Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

New Listing/Filling up Fast-Quiet and Cozy -B2-706- 2 Bed/2Bath

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,026 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 365 nights

Overview

About the property

Located in a private, gated resort, offering luxury and comfort right on the Gulf of Mexico. Stay in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath, gulf-front rental on your next Panama City Beach vacation and enjoy the unobstructed views of the beaches and gulf. Located at the west end of Panama City Beach, Pinnacle Port offers a serene atmosphere for living like a local and creating those Live the Gulf Coast memories.

Amenities:

-The large pool is attached to the tower building and offers a roof over half of the pool. This pool is heated in the winter months.

-A smaller pool is across the parking lot from the mid-rise buildings.

-Four tennis courts are available during the day but not at night due to the turtle light ordinance.

-Several shuffleboard courts may be used to see who can get the best score.

-Grilling can be done in the picnic area where brand new the grills are provided.

-Saunas located on the ground floor of the tower building are separate for men and women.

-The exercise room is open for use by those over the age of 16.

-WIFI available in every condo.

-One of the best amenities is the natural 880 acre Lake Powell.

-Canoes, kayaks, standup paddle boards and paddle boats may be rented for use on the lake.

-A marina and boat slips are also accessible for Pinnacle Port guests.

-Docks on the property allow for some very good fishing. but make sure you get your Florida fishing license!

-Everyone will feel safe with a 24/7 guard gate and patrolling security guards.

THE VIEW - The condo is located on the 7th floor in the mid-rise B2 building. This location allows for unobstructed beach views from the living room balcony and the dining area, as well as the windows of the Master bedroom.

THE CONDO - This wonderful 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo can sleep up to eight guests. You will find a fully equipped kitchen with a FULL SIZED washer / dryer. In the living room, the entertainment center includes a large flat screen TV set up with cable and a Firestick, which will also give you access to Netflix. The unit is WIFI equipped for any business arrangements that need taken care of before a full day at the Beach! Great selection of games and books are available if you need some downtime after a busy day at the beach. Put your feet up and relax on the comfortable couch which can double as a sofa bed. The Guest Bedroom has lots of room with a Bunk bed and trundle beneath. The Master Bedroom has a King sized bed with a cozy sitting chair beneath the Large plate glass window with uninterrupted views of the Gulf.

PINNACLE PORT - The location of this private access property is perfect; secluded enough to be away from the crowds and traffic in Panama City Beach but still less than 15 minutes to Pier Park and all of the fun vacation activities this growing city has to offer. Directly to the west of the property is 30A and Rosemary beach which is famous for its upscale shops, dining and night life. The beaches here are bigger than in other areas of Panama City and the water is crystal clear. As an added bonus beautiful Lake Powell borders the property and can be accessed by guests by either the on-site dock or boat ramp. Bring your fishing pole, paddle boards, boats or jet skis. Kayaks, canoes, and paddle boards are available for rent in the office. Ample parking means you won't waste time searching for a parking space. Also on property are two pools, four tennis courts, shuffleboard courts, grilling areas, a workout room, saunas and a playground. This is that special kind of place where you can check in with your loved ones and then settle in for a few days (or even a few weeks) of memorable family fun!

More Details

Property Manager
Davis Bass
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About Davis Bass

Growing up along the Gulf Coast, I have been blessed to call Panama City Beach home for over 20 years. From staying at our Family's condo near the St. Andrew's State Park to fishing in the surf along Grayton Beach, I have seen and lived the growth of PCB/30A. My team of forward thinking Vacation Designers will help plan your trip around what's important to you! With 50 years of combined Real Estate Experience, we pride ourselves in our "Help, Don't Sell" motto. Our goal is to help you plan the perfect Vacation that will be remembered by you and your family for years to come.

Amenities

Laguna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1026 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Bath
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King size bed. Gulf views.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunks - Twin over full with a pull out twin trundle.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping ...
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis ...
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
New Listing/Filling up Fast-Quiet and Cozy -B2-706- 2 Bed/2Bath
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
Georgia
5

Our stay at Pinnacle Port was GREAT.

  • 5 of 5

Staying in your condo at Pinnacle port was great. Condo was very Clean, well stocked with the kitchen necessities. Getting to the beach was good for me as I am an amputee and the beach was so close and easy to get to, not a lot of stairs, loved the elevator. Will book again with you. Thanks Karen Franklin

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, Karen! We really love the proximity of the beach at this unit as well. We can't wait to see you again for another great stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Amazing location great amenities

  • 4 of 5

The location was awesome! Close enough to go do things, yet far enough to feel away from it all. The room had plenty of room and the view was to die for! Only thing I would change is more explication on where the other pool was, how to get shuffle board items etc. Also the cleaning was not the best. I came in and swept the sand out of condo when we first got there. There also were no bags in garbage cans and less than half a roll of toilet paper. We had to go to store that night we got in so we had these items. The beds are not the best either. But.....I was at the beach and nothing was earth shattering bad. I would definitely come back, and hope to do so!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review, Jamie! We love to hear when guests have a good time and how we can improve our hosting process. We appreciate you letting us know what we can do to better the stay for future guests (and hopefully you again, too!). Live the Gulf Coast is ready to have you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis
2

Hot and run down unit

  • 2 of 5

We had a very disappointing stay at this unit. Upon arrival the condo was very warm. We were told the condo association voted and put some regulator on the thermostat not allowing it to get below 70 and there was just one unit for entire building and it would I be hot. (This was no where in our contract) We would have been happy with 70. It was at least 80 with the air coming out of vent tested at 76. Several calls and wasted vacation time later, someone finally looked at unit on 4th day and noted water to air conditioner was turned off. Finally we had cool air. It was still slightly warmer than we would like, but no longer miserable. I can’t imagine this unit during the hot summer. Overall the condo was OK. Outdated decor, mildew on shower curtain, carpet pulled up at threshold between master and bathroom with exposed nails that ripped a pair of pants and were stepped on several times. We did address this with rental agency , this was not corrected prior to our departure. Beautiful beach. The balcony was small. No room for larger table for meals. Overall disappointing stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful sunsets and views.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view of the Gulf and sunsets. Easy access to beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

First stay in PCB in 20+ years

  • 3 of 5

Condo was nice, weather was very good, and pools were very good. Found note from cleaning staff that was great, very much appreciated. There were several bad bulbs in lamps that we replaced, nothing major.

TV was basically unavailable and internet was extremely slow.

Accidentally spilled glass of water on patio that prompted downstairs tenant to call security, security mentioned eviction due to water spillage.

Code to door disabled/changed at approximately 8:55 am on day of departure, luckily my Mother-in-Law was still in condo, otherwise we would have been locked out.

Overall the stay was good.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bill, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, at Live the Gulf Coast we strive to make sure all our guests are taken care of and happy with their vacation experience. I am very sorry that you had trouble with the internet and security guard, we will make note of this and address the issues
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

This condo at Pinnacle Port was awesome. If you have a family it is really great, the kids have plenty of room to run around in a friendly environment. You are right ON the beach. Thumbs up to this place

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay Stuart. Pinnacle Port is a crowd favorite, but particularly those that are bringing families. We hope to see you again soon...Drive Safe!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
17.2 Miles
ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Beach
Located on the beach.
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties