Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076


Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Springs Towers has been a favorite for vacationers to the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach for years... the property is a boutique style 54 unit property on the oceanfront with 2 elevators, fitness room, sauna, indoor jacuzzi, outdoor pool and jacuzzi. The property has a private board walk that walks you out over the dunes and onto the beach. There are grills and picnic tables and great beachside ambience. Springs Towers 901 was gutted and completly renovated in 2011... all new kitchen cabinets, granite, vanities, paint, tile, carpet. and furnishings.

Cherry Grove itself has been a family destination since the 1930s when a day at the beach meant coming to one of the several bath houses that offered shelter and showers from the it was not until the 40s that you started to see motels to there had been beach cottages in other nearby areas since the 1920s.

Amenities include FREE WiFi, 4 TVs including a big screen TV in the living room with DVD, a TV in all bedrooms. The unit is on the 9rd floor.

The appeal of the unit and the property is that it is just a block south of main street. Cherry Grove, walking distance to Boulineaus (IGA), ice cream shops, pizza joints, The Shack Duffy Street Crab Shack and miniature golf and arcades. Just a littly further up the road in the Ocean Drive Section of North Myrtle Beach (2 miles away) is the Ocean Drive Amusement Park and Pavillion! It is the only oceanfront amusement in the Myrtle Beach it is very retro and feels like you have gone back in time to the 60's and not to forget the many Shag clubs playing 50's beach music and an ice cold beer! Main Street in OD is alive with shops for jewelery, clothing, beachwear, home decor and many other venues.

Come on down to the beach and get your Cherry Grove on today.

Unit rating Well Maintained, Comfortable & Appealing

(This property does not allow boats, trailers nor motorcycles. You may ONLY have parking permits for up to 2 vehicles. Also pets are not allowed nor is the discharge of fireworks from the property, nor is the use of laser pointers.) Towing is strictly enforced on this property and they tow without notice so please make sure parking permits are displayed! If you loose one during business hours please pick up a spare at our office. After hours you must get a permit from the onsite security or maintenance people.) UNIT DOES NOT ALLOW SMOKING AND IS DESIGNATED A NON-SMOKING UNIT. This unit has a minimum age requirement of 25 years of age and the booking is to a group of individuals then all persons in a group have to be over the age of 25 years. This does not apply to mother and fathers with children albeit in those cases the parents must be over the age of 25. Rental Agreement is required!

More Details

Keith Hellmer
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, By email any language using google translate
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018


Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews

Family fun trip!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We made reservations online and ended up calling Carolina Realty. They we just great! Springs Towers is very very well maintained!! We were pleasantly surprised and very comfortable. Its in a GREAT location. Walk to many things! We had teens and young adults and they want to stay there again! That’s a first!!’mm

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spring towers 406

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This room was clean and the stay was nice. We did have an issue with the refrigerator leaking and it took forever to cool down. Overall our stay was very enjoyable! We have this same room booked for next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
2 was fine.

  • 2 of 5

Place was a bit outdated, didn't realize we had to pay extra for sheets and towels, but location was perfect to park the car and not have to move it all weekend long.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful location

  • 3 of 5

I spent 4 nights at this property with my sisters, our children, and our parents. We filled all the beds, but the space worked well for us. The location is wonderful. We loved having a well stocked grocery store across the street, plenty of restaurants, and the beach!

One of the reasons we chose this place is that it is wheelchair accessible. My mom uses a wheelchair full time, and the apartment was accessible for the chair. There aren't really any other ADA accessible features, but we were able to make it work. We were disappointed to see that there is a metal plate across the bottom of the balcony, which prevented her from accessing the balcony. I had dreamed that we could roll her out there to watch the waves. Instead, she had to stay in the living room. However, we were able to borrow a beach wheelchair free from the city, and there is a wheelchair accessible beach ramp next door to the apartment building. Taking her down to the beach was wonderful!

The actual apartment is fairly dated, and could use some work. Drawers in the bedrooms, bathrooms, and kitchen are often wonky, and I couldn't bring myself to put anything inside them. Kitchen cabinets and drawers were the same, and a lot of the kitchen equipment was old, dirty, or even broken. We had small kids in our group, and a lot of the decorations wasn't super kid friendly. In particular, there is a glass top kitchen table and a glass top coffee table. We found that if a kid leaned on the coffee table in any way, the glass came off the base. I wound up sticking it in a closet until it was time to check out, as it's simply not safe with kids around, and i feared that it would get broken. We had to put a bunch of the decorations up and out of reach from the kids, as I feared that they'd also get broken. Not a huge deal, but if you're staying with small kids, you'll likely want to do the same. One of the beds in the front bedrooms was super creaky, and it woke the sleepers through the night as anyone moved.

In summary, though the apartment was a little shabby, we still loved our stay. The location is fantastic! The rental company was a pleasure to work with. The price was reasonable. I would probably stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take note of the issues that you had and will certainly send someone to address them... We had actually already made up a work order to address much of this. We are happy about the parts you enjoyed. Our homeowner prices the unit at a fairly low rate and he calls it the Motel 6 of Springs Towers... I think its a little nicer than that but we do rate the condo basic and affordable. We regret that you found the unit to be less than you expected, but we are happy that you enjoyed yourself and would come back and stay in the condo again. We trust that when you do that these items will have been addressed...
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties