About the property
- Condo800 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)
BEAUTIFUL 'A' RATED UNIT IN BLUEWATER RESORT
Great prices and a perfect location to spend your family vacation!
Why rent from a private owner?
Personal friendly contact, NO OVERHEAD or additional hidden fees, and the biggest reason, see the room before you reserve it! With us, you get the exact room you see in our pictures! No surprises! Thank you so much for considering our condo for your vacation. We realize all the choices you have and really appreciate the opportunity to help with your travel needs.
Enjoy the incredible view of the ocean and the beach from your balcony. At Blue Water Resort you'll enjoy all the features of a large resort, including 4 outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, lazy river ride, five whirlpools, 70-foot indoor pool, on-site restaurant, sauna, indoor racquetball/shuffleboard court, arcade/game room, poolside snack bar, and Free on site parking pass with all rentals. Your Oceanfront-condo rental is just a click away.
Unit #720 has been updated and features a bedroom with 2 full size comfortable beds, livingroom with Queen sleeper sofa, dining room with 4 chairs, and a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, and all cooking utensils, pots and pans. The unit sleeps six with a dressing area that includes a hair dryer, sink and mirror, and a full bath/shower. There are two flat screen TV's with HBO, DVD and a 3-disk CD player, Sony Playstation, iron and ironing board.
Wireless Internet Access in room and poolside.
Kick back and relax at the oceanfront bar, featuring island snacks, exotic specialty drinks, poolside parties, special theme nights and exciting entertainment!
Breakfast and lunch is also available on the lobby level.
Myrtle Beach was voted 'Best Family Beach' by THE TRAVEL CHANNEL
Great Location! You'll be close to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer including, 120 golf courses, over 1900 restaurants, live entertainment, fun shopping, water parks, and thrilling attractions. Broadway at the Beach,Amusement Parks, Family Kingdom, Ripley's Aquarium, The Palace Theater, and much more are all within minutes of Unit #720 at Bluewater Resort.
Our vacation rental by owner is the PERFECT place to spend your summer, plus it's a snowbirds paradise. Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter, you can't go wrong in Myrtle Beach or at our home away from home in Bluewater Resort. Please read our Guest book to see what others have said about us!
SEE YOU SOON!
Blue Water Resort
By listing this rental I verify that I am the actual owner of this condo and not a third party affiliate. The travel accommodations in this listing will be booked directly through me and not an outside agency. I also verify that, other than the government taxes and related government fees stated within the listing description itself, there will be absolutely no additional fees, or charges associated with booking the travel within this listing.'
Weddings, Business and Family reunions,we can help with all.
Kevin and/or Jamie
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 21, 2018
About Kevin and/or Jamie
Jamie and I thank you for considering our place for your vacation, please feel free to call or email us with any questions, and if you find an open week and a better price from another unit in Blue Water we will match it, no questions asked. Thanks Kevin
Kevin and/or Jamie purchased this Condo in 2006
Why Kevin and/or Jamie chose Myrtle Beach
We bought at this location because, like so many people, we love the fun, family friendly beaches of Myrtle Beach. There's so much to do here! Buying in Myrtle was an easy decision! Thanks again for considering our place for your vacation needs.
What makes this Condo unique
Location, location, location! Whether you just wanna sit on the balcony and look at the beach, be on the beach, amusement park, golf, everything is only minutes away! Our condo is clean and updated, and the kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook great breakfasts and delicious dinners! Cooking not your thing? No worries, there are great places to eat and have fun, whether you're a little kid or a big one! And for the kids, big and small, we have video games and movies for those rainy days or when you've had enough of the sand in your hair! Enjoy!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
A four out of five star condo
We were traveling the weekend of a hurricane. We did not know if we should try and go or not. The owners were great working with us and let us cancel then reschedule our vacation at the last minute. We really appreciated that help! However, to be totally honest, they did not answer their email quickly. You had to wait to hear from them and that was the only way we could ever reach them. They did not return our phone messages.
The condo was not "perfect" but was nice. It was a little dated but was comfortable and clean. It does have cooking equipment but you may not have everything a large kitchen would have. We were able to make simple meals without any trouble.
There was an area between the rooms where the tiles were not in the best shape. That might need some attention. Also, the shower curtain was a little moldy.
We did like that the condo had a digital lock that kept us from having to carry a key around in our pocket. That was really nice to have.
A few things a new renter should note...this condo is not a direct ocean front view. It is a tilted side view. You can see the beach but it is around the edge of several balconies. You also have a very good view of the street on ocean blvd. My son loved sitting and people watching...especially during the storm! One other thing that needs noting is that the lazy river is not on the same side of the road as this main building. You have to walk across the street to use the lazy river. There are pools on the same side but not the lazy river. The pools were cold unless you got one that had been in the sun all day. They did not seem to be heated. Also, while there is some parking on the same side of the road as this building, it is extremely hard to get. Even during the storm, when most vacations were canceled, there was very limited parking on this side of the street. You could get a spot across the street or use the parking garage. You just need to know you will have to walk some. When you check in there are 15 minute spots on the main side which you can use to unload your car. These really help. There are several elevators and we did not have to wait very long on those. The bar and restaurant were closed the whole time we were there due to the storm so we don't know anything about these.
Overall, we would say we had a good experience. Things were not "perfect" but our family had an awesome time!!!
CLEAN PLACE WITH GREAT VIEWS
Stayed in #720 for a week in Sept 2017 and everything was just as the owners had stated. The rooms were clean (only issue no toilet paper when we arrived). The view from the balcony is great as you can see both the strip & the sunrise over the ocean. The staff at Bluewater were friendly, pool & beach areas clean and the bar downstairs was a nice place to relax & have a drink. Kind of disappointing the outside bar & grill were closed the entire time. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Also great communication with the owners prior to heading to Myrtle.
This has everything you need to enjoy a stay at the beach
Had a wonderful time
My family and I had a fabulous time in Myrtle Beach. The condo was great for my family of six. The ocean was right out the door. When it rained the pools kept the kids busy. The only complaint that I had was that there were no items to help clean up the condo for the sand, broom and dust pan, so we had to go get one. But that was not a huge deal at all. There plenty of places to eat and see. All in all, this was the perfect place for us.
We will be back next year.
Cheryl and Family
Very glad you had Great time, and Thank you for the feedback on the broom, it will be in room this week thanks to you, Hope to see you again next year.
Kevin and Jamie.
Awesome one bedroom beach front condo!
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Very easy access during busy spring break.
Never waited for an elevator and parking is very easy and convenient . The beds are comfy and the condo is nice and clean . Great views from the balcony and you also have a view of the strip. I Highly recommend .
Awesome place in Myrtle Beach. Close to the beach.
Before starting, I want to make sure I state that if it wasn't for the customer service we received when we left I would give this place 5 stars. My family and I stayed in August for a week. The place itself is great but needs new beds. The bed springs were breaking and they were extremely uncomfortable, we were out most of the day so it didn't bother us until we went to bed so it was no big deal. The condo is clean and well decorated, it has a awesome porch area that over looks the pool and the street. The resort itself is wonderful, there is 4 pools and a awesome tiki bar downstairs. The staff is cleaning around the clock and they are super friendly.
Throughout the week we had a incident that started to affect 2 of our family members, one being a child. We tried to fix the issue ourselves since we were not sure what it was. ( I will not name the issue out of respect because it could affect future renters) Finally we had enough and decided that we needed to pack up and go home a day early. We let them know and they sent someone to check out the place for the issue. That person was extremely friendly and helpful. The owners did not seem worried or concerned and it was a very big issue.
So a couple days letter in a respectful manner I asked for a refund. I was given a half refund and told I would be given a discount next time I stay in Myrtle Beach. I thought that due to the circumstances, the discomfort, the money that we spent on taking care of the issue I should get a full refund and explained that I live 7 hours away from SC and would not return any time soon. This was about 3 weeks ago, I'm still waiting for a response. The situation was extreme and I should have not had to pay for the whole stay. Im extremely disappointed in how the handled it.
First of all, Thank you for the kind words about our place, we try very hard to make sure everyone has a great vacation. The problem you encountered we have never experienced in our 8 years of renting and I disagree totally with your comment " The owners did not seem worried or concerned and it was a very big issue." When you contacted us, we had someone there the same day to check out your complaint. I do agree with you that you respectfully asked for a refund, your email said you would like " A full or partial refund" which I quckly responded and honored your request. I did partial and offered great price on next stay, the reason for partial was because you left less than 24 hours before your check out. Had you contacted me mid week we would have done full and I would have been able to have a crew come fix the problem in a day. They did fix it the next Monday , unfortunately we had to cancel on guests coming in after you. I'm sorry again for the situation you encountered and my offer for half price stay in the future stands and another Thank you for your comment on the bedding, again I will have our guy check into that, we have had no other complaints about them but we take all complaints seriously and if they are bad, they will be replaced. Thanks again for the feedback, we really appreciate all feedback, good or bad, it helps us going forward. Kevin and Jamie
The Bluewater Resort is a five minute drive from Myrtle Beach airport and offers all the amenities at your fingertips to make your dream vacation a reality. The resort offers easy beach access as well as plenty of on-site activities that include indoor and seasonal outdoor pools, hot tubs and a lazy river, a racquetball court, shuffleboard and a video game room. Dining options include a café and oceanfront pool bar that features live entertainment. For your safety and peace of mind, the resort has outside surveillance cameras all around the building and parking lots as well as Security guards patrolling the premises 24/7. Wi-Fi is also included. Situated two miles from downtown Myrtle Beach, shopping at the upscale Market Commons and Coastal Grand Mall is three miles away. Ripley's Aquarium and Broadway at the Beach are less than five miles from the resort, and Myrtle Beach Speedway and the Carolina Opry are about a 15-minute drive. These are only a few of the many attractions in the area!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Check In is 3:00 pm Check out 10:00 am Linens are not provided.