Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Large 5 bedroom cabin sleeps up to 23, game room, SPECTACULAR MTN VIEW, outdoor fireplace, hot tub

Sleeps23
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bdrm/5.5 bath, Spectacular Mtn View, Game Rm, Pavillion, Hot Tub and more

Perfect for Family Reunions, Weddings and Church Retreats. This cabin features awesome mountain views, hot tub and sleeping room for up to 23 people. There are also multiple other cabins on the same private road that you can use to accommodate more guests. They are Laurel Ridge, R&R Retreat, Cherokee and Sweet Surrender.

Large dining room table seats 12, game room with multiple game tables and a fire pit setting on the concrete deck overlooking the mountains make for special everlasting memories.

Every bedroom has a flat screen TV with cable. The living room and game room each have a large flat screen TV. Game room has a pool table and foosball table for entertainment. The entire cabin enjoys free wifi as well.

Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Floor:

Bedroom with King bed and set of bunks with full bottom and twin top

Walk through Bedroom with Queen bed

Upper Floor:

Game room with a Queen Futon sofa/sleeper

Bedroom with King Bed and Twin Futon sofa/sleeper

Walk through Bedroom with Queen bed and Queen Futon sofa/sleeper

Bedroom with King bed and bunk set of full bottom and twin top

-------- Close to ------------

*700+ miles of beautiful hiking trails.

*Ziplining

*Dollywood/Splash Country

*Horseback Riding

*Tubing on Little River

*Cades Cove

*Alpine Coasters

------------- Near by -----------------

* Great Smoky Mountains National Park & Entrance

* Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg

* Shopping, Antiquing & Grocery Stores!

* Great Restaurants!

More Details

Property Manager
Cathy Moore
-
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

Amenities

Townsend Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 23
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Large 5 bedroom cabin sleeps up to 23, game room, SPECTACULAR MTN VIEW, outdoor fireplace, hot tub
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Awesome cabin for our family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this well-appointed cabin. Beautiful views yet convenient to Townsend, Cades Cove, and the Caverns. We even saw a bear! The hot tub and fire pit were a big hit too and the cabin comfortably accommodated our very large family. The deck on the back of the cabin is new and we enjoyed the rocking chairs. We will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabin was great! Family completely enjoyed the stay.

  • 5 of 5

The property was well kept, game room and hot tub were a big hit with the kids. We all enjoyed sitting by the fire pit and having a great time. We will do it again. JT

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing.

  • 2 of 5

Unkempt outside with deficiencies within. We have sent a letter to the agent, Smoky Cabins, describing our experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did receive a letter from this guest. The items that she was unhappy with were immediately corrected during her stay and we went above and beyond to address her needs. We was dissatisfied with saw dust that was found on a deck ledge and a garbage can that had construction leftovers in it. Unfortunately there are some people who we can not please even though we tried our best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

Great place for a large crowd. Very well maintained. Amazing view. There was power outage on one day and water outage but that was probably a one time occurrence. Our entire group loved the cabin.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Reservation Fee: $100.00
  • Contractual booking deposit: 33.00% rent