Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huge 1600 sqr. ft. Copper Mountain condo

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Unit is 1600 square feet of living space.

This is one of the largest units in Copper Mountain at almost 1600 square feet. It has large vaulted ceilings so you won't feel like you are in a hotel room or apartment. Not only does it have a large living room, but it also has a large separate family room upstairs. Everything is first class from the granite counter tops and cherry mission cabinets to new carpeting and solid wood doors. If your looking to go first class on your vacation, this is the place.

Our condo has all the comforts of home. We leave the refrigerator stocked with the essentials like mustard, ketchup etc. You will also have access to all our spices and other essentials for cooking. Speaking of cooking we just purchased a new set of Wolfgang Puck signature cookware.

The unit is fully furnished for large families. It is located about 125 steps to the 6 person high speed Super Bee chair lift. This lift takes you up 2300 vertical feet and provides you access to about 25% of all the runs at copper. It is also the location for the US Ski team preseason training runs.

The condo can comfortably sleep 10 adults as follows:

-Master Bedroom contains a queen size bed, full bath and vaulted ceiling.

-Second bedroom contains queen bed and full bath.

-Third bedroom sleeps three with a full size fold out futon and an upper bunk.

-The upstairs family room contains contains a desk with a full size loft bed above it, two sleeper sofas that sleep 3 adults. It also contains a TV, VCR and vaulted ceiling.

The condo also has a large living room with a 52 inch lcd TV, a gas fireplace and vaulted ceilings. You will also have the use of a private ski storage locker located at your front door. The kitchen is well stocked with new appliances. Dining accommodations include a dining room that seats six and a breakfast bar that seats three.

Other features include:

- A coin operated laundry is located on second floor.

- Sauna next to laundry facility.

- Hot tub on ground floor.

- Private parking with a code operated gate.

- All bedding and towels are provided.

- 3 Humidifiers.

- Wireless internet access.

Just outside the entry door to our unit is our own private ski storage locker for up to ten pairs of skis. The living area features a huge slate mantel with a gas fireplace. Most of the living space contains vaulted ceiling, giving a much more open feeling than most condos. You will not feel like you are in a hotel room or large apartment staying here.

The building has a sauna on the third floor, a coin operated laundry on the second floor and an outdoor hot tub on the ground floor. Parking is in our private lot in the front of the building.

The Peregrine condominium building is located in Copper Mountains' East Village, where the never crowded six person high speed Super Bee chair lift is located. It faces west looking at Center Village the Ten Mile Creek and the Vail valley.

In the summer, you will be able to watch golfers hit from the 8th tee. If fly fishing is your thing, the Ten Mile creek is right out the back door.

Across the street is the bus stop for the free resort shuttle that can take you to either Center or Union Creek villages. There are numerous shops and restaurants for your enjoyment right there in the East Village, especially with the new Copper Station base lodge featuring JJ’s bar.

Please, NO SMOKING! This is a smoke-free building.

Absolutely NO Pets.

Keywords: Condominium, Copper Mountain, Colorado

More Details

Owner
Ed
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

East Village at Copper Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Huge 1600 sqr. ft. Copper Mountain condo
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

Would not change a thing. To have access to all the things you would have in your own home (and more - loved the roasting oven thing) was amazing. The layout was perfect for the group of people we had - multi-family. It was so nice to have 3 full bathrooms. Would definitely stay again. Was much more relaxing and quieter than Central Village. Super Bee lift right out the door or a short shuttle bus to Central and West Village. Could not have been better. Thanks Barb and Ed!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location but outdated property information with a few issues

  • 3 of 5

First the good:

-Great location to the SuperBee Lift and tubing hill

-Nice new TVs

-Comfortable couches and cozy fireplace

-Very well stocked kitchen with plenty of space in each of the rooms to spread out

-Plenty of space to socialize and eat in the living area

The not so good:

-Pictures are a little outdated and need updating

-Beds description did not match reality and we had to force someone to sleep on a couch for a week (there is no longer an upstairs office and bunkbed).

-Beds in general were lackluster and very outdated. No one slept well on any of the available options. Recommend bringing an air mattress over the pull out couches at a minimum. The one queen bed in the loft was a good mattress but was incorrectly installed as it's on old box springs vs. a foundation that memory foam mattresses are supposed to be on which results in a super shaky bed which in turn makes it impossible to sleep through the night if more than 1 person is in it. Suggest putting memory foam on the floor in the loft and the queen sofa sleeper mattress on the box springs in the living room for the duration of the stay.

- Water temperatures were always hot in the sinks and took forever to get cold ~5min. Showers were either scalding hot or luke warm as you could not adjust the temperature. This was consistent in all showers.

-Radiators made tons of noise all night and maintenance was unable to address the issue.

-Hot tub appears (in the old photos) to have once had a good cover. Now the hot tub has a mediocre thing that floats on the surface to try to hold in the heat. This resulted in lackluster hot tub experience the first night when it was very cold out. The other nights when the ambient temperature was warmer the hot tub was acceptable.

Tip for future skiers:

Take the elevator from 3rd floor to the garage and walk out the side door by the garage door. This is way easier to load and unload vehicles and super easy to carry ski gear to and from condo vs. going up and down the outside stairs between 1st floor and the parking lot and risking a broken leg on the ice and snow. Be careful in the courtyard and steps leading up from the parking lot.

Recommendation for owner:

This would be a 5 star experience if the mattresses were upgraded and the pictures/description accurate. I assume the water problem is a fluke and just needs some adjustment. Would stay again if these items were fixed..

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunatly, when these guests were there we had a water valve failure in the condo that regulates the hot and cold water. When we were notified we contacted the building maintenance and the issue was fixed while these renters were in the unit. This also affected the radiators. This is no longer a problem since the valve was fixed. As't far as the Hot Tub goes, I called the management company when the complaint was made and they said they checked the temperature and it was 102F. As far as the beds go, one master bed has a $1200 authentic Temper Pedic mattress. The unit has two queen beds, a bunk bed with a twin and full size bed. It also has a fold out couch(Queen bed) and love seat(Twin bed). It sleeps 10. I don't know why anyone needed to sleep on a couch.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Duluth, Mn
5

A+++ Great Space. Open kitchen. Love it!

  • 5 of 5

Great space. Large Open Kitchen. Nice size rooms. Everything you could need in kitchen for making meals from slow cooker to food processer! We have a large family. The space was perfect. Weather was chilly but the condo was warm and inviting. Thanks you!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Large condo great for groups and well-equipped!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed here with two couples and 5 single adults for a weekend in Copper. First, this place is very large and feels like you're staying at a real friend's home in the mountains! With two masters, both couples had their own space. The other members of our group used the third bedroom of bunk beds and the loft beds so that everyone had a separate bed to sleep in. You can't beat this nightly rate for 7 separate sleeping spaces!! No one had to crash on the couch. I could see how this would be really fun condo for a couple of families with kids to share as well. There was plenty of hot water and nice clean showers and bathrooms, and two of the bathrooms had sinks outside the water closet which makes it much easier for multiple people to get ready at once. There were extra toiletries in case you forgot shampoo or soap.

There was enough room for all 9 people to sit at the table and bar and eat a real meal together. Clean, well stocked kitchen! The grill right outside on the patio was great, and we had a nice view of fireworks that happened from center village one night. We also used the jacuzzi. It's not huge, but probably 6 adults can enjoy it comfortably at once. This unit is on the 3rd floor and in east village, but there is an elevator and two parking spots for the unit, and the walk/bicycle ride to center village isn't far for the summer months. We didn't see a shuttle to center village because I'm guessing that's operating only during ski season. Our group thought it was a deal to have this much space and a big open kitchen/living room with three bathrooms. We would stay again! Thanks Ed and Barb!

SB, from Denver

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5

great slopeside place

  • 5 of 5

Our group really enjoyed our stay! The kitchen was very well stocked with basic ingredients and pots and pans for prepping meals. Our group of couples and friends did most of our meals at the condo. A really nice treat to ski back for lunch and relax in front of the fireplace before getting in some more runs in the afternoon!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great placeto stay

  • 5 of 5

WE totally enjoyed our four nights at your condo. The location is very good. The condo is in good condition, well equipped and the furnishings are up to date. Easy stroll to the lift

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Ski
Copper Mountain

Located in East village 125 steps to the Super Bee Chair lift.

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Village at Copper Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Oct 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
Oct 3 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
Pre Holiday
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$725
From
$750
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
King Holiday
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 16 2018
4 night minimum stay
$575
From
$600
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Winter
Jan 17 2018 - Feb 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$525
From
$550
Fri,Sat
 
 
Peak
Feb 16 2018 - Mar 19 2018
4 night minimum stay
$600
From
$625
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning fee $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.38%

No Smoking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties