About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 6 nights
3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8
Tranquility 250 -
This amazing condominium at Seacrest Beach has three bedrooms. It is an end unit which is a benefit with only one neighbor. This beautiful upscale condo offers marvelous views and amazing amenities. All three bedrooms have access to a full bathroom and two of them are en suite. The spacious Master Bedroom has an angled window and separate sliding glass doors that lead out to the beachfront balcony. Here you may awake in the morning in your king sized bed and see the glistening gulf while watching an early program on the flat screen TV as you plan your day. One of the large Guest Rooms also has a comfortable king sized bed, is richly appointed with an Oriental Rug, adorned with lovely artwork, has a flat scene TV and a corner nook with a desk beside two window walls. The other Guest Room has a decorative metal-framed queen sized bed, a flat screen TV and is colored in soothing light earth tones. Including the Sleeper Sofa in the main living area, this gracious vacation rental can sleep up to eight guests.
*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.
- Response time:
- within one hour
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 19, 2018
About Ocean Reef
For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.
Why Ocean Reef chose Seacrest Beach
Well-placed between Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach, this colorful and blossoming coastal community is close to the best attractions along South Walton’s 30A, yet manages to remain quiet and relaxed. The recent addition of a community titled Seacrest North has expanded the selection of vacation rental homes. This master-planned development is centered on South Walton’s largest community pool (over 15,000 sq. ft.) and is quickly becoming a family friendly favorite! Additional accommodations offered in Seacrest Beach include beachfront and beach view homes, quaint cottages and a varied selection of condominiums.
What makes this House unique
24-Hour Guest Services
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Would never stay here again...
This condo needs a lot of TLC and attention and is nothing short of extremely dated. It's pretty disappointing to spend the amount of money that we did to not feel clean and comfortable during our stay. I would also think that the owners of this property would be upset to know that your rental group takes care of their home they way that you all do. Upon arrival, I noticed that the bathrooms were not clean- in fact, the master BR had black hairs all over the floor. I immediately emailed your team to advise of the filth because quite frankly that is so gross and unsanitary. For that to be the very first thing I saw, I was quite upset. Your team told me that they would send someone up to redo the floors- that NEVER happened.
We found a pill (yes a pill, and wasn't ours) on the floor of the living room. We have a baby and I assure you if she had picked it up and taken it this conversation would be going way higher up than you. Luckily, I was able to get it before she did and throw it away. Additionally, while I was on the floor cleaning up the pill, there was glass under the couch. Clearly, this property hadn't even been vacuumed and was not safe for a family to come stay. Unacceptable.
The property had about 4 light bulbs out- in fact, my husband (ON HIS VACATION) went out to the store to purchase light bulbs to replace throughout the condo. Not our job, but we needed to see. Speaking of lights, the middle guest room light on the fan doesn't work- you can't turn it on because the "pull" isn't available.
There are about 10 broken tiles throughout the property.
Ants in the kitchen and bathrooms- again, I emailed immediately because the ants were so bad. Your team advised they would send someone to come treat the ants- THAT NEVER HAPPENED!
Altogether, this was a very unpleasant experience. The condo was nasty and we didn't feel "clean." Before you charge someone the amount of money you do to stay at this property I would only hope you at least make sure it is clean. You might go even further and fix all of the holes in the walls and give it some attention.
The location is beautiful, the condo needs a lot of work. It's very outdated and needs a lot of updating/maintenance.
Megan, thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had maintenance issues during your stay. We have since spoken to the owner about getting some work done in between this season and next so that the property is more appealing to future guests. We thank you for staying with us and hope that you return next summer and stay with us again!
Like a cheap motel at a great location
Im sure it was clean, but it didn't feel like it. The furniture is nasty and old. Thebes skirt in true main bedroom looked like something that was dirty and years old. There is a chair I wouldn't even let anyone sit on. It looked like something that was picked up roadside by the dumpster. The tile floor was broke. In many places and you had to be a weight lifter to open the sliding glass doors. If this were a hotel I'd give it two stars. The good.... great view and location. Pool was clean.
Amanda, thanks for the feedback. I'm very surprised to hear of the state of the property. We haven't had any other issues with any other guests. We do apologize that you experienced these issues and would have been happy to assist had we been made aware. We hope that this experience doesn't deter you from returning to our beautiful beaches. Thanks for staying.
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees