Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6492 S. Atlantic - Oceanfront 4/3 with large deck, perfect for families!

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,888 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Gorgeous 4 bedroom 3 bath oceanfront home located on the quiet, car free beach area. WONDERFUL FOR FAMILIES! Private beach access. Oversized, oceanfront deck with table and plenty of room to relax. Fenced yard. Spanish tile throughout. Ocean views from almost every bedroom!

The main, 2nd story, level features the beautifully furnished, oceanfront living room with flat screen TV, DVD and CD/Stereo system. Enjoy meal with family from the oceanfront dining room, featuring seating for 6, and fully equipped kitchen. The spacious, ocean view master bedroom with king size bed, flat screen TV, dreamy walk-in closet and private master bath featuring a walk-in shower. Wake up in the morning with ocean views from the 2nd bedroom featuring a queen size bed. The 3rd bedroom features 2 twin bunks(4 beds) and a flat screen TV; perfect for the kids. The 2nd full bath features a tub/shower combo.

Downstairs features the mother-in-law suite. The oceanfront living room features a Murphy bed, flat screen TV and sliders to the shaded patio. The galley kitchen features seating for 2, sink, full size frig, microwave and dishwasher. Enjoy morning with a view of the ocean from the bedroom featuring a king bed(2 twins pushed together) and flat screen TV. The full bath features a walk-in shower.

This home also features free WiFi, stackable washer/dryer, shaded oceanfront patio with ceiling fan, picnic table, charcoal bar-b-que grill and plenty of room to enjoy the beautiful Florida weather. Boogies boards and beach chairs also available for use.

More Details

Margy Roe
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

I wanted to take the time to let you know how appreciative my family and I are that you shared your vacation home with us. We have definitely created some special vacation memories that will be ever lasting. Your home was more than we ever expected. All the comforts of home are definitely within your home.

Not only did we have privacy, we had a safe beach without cars; which is a life saver when you have little ones to watch; and my teenagers enjoyed being close enough to the pier to visit with their friends, then return to the beach house for dinners and kite flying.

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your special beach house treasure, wishing you all the best, and we hope to be able to use your beach house again real soon.
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 1


New Smyrna Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1888 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , Master bath has a walk in shower.
    2nd bath. - toilet , shower , Upstairs full bath with tub/shower.
    3rd bath. - toilet , shower , Downstairs full bath with walk in shower.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 bunks (4 beds) with a flat screen TV.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large, oceanview master bedroom with king sized bed with
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Oceanview with a queen sized bed.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 2 twins pushed together with a flat screen TV.
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) One of the bed rooms has 2 bunk beds. One of the bunks as a trundle. 5 can sleep in this room!, Murphy Beds (1) There is a Murphy bed in the downstairs living room. This room can be an additional bed room if needed!
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6492 S. Atlantic - Oceanfront 4/3 with large deck, perfect for families!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 14 reviews
Athens, GA

Love this beach house!

  • 5 of 5

This house is our home away from home. The owners take very good care of the home. It's well-maintained, comfortable, beautiful, and clean. The views are amazing from the front deck. The location is perfect - hardly any people around most days, but close enough to walk to tennis and basketball courts, playground, and to watch the manatees. It is perfect for families. We absolutely love it!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We are always striving to maintain the property to highest of standards. We want you to feel right at home and enjoy your vacation with friends and family. Please always contact us if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winter Park, FLorida

Best beach house in New Smyrna

  • 5 of 5

Being a Realtor, I am in extremely picky. This beach house exceeded my expectations. Very clean, well decorated, great beach views and tons of space for the kids (7 and 10)and beach access right across the path. We did not use the apartment below, but it would definitely come in handy if you had extended family or family member that could not use stairs. Picnic area on balcony and covered area below is great for outdoor eating. The closets were large with organizers and the bathrooms looked recently upgraded. Everything was tastefully painted and all was up to date. Beautiful breakfast area has views of the beach. Also our favorite part of the beach. Close to the conservation area. No drive beach. My kids found way more shells and no crowds. We loved it and will definitely book this one again! Owners are doing a wonderful job taking meticulous care of this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, GA

Still BEST rental house in NSB!

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying at this home for 2 weeks every summer since 2008, after renting several different homes along NSB for many years that we would never return to. This is the ONLY home we would ever considering going back to. We absolutely love everything about it and our children, 11 and 8, call it "our beach house." It's beautiful - VERY clean, VERY well maintained, and the recent upgrades make it even better! The views are amazing, the beach is wonderful, and the location (no cars) couldn't be any better. The home has recently undergone a change in ownership, and the new owners love the house just as much as the previous owners. They've made several upgrades, have kept the home just as clean, and have maintained the home just as well as the previous owners. They have been great to work with and very responsive. Our stay in June was perfect! We had just one service issue when we were there, and called the property manager who responded right away. A repair person resolved the issue within 24 hours. We couldn't be more pleased and just hope the new owners continue to rent their beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, Texas

So sad this house has gone down hill

  • 3 of 5

This use to be our favorite place to stay....not anymore. Unfortunately, the new owners have really let it go downhill. The windows are untreated for the ocean air and needed to be cleaned, desperately. After cutting our hands on the pealing metal door handle and noticing all the rusting screws above the door, I had to spend about 45 minutes washing the windows..inside and out just so we could see out of them. They stayed cleaned for about 3 days and then had to be rewashed because they are untreated for the ocean air and humidity. There IS NOT a microwave downstairs, don't let the property manager try and tell you otherwise. The refrigerator water line apparently busted the first day we were there. No ice for our stay. The lawn is COVERED with weeds and is mowed on Fridays while your are trying to relax. The lawn people wanted to spray chemical bug killer after they were finished with the yard ( which we decided was the horrible smell down stairs when we checked in) but we told them no way. This place has turned into a real mess...and has gone up a thousand dollars per week. I would def find a better place for your money.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay this year. Since your stay the owner has done some really nice upgrades to the home. It has also undergone new management as of August of this year. If you have any issues during your future stay, at this home, please contact our office right away and we will do everything in our power to remedy the situation. Best Regard~Ocean Properties Vacation Rentals, Inc.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Brunswick ohio

Amazing vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

This beach house was amazing & beautiful, view of ocean from the deck was so great!!! House was very very clean and up to date, we had great kind service, very helpful owners !!!! We will be back again and at this house , very private quiet beach, thank u for the amazing vacation!!!! Great for our family of five!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Kansas bunch family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property is in a beautiful location and is well maintained. The beach, with no vehicle traffic allowed is just a few steps away where you can walk in each direction. The narrow one way road you have to cross to get to the beach allows for easy walking or riding a bike. We thoroughly enjoyed setting on the upper deck and watching the dolphins while we enjoyed our morning coffee. The beach house has everything you need to prepare meals with two separate kitchen areas. There was plenty of bath towels for our ten and with a washer and dryer we kept ahead of our laundering needs. The beach chairs really helped our time spent on the beach watching the kids catch the waves. There was plenty of beach toys to build a sand castle. The outside shower head kept the sand outside (well mostly). We used the grill a couple of times for evening meals after playing hard all day. We did get a chance to drive to the end of the road and watch a launch of a satellite from Cape Canaveral. The WiFi allowed us to keep up with our needs on line. We had plenty of hot water for our showers after several long days at Orlando theme parks. The Ponce Inlet lighthouse just 15 minutes North is really something to see. St Augustine is only a short drive away with a lot to see and do. I would definitely rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Daytona International
Car: necessary

Beautiful sandy beach. Quiet residential neighborhood. No cars on beach. Quaint beach town with restaurants, pubs, shops, etc.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties