check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Private cozy log home on Lake Champlain

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Private year round home settled on the shores of beautiful Lake Champlain

Turkey Lane is located just outside the small city of Vergennes and is within driving distance to Middlebury and Burlington, Vermont. This property is ideally located for outdoor enthusiasts and nature seekers alike. As well as people who want to get off the beaten path and enjoy some quite downtime in a rural country setting. This property hosts beautiful sunsets from the back porch, walking trails nearby, and your own private beach. This is a great spot for a family gathering or spending holidays together in picturesque Vermont. Swim, bike, canoe, fish, hike, or just relax outside during the spring and summer months. Enjoy a romantic getaway with foliage and apple picking near by in the fall months. This property is also the perfect winter getaway for ice fishing, cross country skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, and hunting in the winter. Restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, breweries, local activities, live music, and wineries all nearby. This property offers the best of everything year round.


Property Manager
Alyson Kennedy
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Private cozy log home on Lake Champlain
average rating of based on reviews
5

Warm, cozy, lovely and quiet cabin for christmas and new years holidays

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at this cabin for christmas and NYE holidays with my family (4 people) and loved it! My main worry was that the cabin wouldn't warm enough, but it was very warm inside - it has proper heating throughout the house (except upper floors, but they eventually warmed up in few hours). We loved the interior - it gave us a cozy feeling of a house far away from modern civilization, noise and big cities. So important to refill our batteries for a new year! The fireplace is beautiful, we gathered around it for talks and watching movies. We loved the patio with chairs. And, of course, the lake views!

All in all, even though the cabin gives you a feeling of privacy and isolation, the nearest (big) supermarket it just 20min away drive. So we never felt short on any food.

Additionally, I'd like to thank manager Alyson, who promptly helped to arrange a decorated christmas tree upon my request shortly before our arrival.

We had a wonderful vacation and we definitely recommend staying at this cabin, whatever season!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little slice of Heaven!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was not nearly long enough. We only we there for a 2 night stay but the home was perfect for our family. Got a little lost on the way in as we arrived late and after dark. The next morning we woke to an amazing wonderland!!! Thank you so much for sharing your slice of Heaven with us. Hoping to make a return trip next year!!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Oasis on the Lake

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our little mini-vacation in Vermont. The location is great -right on the lake with beautiful lake views from the back porch. The cabin is very well equipped with linens, towels and everything we needed in the kitchen including a dishwasher. We didn't get to us the canoe because of thunder on the lake but the fishing off the pier was fantastic. Everything was in bloom outside and our two dogs were greeted on their walks by Chloe the dog next door and by another very friendly dog we called "muzzler" because he wears a muzzle on his face but it was probably because he was too found of being fed by the neighbors. All in all a great place to stay. We would love to come back again for a longer time. The only issue was that we could not get the coffee maker to work. All four of us tried it. It was kind of comical. Since we were the first renters of the season, it was probably not a known issue and it was a small issue. Overall, a great time was had by all of us.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning property as advertised....

  • 5 of 5

We had a splendid time at your lovely property.

You provide so much for rental properties, as perfect things such as hand soaps/lotions in bathrooms/sinks, towels, dishwashing stuff, etc.!

We just had to "move in".

Your Log styled home is stunning with lovely furnishings. OMG, the Views??? Aaaaah!

Your neighbors are super people, when Gryphon (our cat) visited them, and they were very accepting of him.

Super appreciation to Alyson Kennedy's professional and attentive Property Management.

Stay at this property, as we will again.

P.S. Loved welcoming Christmas lights outdoors and around the fireplace! How wonderful.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Needs serious maintenance!

  • 2 of 5

The location, privacy, views, property contacts, and comfort are all very good. The plumbing/septic are failing and sewer gas and sewage backed up into the toilet. We could only use one bathroom during our stay; and worried that would back up as well. The upstairs shower tub fills with water while you bathe. Dirty water backs up into the washing machine. The fire place was poorly maintained and caked with creosote. Overall cleanliness was poor (sticky carpet, dirty kitchen, dirty windows, and dust/bugs everywhere.) The dogs next door are friendly, but use the yard of this cabin as their toilet. With good maintenance and a deep cleaning, this cabin would be worth the rental price.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Due to a very busy summer/fall season our private septic took quite a hit. Once we were notified of the septic/sewage problem we had a professional septic company come and correct all issues, and provide maintenance to all things that potentially could become issues down the line. I am deeply sorry about that, and have taken all steps to correct it. The cabin does get cleaned thoroughly between stays but we do wait until the end of the season to deep clean the carpets, fire place, etc as to not interfere with guests. I have advised the owner to all reviews and he is taking all the steps to fix any issues anyone has. I do appreciate the feedback as to now we can focus on the immediate issues at hand. ~Alyson
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Place was great and the smallmouth and pike fishing within a few miles was outstanding. Not knowing the lake, it didn't take me long to locate fish. It was great to come back to the house after a day on the lake build a fire and enjoy the sunset over the mountains with my wife and dog. Only negative is when the wind blows I would not want my boat tied off at the dock, it could get nasty. I put the boat on and off the trailer each trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
31 Miles
Burlington International Airport
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panton Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Oct 18 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,200
$2,250
 
 
Spring
May 1 2017 - Jun 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
$3,000
 
 
Summer/Peak
Jun 2 2017 - Sep 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,700
$3,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $200

Holidays are subject to additional fee. Middlebury College Graduation Weekend, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas are $400.00 a night.
Refundable Pet Deposit of 25.00 per pet, 2 pet max.
Additional Pet Addendum will accompany any renters who are bringing pets. Addendum is to be filled out and returned prior to stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1330 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Rural ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bathrooms. 1 Full bathroom upstairs, and 1, 3/4 bathroom on the first level. We provide all towels and wash clothes.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 sleeper sofa in living room, sleeps 2
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 sleeper sofa in family room, sleeps 2
  • This house sleeps 8 people comfortably. 1 king size bed in master and 3 twin beds in second bedroom on second floor. 2 pull out sleeper sofas one in living room and one in family room on first floor. Curtains provided for sleeper sofa in living room for privacy. * All linens are provided along with pillows and extra blankets
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties