Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Special Cottage:Overlook Golf & Lagoon: Internet,Bikes,Amenity Card

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

CLICK BELOW ON OUR PRIVATE WEB SITE TO SEE ADDITIONAL PICTURES

Wireless Internet INCLUDED

Amenity Cards INCLUDED *

Relax in our beautiful, peaceful Island Cottage which comfortably sleeps 8. Our cottage has three bedrooms plus a sleeping loft, two bathrooms, and a fully furnished kitchen. Wake up each morning and retreat to the porch swing on the large screened-in porch with your hot cup of coffee. Watch the golfers at work or the wildlife at play.

We've used VRBO for the past 10 years to offer rentals to friends and guests. Check out the pictures in our personal website shown below.

The house provides you all the comforts needed for a great family vacation. My Seabrook Cottage will serve as the central point for your family’s vacation. Do something different each day. Choose from among all activities that the island has to offer: Spend the early morning at the beach, combing the wide open space for sea shells, or swimming, or fishing, or tanning or just strolling along the three-and-a-half miles of open beach. Later, choose one of the great swimming pools without charge and not worry about towels, as they are provided poolside with the amenity card we provide. Ordering burgers by the pool is a great way to catch a fast and tasty meal.

Be sure to sign up at the Equestrian Center early in the week to make a reservation for your horseback ride on the beach. We provide 4 adult bikes for your use. Spend some time learning to crab down at the crabbing dock or fish there.

If you really want to get a unique perspective of Seabrook Island, rent a kayak and explore the salt marsh canals. If you kayak through the Salt Marsh out to the ocean, a couple of dolphins will almost always be there to greet you and swim next to you.

Also available at your extra cost is: the fitness center, tennis, tennis, or golf at one of the two great Island courses. If this sounds like too much activity, just grab a book, relax, and read on the porch swing.

You’ll want to make sure you eat at the Seabrook Island Club Restaurant. The Pelican's Nest is ocean side and provides a nice casual dinning atmosphere. The many world class restaurants located in Charleston, just speak for themselves. The Freshfields Village, just outside the Seabrook Island gate, a few minutes away, provides an amazing assortment of shops, restaurants, including a gourmet grocery with everything from Starbucks to fresh sushi. This is a great place to stock up on delicious snacks, take-out meals, fresh seafood, and more.

My Seabrook Cottage is tastefully decorated. One of the owners is an art teacher. Her unique knowledge of color and balance is evident when you walk through the door. The master bedroom has a queen-size bed with its own full bath. The master bedroom also has a television with dish network.

The second bedroom has queen bed and shares a full bathroom with the third bedroom. In the third bedroom there is a daybed with pullout trundle. Finally, the sleeping loft, above the living area, has two twin beds. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a full meal. The dining area is located off the kitchen. In the living area there are two full size sofas and two chairs which comfortably seats six to eight people. The living area has a TV with dish network and DVD, faces the screened-in porch. The large screened in porch has a dining table with chairs, a loveseat, and a swing.

Bottom-line - Seabrook Island and the Charleston area combined offers one of the most amazing family vacation locations. With an infinite supply of activities and natural beauty, your family will build memories, relationships, and re-charge batteries. As a guest at our cottage, you will have a central location on Seabrook Island to make your vacation plans a reality.

* Amenity cards are included which give you access to the pools with free towel service. The Amenity cards also give you discounted access to golf, tennis, fitness center, equestrian center, and restaurants.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details

Owner
Brian & Vicki Chunn
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

What makes this cottage unique

This unit has a great screened in porch with views of a lagoon and golf course.

Amenities

Tarpon Pond Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Due to liabilities, the fireplace is not to be used. Doing so will result in forfeiture of your security deposit.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Sleeping Loft - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle bed
  • Queen size Beds (1) The master bedroom has a queen bed. (1) The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed: The third bedroom has a daybed with trundle., Twin or Single Beds (1) The sleeping loft has two twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
As part of your rental fee, we have purchased an Amenieties Cart which gives our guest access to the Seabrook Island Club. The Seabrook Club Amenities include: two Championship golf courses, 15 Clay tennis courts, a beach club, resturants, Children's Camp, Equestrian Center, and a Fitness Center.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Special Cottage:Overlook Golf & Lagoon: Internet,Bikes,Amenity Card
average rating of 4.625 based on 32 reviews
5

Quiet Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at "My Seabrook Cottage" during the winter, not the usual time for a visit to the beach, but it was wonderful. The cottage is bright, airy, and immaculate.

Great location for exploring Charleston, Edisto Island, and Folly Beach (short walk to wonderful view of Morris Island Lighthouse and the new Arthur Ravenel Bridge. ) The Freshfields marketplace is excellent for shopping and dining. Check out the hot fudge sundaes at Vincent's Drug Store and Soda Fountain. View of the lagoon and golf course from the back screened-in deck is great. We also enjoyed the daily visit to the beach to see the gorgeous sunsets. We would recommend this cottage to everyone, but we would actually like to keep it our little secret.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your kind comments. Seabrook/Charleston is just a great place year round. Hope to see you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
12 3
4

Great house close to beach in seabrook.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time, house was equipped with everything we needed and close to the beach and seabrook club. The amenity card was awesome and highly recommended if you are traveling with kids. W

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Absolutely lovely cottage to enjoy your vacation in

  • 4 of 5

The home is well equipped, comfortable and visually pleasing.

Very close to the beach access, (about 1 mile) and close to the grocery store.

I really can't think of anything negative about this property.

It really added to our stay. Especially because we didn't have great weather and we had to spend more time indoors than at the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

My two friends and I really enjoyed our stay at the Tarpon Pond cottage. This cottage had very comfortable beds, and plenty of kitchen tools, pots and pans, etc. The back porch was the best! We headed out there first thing in the morning to enjoy all the sounds from the lagoon and the island itself, and ended up there each evening to have dinner, snack or read our books.

We also took advantage of the living room, and would have caught a whole Netflix movie if we hadn't ended up dozing off several times! I've been to Seabrook many times, and this cottage was one of the best places I've stayed! Thanks for sharing your great "home away from home"!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The only bad thing was the ac unit did not work, house was at 87 degrees the entire stay

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ben, First you were very generous to rate us 4 out of 5 stars given that the AC was not cooling as well as it should. I’m very sorry that it was not fully functioning while you were there. We arrived at the house the same day you left, and noticed that the unit was not cooling as quickly as it should have. I called an AC repairman who came out and repaired the unit and certified its future operation. We stayed the next 2 weeks and confirmed it is cooling as it should. I like it very cold at night. If you notice from the other guests’ reviews, we’ve never had a guest complain about the AC. Even the guests who stayed just prior to you also left a positive review and did not report an AC issue. My point is that May was cooler than normal but the weekend you were there the temps climbed to 87 outside. It was taking the AC too long to get the house to a cool temperature. If something is not working properly we depend on our guests or the lady that cleans for us, to alert us so that we can get it addressed. Had you let me know, I could have addressed it sooner. However, it’s been fixed now. Thank you...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great price for the space. Cute decor and comfortable beds.

  • 5 of 5

We were only there for the Bridge Run weekend. I wish we could have stayed a few days longer.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Charleston Airport
Car: necessary

Walking or lounging on the beach. Seabrook club pool with the towel service included with your amenity card. Two pools: 1 kiddie pool and 1 adult pool. Also included at the Seabrook Island Club pool are beach front lounge chairs with umbrellas and Pellican's Club bar/restuarant nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tarpon Pond Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 28 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,525
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Depature Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Personal check - No extra fees
e-check - No extra fees
2.5% Convience fee for Credit Cards.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties