Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WALK TO BEACH! 2 BEDROOM/2 BATH-SLEEPS 6-Free Secure Wifi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This two bedroom, two bath villa is located on the fourth and top floor of building two in Hilton Head Resort. Free secure wifi! Enjoy the beautiful walk to the beach over the saltwater marsh via the resort's private boardwalk. And this villa has beach chairs, an umbrella and a cart to carry your things to the beach! Great location for Parris Island graduations!

Den has a flat screen TV with DVD player.

The kitchen is fully-equipped with dishes, pots, pans, toaster, coffeemaker, blender, microwave, dishwasher, and all other kitchen necessities. All you need to bring is the food!

The master bedroom has a ceiling fan, flat screen TV/DVD, and a queen-size bed for your comfort. There is also a private bath with tub and shower. The second bedroom has a twin bed and bunk beds with a full on the bottom and a twin on top making it sleep four. There is also a flat screen TV/DVD. There is another full bath just outside the door.

The Island Grill and Deli is located poolside at building one. Enjoy having breakfast or lunch by the pool! There is also a convenience store inside the deli.

Our resort has a private boardwalk over the saltwater marsh. At the beach you will find Coco's, the resort's private cabana with food, drinks and restrooms. No roads to cross and just a five minute walk across the boardwalk or a free beach shuttle ride to our private beach. Our beach is one of the least crowded on the island.

This centrally located resort is a 24 hour gated community convenient to golf, bike paths, shopping, movie theaters, restaurants, and, of course, the beautiful beach. The resort is adjacent to the Robert Trent Jones Ocean Course at Palmetto Dunes.

There are picnic tables and grills,a private sun deck, on site convenience store and deli, two outdoor pools, one indoor heated pool with kiddie pool, indoor hot tub and sauna, indoor jogging track, exercise room, six lighted tennis courts, beach volleyball, coin operated laundry facilities on every other floor, elevators and free parking. All of our amenities are free to guests!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bath, private entry from master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bath for second bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen bed, cable tv, attached private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk beds with full on bottom, twin on top, additional twin
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
WALK TO BEACH! 2 BEDROOM/2 BATH-SLEEPS 6-Free Secure Wifi
average rating of 3.5 based on 8 reviews
Mill Spring, North Carolina
5

Great place with access to beach, nature marsh, indoor and outdoor pool etc!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, Tropical feeling, quality, extra food available in fridge if wanted, generous, complete with beach wagon and hat etc! Just needs one tub drain unclogged and vent fan repaired and it's perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. If we had known about the drain and vent fan we would have had them repaired right away for you. We will make sure these repairs are addressed asap. Thank you again for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Love Hilton Head

  • 3 of 5

Property suited us for our needs. Could use some updating and sofa bed was horrible to sleep on but regardless we had a blast!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stacy, Thank you for your review. We've had some renters who thought the sofa bed was fine and others who haven't! We are trying to figure out a way to make that sofa bed more comfortable so it works for everyone! We take all reviews seriously and will try our best to accommodate all our guests. We appreciated your business and are glad you had a "blast" at HHR !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing, lacking, and not maintained.

  • 1 of 5

It was disappointing because the photos are outdated, and do not give an accurate reflection the condo or the condition of the condo. The overall feel is that the condo is not maintained well. Missing or burned out light bulbs, front door sweep is broken, there is a 2 inch gap at bottom of front door, the kitchen is poorly stocked, water pressure and hot water are extremely lacking as well.

The kitchen has barely any utensils and the ones shown in the picture (in canister) do not exist with the exception of the one tiny spatula. There is one small knife, no mixing bowls, no pot large enough to boil water for family of five. No backing sheets, dirty dishes in cabinets. Instead of bowls and utensils, there are broken ice trays, replacement burner covers and light fixture cover in the cabinet. The condo claims sleeping for 6-8 but only has seating for four.

The master bedroom door does not have privacy lock and bed was not comfortable even though it has a mattress less than 6 months old. The entire bed shakes and moves with the slightest movement. There are no curtains in the either bedroom. Master bath shower curtain has mold all over it. Toilet seat and lid was broken and I had to re-install it.

There is also no adequate places in the condo to hang up towels, and bathing suites. Only an over the door hook system for four on the master bathroom door. Several light fixtures either had burnt out light bulbs or missing bulbs. Several cabinet door handles were missing or only attached with one screw. Some of the furniture is very worn and dated.

It is an older condo and we knew that going in but you can tell there has been no standard maintenance or upkeep with the little things. Just seems like with a little work the condo could be great.

The condo also felt dirty due to the dirty dishes in the kitchen cabinets, the dirty carpet stains in master bedroom and mold on the shower curtain. The towels provided by the linen service were thin, old and worn. My wife said if they were ours, we would only use them to wash the cars. Not something that should be supplied with condo rental.

The good thing about the condo is that it is quiet, good location at HHR and the air condition worked well.

Lesson learned that what you see in the pictures is not what you get. We can not recommend this condo with out some work and TLC by the owner and/or management company. It is apparent that this is a rental only.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must say first that we provide all of our guests 3 phone numbers that are answered 7 days a week and an email address for the property manager. We ask in our paperwork that all guests inspect the villa upon arrival and call immediately if there is any problem. I did not hear from this guest, our cleaning service did not hear from this guest, and our maintenance crew did not hear from this guest. Anything they were unhappy with could have easily been taken care of with one phone call to me - less time than it took to write the bad review. When I first read this review I immediately contacted the guests who are currently staying in this villa. They could not be happier, said the pictures on the site were exactly what they found when they arrived. They said it is very clean, and the kitchen is very well stocked. They found plenty of pots and pans, utensils, bowls, etc. I asked if they needed anything at all added to the kitchen during their stay and they said they do not. I contacted the guest who stayed the week before and was told the same thing - found the villa to be exactly what the pictures show and no issues with cleaning, kitchen supplies, no mold on the shower curtain and no problem with hot water or water pressure. There are extra light bulbs stored in the closet but we would even have had them changed for this guest had he called. If they had a problem with the towels or linens, all they had to do was call the owner of the cleaning service, which we encourage our guests to do at any time, and she would have replaced them immediately. We have had as many as 8 guests stay in this villa many times and no one has ever said the seating was inadequate. We advertise it as sleeping 6-8 which it does. The mattress in the master bedroom was purchased a few months ago. We will buy a larger pan for boiling water, we are having the door sweep replaced and the lock on the master bedroom door repaired. Other than those issues, we found none of these complaints to be legitimate. We are always available to take care of any issues our guests have but we cannot correct problems that a guest waits weeks after departure to report.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
aiken south carolina
3

was very small compared to other condos we have stayed in at this resort

  • 3 of 5

We love the resort always have. This is our first time returning after about 3 years. The resort looks like it could use some repairs.(elevator slow as molasses, water pressure weak, )

But over all our room was quite cozy, we had everything we needed. Price was great.!

Thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and great beach

  • 4 of 5

I do wish the bed had been more comfortable but otherwise it had everything you would need for a stay. I would stay again

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice outdoor pool. Over all entire place needs major updating. Beach far from resort but has shuttle

  • 2 of 5

Price was eye catching. room and complex need major updating. Master bed slept horrible. We wound up sleeping in kids room. Water pressure terrible especially on hot water side. Downside these units do not have a laundry room inside room. But each floor has a big laundry mat you pay for. The kitchen barely had enough pans and dishes to cook with. The front door sweep was falling apart. The master bedroom did not have a lock for privacy. Not good on vacation with four kids. Beach was approximately two tenth a of a mile from condo. But did have a golf cart shuttle. The outdoor pool was nice. The indoor pool area was nice. The onsite bar was ok. Food was ok. Coco restaurant was not good. Food was pricey and greasy. Overall we had a good family time but was just diasapointed very much so with the room. I would not recommend this to anyone except if they are on a very tight budget. It might be best to just go to a hotel.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The resort will actually be undergoing some renovations when the summer season is over. However, it was updated 5 years ago so it is not in need of major updating. We send a map of the resort to each guest showing the location of the resort's private boardwalk to the beach. It is located by building one, which is next to the building where this villa is located. It is about a 5-6 minute walk over the saltwater marsh to the beach. It is a lovely walk but you can choose to ride the free shuttle if you do not want to walk. We make this very clear to all our guests when they book. Coco's Cabana at the end of the boardwalk is very popular and guests actually come from other beach resorts to visit it. I have never had anyone make negative comments about it before. They have food, drinks and restrooms so you can stay at the beach all day if you want without returning to your villa. The master bedroom mattress is less than 6 months old so I was very surprised to hear that it was not comfortable for you. We have had no other complaints about it. We provide two phone numbers for our on site manager who handles any issues with cleaning or maintenance. I also provide my phone number to all guests. This guest could have called the manager or me and we would have repaired the lock on the master bedroom, the sweep under the front door, and have delivered more pots and pans if they were needed. Neither of us had a call from this guest. The resort is a wonderful value for families and we have served many guests over the past 10 years with few complaints. Perhaps this guest would be happier in a hotel next time but 99% of our guests are quite happy with this villa!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please add 10% S.C. accommodations tax to all rates. $85 cleaning fee added to stays less than four nights. A $150 deposit will hold the villa until 30 days before arrival when the balance is due. Check-in time is 4:00 p.m. Check-out time is 10:00 a.m.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties