorated and lots of private space for everyone.  It also had two large areas for us all to be to be together.  The kitchens were fantastic with everything we needed for our large group.  The short walk across the marsh to the beach is beautiful.  We all felt the beach was one of he best we had been on.  It was great for sitting, walking and long bike rides.  If you have young children they will love what can be their special bedroom and the near by park.  The owner was so helpful as we made our plans.  Thanks for a great vacation....we will return.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home for large family fun!

  • 5 of 5

My family spent a 4 day trip in Hilton Head here and absolutely loved everything. The house was a beautiful accommodation and had plenty of room for the several families staying there. The pool was larger than we expected and it's true, the beach is literally across the street. Unfortunately, we didn't confirm beforehand to heat the pool and it didn't start heating up until our last night. However Krista was great about sending back our payment for the heating. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mismanaged Home

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here for 10 days over Christmas and NYE. We came to the island a couple of days before our actual check in. We walked past the property to check it out and saw that there were two windows boarded up. I wrote the owner on Dec 22 to ask about the boarded up windows, and she told me that only a powder room was affected. That turned out to be untrue. After checking in, because we had 14 adults and 3 children, the first thing we did was go shopping. We spent about $750 purchasing enough food to fill up all 3 refrigerators provided. The next day, Christmas Eve, we realized that the main refrigerator was not cooling. We had food that went bad and we had to shift things into different refrigerators. That's when we realized that the rust stains on the floor beneath one refrigerator door and the presence of water were signs of a long term refrigerator problem. We called maintenance. They sent Fred. What a sweetheart! He fixed the refrigerator. He also gave us his cell phone number. Thank God! Because Christmas morning, we found out the stove was broken and we couldn't get through on the maintenance line. We felt terrible, but called Fred. He sent over Carlos, another great maintenance man. Carlos explained to us that the stove was old. He said the appliance repair people would need to be called. We only had 3 working burners and had to constantly monitor and fiddle with the oven to try to get the temperature correct. Our sweet potato pies were ruined (that’s how we initially found out about the oven issue) and we ended up eating 4 hours late. There were also broken light switches, door handles and blind pulls. Carpets were stained. There were other issues. I wrote to the owner and asked for money to be refunded. The owner responded with many excuses, including telling me I didn’t know how to operate the stove and offering $100. This despite the appliance people ordering parts to fix the stove. I eventually ended up canceling the deposit check I sent the owner and demanding that she send me money to repair the breach of contract. Fortunately the hot tub check was missing postage, so that was returned to us or I would have had to put a stop payment on that as well. What a nightmare! Worst rental we have ever had.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very upsetting to have an unhappy guest and I promise we try very hard to make our guests stay restful and positive. We want our guests coming back! It has been a very long process getting the windows replaced from the hurricane. With the higher priority damages and repairs on the Island after the hurricane the replacement of our windows was not addressed as quickly as we would have liked. However, we felt lucky that the windows that were blown out were a bathroom window and a window facing the back yard. The windows that face the beach are all fine. We felt so fortunate to have minimal damage that we didn't consider that we may have guests that found the inconvenience a major hinderance in having a quality stay. I am making sure all guests using the house are aware in advance of the boarded windows. In regards to the refrigerator and oven, as the guest mentioned the service technicians came out right away even on Christmas day. We feel very fortunate that our service reps are known for being quick to respond and repair. We were told that the oven was working fine (there was confusion on how the oven worked and the technician showed the guest how to properly set the oven, etc) and the faulty burner has been repaired. We have three refrigerators in the house- two in the kitchen and one is in the garage. We have extra refrigerators so that the food can be spread out. Often if a refrigerator is quickly filled with food, (like after a big shopping trip), it can cool the unit down temporarily. The technician believes that was the problem. However, we offered to reimburse them for the damaged food. The carpet has been cleaned. The minor repairs noted have also been taken care of. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may still have.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

The Perfect Island Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect island-getaway! This is a quiet, end of the road location, where you have awesome views of the ocean. This home has a large pool and hot tub too! The home is beautifully decorated, and has places for adults and children to be, and spots for people to read and relax on the numerous decks. The beds are comfy and the rooms are spacious, have large closets, bathrooms, and room to relax in!

There are two kitchen areas in the home. You can easily make meals for your entire family, saving you lots of money, and you have great conversation and atmosphere, in a relaxing environment. There are TV's, and tables and room to play games and do puzzles. Wifi is also available for people who need to be close to conduct business.

We love coming back to Urchin Manor every year. It's a great tradition. When we have large numbers, we also rent Urchin 4 and Urchin 5. It's the perfect spot for a family reunion, birthday celebration, wedding, groom's dinner, or family vacation! You will definitely fall in love with these properties!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Denver, CO

Our Incredible Wedding Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I got married in Hilton Head Island. In coordinating places for our family to stay, we wanted to find a place to lodge our large immediate families for the wedding weekend. (50+ people) We knew that everyone would want to be close to one another and we needed a place that would be a "central location" for friends/family coming from out of state. We decided to go with the three houses on the property. The majority of our family stayed the week prior to the wedding weekend and LOVED these houses. There was enough space in the houses for everyone to spread out and not feel as though they were on top of one another! Each house was accommodated with a pool and hot tub. All of the homes were decorated with a beach style that made you feel comfortable and cozy, like you were at your own beach home. The beach was literally across the street which made it super easy for our families to spend time there or at the homes. My grandmother also loved the kitchen size in the homes because they were able to host large amounts of people for each meal they shared in the houses. We are so grateful to have found these houses and look forward to having a family reunion there next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


The home is within walking distance to a community park with playgrounds, tennis, basketball courts, hiking and biking trails, and multi-purpose fields. A Putt- putt course with an indoor arcade is also within walking distance.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Please request a quote from owner for reservations less then a week. Daily rates vary.
These rates include linens and cleaning. Damage protection is an additional fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties