expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Lake Travis Waterfront - 4BR/3BA Outstanding Views, Boat Dock

Point Venture, TX, USA
  • Townhome
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay2 nights

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Spacious four-bedroom townhome located on the waters edge of Lake Travis. Come enjoy relaxing Point Venture - a gorgeous peninsula featuring a 50 acre waterfront park with boat ramps, golf, tennis, and swimming pool. The Gnarly Gar floating restaurant is just a minute walk away. The Point Venture Marina has gas available March through October.

Enjoy incredible views of the lake from almost every room in this large townhome. On the main level there is a large living room, kitchen, dining room, bedroom (queen bed), two full baths, shaded deck and an additional sleeping area (bunk bed - twin over full). On the upper level is a bedroom (queen bed). On the lower level is a large master bedroom (king bed and queen futon), huge master bath with jacuzzi tub, second bedroom/game room (bunk bed - twin over full) with wetbar, and an additional shaded deck. This adds up to beds for up to 14.

Stone stairs lead you down to the lake and private boat dock. Here you can keep your boat, try you luck at fishing, or just go for a swim. If you feel like relaxing, make yourself at home in the back yard. There are several swings in the shade.

More information and pictures are available at MyLakeTravisRental - be sure to click the link below.

Keywords: Townhome

Owner

Owner

Member Since 2007
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 18, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
        • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Lakefront
              • Waterfront

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Linens Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Fireplace
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Broadband Access
                      • Parking
                        Driveway large enough for four vehicles. Additional parking available across the street at the neighborhood pool parking lot.
                      • Parking Off Street
                      • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Wireless Internet
                      • Wood Fireplace

                        Kitchen

                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Refrigerator

                            Dining

                              • Dining Area

                                Entertainment

                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Ping Pong Table
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • VCR
                                  • Video Game Console
                                  • Video Games

                                    Outside

                                      • Balcony
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Golf
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                      • Tennis

                                        Suitability

                                          • not suitable for children

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                              • jetted tub

                                                Attractions

                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • restaurants

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • boating
                                                      • shopping
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • wildlife viewing

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • fitness center

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • parasailing
                                                              • basketball court
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • golf
                                                              • jet skiing
                                                              • kayaking
                                                              • cycling
                                                              • sailing
                                                              • snorkeling/diving
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • tennis
                                                              • water skiing
                                                              • wind-surfing

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                Check-out: 12:00 PM

                                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                                100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                13 Reviews

                                                                Excellent4.7/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Perfect view/ quiet and nice to unwind and relax

                                                                fernando d.

                                                                Perfect view/ quiet and nice to unwind and relax

                                                                Loved it!!

                                                                Shazia H.

                                                                The property location is perfect. We were 4 families with kids (15 in all)and so much enjoyed being there on the water . There is ample space to sleep , though there are fewer bedrooms but enough bunk beds in the corner of rooms to accommodate all .kids had a great time in the game room. Kitchen is well equipped. We will definitely go back.

                                                                Awesome personal customer service!!!!

                                                                Jamie W.North Virginia

                                                                We loved Scott's home! He was very good with communications before our arrival and was very quick to fix anything that we needed help with while we stayed at his home. The lower floor was absolutely a kids paradise with air hockey table and ping pong table. The pool was literally a one minute walk and his boat dock was very relaxing to sit on and enjoy the sun and breeze. He also had the greatest outside porch with a nice huge BBQ on it with room for the whole family to sit on. We would definitely go back! Thank you Scott for making it a wonderful weekend reunion with our Texas Family!!!!!

                                                                Great views and thats it

                                                                Sukhi K.

                                                                We rented this townhome based on limited pictures and glorious reviews and were hoping for a perfect 3 day getaway. The drive to the home is breathtaking and so are the views of Lake Travis from the main floor balcony. Other than that everything was a clossol dissappointment. The place is very dated with need of major TLC. Bathrooms are old, carpets majorly stained and smelly. Townhome has one Master bedroom downstairs, 1 room with queen size bed on main floor, 1 tiny room on 2nd floor for young kids (without proper air vents but with stand alone a/c unit), bunk beds in a small nook next to dinning area and bunk beds in the game room next to ping-pong and air hockey table. We had to cut our trip short by a day due to severe allergy issues to 3 adults and 2 kids in our group due to old carpets. I did report the issue to the owner and informed him that we will be checkin out early. I was hoping he would ackowledge the issue and give us refund for 1 day but nothing happened. On a positive note owner was prompt in responding to all my emails and did refund the deposit money within promised time frame. I am giving 2 stars for the views.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                This renter informed me they were cutting their 3 night stay to 2 nights on the third day. The reason was "the carpet is musty and making some sick". They did not ask for a refund, however, I stated if their claim could be substantiated, I would refund the last night not used. Our home has three levels, so I asked which floor and got the response of the first and second floors. I immediately contacted the cleaning crew to investigate. The cleaning crew inspected the home and reported they did not detect anything musty, only a single bedroom carpet on the second floor had some stains . They also informed me that cedar fever was at a high level. We concluded the house was not the cause of the allergy issue. If there is a problem with our home, we remedy the situation as quickly as possible. If there is just cause for a refund, we issue one.

                                                                Every rental inquiry we respond to has a link to our personal website which has a lot of pictures and an accurate description of the rooms on each level. The third floor tiny bedroom they refer to is a 12 by 12 foot bedroom which has ac/heating vents in the floor. We include an additional stand alone AC unit as the home has vaulted ceilings and this insures the temperature can be kept cool in the hot summer months for this specific bedroom. The bathrooms are clean with modern tile and fixtures.

                                                                We have been renting our home since 2007. We offer a large home at a reasonable price. It is a vacation home often used by several families at a time, so it has an extra bunk bed next to the dining area to allow kids to sleep in a bed rather than sleeping bags on the floor. Again, all this is described on our website at MyLakeTravisRental.com We feel badly that this group of renters did not enjoy our home, but we have had several hundred rentals over the years, and the typical reviews written about our home paints a far different picture. Many of our renters are repeat renters, returning annually to vacation here with family and friends.

                                                                Great place for a family gathering ! ! !

                                                                James K.

                                                                We took the family to the lake house for a relaxing mini vacation. First of all, kudos to Scott who gave us accurate detailed travel directions and specifics about the area and the townhouse. He pointed out places to go for food and supplies. He was very helpful, even getting me out of an unexpected jam. The townhouse was amazing, such a comfortable spacious place. We used the full size kitchen, outdoor grill, washer and dryer, all the amenities of home. During the heat of the day, we enjoyed the game room and outdoor balcony. The kids enjoyed morning fishing and swimming in the lake, but loved the kayaking. Even with the curfew imposed on their phone and devices, the kids never got bored. We found board games and books, watched movies, and even resurrected the latent ping pong touch. At night everyone retreated to their own comfortable bed. The A/C was strong and kept the place very comfortable. Truly a great place for a family gathering and a great value.

                                                                Great family reunion on the water!

                                                                SallyAustin, TX

                                                                Oh my, what a wonderful family adventure we had on Lake Travis in June! Scott was amazing - timely with responses and information. During our stay the incredible double decker boat dock became askew and I emailed him and within an hour the dock service came by and fixed it. The house is great - we were packed in tight but knew we would be. We cooked all week long and the kitchen was stocked very well to accomodate - everything from blender to crock pot. The best part for our band of heathens (7 children) was having the option of the lovely pool right across the street OR the lake right at the bottom of the steps. Highly recommended for families with young children interested in some quality family time.

                                                                Location

                                                                Point Venture, TX, USA

                                                                Rates & Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Cleaning Fee
                                                                $150
                                                                Damage Insurance
                                                                $79
                                                                Damage Deposit
                                                                $400
                                                                Tax Rate
                                                                6%
                                                                $400avg/night
                                                                13 Reviews
                                                                Excellent 4.7/5
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                                Property # 119926

                                                                x