Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Best Location In Maui - Steps to the Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 King Bed + Queen Sofa bed, 2 Rollaway beds, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

You will love this luxury ocean view condo and it will become your 'home away from home when you come to Maui. You will want to return again and again. We promise.

This luxury, ground-floor condominium (Unit 112) is fully upgraded with two big-screen TVs (60'" Samsung LCD in the living room and 40' Samsung LCD in the bedroom), new carpet, granite kitchen countertops, new appliances, air-conditioning plus "Tommy Bahama" style ceiling fans in the living room and bedroom, and the most comfortable pillow-top bed in the world. If you love to float in the clouds and sleep like an angel, it doesn't get any better. Additional queen sofa sleeper and two rollaways available for additional guests upon advance request.

In this luxury condo you have many amenities not found in all condos in this resort including FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, free beach chairs on first come basis, free pool towels, free parking. The front desk charges a daily resort fee per condo of $20, which they collect upon check-in.

You are just steps to the best white-sand beach on Maui with swimming, snorkeling, parasailing, jet-skiing, surfing, and many other ocean activities at your fingertips. Up and down the beachwalk you will find dining, shopping, beachfront bars and five-star hotels. There is no better spot on Maui for a memorable family vacation or a romantic get-away for two.

Make yourself a a Mai-Tai, throw something on the barbecue then retreat to your private lanai complete with ocean views, seating for ten and dining for eight to watch the spectular Maui sunsets.

It's a great place to kick back, take it easy and sleep 'til you're done. Then get up, take a leisurely walk down the best beach on Maui, have your morning coffee and plan another day in paradise.

You can spend your afternoons lounging on the white sandy beach, by the pool or on your own private ocean view lanai, hitting the bars or restaurants for a bite and great Hawaiian entertainment, enjoying beach activities or simply taking a well-deserved nap.

In the evening, it is just a short walk to fine restaurants, shopping or night-life. Or just take a moonlight stroll on the water's edge.

This is a one time charge of $100 for guests more than 4 for the rollaway bed and extra towels that is payable directly to the owner separate from the amount paid to VRBO for the booking.

Remember, each condo is individually owned and some are just the bare-bones minimum. You won't regret your choice to stay in this luxurious condo. You'll be back. We guarantee it! Call us and we'll make it happen for you.

You may choose to either complete our Credit Card Authorization form as your security deposit (will not be charged if there is no damage) or you may purchase Damage Insurance through VRBO.

Hawaii Tax ID#: W30322068-01

Keywords: Luxury Ocean View Condominium, best beach resort area in Maui, Maui condo, Whaler condo, Maui Rentals, Best Maui condo, Maui condo rental, best prices, discount maui condo

More Details

Owner
Denise Russell
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

About Denise Russell

We have owned our own "slice of paradise" for over 30 years now. We and our kids spent summers here. Now they are adults and can't get away as long as they could when they were carefree children, but they still never miss our annual family trip. We hope you enjoy your time in our wonderful condo and make it your home away from home when you visit the islands.

Denise Russell purchased this condo in 1986

Why Denise Russell chose West Maui

We love the wonderful weather, great beaches, water sports, oceanfront dining and an occasional Mai Tai at one of the many local beachside watering holes. Kaanapali is consistently rated one of the 'Top Ten Beaches in the World'. You owe it to yourself to come and find out why. We're sure you'll agree.

What makes this condo unique

Every morning starts with a workout in the gym downstairs, a half hour in the sauna, then walk down the beach to the Beachwalk Cafe for coffee. We make our way back home for a quick breakfast, then hit the beach for a relaxing morning on the sand to read that book we didn't get to all year or just take in the beautiful ocean views. After lunch, we spend some time at the newly renovated pool to visit with friends, old and new.

There is great dining, shopping and many other ctivities - snorkeling, parasailing, surfing, jet skiing, ziplining, hiking, horseback riding and just about any other activity you may desire.

In the evenings, we enjoy our dinner on the lanai watching the magnificent sunsets while dining on the food just off the barbeque or from our complete kitchen, outfitted with new appliances and granite countertops. Some nights, we take advantage of the many restaurants within walking distance of our condo or take a drive to one the many fine restaurants up or down the coast.

It just doesn't get any better than this and that is why we come back year after year. We hope you do, too.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Two full bathrooms with showers and tubs. Marble floor, counters and showers.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 king , Pillow top comfort.
  • King size bed (1) The most comfortable pillow-top king bed in the world!, Queen Sleeper Sofa (1) quickly and easily pulls out to accommodate two people. We also have two single roll-away beds.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Small office area in the condo if you just can't get entirely away. Wireless internet available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

The Best Location In Maui - Steps to the Beach
average rating of 4.55 based on 20 reviews
Rosemount, MN
5

Outstanding - couldn't have been better

  • 5 of 5

Wow - everything was perfect! Owners were very kind and responsive to all our questions. Location cannot be beat. Steps to the beach, shopping, dining and the path through all the properties on Kaanapali Beach. Again, the location is perfect, and the ground floor is ideal. Even saw a whale breach from the patio. When you're tired or recovering, you can see the ocean, Molokai, Black Rock and birds right from the couch. Kitchen equipped with everything, decor fun and inviting. Hope to be back soon - thank you so much for everything!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful time, Jeff. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future when your travels take you back to the magical island of Maui
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I took our 15 month old daughter to Maui and stayed in Denise's condo for two weeks. It was great! There is a beautiful view from the lanai, and it was so much fun for our daughter to be able to walk from the living room out onto the grass and run around. I've been visiting The Whaler property for 25 years and it never disappoints. Kaanapali is such an incredible beach, and a great jumping off point for other day trips.

This Condo itself is a bit kitchy, but in a good way. It has a fun island vibe, is inviting, and comfortable. The kitchen is very well stocked which is especially important to us as we love to cook (professionally in fact) and there was everything we needed. The newly remodeled BBQ area is easily accessible, and you're about as close to the pool and the sand as you can be.

Definitely would recommend to a friend!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for a family

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean condo right on the beach, with all the amenities! To be on first floor with a lanai is a must with children!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We also enjoyed the large grassy area just outside the living room and bedroom where our children could play and still be in sight. We had an upper floor condo as well but we never stayed in there because of the small lanai. The living space is so much bigger when you have this amenity. We now have a one-year-old grandchild that we're also going to be bringing with us and he, like our children, will enjoy the freedom of this large play area. Please join us again when your travels bring you back to Maui.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Newport Beach CA
5

Great time, thank you

  • 5 of 5

Place has an awesome view of Black Rock. Better view then most I have stayed in at Whalers. Very Hawaiian feel inside the unit. Great place and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time in Maui and in our condo. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you as our guests again in the future. Mahalo, John & Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Love Maui....Owners not so much!

  • 2 of 5

First off, we love Maui and have been returning to the Whaler for many, many years. We like to stay with the same owners as we know them and they are wonderful. We booked this kind of last minute especially considering it is high season (so we didn't know the owners). I can't tell you how many voicemails, emails and texts we received from these owners. Our last payment was not received (snail mail) on the very day payment was due and we received voicemails and texts daily until received. It was ridiculous to say the least. That is just one example...we have many!!!

With that being said, the unit was nice, on the ground level... so especially quiet and private. Bed was comfy. Bathrooms need updating badly. When we called about the fans not working, their manager came promptly and delivered us a fan. Guess the owners didn't want to fix the ceiling fan.

Lots of whales, fun and sunshine!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear this guest was displeased. We strive to make every guest’s experience pleasant. We first received this booking inquiry on 11/17/16. This guest wished to pay by check, so the usual deposit that VRBO takes on their site via credit card was delayed as the deposit was being sent via regular mail. This altered the normal progress and ease with which these issues are normally processed We have three rental forms: 1. Rental Application that permits us to know who is occupying our $1 million condo; 2. Policies and Procedures, and; 3. Credit Card Authorization Form for those guests who prefer not to purchase damage insurance from VRBO. We do require our form to be completed in this case but no charges are made unless there is damage. These forms all are required to be completed and returned upon booking. VRBO automatically generates emails in our name in addition to the ones we generate; so some of the communications were not directly from us. The phone and text messages were an attempt to make sure that “all the ducks were in a row” so there were no hold-ups when the guest arrived due to lack of payment or incomplete paperwork. We were simply conducting our business as we have for over 30 years in a conscientious and timely manner, as loose ends tend to create problems down the line. The final payment was also made via regular mail and we have a system that flags payments not received on the due date, so we communicated with the guest that we had not received the payment on the due date as a courtesy. Sorry if it seemed offensive, but that was not our intention. The living room ceiling fan did not operate because the battery in the remote had worn out. Our staff immediately brought a floor fan and later diagnosed the battery issue and replaced it, so everything is working fine now. It was not because we did not want to repair the fan as this guest claims. Batteries wear out and this is simply what occurred. Besides, there is central air throughout the condo for our guest’s comfort. Our two full bathrooms are clean and serviceable. They are on our list of upgrades but currently have marble floor tile, marble countertops and wood cabinets. We do take feedback from our guests as constructive criticism, as it is our intention to make your Maui vacation special. Sometimes the owner/guest relationship is a good fit; other times it’s not. As evidenced by our other reviews, we think we get it right most of the time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from a week stay at the Whaler. This condo was well stocked and the location was perfect. Being able to simply walk out the patio doors and be steps away from the beach, pool, bbq's, tennis courts, and restaurants was amazing! Our entire family rented multiple units throughout the whaler during this trip and it was nice to be able to have everyone over and enjoy dinner together on the patio while the kids ran around on the grass area. The view was also great! Thank you John and Denise!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted you enjoyed our unit so much. It was a pleasure to share it with you. Please come back again soon. Mahalo, The Russells
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
Hula Grill
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Molokai and Lanai Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Couse
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Roy's Hawaiian Fusion
Nearest Beach
Kaanapali Beach
Car: recommended

Surfing, snorkeling, parasailing, zip-lines, shopping, dining, bars, water sports, relaxing, horseback riding, golf, barbecue, sunset cruise, sunbathing, magic show, dancing, karaoke, sushi, tennis, gym, hula show, tiki bar, luau, sightseeing, fishing, museum, and much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
May 26 2017 - Jun 6 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Summer/Early Fall
Jun 7 2017 - Sep 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$280
 
 
Fall
Sep 11 2017 - Dec 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
$270
 
 
Holiday
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 6 2018
1 night minimum stay
$355
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$285
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $165 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates vary according to season and availability. We may offer last minute "bargain rates". Inquire when you call or email. Cancellations are subject to a minimum $100 fee. Refunds are based upon the number of nights re-rented.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties