Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Off the Clock, Vaulted Ceilings, Stacked Fireplace, Wrap-around Porches

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 11

The work week seems to get longer and longer as the time between vacations increases. Maybe it has been so long since your last vacation that is seems your work week lasts for months on end! Well, clear off your desk, set your out of office assistant on your email and get “Off The Clock!” But don’t settle for a boring staycation! Pack your bags and prepare to be wowed in the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee.

“Off The Clock” is more than just a respite from work, it is a journey into a nature-inspired paradise. Loaded with modern amenities, “Off The Clock” features spacious accommodations for up to 11 people and is only minutes away from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. And if you just want to stay in, get ready for hours of fun with a stand-up arcade game, pool table and 42? flat screen TV.

The only thing “office-like” about this Pigeon Forge cabin is the free Wi-Fi and long distance available just in case you absolutely have to check in with the office. Or maybe just email some photos of your luxury cabin to make the drones stuck in the office jealous!

“Off The Clock” will not disappoint with soaring, vaulted ceilings, stacked stone fireplace and wrap-around porches. Enjoy the cool mountain evenings in the country porch rockers or grill out and dine on the deck! Be sure to check out the glorious sunsets and sparkling star-lit skies in the hot tub on the private deck.

“Off The Clock” offers a master bedroom suite, with a king-sized bed, private bedside whirlpool tub, flat screen TV, and a full bathroom. Not to be outdone, the other bedrooms are also luxuriously appointed and will surely not disappoint even the savviest traveler!

“Off The Clock” is located in the family-friendly resort of Smoky Cove, which features a picnic pavilion, horseshoe pits, and bonfire area. Go ahead and indulge in a little overtime and you will surely be fully compensated at “Off The Clock”!

More Details

Property Manager
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
24% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Off the Clock, Vaulted Ceilings, Stacked Fireplace, Wrap-around Porches
average rating of 4.388889 based on 54 reviews
Mount Pleasant, TN
5

First time staying in a cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I loved the cabin and it was very maintained. I will defiantly be going through the company again for my next cabin.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cookeville, Tennessee
4

A tradition

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I stay at a cabin each October/November for an early thanksgiving. This is actually the second time we've stayed at this cabin. It's very large and cozy. The basement is full of fun things to do and has a great media room. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are honored that you continue to choose Eden Crest and the cabin Off the Clock for your smoky mountain stay! These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooresville, NC
3

Good place

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is great place for a weekend stay during fall season. We stayed here for couple of days to see the fall colors. Location of the cabin and amenities are really good. But few things by the maintainace company could have made our stay a memorable one. 1) First of all , the rental company could have called and mentioned about the alarm set up inside the property.Alarm was turned ON when we checked in and entered in one of the rooms. It was late in the night and the alarm sound caused a lot of noise annoying us and disturbing our neighbours as took few minutes for us to figure it out on how to turn the alaram off.But it was a terrible experience in the late night with kids. In the confusion to switch off the alarm , one of our friends turned the fire alarm ON. We had an officer from local fire department visiting us to check if everything was alright :-). Though everything ended well the confusion could have avoided if we were informed about the alarm system. 2) One of the sofas in the living room was smelling bad.Looks like something had spilled over the couch and it was not cleaned properly . But the smell was awful , causing the guests to adjust in other two sofas.That sofa needs a thorough and professional cleaning. 3) There were TVs in each room.But most of the TV remotes were misplaced. We tried our best to watch something on TV but had no luck.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly we do not show any record of you contacting us during your stay regarding the couch cleanliness or missing TV remotes. We take cleaning extremely seriously. We have a three step process. Trash and linens are removed after each stay, cleaning is completed by a team and then inspected prior to arrival. While humans can make mistakes and possibly miss things, our team will immediately address any oversights if given the opportunity. Sadly hearing your comments about the couch or remotes after departure does not allow us the ability to rectify it for you so that you can fully enjoy your stay. In regards to the alarm, we provide each guest with directions to the cabin. On those directions it also clearly states that the cabin has an alarm and includes the alarm code. We are happy to make updates and improvements to our check-in procedures but cannot imagine a better way of providing the alarm information than to include it with the directions to the cabin. Again we are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your cabin choice but hope to help you enjoy a great escape to the Smoky Mountains the next time you visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Liberty Township, OHIO
4

Off the clock oct 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice place. slept 8 adults and 2 grandchildren very comfortably. Nice kitchen. Plenty of room. A couple minor issues. Loft shower leaked down onto the main floor kitchen area. So we quit taking showers there. Very cramped and unable to play pool. Table is tucked in a corner. Video game machine on the fritz.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cinncinatti, Ohio
4

A roomy and comfortable place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed this property and its amenities. The property management staff sent a mantainence person shortly after we called about a leak from the top floor bathroom. Though it was a minor inconvenience, we were not able to use the shower in that restroom thereafter. This was noted Sunday afternoon, and we were leaving Monday morning.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We are sorry you experienced any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice vacations

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice place To rest, quiet, spacious rooms, very nice living room. Only few things: very small trash can for 3 days with out somebody coming to pick up it, the racoons ripped the bags that we put outside. Otherwise everything was very good.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties