Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

REDUCED Winter Rates; ask about monthly! Close to the beach and heated pool.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,225 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beach Bungalow, 3 min from beach, perfect for a relaxing getaway

Enjoy the tranquility of this adorable family cottage nestled in the sand dunes and native brush of Seacrest Beach. The house is a short two blocks from the neighborhood entrance and heated pool. It is also just a 3 minute walk to the beach!

The house is newly redecorated - interior paint, all new flat screen TVs, new living furniture, linens and decor. There are 3 bedrooms each with their own bathroom and TV. The master has a king bed (with adjoining bathroom), the second bedroom has a queen bed (with adjoining bathroom), and the bunk room has 2 sets of bunk beds with a single trundle bed (nearby bathroom).

Enjoy relaxing on the large and comfortable screened in porch, which is perfect for hanging out with family and friends. The porch is extremely private, due to it being surrounded by the natural landscape of the area. A gas grill is also provided just outside the porch door. Beach chairs and two umbrellas are available to renters. The house is fully stocked for everything you need for a great vacation (wifi as well).

It is located in Magnolia Cottages by the Sea neighborhood, which is 2 miles west of Rosemary Beach and 6 miles east of Seaside. Although blocks from the beach and 30A, once within the neighborhood, you will find it family-friendly and serene. You are just minutes to all the shopping, dining, and live entertainment that Seaside and Rosemary Beach have to offer, without all the crowds!

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Andrea
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About Andrea

This is our happy place - and want to share it with others!

Andrea purchased this house in 2016

Map

Amenities

Seacrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1225 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 4:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) and Trundle (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Beach chairs, umbrella and wagon available for guest use

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
REDUCED Winter Rates; ask about monthly! Close to the beach and heated pool.
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
Roswell, GA
5

PERFECT! Clean and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! Where to start.

--First, the house is absolutely gorgeous! Exactly what you think of when you think cottage at the beach.

---- Second, The house was spotless. Perfectly clean! I have to say I am a little bit picky when it comes to a clean rental. There's nothing worse than finding someone else's hair in the bathroom drain or finding food stuck on the "clean" dishes.

----Third, great owners. The owner, Andrea, lives in the Houston Texas area and Hurricane Harvey had just blown through. Even though she was busy taking care of her primary home issues ( all of that area was under water) she was still in contact with me. She checked in to make sure everything was alright and even gave us advice on where to eat etc.

You won't be disappointed with this house. I could go on about how wonderfully the house was stocked with anything you could possibly need and that it was less than a block from the beach but I'll wrap it up.

*** Is there a way to give a 6 out of 5 stars?**

WE'LL BE BACK!!

Stacey W.

Roswell, GA

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Stacey!! You were a fantastic guest and we hope to have you back (return renter discount!). Again, many thanks! Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful house. Very clean and short walk to beach & community pool.

  • 5 of 5

Andrea was great and the house was perfect!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We look forward to having you again. Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house and perfect trip

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a 5 day family trip. Excellent location and perfect setup. The fold.up wagon and extra toys were super nice to have. We have twin 2 yr old girls and a 4 year old daughter. Bunk and trundle bed worked out great. Lots of fun we'll be back i hope!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! We are very glad you enjoyed your trip and look forward to having you back again (and we provide return renter discounts)!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great rental for a quiet, cozy beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this Magnolia Cottage was very pleasant. Host was friendly, responsive and helpful. The house was clean, quiet, cozy and fully equipped with everything we needed, and the beds were comfortable too. It's located on a quiet street just off the main road, central to Rosemary, Alyce and The Hub via bike. Also very close to Seaside beach, about 10min drive. The beach is a short walk, but know there are about 60 steps down to the actual beach off the main road. This makes it a little difficult when carrying chairs, cooler and umbrella. The pool is also a convenient walk. There are several restaurants close by. We highly recommend this place and the host offered great service, thank you Andrea for everything!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review! We enjoyed having your family and we hope to see you again soon. And I offer discounts to return renters!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alpharetta, GA
5

Sweet Cottage

  • 5 of 5

This sweet cottage is exactly as represented on the site. Cute decor, well stocked kitchen plenty of sleeping room for 8 people. Very close to pool and beach access as well as to the HUB and Rosemary Beach shopping, food and so forth. We rode our bikes just about everywhere. On a side note, it should be mentioned just incase you have a senior citizen in your group, there are about 60 steps to actually get down to the beach. Not an issue if in shape, but should be aware that could impact the ease of getting to the beach for some. Really enjoyed the location and the owner was very easy to work with, immediately had the service guy by to fix a minor issue. Give it a try, you will not regret the experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you - we're really glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay...

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful house! We stayed with four adults and four older teens. We had plenty of room to sleep comfortably. Loved the full size fully stocked kitchen. The full size washer and dryer was used daily. The house is located closer than I imagined to the beach and community pool. The owner even had plenty of chairs, umbrella and a wagon to carry to the beach. We will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We'd love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $175
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations greater than 60 days prior will receive a full refund. Cancellations between 30-60 days prior to arrival date will result in the renters forfeiting half of the $500 initial payment. Cancellations made 30 days prior to arrival date or less will result in the renters forfeiting the full payment amount (note final payment is due 30 days prior to check in).

Thanksgiving and Christmas/New Years weeks subject to a 20% surcharge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties