expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

New Vacation Rental - Dog Friendly And Steps From The Beach!

Central Beach, Vero Beach, FL, USA
  • House2253 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay30 nights

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

From the moment you enter the courtyard you will feel as though you have escaped to a different world. Absolutely no detail has been missed in the appointment of this exquisite vacation rental. From the beautifully landscaped private fenced yard to the gorgeous furnishings and decor, you are surrounded by beauty at every turn in this luxurious three-bedroom, three-bathroom home. (The photos tell the story!) Located just two blocks from the ocean and a few blocks further from the public beach in the Central Beach neighborhood of Vero Beach, and a five- to ten-minute walk to the shops and restaurants along Ocean Drive, this is a perfect location. Beach chairs, beach towels, two beach cruiser bikes, even a beach cart are all provided. After all, it IS a beach house! Upon arrival, you will be greeted by our local hostess, Jane Sonia, who will familiarize you with the features of the home and all that Vero Beach has to offer. She will be available throughout your stay to answer any questions and handle any issues that may arise (although we don't anticipate any). Included in your amenities is bi-weekly housekeeping provided by our expert caretaker, giving you more time for the beach and to enjoy all that Vero Beach has to offer! Dogs are welcome with a small cleaning fee (limit of two) and deposit. We LOVE our furry family members! We look forward to you making our home your home! Come and ENJOY!

Your hosts,

Michael and Bethany

Property Manager

Michael & Bethany Fortunato

Member Since 2017
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 16, 2018
About Michael & Bethany Fortunato

We are an active duty Navy couple currently residing in San Diego. We bought this home just prior to moving to San Diego with the plan of making it our permanent retirement home when my husband's Navy career comes to an end. My husband is a board-certified Family Practice physician with 30+ years of experience and I have a 30+ year career in the affordable multi-family housing industry. We have five children, six grandchildren, three grand dogs, two grand kitties, and two dogs of our own. We enjoy traveling, cooking, great wine, entertaining, boating and spending time with our family and friends.

Michael & Bethany Fortunato purchased this House in 2017

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, Master with ensuite bathroom.
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, Full bathroom located just steps away from bedroom.
      • Bedroom 3
        2 twin/ single, Ensuite bathroom. King conversion kit on-site.

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms
        • Master Bath
          toilet, shower, outdoor shower
        • Main Bathroom
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Twin Room Bathroom
          toilet, combination tub/shower

          Location Type

            • Near The Ocean
              Three blocks from the Atlantic Ocean, six blocks from the public beach.

              Theme

                • Family
                • Historic
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Linens Provided
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                          Driveway will accommodate four cars.
                        • Telephone
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                              KitchenAid stainless steel dishwasher.
                            • Kitchen
                              Fully updated kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances including dishwasher, gas cooktop, electric oven, refrigerator/freezer with icemaker, and built-in microwave.
                            • Microwave
                              Built-in KitchenAid stainless steel microwave.
                            • Oven
                              KitchenAid convection self-cleaning oven.
                            • Refrigerator
                              Liebherr stainless steel refrigerator with french doors on top and freezer pull out on bottom with icemaker.
                            • Stove
                              KitchenAid gas cooktop.
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                  Dining table seats six plus four at the bar.
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 10 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Books
                                    • DVD Player
                                      DVD players are provided with each television.
                                    • Games
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                      Full cable package.
                                    • Stereo
                                      Bluetooth speaker is provided.
                                    • Television
                                      HD Television is provided in the living room and all three-bedrooms.

                                      Outside

                                        • Bicycles
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                        • Outdoor Grill

                                          Suitability

                                            • Long-term Renters Welcome

                                              Onsite Services

                                                • Concierge

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • botanical garden
                                                    • churches
                                                    • festivals
                                                    • health/beauty spa
                                                    • library
                                                    • live theater
                                                    • marina
                                                    • museums
                                                    • recreation center
                                                    • restaurants

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • photography
                                                        • beachcombing
                                                        • boating
                                                        • outlet shopping
                                                        • paddle boating
                                                        • bird watching
                                                        • shelling
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking
                                                        • wildlife viewing

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • fitness center
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital
                                                            • massage therapist
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • sailing
                                                                • cycling
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • jet skiing
                                                                • kayaking
                                                                • parasailing
                                                                • pier fishing
                                                                • roller blading
                                                                • deepsea fishing
                                                                • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                • snorkeling
                                                                • snorkeling/diving
                                                                • surfing
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • tennis
                                                                • water skiing
                                                                • wind-surfing

                                                                  Notes

                                                                    • Located two blocks from the beach of the Atlantic Ocean and within a short walk of restaurants and shops in the fabulous Central Beach area.

                                                                      House Rules

                                                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                      Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                                      100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                      3 Reviews

                                                                      3.7/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      This is a winner!!

                                                                      Lisa L.Petoskey

                                                                      We have so loved our stay in this home in Vero. Having rented a variety of homes/condos in the last 8 years, we know a great home from one that just looks nice in the pictures.

                                                                      FULLY LOADED: know that this home is dressed for success. The furnishings are lovely, and you truly feel you are in someone's home, not a rental. The linens are lovely, the color palette is charming and restful...no flamingo pink here!

                                                                      GREAT FOR ENTERTAINING: The kitchen has everything you might need for an evening with friends or family. Dishes & glassware ...and they all match! The ""guest wing" is private, and has it's own sitting area and bathroom. Our friends were so appreciative.

                                                                      OUTDOOR SPACE: whether it be the patio or under the pergola...it's great to be out-of-doors for reading, snoozing or dining.

                                                                      MAINTENANCE: Not only is there weekly landscaping service, but cleaning service every two weeks...now I am spoiled!

                                                                      A wonderful house-manager greeted us upon arrival, and she is just a phone call away to help with repairs or information.

                                                                      TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE?...you might think so. A friend who came to dinner here said it best, " Once you've rented a house like this, it will be hard to go back to what you've had in the past!" Lisa

                                                                      Not a Beach House/Difficult Owner

                                                                      John F.USA

                                                                      We (two of us) rented this house for a month. Lots of cutesy beach signs and decorations notwithstanding, this is not a beach house. It is in a subdivision across Highway A1A about 1/2 mile from the public beaches to the south and north, and beach parking is difficult to non-existent. Location description is misleading. The house is OK but there are better values at this rent level (most houses in this price range have pools). The outdoor landscaping is nice, but it is somewhat noisy adjacent to the highway. A few things were not up to snuff upon our arrival. The owner's attitude was a real problem. On the website she portrays this as a lovingly arranged home to which she is inviting "guests" prior to her retiring there. Actually the owner is a real estate operator and absentee landlord currently living in California. She plays all the angles. A week after we left she withheld money for inflated charges from our deposit for damages purportedly (but not) caused by us. When we balked at the charges (it's the principle not the amount - a few hundred dollars), the owner replied, "it’s now a business and that is how we view it. Nothing personal, just business." Very unpleasant experience. Caveat Emptor.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      These folks were VERY complimentary during their stay, so much so that I personally received three emails throughout their month-long stay filled with glowing statements such as "what a superb job you have done of making your home welcoming and most efficient, we lack for nothing" and "I love the landscaping and plant material. Will you share your landscaper" and another one towards the end of their stay, in which they were inquiring about a return visit. However, when they were informed of monies withheld for damages that occurred during their stay, the tides certainly changed and resulted in a smear campaign against us and the property, with this one-star review, complaints filed against us with VRBO/Home Away, and finally their credit card company.

                                                                      I am referred to here as an "absentee landlord currently living in California" (as if we were trying to hide that) when it clearly states within the listing that my husband is active duty military, stationed in San Diego, and we have a local hostess managing the property in our absence. We are very transparent as to our circumstances as it relates to this property. As for the purported "misleading" statement about the property's proximity to the beach, the description clearly states it is a few blocks from the beach...six to be exact i.e. one-half mile, easily within walking distance. We hope that you will not be dissuaded by this one bad review that was clearly only done in retaliation for being charged for damages that we know (most definitely) occurred during their stay.

                                                                      Michael & Bethany Fortunato, Owners;

                                                                      Jane Sonia, Local Hostess

                                                                      FIRST CLASS DIGS IN VERO BEACH

                                                                      Elizabeth & Dennis J.

                                                                      Wow! We stayed at this fabulous home in July. The immaculately landscaped front patio led to a modern, cool and stylish home that couldn’t be more comfortable. We loved the gourmet equipped kitchen that fulfilled my chef dreams. Spacious Master suite was so comfy, but the best was popping into the additional wonderfull outdoor shower, cool. We were easily able to walk to shops and restaurants. Don’t miss Bobby’s , it’s a hoot! Looking forward to coming back this summer. This is a don’t miss vacation home.

                                                                      Location

                                                                      Central Beach, Vero Beach, FL, USA

                                                                      We offer the perfect location within walking distance to the beach, and restaurants and shops located in quaint Central Beach. The Vero Beach Art Museum and Performing Arts Center are also located on the island within a mile. Historic downtown Vero Beach is just three miles away. There are over 200 restaurants to choose from, with many right here on the island. Getting here is easy with three major airports within 100 miles, including Melbourne, 36 miles to the north, West Palm Beach, 80 miles to the south, and Orlando airport, 100 miles to the northwest.

                                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      Cleaning Fee
                                                                      $150
                                                                      Pet Fee
                                                                      $250
                                                                      Damage Insurance
                                                                      $79
                                                                      Tax Rate
                                                                      11%
                                                                      $167avg/night
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 1152351

                                                                      x