Barrio seguro, urbano, residencial / entrada privada
Elementos de seguridad
Política de cancelación
- Reembolso del 100 % si cancelas al menos 30 días antes de la entrada.
- Reembolso del 50 %, sin incluir la tarifa de servicio, si cancelas al menos 14 días antes de la entrada.
- Sin reembolso si cancelas con una antelación inferior a 14 días antes de la entrada.
Daños e incidentes
Si tú o alguno de tus acompañantes dañáis la casa de vacaciones alquilada, deberás hacerte cargo de los daños causados durante tu estancia.
Normas de la propiedad
Adecuado para niños
No se admiten mascotas
Fiestas/eventos no permitidos
Máximo de huéspedes: 2
Edad mínima del huésped principal: 18
El ruido es el principal problema
La estancia está bien, tiene buenos servicios, y el baño buenas dimensiones. El equipamiento es óptimo. La cama es cómoda. El principal inconveniente está en el ruido. Aunque es verdad que la casa es de madera y escuchas las pisadas de los inquilinos del piso de arriba, existen otros focos de ruido bastante molestos. Durante nuestra estancia el perro ladró durante un tiempo a primera hora de la mañana. Una de las noches la televisión del piso de arriba estuvo con un volumen muy alto lo cual no nos dejó dormir durante varias horas.
Por el resto de servicios sin ningún problema.
I booked here because it is near my college campus. My hostess’s kindness was a pleasant surprise. She provided lots of chocolate, coffee and creamer, and toiletries. The room was tastefully and seasonally decorated. The short walk to Minnehaha Falls was definitely worth the experience! And my hostess respected my privacy while keeping in contact regularly to ensure there was nothing I needed. I would stay here again without hesitation!
Thank you Kara! I would be happy to have you stay again anytime. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. :)
At least it’s close to the Falls.
Good try, but disappointing. Lacked quite a few things, including the following: towel rod, closet, hangers, windows, outdoor space, useful kitchenette, comfortable seating for two. For the price, I wish I had booked a hotel.
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that you were not happy with your stay. If there was anything else you needed, I would've been happy to provide it to you. I wish that I would have had the opportunity to accommodate your needs while you were here. Regarding your concerns, there are two wooden hangers with 6 hooks/knobs hung on the wall, one outside the bathroom above the hamper and another inside the bathroom behind the door. There is also an over-the-door hanger on the bathroom door with two hooks that can be used for towels. As the property description indicates and the posted photos demonstrate, this is a lower level unit. The unit does have 3 windows, but if you prefer a “room with a view,” this property may not be the best match. The kitchenette is furnished with a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. I always do my best to accommodate guest requests. I wish I could have addressed these matters with you during your stay so you could have better enjoyed your time here.
This house is in a great location with easy access to everything and communication with Suzanne was great. I will say that if you are a light sleeper or tall, this isn't the place for you. The other reviews were correct regarding the floors creaking and dogs barking. Also I'm 5'6 and felt the ceilings are about 7-8 feet, but when you rent a basement apartment, it's to be expected. I'd recommend that if you can deal with this, its a great place to stay, and I'd stay again.