Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Super special, any remaining August weeks 425.00 rental fee.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

BEAUTIFUL 'A' RATED UNIT IN BLUEWATER RESORT

Great prices and a perfect location to spend your family vacation!

Why rent from a private owner?

Personal friendly contact, NO OVERHEAD or additional hidden fees, and the biggest reason, see the room before you reserve it! With us, you get the exact room you see in our pictures! No surprises! Thank you so much for considering our condo for your vacation. We realize all the choices you have and really appreciate the opportunity to help with your travel needs.

Enjoy the incredible view of the ocean and the beach from your balcony. At Blue Water Resort you'll enjoy all the features of a large resort, including 4 outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, lazy river ride, five whirlpools, 70-foot indoor pool, on-site restaurant, sauna, indoor racquetball/shuffleboard court, arcade/game room, poolside snack bar, and Free on site parking pass with all rentals. Your Oceanfront-condo rental is just a click away.

Unit #720 has been updated and features a bedroom with 2 full size comfortable beds, livingroom with Queen sleeper sofa, dining room with 4 chairs, and a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, and all cooking utensils, pots and pans. The unit sleeps six with a dressing area that includes a hair dryer, sink and mirror, and a full bath/shower. There are two flat screen TV's with HBO, DVD and a 3-disk CD player, Sony Playstation, iron and ironing board.

Wireless Internet Access in room and poolside.

Kick back and relax at the oceanfront bar, featuring island snacks, exotic specialty drinks, poolside parties, special theme nights and exciting entertainment!

Breakfast and lunch is also available on the lobby level.

Myrtle Beach was voted 'Best Family Beach' by THE TRAVEL CHANNEL

Great Location! You'll be close to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer including, 120 golf courses, over 1900 restaurants, live entertainment, fun shopping, water parks, and thrilling attractions. Broadway at the Beach,Amusement Parks, Family Kingdom, Ripley's Aquarium, The Palace Theater, and much more are all within minutes of Unit #720 at Bluewater Resort.

Our vacation rental by owner is the PERFECT place to spend your summer, plus it's a snowbirds paradise. Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter, you can't go wrong in Myrtle Beach or at our home away from home in Bluewater Resort. Please read our Guest book to see what others have said about us!

SEE YOU SOON!

Blue Water Resort - 2001 South Ocean Blvd. Myrtle Beach, SC 29578

Now accepting PayPal, visit our site for more information.

By listing this rental I verify that I am the actual owner of this condo and not a third party affiliate. The travel/accommodations in this listing will be booked directly through me and not an outside agency. I also verify that, other than the government taxes and related government fees stated within the listing description itself, there will be absolutely no additional fees, or charges associated with booking the travel within this listing.'

Weddings, Business and Family reunions,we can help with all.

Keywords: Ocean front Myrte Beach condo

More Details

Owner
Kevin and/or Jamie
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Kevin and/or Jamie

Jamie and I thank you for considering our place for your vacation, please feel free to call or email us with any questions, and if you find an open week and a better price from another unit in Blue Water we will match it, no questions asked.

Thanks

Kevin

Kevin and/or Jamie purchased this condo in 2006

Why Kevin and/or Jamie chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We bought at this location because, like so many people, we love the fun, family friendly beaches of Myrtle Beach. There's so much to do here! Buying in Myrtle was an easy decision! Thanks again for considering our place for your vacation needs.

What makes this condo unique

Location, location, location! Whether you just wanna sit on the balcony and look at the beach, be on the beach, amusement park, golf, everything is only minutes away! Our condo is clean and updated, and the kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook great breakfasts and delicious dinners! Cooking not your thing? No worries, there are great places to eat and have fun, whether you're a little kid or a big one! And for the kids, big and small, we have video games and movies for those rainy days or when you've had enough of the sand in your hair! Enjoy!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This comment taken from our in room Guest book:



Hi Kevin & Jamie

We enjoyed our stay and thought your condo was so nice and beautifully decorated. You and Jamie certainly thought of everything to make it seem like home.

Feel free to post my comments. We loved your condo and hope to come back again.

Thanks for everything!

Linda

(Rental 10/20-10/27)



Thanks so much for the great comment Linda, we look forward to having you stay with us again next year.



Kevin and Jamie
Oct 2007
  • 1 of 21

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower/tub, hair dryer provided. Don't forget your towels and toiletries!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 2 full-size beds in bedroom, one firm, one pillowtop by Sealy, and a Sleep Sofa pulls out to a queen size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sony playstation and vcr/dvd player, Mini mart across the street if you need anything quick, Walmart, Foodlion, Krogers, Golfing, Mini and Par3 also within minutes of Bluewater Resort.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Super special, any remaining August weeks 425.00 rental fee.
average rating of 4.4054055 based on 58 reviews
4

Good place

  • 4 of 5

This has everything you need to enjoy a stay at the beach

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh Pa
4

Had a wonderful time

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a fabulous time in Myrtle Beach. The condo was great for my family of six. The ocean was right out the door. When it rained the pools kept the kids busy. The only complaint that I had was that there were no items to help clean up the condo for the sand, broom and dust pan, so we had to go get one. But that was not a huge deal at all. There plenty of places to eat and see. All in all, this was the perfect place for us.

We will be back next year.

Cheryl and Family

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad you had Great time, and Thank you for the feedback on the broom, it will be in room this week thanks to you, Hope to see you again next year. Thanks again Kevin and Jamie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
greensboro nc
5

Awesome one bedroom beach front condo!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much.

Very easy access during busy spring break.

Never waited for an elevator and parking is very easy and convenient . The beds are comfy and the condo is nice and clean . Great views from the balcony and you also have a view of the strip. I Highly recommend .

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, Virginia
2

Awesome place in Myrtle Beach. Close to the beach.

  • 2 of 5

Before starting, I want to make sure I state that if it wasn't for the customer service we received when we left I would give this place 5 stars. My family and I stayed in August for a week. The place itself is great but needs new beds. The bed springs were breaking and they were extremely uncomfortable, we were out most of the day so it didn't bother us until we went to bed so it was no big deal. The condo is clean and well decorated, it has a awesome porch area that over looks the pool and the street. The resort itself is wonderful, there is 4 pools and a awesome tiki bar downstairs. The staff is cleaning around the clock and they are super friendly.

Throughout the week we had a incident that started to affect 2 of our family members, one being a child. We tried to fix the issue ourselves since we were not sure what it was. ( I will not name the issue out of respect because it could affect future renters) Finally we had enough and decided that we needed to pack up and go home a day early. We let them know and they sent someone to check out the place for the issue. That person was extremely friendly and helpful. The owners did not seem worried or concerned and it was a very big issue.

So a couple days letter in a respectful manner I asked for a refund. I was given a half refund and told I would be given a discount next time I stay in Myrtle Beach. I thought that due to the circumstances, the discomfort, the money that we spent on taking care of the issue I should get a full refund and explained that I live 7 hours away from SC and would not return any time soon. This was about 3 weeks ago, I'm still waiting for a response. The situation was extreme and I should have not had to pay for the whole stay. Im extremely disappointed in how the handled it.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, Thank you for the kind words about our place, we try very hard to make sure everyone has a great vacation. The problem you encountered we have never experienced in our 8 years of renting and I disagree totally with your comment " The owners did not seem worried or concerned and it was a very big issue." When you contacted us, we had someone there the same day to check out your complaint. I do agree with you that you respectfully asked for a refund, your email said you would like " A full or partial refund" which I quckly responded and honored your request. I did partial and offered great price on next stay, the reason for partial was because you left less than 24 hours before your check out. Had you contacted me mid week we would have done full and I would have been able to have a crew come fix the problem in a day. They did fix it the next Monday , unfortunately we had to cancel on guests coming in after you. I'm sorry again for the situation you encountered and my offer for half price stay in the future stands and another Thank you for your comment on the bedding, again I will have our guy check into that, we have had no other complaints about them but we take all complaints seriously and if they are bad, they will be replaced. Thanks again for the feedback, we really appreciate all feedback, good or bad, it helps us going forward. Kevin and Jamie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing Week

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic week we had! Perfect for the two of us, owners were extremely easy to get a hold of. Room was clean and cool when we got there which is a huge plus after a hot 12 hour drive. View from the balcony was spectacular, great view of the beach as well as the strip. The parking can be a hassle when the resort is crowded but still extremely easy walk across the street if the lot is full at the resort. Definitely a great bargain, will stay again! Thank you for making my boyfriends first trip to myrtle an enjoyable one.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great vacation and that we were able to be part of it. We look forward to having you stay with us again and again. Watch our facebook page for more great pricing deals. Thanks again Jevin and Jamie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were attending a dance competition in Myrtle Beach, and shared this condo with a large group of people. It's small, but everything you need is available to you! The unit itself is updated, and comfortable, everything worked great and we had no issues. The communication and the customer service provided by the owners was amazing!! They were able to assist us with some extra requirements that we had at the last minute which was much appreciated! We had quite a few families book within this resort all at the same time, staying in different units. The amenities provided ( the pools/hot tubs/café etc) and proximity to the beach are excellent. There was always an available chair by the pool!

The only things that were a bit of a challenge (at no fault of the owners) was 1...parking... it is less than ideal across the street in the parking garage, for loading/unloading. But, there was always an available spot to park in over there....the people at the front desk do not assist the guests for the "condo owners", they are primarily there for their own resort guests. and 2... security at night... right beside this resort is a parking lot, that has a large entrance type area to the beach..this location seemed to be where many homeless spent the night. Although the security in the resort itself was excellent, this was a bit concerning when venturing out at night.

This was my first visit to Myrtle Beach, and there is SO much to do! This condo location was in a great spot to see and do it all! Will definitely stay again...next time more so for a vacation then anything so I can enjoy all that it has to offer!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very glad you had great time and did so well in dance competition, we hope to see you again and again. Thanks again, Kevin and Jamie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
myr
Nearest Barpub
On Oceanfront pool deck
Nearest Restaurant
Oceanfront dining downstairs and at outside Tiki b
Nearest Beach
Out the front door
Car: recommended

The Bluewater Resort is a five minute drive from Myrtle Beach airport and offers all the amenities at your fingertips to make your dream vacation a reality. The resort offers easy beach access as well as plenty of on-site activities that include indoor and seasonal outdoor pools, hot tubs and a lazy river, a racquetball court, shuffleboard and a video game room. Dining options include a café and oceanfront pool bar that features live entertainment. For your safety and peace of mind, the resort has outside surveillance cameras all around the building and parking lots as well as Security guards patrolling the premises 24/7. Wi-Fi is also included. Situated two miles from downtown Myrtle Beach, shopping at the upscale Market Commons and Coastal Grand Mall is three miles away. Ripley's Aquarium and Broadway at the Beach are less than five miles from the resort, and Myrtle Beach Speedway and the Carolina Opry are about a 15-minute drive. These are only a few of the many attractions in the area!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Damage Deposit $100

Check In is 3:00 pm
Check out 10:00 am
Linens are not provided.

Paypal or Checks accepted. 50% due at time reservation is made, with remaining fees due 30 days in advance of check in date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.