Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR Family-Friendly Home w/ Big Backyard & Fireplace – 5 Mins. to Heavenly

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,040 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

This quiet, family-friendly home is just a few minutes’ drive from Heavenly Village, the beach, and an array of delectable restaurants. Your 2BR/2BA home has comfy new furnishings and an expansive fenced yard, complete with a playground and toys for the kids.

The residential neighborhood promises rest and relaxation set away from the hustle and bustle — though not too far away! The Heavenly Village awaits 5 minutes by car, along with the casinos and El Dorado Beach.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

The sunny living room features a plush sofa and love seat set, 55” TV with Roku, and a gas fireplace.

Warm wood accents await in the kitchen, where a unique natural log table seats six and gleaming cabinetry complements the blue tile work. Equipped with a farm-style sink, a French door stainless steel fridge, and ample counter space, this spacious kitchen is a chef's dream.

Outside, the private, fenced yard boasts a fun-filled playground and swing set, plus a playhouse and other toys to entertain the kids. There is a patio set with a umbrella for adults and another one for the kids.

The peaceful king-size master bedroom has a roomy closet and en-suite bath with a tiled walk-in shower. A shared guest bath features a tub/shower combination. The second bedroom has a twin-over-full bunk bed, two bean bags and backyard access.

Guest amenities include a washer/dryer, parking for two cars (one of which is a garage parking space), and complimentary Wi-Fi.

THE LOCATION

Five minutes drive or 25 minute walk from Stateline and casinos, and three minutes from the grocery store, this cozy home offers a quiet and central South Lake Tahoe location.

The Heavenly bus pick up is right around the corner.

Dine at The Brewery and The Boathouse in minutes, or discover the lake's shimmering beauty at El Dorado Beach. Cascade Falls, Van Sickle Bi-State Park, and Mount Tallac promise incredible hikes within a few miles of your door. Also just a 5 minute walk to the lake, Marina, restaurants,etc.

THE FINE PRINT

Strict ordinances govern Lake Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for any parties or weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 7 people and 2 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day (meaning that even an afternoon BBQ with too many people would be subject to citation/fine). Over-occupancy, excess vehicles, or excessive noise at any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 – in addition to any fines assessed against the homeowner by local authorities. Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy may result in eviction. If a hot tub is available, there can be no use after 10 PM. This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/noisy groups. No smoking is permitted. No pets of any kind are allowed unless specifically noted in listing. VHR lic. # 010088 .

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

Bijou 1 House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2BR Family-Friendly Home w/ Big Backyard & Fireplace – 5 Mins. to Heavenly
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
CHATSWORTH, CA
5

NEWLY RENOVATED!! A REAL BEAUTY!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was VERY clean and newly renovated. It has pots and pans, washer and dryer, a garage and very comfy beds. They have cable tv, a fireplace, which wasn't working unfortunately and new clean furniture. The only thing I really wasn't fond of was the security of the home. The house needs new windows. The windows are not secure and can be opening easily since several of them have no locks. I think that is the only thing lacking in this gem. As you can see it still doesn't hurt my review but this is something I would do if I owned this house was to upgrade windows.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Forrest, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry the cable and fire place didn’t work during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. Let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner regarding the windows. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Gatos, CA
4

Nice place, and good location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the perfect place for our family of 4 to stay for a few days. There was ample room, and it had all of the necessary amenities. It was nice having a garage for storing our bikes and ensuring they were safe. It should be noted that there is construction going on one street away for the new Whole Foods shopping center, so there was some noise that we noticed during the daytime hours. It was not much of a detriment to us because we were gone most of the time during the day.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anderson, CA
5

Cozy and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a WONDERFUL stay! We were able to bike into town every day for shopping, lunch/dinner or to listen to live music. The outside play area was great entertainment for the kids. It was so nice to have our own “home” while visiting the area!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home with just the right amenities! Perfectly cozy for a great price!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Ramon, CA
5

Excellent Condo - Close to Heavenly

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved this rental. It was perfect and the bunk bed was a hit with the kids. Backyard is also well maintained but not that clean. Inside of the house is clean and well stocked. The nest heater was a little naughty but rest of the amenities worked like a charm. Excellent overall experience and would definitely refer to my friends. Location was great with all the major stores near by.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Venkata, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the backyard is cleaned and any issues with the Nest thermostat are resolved. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot for South Lake Tahoe exploration!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For our family with 2 small kids, this place checked all the boxes: AWESOME backyard, one floor (no tricky stairs), driving distance to shops, grocery store, beaches, etc., and comfortable all around. Made good use of the big eat-in kitchen. Backyard play structure and playhouses were huge hit with the kids, they wanted to play in it whenever we were in the house, giving us parents a nice break too. Would definitely come back if we plan another Tahoe trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties