Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WALK TO BEACH! 2 BEDROOM/2 BATH-SLEEPS 8-Free Secure Wifi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This two bedroom, two bath villa is located on the fourth and top floor of building two in Hilton Head Resort. Free secure wifi! Enjoy the beautiful walk to the beach over the saltwater marsh via the resort's private boardwalk. And this villa has beach chairs, an umbrella and a cart to carry your things to the beach! Great location for Parris Island graduations!

Den has a flat screen TV with DVD player. and a queen sleeper sofa.

The kitchen is fully-equipped with dishes, pots, pans, toaster, coffeemaker, blender, microwave, dishwasher, and all other kitchen necessities. All you need to bring is the food!

The master bedroom has a ceiling fan, flat screen TV/DVD, and a queen-size bed for your comfort. There is also a private bath with tub and shower. The second bedroom has a twin bed and bunk beds with a full on the bottom and a twin on top making it sleep four. There is also a flat screen TV/DVD. There is another full bath just outside the door.

The Island Grill and Deli is located poolside at building one. Enjoy having breakfast or lunch by the pool! There is also a convenience store inside the deli.

Our resort has a private boardwalk over the saltwater marsh. At the beach you will find Coco's, the resort's private cabana with food, drinks and restrooms. No roads to cross and just a five minute walk across the boardwalk or a free beach shuttle ride to our private beach. Our beach is one of the least crowded on the island.

This centrally located resort is a 24 hour gated community convenient to golf, bike paths, shopping, movie theaters, restaurants, and, of course, the beautiful beach. The resort is adjacent to the Robert Trent Jones Ocean Course at Palmetto Dunes.

There are picnic tables and grills,a private sun deck, on site convenience store and deli, two outdoor pools, one indoor heated pool with kiddie pool, indoor hot tub and sauna, indoor jogging track, exercise room, six lighted tennis courts, beach volleyball, coin operated laundry facilities on every other floor, elevators and free parking. All of our amenities are free to guests!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2018

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bath, private entry from master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bath for second bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen bed, cable tv, attached private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk beds with full on bottom, twin on top, additional twin
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
WALK TO BEACH! 2 BEDROOM/2 BATH-SLEEPS 8-Free Secure Wifi
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews
Atlanta
5

Perfect & Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our trip to Hilton Head for a tennis tournament. This villa was absolutely perfect for us. The location mid-island made it so convenient for us to get to the tournament and all the restaurants and shops. The resort has its own boardwalk to the beach and it is a lovely walk over the marsh. So much wildlife and so beautiful! We walked on the beach every morning and it was so peaceful. The beds in the villa were new and comfortable, the kitchen was so well stocked, and the whole unit was exceptionally clean. Everything we needed. We will definitely be going back to the island this summer and we would love to stay in this villa again. Definitely 5 stars!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mill Spring, North Carolina
5

Great place with access to beach, nature marsh, indoor and outdoor pool etc!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, Tropical feeling, quality, extra food available in fridge if wanted, generous, complete with beach wagon and hat etc! Just needs one tub drain unclogged and vent fan repaired and it's perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. If we had known about the drain and vent fan we would have had them repaired right away for you. We will make sure these repairs are addressed asap. Thank you again for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Love Hilton Head

  • 3 of 5

Property suited us for our needs. Could use some updating and sofa bed was horrible to sleep on but regardless we had a blast!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stacy, Thank you for your review. We've had some renters who thought the sofa bed was fine and others who haven't! We are trying to figure out a way to make that sofa bed more comfortable so it works for everyone! We take all reviews seriously and will try our best to accommodate all our guests. We appreciated your business and are glad you had a "blast" at HHR !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing, lacking, and not maintained.

  • 1 of 5

It was disappointing because the photos are outdated, and do not give an accurate reflection the condo or the condition of the condo. The overall feel is that the condo is not maintained well. Missing or burned out light bulbs, front door sweep is broken, there is a 2 inch gap at bottom of front door, the kitchen is poorly stocked, water pressure and hot water are extremely lacking as well.

The kitchen has barely any utensils and the ones shown in the picture (in canister) do not exist with the exception of the one tiny spatula. There is one small knife, no mixing bowls, no pot large enough to boil water for family of five. No backing sheets, dirty dishes in cabinets. Instead of bowls and utensils, there are broken ice trays, replacement burner covers and light fixture cover in the cabinet. The condo claims sleeping for 6-8 but only has seating for four.

The master bedroom door does not have privacy lock and bed was not comfortable even though it has a mattress less than 6 months old. The entire bed shakes and moves with the slightest movement. There are no curtains in the either bedroom. Master bath shower curtain has mold all over it. Toilet seat and lid was broken and I had to re-install it.

There is also no adequate places in the condo to hang up towels, and bathing suites. Only an over the door hook system for four on the master bathroom door. Several light fixtures either had burnt out light bulbs or missing bulbs. Several cabinet door handles were missing or only attached with one screw. Some of the furniture is very worn and dated.

It is an older condo and we knew that going in but you can tell there has been no standard maintenance or upkeep with the little things. Just seems like with a little work the condo could be great.

The condo also felt dirty due to the dirty dishes in the kitchen cabinets, the dirty carpet stains in master bedroom and mold on the shower curtain. The towels provided by the linen service were thin, old and worn. My wife said if they were ours, we would only use them to wash the cars. Not something that should be supplied with condo rental.

The good thing about the condo is that it is quiet, good location at HHR and the air condition worked well.

Lesson learned that what you see in the pictures is not what you get. We can not recommend this condo with out some work and TLC by the owner and/or management company. It is apparent that this is a rental only.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must say first that we provide all of our guests 3 phone numbers that are answered 7 days a week and an email address for the property manager. We ask in our paperwork that all guests inspect the villa upon arrival and call immediately if there is any problem. I did not hear from this guest, our cleaning service did not hear from this guest, and our maintenance crew did not hear from this guest. Anything they were unhappy with could have easily been taken care of with one phone call to me - less time than it took to write the bad review. When I first read this review I immediately contacted the guests who are currently staying in this villa. They could not be happier, said the pictures on the site were exactly what they found when they arrived. They said it is very clean, and the kitchen is very well stocked. They found plenty of pots and pans, utensils, bowls, etc. I asked if they needed anything at all added to the kitchen during their stay and they said they do not. I contacted the guest who stayed the week before and was told the same thing - found the villa to be exactly what the pictures show and no issues with cleaning, kitchen supplies, no mold on the shower curtain and no problem with hot water or water pressure. There are extra light bulbs stored in the closet but we would even have had them changed for this guest had he called. If they had a problem with the towels or linens, all they had to do was call the owner of the cleaning service, which we encourage our guests to do at any time, and she would have replaced them immediately. We have had as many as 8 guests stay in this villa many times and no one has ever said the seating was inadequate. We advertise it as sleeping 6-8 which it does. The mattress in the master bedroom was purchased a few months ago. We will buy a larger pan for boiling water, we are having the door sweep replaced and the lock on the master bedroom door repaired. Other than those issues, we found none of these complaints to be legitimate. We are always available to take care of any issues our guests have but we cannot correct problems that a guest waits weeks after departure to report.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
aiken south carolina
3

was very small compared to other condos we have stayed in at this resort

  • 3 of 5

We love the resort always have. This is our first time returning after about 3 years. The resort looks like it could use some repairs.(elevator slow as molasses, water pressure weak, )

But over all our room was quite cozy, we had everything we needed. Price was great.!

Thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and great beach

  • 4 of 5

I do wish the bed had been more comfortable but otherwise it had everything you would need for a stay. I would stay again

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please add 10% S.C. accommodations tax to all rates. $85 cleaning fee added to stays less than four nights. A $150 deposit will hold the villa until 30 days before arrival when the balance is due. Check-in time is 4:00 p.m. Check-out time is 10:00 a.m.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.