Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New listing! Luxurious Nihilani at Princeville 3BR 2.5 bath, all new furnishings

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxurious accomodations on Kauai's lush North Shore

Come stay in this luxurious, newly furnished, split-level Nihilani floorplan. We just bought it as our second home and it is managed by an experienced property manager who will field reasonable amenity requests. (She also has access to discounts to local attractions! Just ask.)

Nihilani 8C is in an interior building away from streets and traffic noise and just a short walk to the pool and BBQ area.

This unit features hardwoods throughout all of the living areas. Enjoy three lanais--two off the private bedrooms, or you can share a balmy evening with friends on the lanai just off the living room.

Enjoy a thoroughly equipped kitchen featuring stainless steel appliances, Cuisinart coffee maker, toaster & blender, granite countertops, large breakfast island, and dining room seating for six.

The living and master suite offers large flat screen TVs, cable, and DVD players, & flat screen TV in the queen guestroom. If you bring a tablet, we have high-speed Internet so you can stream your favorite services.

All beds have brand-new high-quality mattresses to assure a comfortable, restful stay, high thread count sheets, and duvets from West Elm & Pottery Barn.

Stay cool with air conditioning, dry with 2-car garage parking, and clean with state of the art high-density washer/dryer.

For your beach outings, choose from soft- or hard-sided coolers, beach chairs, umbrellas, floaties and boogie boards, snorkeling gear, and beach toys. Family beach trips will be a breeze. Set up for the day at Ke’e, Tunnels, Hanalei, Anini, and lots of other nearby beaches. For families traveling with children, we’ve included a changing table (with pad) and a Pack-n-Play.

Nihilani is a quiet development with all the amenities just minutes from shopping and food in Princeville and Hanalei. And you’re only minutes away from great dining, live entertainment, luaus, zip-lining, helicopter tours, world-renowned hiking destinations, horseback riding, and mini golf.

More Details

Property Manager
Desirae Reis
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Desirae Reis

Hi! We're Addy, Michael, and Corinne. Welcome to our listing!

We've been vacationing on Kauai's North Shore since 2008, just after this unit was constructed. We love it so much we decided to buy here.

We hope you love this island as much as we do. We hope you enjoy your stay!

We are relatively new owners but our property manager, Desirae, is a seasoned property manager.

Desirae Reis purchased this condo in 2016

Why Desirae Reis chose Princeville

Nihilani at Princeville Resort is one of the most comfortable, spacious, and luxurious places to stay on Kauai's famed North Shore. It is a quiet development with a great pool and well-maintained buildings and landscaping.

It is minutes from everything on the North Shore; a perfect location for a perfect getaway!

What makes this condo unique

These upstairs/downstairs units are the most sought-after floorplan in Nihilani at Princeville.

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Shared upstairs bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Jack and Jill bath shared between guest and kids' rooms
    Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub , Relax in the spacious and luxurious spa tub or shower.
    Bathroom downstairs - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master suite - 1 king , Master suite has private bathroom and lanai.
    Guest bedroom 2 - 1 queen , The queen guest bedroom offers a private lanai & shared bath
    Guest bedroom (kids) - 2 twin/ single , Kids (& big kids) will enjoy premium matresses & shared bath
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Be sure to ask our property owner for local amenity and attraction discounts!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New listing! Luxurious Nihilani at Princeville 3BR 2.5 bath, all new furnishings
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
4

GORGEOUS!

  • 4 of 5

Beautifully decorated, luxurious bedding throughout and absolutely immaculate. The home included everything you might need while vacationing away, including a high chair and pack and play for the baby! The townhome is extremely spacious and there is also a grassy yard area accessible outside. However my one issue was that the AC was NOT included. We attempted to use the thermostat for several days trying to cool the home off, but it didn’t seem to be working and left us with some very hot sweaty babies that ended up with terrible heat rash all over. On our final day we finally read that if we wanted to use the AC, we needed to contact the property manager to access and there will be an addition $25 a day charge. Also, the main lanai off the living room had the furniture moved off of it and an old, moldy refrigerator sitting on it...so that wasn’t really comfortable either. However there are two other sitting areas off of the bedrooms that were lovely. Overall, it was still a wonderful rental and we very much enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for your review. We want to clarify the A/C usage. We only charge if you need the A/C lower than 72 degrees. Guests have complete control of the thermostat throughout their stay. The guest that checked in after you called about the AC not working and we sent a tech out as soon as the tech was available. There was a leak in the system that we were unaware of. The A/C is now fixed and working nicely. When unforeseen things present themselves we want to here about them. Especially, if it makes any of our guests uncomfortable. We would love the opportunity to rectify the situation as soon as possible. Again thank you for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Our best, Nihilani 8C
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Princeville Escape

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time at Nihilani at Princeville. The condo was amazing. We had everything that we needed... A perfect home away from home. We have a family of four boys and this was the perfect fit for our family. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and the ground were always immaculate. Our property manager was attentive and responded quickly to questions that we had. The only concern that we had was our check out time on the app was listed as 11 am. When in fact is was 10 am. The cleaning lady showed up 10 am and we were still there. I would suggest correcting that to clear up any confusion in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Nicole: Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm sorry for the coordination on our end. We know how hard it is to leave the island after a nice stay and I hope we didn't make you feel rushed. We'll make sure check out time and housekeeping arrival syncs better for your next stay. We'd love to have you again. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Gorgeous Home!

  • 4 of 5

This definitely has been the best Nihilani condo I have stayed in. This was my third trip to the island and I have always stayed in the Nihilani Resort, but this condo is hands down the best taken care of. Everything seemed new and clean, i loved that it had wooden floors throughout and it was stocked with everything we needed during our stay. It had plenty of chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, cooler bags, towels... the only thing was that we couldn’t fit our rental (suburban) in the garage. I contacted Desirae and we just used the guest parking and were fine. I would highly recommend booking this condo!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Arlene, thank you so much for this kind review. We love making beach stays fun with good gear. We appreciate your noticing! The garages in Nihilani favor more average-sized vehicles but there's always seems to be nearby guest parking space available.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Beach, CA/US
5

Great time, KAUAI is our second home!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Desirae, everything was great, look forward to next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope you come again, BH. Thanks for your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monrovia, CA
5

Immaculate, beautifully decorated unit in a lovely, quiet development--perfect for our family of 5

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in Princeville numerous times over the past twenty years. We absolutely loved this unit! It is spacious and so nicely decorated, and it had everything we needed to feel at home. Nihi Lani is beautifully landscaped and has a gorgeous pool, and the development is so quiet. We loved having the attached garage, which contained everything we needed for the beach--umbrellas, chairs, coolers, snorkel sets, boogie boards.

Working with Desirae was so easy and pleasant. Directions were clear and the few small issues that arose during our two week stay (dishwasher and plumbing related) were handled promptly.

We highly recommend this property--it's our new favorite place to stay in Princeville!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well appointed

  • 5 of 5

This property had everything that we needed. It was so nice to be able to wash the beach towels that were provided and our clothes daily. The kitchen had everything that we needed, but it was not cluttered. They had Time Warner cable and large flatscreen tvs.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Amy! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the right amount of kitchen stuff. 8>) There will always be clean towels for you at 8c.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28.7 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Happy Talk Lounge
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Makai club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Hideaway pizza pub and grill
Nearest Beach
5.1 Miles
Hanalei Bay
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $235
Damage Deposit $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties