expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Huge 1600 sqr. ft. Copper Mountain condo

East Village at Copper, Copper Mountain, CO, USA
  • Condo1600 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

Unit is 1600 square feet of living space.

This is one of the largest units in Copper Mountain at almost 1600 square feet. It has large vaulted ceilings so you won't feel like you are in a hotel room or apartment. Not only does it have a large living room, but it also has a large separate family room upstairs. Everything is first class from the granite counter tops and cherry mission cabinets to new carpeting and solid wood doors. If your looking to go first class on your vacation, this is the place.

Our condo has all the comforts of home. We leave the refrigerator stocked with the essentials like mustard, ketchup etc. You will also have access to all our spices and other essentials for cooking. Speaking of cooking we just purchased a new set of Wolfgang Puck signature cookware.

The unit is fully furnished for large families. It is located about 125 steps to the 6 person high speed Super Bee chair lift. This lift takes you up 2300 vertical feet and provides you access to about 25% of all the runs at copper. It is also the location for the US Ski team preseason training runs.

The condo can comfortably sleep 10 adults as follows:

-Master Bedroom contains a queen size bed, full bath and vaulted ceiling.

-Second bedroom contains queen bed and full bath.

-Third bedroom sleeps three with a full size fold out futon and an upper bunk.

-The upstairs family room contains contains a desk with a full size loft bed above it, two sleeper sofas that sleep 3 adults. It also contains a TV, VCR and vaulted ceiling.

The condo also has a large living room with a 52 inch lcd TV, a gas fireplace and vaulted ceilings. You will also have the use of a private ski storage locker located at your front door. The kitchen is well stocked with new appliances. Dining accommodations include a dining room that seats six and a breakfast bar that seats three.

Other features include:

- A coin operated laundry is located on second floor.

- Sauna next to laundry facility.

- Hot tub on ground floor.

- Private parking with a code operated gate.

- All bedding and towels are provided.

- 3 Humidifiers.

- Wireless internet access.

Just outside the entry door to our unit is our own private ski storage locker for up to ten pairs of skis. The living area features a huge slate mantel with a gas fireplace. Most of the living space contains vaulted ceiling, giving a much more open feeling than most condos. You will not feel like you are in a hotel room or large apartment staying here.

The building has a sauna on the third floor, a coin operated laundry on the second floor and an outdoor hot tub on the ground floor. Parking is in our private lot in the front of the building.

The Peregrine condominium building is located in Copper Mountains' East Village, where the never crowded six person high speed Super Bee chair lift is located. It faces west looking at Center Village the Ten Mile Creek and the Vail valley.

In the summer, you will be able to watch golfers hit from the 8th tee. If fly fishing is your thing, the Ten Mile creek is right out the back door.

Across the street is the bus stop for the free resort shuttle that can take you to either Center or Union Creek villages. There are numerous shops and restaurants for your enjoyment right there in the East Village, especially with the new Copper Station base lodge featuring JJ’s bar.

Please, NO SMOKING! This is a smoke-free building.

Absolutely NO Pets.

Keywords: Condominium, Copper Mountain, Colorado

Owner

Ed

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
        • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Golf Course Front
              • Golf Course View
              • Mountain View
                View up the the Vail valley.
              • Resort
              • Ski-In
                150 steps to the Super Bee chair lift
              • Ski-Out
                150 steps to the Super Bee chair lift

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Clothes Dryer
                        In common area
                      • Elevator
                      • Gas Fireplace
                      • Internet
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking Off Street
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                        In common area
                      • Wireless Internet

                        Kitchen

                          • Microwave
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Kitchen
                          • Cooking Utensils
                            We don't rent our unit much. It is not a full time rental like most units on this site. You will have good cooking Utensils like at home
                          • Oven
                          • Pantry Items
                            Since this is not strictly a rental unit you will have access to all out condiments and spices. We will also leave the refrigerator stocked with mustard ketchup,
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 10 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • CD Player
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television
                                    52 inch LCD tv
                                  • VCR
                                  • Video Library

                                    Outside

                                      • Balcony
                                      • Golf
                                        Right on 8th tee box
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                      • Ski & Snowboard
                                        125 steps to Super Bee lift

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Sauna
                                          • Shared Hot Tub

                                            Attractions

                                              • museums
                                              • restaurants

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • boating
                                                  • horseback riding
                                                  • miniature golf
                                                  • shopping
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • sledding
                                                  • wildlife viewing

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • kayaking
                                                      • cross country skiing
                                                      • fishing
                                                      • golf
                                                      • hiking
                                                      • hunting
                                                      • cycling
                                                      • mountain biking
                                                      • rafting
                                                      • rock climbing
                                                      • skiing
                                                      • snowboarding
                                                      • snowmobiling

                                                        14 Reviews

                                                        Wonderful4.9/5

                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        Great condo, super close to Super Bee lift

                                                        Sean O.

                                                        This is an amazing condo for the price. We had 9 people all able to stay comfortably here. The location is probably the best part; being less than 5 minutes from the lifts and not having to take a shuttle is an incredible way to start your day.

                                                        Great space

                                                        Nathan M.

                                                        Very roomy, exactly what we were looking for. Large living area both first and second floors. Very convenient proximity to the super bee lift

                                                        Beautiful, Spacious yet Cozy, Great Location

                                                        Sarah F.

                                                        We enjoyed our stay very much. There was plenty of room for the family, the upstairs area was especially great for teenagers to have a space to play board games and hang out. The kitchen was fully stocked, and great for cooking. Location was very good - just a short walk to Super Bee and restaurants. Thank you, we would love to come back!

                                                        Great Place!

                                                        Nicole S.

                                                        Would not change a thing. To have access to all the things you would have in your own home (and more - loved the roasting oven thing) was amazing. The layout was perfect for the group of people we had - multi-family. It was so nice to have 3 full bathrooms. Would definitely stay again. Was much more relaxing and quieter than Central Village. Super Bee lift right out the door or a short shuttle bus to Central and West Village. Could not have been better. Thanks Barb and Ed!

                                                        Good location but outdated property information with a few issues

                                                        Stephen D.

                                                        First the good:

                                                        -Great location to the SuperBee Lift and tubing hill

                                                        -Nice new TVs

                                                        -Comfortable couches and cozy fireplace

                                                        -Very well stocked kitchen with plenty of space in each of the rooms to spread out

                                                        -Plenty of space to socialize and eat in the living area

                                                        The not so good:

                                                        -Pictures are a little outdated and need updating

                                                        -Beds description did not match reality and we had to force someone to sleep on a couch for a week (there is no longer an upstairs office and bunkbed).

                                                        -Beds in general were lackluster and very outdated. No one slept well on any of the available options. Recommend bringing an air mattress over the pull out couches at a minimum. The one queen bed in the loft was a good mattress but was incorrectly installed as it's on old box springs vs. a foundation that memory foam mattresses are supposed to be on which results in a super shaky bed which in turn makes it impossible to sleep through the night if more than 1 person is in it. Suggest putting memory foam on the floor in the loft and the queen sofa sleeper mattress on the box springs in the living room for the duration of the stay.

                                                        - Water temperatures were always hot in the sinks and took forever to get cold ~5min. Showers were either scalding hot or luke warm as you could not adjust the temperature. This was consistent in all showers.

                                                        -Radiators made tons of noise all night and maintenance was unable to address the issue.

                                                        -Hot tub appears (in the old photos) to have once had a good cover. Now the hot tub has a mediocre thing that floats on the surface to try to hold in the heat. This resulted in lackluster hot tub experience the first night when it was very cold out. The other nights when the ambient temperature was warmer the hot tub was acceptable.

                                                        Tip for future skiers:

                                                        Take the elevator from 3rd floor to the garage and walk out the side door by the garage door. This is way easier to load and unload vehicles and super easy to carry ski gear to and from condo vs. going up and down the outside stairs between 1st floor and the parking lot and risking a broken leg on the ice and snow. Be careful in the courtyard and steps leading up from the parking lot.

                                                        Recommendation for owner:

                                                        This would be a 5 star experience if the mattresses were upgraded and the pictures/description accurate. I assume the water problem is a fluke and just needs some adjustment. Would stay again if these items were fixed..

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Unfortunatly, when these guests were there we had a water valve failure in the condo that regulates the hot and cold water. When we were notified we contacted the building maintenance and the issue was fixed while these renters were in the unit. This also affected the radiators. This is no longer a problem since the valve was fixed.

                                                        As't far as the Hot Tub goes, I called the management company when the complaint was made and they said they checked the temperature and it was 102F.

                                                        As far as the beds go, one master bed has a $1200 authentic Temper Pedic mattress. The unit has two queen beds, a bunk bed with a twin and full size bed. It also has a fold out couch(Queen bed) and love seat(Twin bed). It sleeps 10. I don't know why anyone needed to sleep on a couch.

                                                        A+++ Great Space. Open kitchen. Love it!

                                                        Great space. Large Open Kitchen. Nice size rooms. Everything you could need in kitchen for making meals from slow cooker to food processer! We have a large family. The space was perfect. Weather was chilly but the condo was warm and inviting. Thanks you!

                                                        Location

                                                        East Village at Copper, Copper Mountain, CO, USA

                                                        Located in East village 125 steps to the Super Bee Chair lift.

                                                        Rates & Availability

                                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                                        Cleaning Fee
                                                        $225
                                                        Damage Deposit
                                                        $1,000
                                                        Tax Rate
                                                        12.38%

                                                        No Smoking

                                                        $287avg/night
                                                        14 Reviews
                                                        Wonderful 4.9/5
                                                        Premier Partner
                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                        Property # 102928

                                                        x