Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4 Bedroom 2 Bath House - Walking Distance to Gray's Lake - Near Downtown

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,450 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

This 4 bed 2 bath suite is perfect for the out of towners looking to enjoy Des Moines to it's fullest. You will be minutes from EVERYTHING that downtown Des Moines has to offer. Not to mention, you can walk to Gray’s Lake, Confluence Brewing, and the Angry Goldfish. Due to the magnificent accessibility, you can be shopping at Jordan Creek Mall in 15 minutes or enjoying Adventureland within 15 minutes. The place is spacious for families and couples to entertain, relax, or even stay in.

All four beds are queen beds, the space is fully outfitted with all of the essentials and even some extra stuff for those that may have forgotten on their travels. Hardwood flooring throughout this house with modern amenities make this a vacation house you are sure to enjoy. There is plenty of space in the back for parking and access via the driveway or back alley.

More Details

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our stay at Matt's house that is very close to downtown. The beds were very comfortable and LOVED the Amazon fire stick!
Feb 2018
  • 1 of 1


Des Moines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq ft
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Games
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio


4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 Bedroom 2 Bath House - Walking Distance to Gray's Lake - Near Downtown
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Family time together

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Matt's house while vacationing in Des Moines. The house was well supplied with everything we needed and also very clean. There was ample parking for our three vehicles out back. This house is close to a very nice park and we found it easy to drive for groceries. Matt was so very quick to answer our questions. We would stay here again if in Des Moines in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay and I would love to host your family again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house

  • 4 of 5

First stay at a vrbo. House was Great. Owner communicated very good. House was like you were at home with all the things you would need. I will definitely remember this one for the next time I need a place in des moines for the family.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jon, I hope you had safe travels home. I look forward to hosting your family in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pros and Cons

  • 3 of 5

Pro: low price, 4 beds, close to downtown, room for multiple vehicles to park

Cons: house is outdated, driveway is steep narrow and unpaved, floors were dirty, and overall the house could have been a lot cleaner

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that the cleanliness was not to your liking. Out of the 6 others to review the place you are the first to comment on the cleanliness. I’m not sure what you mean by the place is outdated? I would have thought the 12 pictures on vrbo would have shown the age of the place, but I disagree that it’s outdated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $40

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties