Casa inteira

Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake

Galeria de fotos de Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake

Uma pequena casa de tijolos com varanda, cercada por grama verdejante e árvores.
Opções para refeição ao ar livre
Uma sala de estar com duas poltronas reclináveis, uma televisão sobre um suporte, um tapete estampado e um sofá.
Sala de estar com sofá bege, poltrona estampada, mesa de centro de madeira e abajur.
Área de estar

Avaliações

7,4 de 10
Boa

Destaques

  • Para relaxar
    Esta propriedade conta com as melhores avaliações pelo conforto. Aqui, hóspedes se sentem em casa.
  • Jogos
    Propriedades com jogos disponíveis no local são uma raridade na área.
  • Localização central
    Localização conveniente para que você nunca fique longe de onde precisa estar.
  • Descubra os pontos de referência nos arredores
    Perto de Badgett Playhouse

Comodidades populares

  • Pátio
  • Churrasqueira
  • Acesso à internet
  • Ar-condicionado
  • Aceita animais de estimação
  • Geladeira

Explore a região

Confira no mapa
Grand Rivers, KY
  • Place, Lago Kentucky
    ‪1 min de caminhada‬
  • Place, Patti's 1880's Settlement
    ‪5 min de caminhada‬
  • Place, Badgett Playhouse
    ‪5 min de caminhada‬
  • Airport, Paducah, Kentucky (PAH-Aeroporto Regional de Barkley)
    ‪41 min de carro‬

Quartos e camas

3 quartos (acomoda 6 pessoas)

Quarto 1

1 cama de casal

Quarto 2

1 cama Queen

Quarto 3

1 cama de casal

1 banheiro

Banheiro 1

Espaços

Deque ou pátio
Varanda ou varanda coberta
Cozinha
Área de recreação externa

Adicione as datas e descubra os preços

Propriedades semelhantes

Informações a área

Grand Rivers

Em Grand Rivers, esta casa de campo fica perto da praia. A região conta com atrações culturais interessantes como Badgett Playhouse e Bill Monroe's Home Place, além de pontos de interesse populares como Patti's 1880's Settlement e Maggie's Jungle Golf & Jungle Run. Twin Lakes Antique Mall e Kentucky Shores Family Fun Center também valem a visita. Mergulhe em atividades aquáticas como passeios de lancha ou aproveite a natureza ao redor com atividades como caça.
Mapa
Grand Rivers, KY

Nos arredores

  • Lago Kentucky - 1 min de caminhada - 0.1 km
  • Patti's 1880's Settlement - 5 min de caminhada - 0.5 km
  • Badgett Playhouse - 5 min de caminhada - 0.5 km
  • Lake Barkley - 14 min de caminhada - 1.2 km
  • Paducah Riverwalk - 31 min de carro - 49.3 km

Opções nos arredores

  • Aeroporto Regional de Barkley (PAH) - 41 min de carro

Restaurantes

  • ‪Love's Travel Stop - ‬11 min de carro
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬11 min de carro
  • ‪Patti's 1880's Settlement - ‬5 min de caminhada
  • ‪Ralph's Harborview Grill - ‬31 min de carro
  • ‪Cracker Barrel Old Country Store - ‬12 min de carro

Perguntas frequentes

Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake é ideal para quem viaja com animais de estimação?

Sim, animais de estimação são permitidos na propriedade.

Quanto custa o estacionamento em Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake?

Estacionamento no local disponível na propriedade.

Qual é o horário de check-in em Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake?

Horário de início do check-in: 15h.

Qual é o horário de check-out em Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake?

Horário de check-out: 10h.

Onde fica Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake?

Perto da praia, esta casa de campo fica a 5 minutos a pé de Lago Kentucky, Badgett Playhouse e Patti's 1880's Settlement. Tennessee River e Lake Barkley também ficam a 3 km.

Avaliações

7,4

Boa

A menos que indicado de outra maneira, as avaliações aparecem em ordem cronológica, estão sujeitas a um processo de moderação e são verificadas.
Mais informaçõesAbre em uma nova janela
Nota 10 - Excelente. 12 de 26 avaliações
Nota 8 - Boa. 6 de 26 avaliações
Nota 6 - Ok. 1 de 26 avaliações
Nota 4 - Insatisfatória. 2 de 26 avaliações
Nota 2 - Terrível. 5 de 26 avaliações

7,4/10

Limpeza

9,6/10

Check-in

8,6/10

Comunicação

9,2/10

Localização

8,0/10

Precisão do anúncio

Avaliações

Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Good place
Hospedou-se por 7 diárias em set. de 2025
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
We had a lovely stay at the cottage. It was within walking distance to Grand Rivers activities.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jul. de 2025
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
As advertised, cute little house in a very convenient location. Easy walk to everything in town.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jun. de 2025
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Perfect location for LBL

This cozy house is in the perfect place for exploring LBL and Grand Rivers
Hospedou-se por 6 diárias em jun. de 2024
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

Hunting trip

Great stay just needed a place to stay for hunting will stay again
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em nov. de 2023
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Grand river

Nice place for the money. Clean and functional
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jul. de 2025
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Weekend Get Away

Older home in good condition. Clean, easy to find, close to all we needed. We enjoyed our stay and will probably stay again
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jul. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2022
From the owner: "Thank you for your visit. We are glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again!"
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Quiet Perfect Getaway Old Feel Happening Town

Local restaurants, local hometown Ice cream, grocery, bar. Local Marina & Waterpark Within 17mins. Great stay!
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em ago. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 1 de set. de 2022
From the owner: "We love our quaint, little town, and are glad you enjoyed our piece of paradise. I hope you are able to come again in the future!"
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

Getaway

Very relaxing and enjoyable
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em dez. de 2023
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Spring break

My family had a relaxing time in Grand rivers! The property is in walking distant of several restaurants and the river. The property host is very responsive and nice! We enjoyed our stay!
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em abr. de 2024
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Pontos negativos: Limpeza

House needs hand rail at back steps , extra clean

Needs clean, needs handrail , plenty of seating and comfortable
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em mai. de 2025
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

Grand Rivers Easter Adventure

House stay was great . House was just as expected. Loved how we can walk to Patti's ,and Craig's. Happy to see an actual full length mirror. Easy check in and out.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Felt like staying at Grandmas

Place is decorated very cute. Close to town and an easy walk to attractions. Could use a few repairs but seems the owners are working on improving as needed. Walk in shower no tub. Could use a washer and dryer
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jul. de 2022
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Most excellent experience!

We were more than pleasantly surprised. What a cute house! Very well appointed, clean and most pleasant. Everything we needed was there. Washer and Dryer, dinnerware, cooking utensils, coffee makers, microwave. linens and more. The proprietor was injured in an accident while we there, so her friends stopped by to check on us. My wife, my son, my dog and I were thrilled with this accommodation. We have already decided to come back to LBL and stay act the "Flamingo House" again. Thanks so very much, Misa, Mark, Christian and Lucky
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em jul. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 16 de ago. de 2022
Shared from the owner: "Hi, Mark, thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! On behalf of my mother, we will look forward to having you stay again soon!"
Avaliação verificada

2/10 - Terrível

Pontos positivos: Check-in, comunicação e localização
Pontos negativos: Limpeza e precisão do anúncio

Disappointed

Ant problem in kitchen, front door wouldnt open far enough to get in, Back door no stable stairs or railing for elderly guest. Pictures are deceiving not decorated at all like them, not good lighting in dining area to eat. Bedrooms decorated nicely but matresses are awful.
Hospedou-se por 6 diárias em abr. de 2024
Avaliação verificada

2/10 - Terrível

Pontos positivos: Check-in e localização
Pontos negativos: Limpeza e precisão do anúncio

Dissapointing- Needs ALOT of work to make it OK

Sadly this was the worse vacation rental that we have ever stayed out. Roof is sinking in and because of this the door doesn't open. Ants, mold, and dirty furniture were some of the issues. Windows broken to the point that it slammed down and broke 2 of my finger tips when trying to open. I understand not wanting to put a lot in a vacation rental but the lack of care makes me wonder why even rent it out ??? It needs a complete overhaul to be a suitable vacation home.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em mai. de 2025
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, localização e precisão do anúncio

Lots of updates need really bad

The house was very clean. But It is in great need of maintenance on the interior of the house. None of the interior doors will close, trim work falling down, wood floors need to be refinished, furniture needs replaced. Holes in the walls, And ALL of the walls and ceiling needs to be taken down to the studs. I'm sure it would help get rid of the stale odor that is in every room.This is an Older house that has not had any proper upkeep done in years. This could really be a very cute house. But it is in dire need of a good amount of money invested into it.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em nov. de 2023
Avaliação verificada

4/10 - Insatisfatório

Pontos positivos: Check-in, comunicação e localização

went in hottest day of year air was not on smelled like a closes up basement smell never cleared .

Musky smell never cleared house smelled like a damp basement. Temperature. Was 80 in house the air wasn't on went bought 3 fans so we could sleep. .plus there was in a trap with a dead mouse under the couch that needed to be got out smelled lingered. the step in back was just loose blocks .no hand rails. Look like the shower had leak and been fix but may be leaking in wall again. It was the 4th of July i would have ask for money back but all home rentals were taking .I've stayed in vrbo for years .always had beautiful homes and great experiences. i hate given bad reviews but don't to have someone else vacation runt.
Hospedou-se por 8 diárias em jun. de 2024
De um site parceiro

2/10 - Terrível

No southern hospitality here.

This old house was bare bones. We even had to go buy more toilet paper. The front door screen didn’t open all the way. Does in the house stuck and had to be forced open. Drips all over the floor from years of touch up painting. Roach droppings in the kitchen. The hand soap and dish soap containers almost empty. Peeling paint in the bathroom. when I reached out for help with an extremely uncomfortable bed I was answered with disrespect and curtness. This solution wound up being just to flip over the heated bed cover that had been put on upside down.
Resposta de VrboOwner em 24 de abr. de 2024
Hi Paul, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: - We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs. The listing does state that this is a rustic cottage, but we’re sorry if this caught you off guard. We wish you had reached out to us during your stay. We would've been more than happy to resolve your concerns and make your stay more comfortable. - We want all of our guests to rest easy. We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t comfortable during your stay. We do know that mattress preference is unique to each guest and while we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, mattress taste is subjective. We're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences. - As is standard in the vacation rental industry, the owner provides a starter amount of essentials, and once that amount is out, it's typical for the guest to purchase more supplies, especially for longer stays or larger groups. While we try to accommodate all our guests' needs, we're sorry the complimentary supplies didn't meet your preferences. - We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Since the cottage is surrounded by nature, pests can be found in the area and occasionally enter if doors or windows are left open. However, we have not seen the types of pests that you mentioned. We do have ongoing pest control that manages and protects the cottage from these issues. - While we regret our home was not up to your expectations, we’re happy to share that our most recent guests reported no issues. - We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have a wonderful stay!
Avaliação verificada

6/10 - Razoável

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Convenient location could walk everywhere.

While our stay was good, the cottage is in need of some TLC. The recliners are pretty old and don't operate well at all. Once of the beds has broken springs in it and the front bedroom on the right has a window that literally fell out. Had we not caught it, it would have broken. Wewould recommend a handrail at the steps at the paition leading to back door. My wife has difficulty with her balance and fell over backwards ontothe ground. Fortunately it resulted in srapes and bruises no broken bones. There were at least 3 piles of dog poop that we unfortunately stepped in when we arrived. It was to dark out to see it in time. The front porch light didn't work. The back bedroom on the right has a serious soft spot in the floor, feel like you could fall through. Finally the living area could use some improved lighting. It is very dark near the front door. Aside from this we had a good stay and we enjoyed ourselves.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em dez. de 2022
Avaliação verificada

4/10 - Insatisfatório

Pontos positivos: Check-in e localização
Pontos negativos: Limpeza

Disappointing

I didn't read the reviews prior to staying, but now that I have, I am disappointed to find out that the issues I had, were noted by previous guests going back more than a year. There was an odor, I had to buy a candle to cover it, one guest said it was musty but it smelled like a dog to me. The other was mice, if you have mice holes in your walls you know you have mice. We did not see droppings but we heard them eating in the walls and one night a mouse ran into my phone leaned against the base board charging. Scared it and us. And lastly, it is not professionally cleaned. Nasty baseboards, dirty window sills, mold on the freezer door seal, etc. If I am paying to have the property cleaned it needs to be more than a "mop and dust" clean. Old homes are going to have issues but take action and fix them when they are reported. Evolve manages this property and they have the home owner as "boots on the ground" which is a serious conflict of interest. I will always read reviews from now on.
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em mar. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 3 de abr. de 2024
Hi Debra, thank you for your review. We’ve passed your feedback along to the homeowner, so they can continue to improve for future guests. We hope to host you again in the future!
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Would stay again

This is a nice little house. Very quiet neighborhood within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. The negative reviews had me scared but I'm so glad I ignored them and gave this place a chance. It's not a 5 star hotel but is a nice home away from home.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em nov. de 2022
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Great weekend place

This home is conveniently located for exploring Grand Rivers and the Land Between the Lakes. Had fun everyday out at LBL and then fantastic evenings in town for dinner. Walkable to the business district in Grand Rivers.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em out. de 2022
Avaliação verificada

2/10 - Terrível

Pontos positivos: Check-in
Pontos negativos: Limpeza, comunicação e precisão do anúncio

Horrible

I would in no way recommend anyone stay at this property. We rented it for 2 nights, but left before 10:00 am after 1 night. The smell of mold and mildew had permeated EVERYTHING. The furniture and mattresses were damp from the moisture and mildew in the house. The "workmanship" to remodel the place was sorely lacking. There was a spot in the floor in one bedroom that I thought I was going to fall through. This place should not be a rental anywhere!!!
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em set. de 2022
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Peace, Comfort, Proximity

We enjoyed our stay in this clean, comfortable, nicely furnished property in a very safe neighborhood. Walking distance to all amenities and activities. Owner is kind, accommodating and helpful.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em set. de 2022
Como podemos melhorar nosso site?Compartilhar opinião