check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lake Travis Waterfront - 4BR/3BA Outstanding Views, Boat Dock

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
nights

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Spacious four-bedroom townhome located on the waters edge of Lake Travis. Come enjoy relaxing Point Venture - a gorgeous peninsula featuring a 50 acre waterfront park with boat ramps, golf, tennis, and swimming pool. Shades floating restaurant is just a minute walk away. The Point Venture Marina has gas available March through October.

Enjoy incredible views of the lake from almost every room in this large townhome. On the main level there is a large living room, kitchen, dining room, bedroom (queen bed), two full baths, shaded deck and an additional sleeping area (bunk bed - twin over full). On the upper level is a bedroom (queen bed). On the lower level is a large master bedroom (king bed and queen futon), huge master bath with jacuzzi tub, second bedroom/game room (bunk bed - twin over full) with wetbar, and an additional shaded deck. This adds up to beds for up to 14.

Stone stairs lead you down to the lake and private boat dock. Here you can keep your boat, try you luck at fishing, or just go for a swim. If you feel like relaxing, make yourself at home in the back yard. There are several swings in the shade.

More information and pictures are available at MyLakeTravisRental - be sure to click the link below.

Keywords: Townhome

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 8, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Lake Travis Waterfront - 4BR/3BA Outstanding Views, Boat Dock
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
2

Great views and thats it

  • 2 of 5

We rented this townhome based on limited pictures and glorious reviews and were hoping for a perfect 3 day getaway. The drive to the home is breathtaking and so are the views of Lake Travis from the main floor balcony. Other than that everything was a clossol dissappointment. The place is very dated with need of major TLC. Bathrooms are old, carpets majorly stained and smelly. Townhome has one Master bedroom downstairs, 1 room with queen size bed on main floor, 1 tiny room on 2nd floor for young kids (without proper air vents but with stand alone a/c unit), bunk beds in a small nook next to dinning area and bunk beds in the game room next to ping-pong and air hockey table. We had to cut our trip short by a day due to severe allergy issues to 3 adults and 2 kids in our group due to old carpets. I did report the issue to the owner and informed him that we will be checkin out early. I was hoping he would ackowledge the issue and give us refund for 1 day but nothing happened. On a positive note owner was prompt in responding to all my emails and did refund the deposit money within promised time frame. I am giving 2 stars for the views.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter informed me they were cutting their 3 night stay to 2 nights on the third day. The reason was "the carpet is musty and making some sick". They did not ask for a refund, however, I stated if their claim could be substantiated, I would refund the last night not used. Our home has three levels, so I asked which floor and got the response of the first and second floors. I immediately contacted the cleaning crew to investigate. The cleaning crew inspected the home and reported they did not detect anything musty, only a single bedroom carpet on the second floor had some stains . They also informed me that cedar fever was at a high level. We concluded the house was not the cause of the allergy issue. If there is a problem with our home, we remedy the situation as quickly as possible. If there is just cause for a refund, we issue one. Every rental inquiry we respond to has a link to our personal website which has a lot of pictures and an accurate description of the rooms on each level. The third floor tiny bedroom they refer to is a 12 by 12 foot bedroom which has ac/heating vents in the floor. We include an additional stand alone AC unit as the home has vaulted ceilings and this insures the temperature can be kept cool in the hot summer months for this specific bedroom. The bathrooms are clean with modern tile and fixtures. We have been renting our home since 2007. We offer a large home at a reasonable price. It is a vacation home often used by several families at a time, so it has an extra bunk bed next to the dining area to allow kids to sleep in a bed rather than sleeping bags on the floor. Again, all this is described on our website at MyLakeTravisRental.com We feel badly that this group of renters did not enjoy our home, but we have had several hundred rentals over the years, and the typical reviews written about our home paints a far different picture. Many of our renters are repeat renters, returning annually to vacation here with family and friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Great family reunion on the water!

  • 5 of 5

Oh my, what a wonderful family adventure we had on Lake Travis in June! Scott was amazing - timely with responses and information. During our stay the incredible double decker boat dock became askew and I emailed him and within an hour the dock service came by and fixed it. The house is great - we were packed in tight but knew we would be. We cooked all week long and the kitchen was stocked very well to accomodate - everything from blender to crock pot. The best part for our band of heathens (7 children) was having the option of the lovely pool right across the street OR the lake right at the bottom of the steps. Highly recommended for families with young children interested in some quality family time.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a family gathering ! ! !

  • 5 of 5

We took the family to the lake house for a relaxing mini vacation. First of all, kudos to Scott who gave us accurate detailed travel directions and specifics about the area and the townhouse. He pointed out places to go for food and supplies. He was very helpful, even getting me out of an unexpected jam. The townhouse was amazing, such a comfortable spacious place. We used the full size kitchen, outdoor grill, washer and dryer, all the amenities of home. During the heat of the day, we enjoyed the game room and outdoor balcony. The kids enjoyed morning fishing and swimming in the lake, but loved the kayaking. Even with the curfew imposed on their phone and devices, the kids never got bored. We found board games and books, watched movies, and even resurrected the latent ping pong touch. At night everyone retreated to their own comfortable bed. The A/C was strong and kept the place very comfortable. Truly a great place for a family gathering and a great value.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent waterfront Condo with beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

It's a beautiful waterfront Condo in a quiet neighborhood. We were 8 adults and 6 kids and it was spacious enough for all. It is on the west side of Lake Travis and is a bit of drive, but didn't bother us. The condo is very clean and the community pool is just outside. The best part is the view. The owner Scott was very prompt and provided us with all the information. He made the whole renting process very easy and hassle free. We had an excellent time and will definitely recommend to all.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing getaway on Lake Travis Lakefront

  • 5 of 5

This lakehouse rental was nothing but amazing! Everything described was right on key. Large game room with ping pong, video games, and big screens throughout the house.

We came to Lake Travis to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday with a group of friends. Rented a boat during the day and relax and barbecued at the house. We had a blast and we can't wait to return to the same lake house. There was only seven of us who stayed at the house, but the can truly fit double that amount.

Scott was very easy to work with, and the transaction was short and simple.

Thanks again for the great weekend! We can't wait to come stay again!!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

Location was great, Easy access to Lake, Place was fun. Great Value!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lago Vista Townhome Rental Rates

Notes

  • $275-$400/nt - $1800-$2400/wk
  • US Dollars
  • May 01-Sep 30 .. $350/night (Mon-Thur) .. $400/night (Fri-Sun) .. $2400/week.
  • Oct 01-Apr 30 .. $275/night (Mon-Thur) .. $325/night (Fri-Sun) .. $1800/week.
  • 4 night minimum during Holidays. Minimum Adult age is 25.
  • Please add 6% Lodging Tax.
  • Add $100 cleaning fee for rentals less than 4 nights.
  • Extra person charges apply for large groups.
  • We reserve the right to refuse anyone without cause.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lago Vista Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties