Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

So beautifully comfortable! Available on 3/1/18 - Sleeps 7 - Five Star Rating

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 7-Mstr Suite-2nd bdrm is lg Bunkrm w/full bed & bunk above - Sofa Bed too

I hope you will enjoy my personal condo unit as much as I have enjoyed preparing it for you! My guests have bestowed a FIVE STAR rating for this vacation home and I am very proud! I work hard on my Unit to maintain this rating!

This home away from home is ideally located on the Third Floor of the Lighthouse Condos, enabling the soothing sounds of the gulf water to immediately eliminate your stress - guaranteed!

The designer den and adjoining fully equipped kitchen afford a beautiful view of the beach and gulf with easy balcony access.

Like privacy? The King master bedroom boasts a spectacular view made possible by a wall of glass with doors leading to the private balcony. Adjoining the Master bedroom is a double vanity dressing area with a spacious walk-in closet and a bath with jacuzzi tub and separate shower. There is also a large wall-mounted TV with remote for your enjoyment.

The second bedroom is called the bunkroom and accommodates a double bed as well as a single bunk above and is located just steps from the second bath. There is a wall-mounted flat screen TV in here as well!

I routinely provide fresh new pillows and bedding for our guests - and, we stay there as well!! I want our guests to be treated as family!!

For your enjoyment, I have provided large wall mounted Flat Screen TVs, DVD, radio/CD player, free Wireless Internet access, and a full sized washer and dryer.

Parking is available on the third floor, so convenient because there is no waiting for elevators, just walk right inside.

Many of the finest Restaurants and shops are within walking distance.

Please fill out my guest book with some details of your stay! I also look for suggestions to make your next visit even more pleasurable!

And remember, our returning guests save 5%!! So please join us at the Lighthouse!

Keywords: Condominium, Beachfront on Gulf

More Details

Owner
Pat Corona
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2017

About Pat Corona

With two small daughters, we needed a respite place for us all. When the chance came to have a unit in Gulf Shores where I had spent many of my younger summer days, we jumped on it!! We enjoy numerous vacations and quick get-a-ways in our beach home and decided to share it with our guests. We do hope you enjoy it as much as my family does!!

Pat Corona purchased this condo in 2007

Why Pat Corona chose Gulf Shores

Did a lot of looking and research before settling on The Lighthouse!

It is in an uncrowded area, with the State Park and public pier within walking distance. Not many other complexes in this area, so the beach is never overcrowded with people.

Lighthouse does not accept rentals from persons under 25 years, enabling it to remain a family complex as opposed to a party complex.

The condos are spacious and so well thought out. Lots of room, from the smaller to the largest units. And the balconies!! Well, we spend all of our off-beach time there, relaxing and watching for dolphins!

What makes this condo unique

Well decorated and stocked with everything you will need, makes this unit unlike all of the others..Located on the lowest level, this 3rd floor unit sits directly in the center of the complex affords easy access to all the amenities as well as a panoramic view of the beach and water, and enjoying the sunrises and sunsets. We know you will enjoy your peaceful and fun filled vacation here. Public fishing pier within beach walking distance.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Large jacuzzi, separate shower stall, large walk in closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Easily accessible to all
  • Two full baths, Master has Jacuzzi tub and separate shower stall.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Queen Sized sofa sleeper
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bunkroom w/Double bed below & bunk above - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Double bed below, single bed above (bunk-style).
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Fold out sofa has queen sized bed (1).
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Public pier down the beach near the public park - within walking distance. Many Restaurants and shops also within easy walking distance. Quiet, pristine beaches.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
5% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
So beautifully comfortable! Available on 3/1/18 - Sleeps 7 - Five Star Rating
average rating of 4.716981 based on 53 reviews
Sevierville, TN
5

Could not have been any better !

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely amazing time in your beautiful condo! This was our first time in Gulf Shores. We are in love! Definitely will be back! I cannot say enough good things about this condo Everything was perfect

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica! Thank you for your wonderful feedback on our unit #310. We always are so pleased when our guests gush about our vacation home. Thank you for taking care of it for us. You are welcome back anytime, and remember that there is a discount offered for our returning guests!! Pat Corona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, IN
5

No complaints!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time going to Gulf Shores and we loved it. The weather was perfect. The location of this condo was great with everything you need only minutes away. We loved being on the 3rd floor with the parking just outside the door and a short ride down the elevator to the pools and beach. Everything was clean and we had everything we needed and more. We have three daughters ages 6, 4 and 3 and they had a blast too. We all really enjoyed watching the dolphins from the balcony in the morning too. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly! So glad to hear that your three little girls enjoyed your stay at our vacation home!! We love to receive such wonderful reviews as yours - it truly does make our day!! Please remember that there is a discount offered to return guests, so remind me when you come back to visit with us. I love watching the dolphin pods early in the morning while drinking my coffee on the balcony - who wouldn't!! The easy life - that's what my family feels after each visit. Thanks for choosing our unit for your getaway - we really do appreciate each and every one of our outstanding guests!! Pat Corona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, comfortable, great location of unit

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay - will definitely come back to this unit once again!!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, well maintained property

  • 5 of 5

This is our third year in a row in this particular condo. We love the condo as well as the location. The property owners are so nice and responsive. Will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location was great!! Loved the view!! Will surely come back!

  • 4 of 5

Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amanda! Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return when you come to Gulf Shores!! Remember that there is a discount for our repeat guests!! Just remind me when you book once again. We enjoyed having you as our guests!! Pat Corona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Run Down

  • 1 of 5

This unit is somewhat run down, the throw rugs are all old and thread bare, both toilet seats need replaced and the the kitchen faucet kind of moves around when you turn the water on or off so i did this very gently, the paint on the ceiling of the bathroom is peeling badly. The balcony is very large and would be nice if it had ever been cleaned or at least outdoor carpet on it, the unit is ocean front though which was nice. I wanted to like this place but am sorry to say for us it was a disappointment.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, I am so sorry you disliked our vacation home. I don't think anything could possible satisfy you, though. When you cancelled outside of the allowed refund date, I not only did not charge you for the additionally owed payment, but then allowed you to re-book it ( felt sorry that your hubby was supposedly ill) and credited you for the half that you did pay!! So I lost money on both the time you didn't stay as well as when you did. Seems the people for whom you bend over backwards to be nice to are the ones that stab you in the back. As for the peeling paint - we had had a leak which was unknown to us, and was a problem. I would have loved had you let me know - it would have saved us a lot of money had we been able to fix it immediately. As for carpeting the balcony: Perhaps you are not familiar with Condo ownership - No one can place anything on the outside of the unit, including carpet. But who would want to put carpet on a balcony?? Sounds ridiculous. It will remain bare cement as was intended! The fact that you left after one night (with many beer cans and cigaretter butts left behind) just proves that you and your husband really wouldn't be happy anyplace. I sincerely apologize for trying to accomodate you - no good deed goes unpunished. Please do not ever try to rent in the Lighthouse Condos again as I am spreading this to all through our website. May you have happier days.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Hangout
"For family fun for Everyone, this is the place to be. Just three blocks from the Lighthouse..."
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
"This Zoo was in a series called "The Little Zoo That Could"!! Having been hit three times i..."
Gulf State Park
"Very close to the Lighthouse, this large beautiful natural park is remarkable. It boasts a ..."
Nearest Point of Interest
The Hangout
Nearest Point of Interest
Hooters Restaurant
Car: recommended

'The Little Zoo That Could' as featured on TV. Gator Alley, Discount Store Shopping Mall, many specialty shops, souvenier shops, and many, many restaurants ranging from seafood, to steamers, to pizza and Asian Cuisine. Also lots of ice cream and yogurt stands. The Hangout opened recently, corner 59 and Beach Blvd, providing live bands, great food and large playground for kids with soapy bubbles in the evenings for them to enjoy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Tax Rate 11.0%

*** A FREE NIGHT is included when the unit is taken for a full week - guest only pays for SIX nights. ***

Lockbox is on unit eliminating the need to pick up a key to enter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.