Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoybcn Coliseum Apartments- Where important things happen: the centre of Bcn

Bedrooms 2
Space 914 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Apartment with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, ideal for families. Interior and bright

The important things happen in the heart. And it is precisely in the heart of Barcelona where this spectacular 85m2 apartment with a capacity for up to 6 people, which is fully renovated, tastefully decorated and designed for the whole family, is situated. The apartment has 2 double bedrooms, two fully equipped bathrooms and a lounge with a comfortable sofa bed for two people. The quietness, the central location and the brightness of the apartment is what our guests value most.

It’s just a few metres from Plaça Catalunya, so if you head down the road you come to the start of the city’s hallmark Ramblas. And if you go in the opposite direction, you will find the spectacular Passeig de Gràcia featuring Catalan modernist gems such as La Pedrera and the city’s chicest shops. Plus you can get to almost everywhere else by a pleasant stroll.

You’ll be hard pressed to find an apartment with a better location and better connections: metro, buses and taxis practically on your doorstep.

Things like this can only be felt in the heart, in the heart of Barcelona.

This apartment is only for families or people over 30 years.

Can't find what you are looking for? Contact us, we answer within 1 hour!

More Details
Registration Number : HUTB-005699

Sara Vila
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, catalan
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

About Sara Vila

I belong to a family company named Enjoybcn specialized in buying, refurbishing and renting apartments in Barcelona for more than 10 years.

We offer a range of carefully selected apartments, from elegant and modern to economic and functional, owning several apartment buildings spread through different neighborhoods.

Our company along with our experienced and qualified team are dedicated to giving you, our guests, the best possible experiences in Barcelona.

We will be glad to help you to find the option that better suits your needs, from a local experience to a business trip, we will be here to assist you finding the best apartment for you. Furthermore, we have a free 24-hour emergency service to ensure complete peace of mind during your stay.

We look forward meeting you in your next visit to Barcelona!

Sara Vila purchased this apartment in 2004

Why Sara Vila chose Dreta de l'Eixample

Magnificent apartment with 85m2 of floor space, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, located in the city centre, just off Las Ramblas and the Plaça Catalunya. It is spacious, comfortable and modern, and furnished in impeccable taste. The building is very secure and has a door opening system and lift, as well as all the comforts you need to feel at home in Barcelona!

What makes this apartment unique

For us, the best of this apartment is the peace and quiet that comes of staying in the interior courtyard of a typical Eixample building, it is not facing the street and is very bright.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was everything I wanted and more. The people at enjoybcn were extremely helpful and went above and beyond. I will always from now on book with them when I come to BCN. My group is so incredibly happy at in BCN and it was mainly because of the wonderful apartment.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 2


Dreta de l'Eixample Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 914 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 1: For two people, one double bed. Bedroom 2: For two people, two single beds. Living Room: For two people, double sofa bed.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • sailing
Concierge Video surveillance Safe-deposit Box Parking on request (free, except June to October)


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoybcn Coliseum Apartments- Where important things happen: the centre of Bcn
average rating of 4.681818 based on 46 reviews

In the heart of Barcelona and very convenience.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is a crossed the street from the Coliseums. It is exactly like the picture shown on the website, fully equipped with all amenities including iron and cloth pin. There is plenty of closet space, 4 people can live here very comfortably. It is very convenience and walking distance to all major sight seeing locations. There are plenty of restaurants around the area if decided to eat out. The kitchen has enough utensil, plates and cups if you want to eat at home. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Barcelona again. The customer service is very attentive and quick to resolve issues if you need help.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi George, Thank you for this kind comment! I'm so glad to see that you had a great stay at our apartment, liked the location and felt well taken care of. It's been a pleasure to host you. I hope you come soon to Barcelona! Regards, Sara Guest Satisfaction
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and convenient!

  • 5 of 5

We had a four year old and grandparents visiting Spain together. The apartment was clean and looked the same as the photos. The BCN staff was helpful to address our needs such as calling the airport for us on the delayed luggage. The location was perfect! We walked to Casa Batlló, La Rambla, La Sagrada Familia, and many amazing restaurants. The location is definitely for people who want to explore Barcelona!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Serena, We are so glad to see that the apartment was exactly as you expected and that you felt well taken care of. It has been a pleasure to host you. We hope to see you soon in Barcelona! Regards, Juncal Guest Satisfaction
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Easy access to the Ramblas and other highlights. We enjoyed La Fonda and Citrus for dinners. Property was clean and owner was helpful.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Thomas, We are glad to see that you had a great stay and that you also felt well taken care of. It has been a pleasure to host you. We hope to see you soon in Barcelona! Regards, Juncal Guest Satisfaction
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I am not a fan

  • 2 of 5

The location of this apartment is perfect - around the corner from The Ramblas - in between a lot of top attractions - and a 30 minute walk to the Mediterranean. But downtown Barcelona has its drawbacks - from our experience the worst of which is a sewage system that doesn't always function well.

From what I finally learned after two days of a sewage smell in the master bedroom (the second night it was awful) someone had not closed the valve in the shower correctly and the sewage gas was coming up instead of venting down. But you could also periodically smell sewage coming from the airshaft and outside in the hallway. I don't know why it took two days to figure that out but it was way long enough to sour me on this apartment.

The service people who help you are nice and well meaning but not really organized so they are not the best source for local places to go. We asked for a dinner recommendation one night and were sent to a restaurant that was supposed to treat us well because the employee knew the owner and they had forgotten to include its name. When we checked every restaurant in the building no one had a record of a reservation for us.

They do refresh the apartment halfway through a week's stay which was nice. Once the sewage smell was gone the apartment was quite pleasant.

The layout is kind of strange - we needed the sofa bed and so the living room was pretty much unavailable while people were sleeping and with their stuff everywhere. The front of the apartment has a small table with chairs but we did not eat in much as It wasn't very conducive to sharing anything but a takeout meal.

In America or in a hotel they would have comped us for a few nights or offered some sort of giveback or extra for the sewage. My request to be moved to another apartment was ignored. Even though it was clear the fault was theirs they tried to laugh it off as "downtown Barcelona."

You can do better.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Aimee, We are sorry to see that the apartment did not live up to your expectations. We tried to do all what was in our hand to make you comfortable and tried to fix the sewage issue as soon as we could. Indeed we offered you extra items and a bottle of wine for the inconveniences. We are very sorry that we did not tell you the name of the restaurant we have booked for you, it was an unusual mistake from us that will not take place again. Likewise, you can always call us to confirm or ask for help in case you have a concern or inquiry. We appreciate your feedback that will help us to improve the apartment and our service for future travelers. Regards, Juncal Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

2 couples stayed here for 3 nights. Place is pretty spacious, however one bedroom is definitely A LOT smaller than the other, bathrooms are small but overall the the place is clean and efficient. The location cannot be beat, we've stayed in Barna multiple times over the last year and this is by far the best location of all the rentals we have stayed at... doesn't get better than this.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maria, We are so glad to see that you had a great stay and liked that much the location. We appreciate your feedback that will help us to improve the apartment for future travelers. It has been a pleasure to host you. We hope to see you soon in Barcelona! Regards, Juncal Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great experience in Barcelona

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was in a great location and overall, the stay there was a very good experience for us. No complaints about cleanliness or anything. We would use EnjoyBCN again, and would also recommend it to friends.

We recommend Citrus restaurant a few blocks away; we went there twice and had great meals both times.

I will mention only a few minor problems, but only for informational purposes.

- the wifi was not accessible from the master bedroom, probably because the router was at the other end of the apartment. This was quite inconvenient if we wanted to use wifi in the bedroom. Instead, we had to go to the living room to use wifi.

- the sink drain in the master bathroom was stuck, so water did not drain easily from the sink. We could not figure out how to raise the drain plug.

- we had a lot of trouble unlocking the door to the apartment, every day. Even though two very nice employees of EnjoyBCN came to the apartment and showed us how, my wife and her sister still had problems. This may be more our fault, not understanding how the unlocking works on such doors. But it was a constant problem. I don't know what you could to change things; it was probably more our inability to understand the workings of the lock than anything else.

- taking out the trash the last day - the directions to trash containers on the street did not work - we couldn't find the containers from the map in the apartment, for trash, recycling, etc. We finally just put everything in a container we found down the street.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, We are so glad to see that you had a great stay a our apartment and liked the location. We appreciate your feedback that would help us to improve our service for future travelers. We wanted only to kindly remind you that we are always available to help you, and we would have liked that you told us during your stay and solve it right in the moment. Regards, Juncal Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Barcelona (El Prat)
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Many bars and cafés right outside the building
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Port of Barcelona
Nearest Train
450 Metres
Catalunya Station
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Many restaurantss right outside the building
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Barceloneta Beach
Car: not necessary

The apartment is in a truly unsurpassable location: 450 meters from Plaça Catalunya and Las Ramblas and 500 meters from the prestigious Passeig de Gràcia, where the best shops and the finest buildings in the city are to be found. Highlights among them include the famous Casa Milà, popularly known as La Pedrera, designed by Antoni Gaudí, the architect behind the marvellous Sagrada Família.

Just opposite the apartment building is a metro station on various lines, as well as bus stops and taxis. You are just a few minutes away from our city’s fantastic beaches!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional



    Payment conditions:
    Pre-payment 25% of the total amount in order to confirm the reservation.
    The pending balance (75% of the total) shall be paid 90 days before your check in date.

    Cancellation policy:
    If cancelled within 60 days prior your arrival, Enjoybcn will proceed to charge the pre-payment (25% of the total amount).
    If cancelled within 30 days prior your arrival, no refund shall be done by Enjoybcn.
  • Damage deposit: EUR300.00