Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Little Bear, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, Wood Fireplace, Pool Access, Pool Table

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 2

Unmatched luxury in a great package! This true log home, with an amazing eye to detail, will delight and exceed every expectation. Walls of windows and skylights flood this home with spectacular mountain views year round!

Little Bear’s extremely comfortable living area features a stacked stone fireplace (wood not provided) and opens to your private deck complete with a large hot tub to soak up the mountain views and a gas grill to enjoy some well prepared food. Climb the spiral staircase to the master suite with four skylights and even more windows, and relax in your private Jacuzzi tub. Journey down a second spiral staircase to the game room to play pool among images of trees, running brooks, and little bears in the hand painted mural commissioned by a local artist. The kitchen which features the most incredible hammered copper counter-tops and two and a half baths with antique hand painted vanities and brass fixtures add to this home’s rustic elegance and charm. For your convenience there is a full size washer and dryer just in case some laundry needs doing. This entirely custom home is fully equipped with high speed wireless internet, cable TV and DVD players.

Little Bear is located in beautiful Cobbly Nob, in Gatlinburg Tennessee. Cobbly Nob boasts an 18 hole Gary Player Golf course, two swimming pools and tennis court, just minutes from the Smoky Mountain National Park for hiking, tubing, white water rafting, horseback riding, and Gatlinburg’s famous Artists Tour!

Visit Little Bear on your next trip to the Smokies.

More Details

Property Manager
Jackson Mountain Homes
-
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Little Bear, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, Wood Fireplace, Pool Access, Pool Table
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Amazing getaway from it all!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our experience at Little Bear. It was up a ways in the mountain which is what we wanted. Quite, peaceful, and had a great atmosphere. Cabin was perfect size for us, 3 floors for a nice home feel. The view from the bedroom of the mountain was perfect. Only complaint was I feel the cleaning fee was excessive given that they expect you to clean the dishes, vacuum the floor and make the place look like you just arrived. Other than that, the place was an amazing experience and we thoroughly enjoyed every second. We would 100% return to Little Bear in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cabin - not for us

  • 3 of 5

We are older and some of the cabin's design features did not work well for us. We love Gatlinburg and have stayed in 8 different cabins. Of course, there are our favorites, but, the Nob is where we started and thought based on the photos we were good to go. Although the cabin is very beautifully decorated, quiet most of the time, the spiral stairs were very narrow and difficult to climb or come down with bags or anything in you hands. The hot tub pictured on the sight was much smaller than I anticipated and had no step to assist with getting in. I have FSH muscular dystrophy and so there are limitations to lifting my limbs. However, if there were a step to get in and out its not an issue. Went to use the grill under the nice cover deck and there was no gas. My husband improvised and pan fried our steaks. The temperature in the cabin was easily maintained and adjusted quickly. Stocked with lots of utensils and household needs. We had some noisy neighbors, but, I believe other cabin tenants in the area addressed that need. Bed slept well and comfortable. It is a nice cabin but, like I said, just not for us.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wanda, thank you staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We apologies for falling short of expectations. We appreciate your comments as they allow us to continue to improve upon our guest experience. We will make sure the grill has gas. Again, thank you for sharing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Cabin for Two

  • 5 of 5

Little Bear is definitely my favorite cabin. It has a charming, rustic style with hand-made artwork. The designers clearly put their energy into this cabin.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Charles for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

So disappointed.

  • 2 of 5

I was very disappointed with the service we received. This was the cabin we originally booked. We arrived late at night our first evening. The next morning when we decided to get our showers and get ready for our busy day it changed. We found the drains clogged and sewerage coming out of drains. We contacted the rental group. They said they would send maintenance. We waited all day for a call back. Finally after I called multiple times we were told they could not fix the problem and would be putting us into a new place. We had to go pack up all our stuff again and then go to Little Bear Hideaway. Although the new place was nice it was nothing compared to our first original cabin. We no longer had the beautiful mountain view or the three story cabin. I spent the next 3 days contacting the rental company. Never received a call back. Finally on our last day there we went into the office for a face to face to find out why we were not being called back. I was requesting compensation for our trouble and the lower standard cabin we were given. They could not compare and I no longer had my beautiful mountain view. So they finally agreed to compensate us $300. But I must first sign an agreement saying my family, friends and I must not get on any sites and post anything negative. So from my take now we are being blackmailed. They will not refund any of the money unless I sign the waiver. So very disappointed in the customer service of The rental group.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Robin for taking the time to review our property. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We sincerely apologies for having to move you to another property, it is never what we want to do, especially when our guests have settled in. In this situation we had no choice and you agree upon the move. We always try to match comparable properties with what we have in open availability. It was our pleasure to refund some funds to you. By signing an agreement, it is not black mail, just verification of the agreed upon amount and for what reasons. You had a legitimate reason for compensation, unfortunately there are many people who will complain about nothing in order to get money back, therefore refund agreements are necessary. Thank you for understanding this. Again, thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the Smokies, giving us an opportunity to exceed all expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful! Very scenic, peaceful, and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

Well-maintained cabin. Clean and inviting. Cabin had everything you would need in the kitchen. Bed very comfortable. Enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Cute, peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great except that one room's light didn't work, but we never needed that room so it was fine. The hot tub we thought was messed up at first, but it just needed more water for it to run and get warm. Over all that was a great cabin and we will be going back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee 1 BR-3 BR: 5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 11 and 365 nights

    Booking Fee 1 BRN: $79
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 10 nights

    Clean Fee 1-4 nts: $79
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 4 nights

    Clean Fee 28+ nts: $129
    Charge basis: STAY

    Clean Fee 5-27 nts: $99
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 5 and 27 nights

    Damage Protection 1 BRN: $65
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights