Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Labor Day Special- Gorgeous Ocean Front House

Bedrooms 3
Space 700 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms , 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful new beach house. You will love the amazing view. The house is right on the beach. Just step off the patio into the soft sand of one of the most beautiful beaches on the New Jersey Shore.

The house comes with new floors, kitchen and appliances and everything you need to enjoy time at the NJ shore. Walking distance from restaurants, playgrounds, miniature golf, fishing, swimming, kayak and bike rentals, and all that the sweet downtown of Lavallette has to offer. Just minutes drive to both Point Pleasant and Seaside Boardwalks, which feature rides and amusements.

50% deposit at time of reservation with balance due 2 weeks prior to scheduled arrival.

Please be aware that prices vary depending on a number of people that sleep in outside of the season!

Keywords: ocean front, beach, Lavallette, jersey shore, nice, clean, cozy, family vacation

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2018


Dover Beaches North House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full and outside shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2), we do not provide sheets and towels, please bring your own
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
We do not charge cleaning fee, please leave house as clean as possible.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Labor Day Special- Gorgeous Ocean Front House
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5

It was a pleasure dealing with Jimmy the owner overall. Can’t beat this house directly on the beach!!! Highly recommend

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We were expecting a much different house than what we got, the pictures are from 5-8 years ago and don’t accurately depict the house. I’ll start with the outside and make my way in. When we arrived the outside garbage cans were full of garbage leaving us with none to use at garbage night(we were told that they would come by Thursday and would take out the previous renters garbage, 3 days before we were to leave and they never showed up). The outside shower was broken which again we were told it would be fixed the day we arrived and again no one showed up leaving us without an outside shower the entire stay. There was broken glass in the backyard playing area(left it by the grill so no one would get hurt). The grill only burns in the front. The deck gave my wife the worst splinter she ever had. Now the inside...the overall house was dirty you can tell it wasn’t professionally cleaned from the previous renter. In the kitchen the refrigerator door wouldnt close all the way compromising the food as well as the water/ice dispenser was broken. The master bedroom was unbearable, the bed was a rock and the air conditioner unit sounded like an airplane was taking off in there every 5 minutes not to mention there is no tv, I found myself sleeping out in the tv room area every night due to the noise as well as the couch was a little more comfortable than the bed. The other two bedrooms were tolerable for the kids. The bathroom tub is a hazard it sits 1-2’ off the ground making it a little worrisome when your kids are in there your always afraid of them falling out. Not to mention when an adult is in there the shower head spray hits you in the chest making you have to duck to have the water rinse your hair. I really was disappointed with this house especially after reading previous reviews. I would strongly recommend looking else where I would never stay there again not even for half’ve been warned!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been renting the house for the past 12 years.We always make the house warm, cozy and very clean for our guests. We never had a complaint about the cleanness of the house. We also try to clean house fast so next guests can come in early and avoid all traffic at Jersey Shore on Saturday afternoon.This family came to our house in August 2018 and there were parents with 5 children. We thought it must be hard for them so we got them in-house at 12 30 pm (2.5 h earlier than check-in) and they were happy about that.They stayed at the house for 7 days and we never heard any complaint from them.At the time of check out, we found out that house was left in disgusting condition. All bedding from all beds was all over the bedrooms, they left their sheets on beds, and the coffee pot was dirty, dishes on the counter. The oven and stove were left greasy as well as a microwave. The amount of sand and garbage that was under beds and on the floors was unbelievable. It looked like this family didn’t do anything to leave house decent. Lawn furniture was all over the yard and every garbage can inside and outside the house was full. Upon seeing the condition of the house when they left we contact them to ask them why they left house in this condition, they responded “This is the worst rental we ever stayed in, why to bother cleaning it” We responded “You had our number, you could contact us and let us know if something was wrong and that is not right”. On our VRBO page, it says please leave the house as you found it because we do not charge a cleaning fee. On the fridge, there is paper with a schedule for garbage pickup, as well note where we kindly ask everyone “Please leave the house as you find”. This family asked us for wi-fi password and we refer them to the same page on refrigerate, so they saw all requirements of check out. It took us a long time to clean the house. It took us 3.5 hours to clean the house because of the condition it was left in.Next family had to check in late and we are terribly sorry about that. We feel so bad and horrible about the condition that the house was left in. We are so proud of our beach house and we do some renovation every year to make it beautiful and comfortable for our guest. If you look at our reviews we do not have any complaint about the house in the past 12 years. It is so sad to see disrespectful and careless people use the house. I would highly recommend no one to rent to this family because no one should go through this
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This place was so beautiful we just couldn’t believe how lucky we were to spend a week here. The pictures don’t do it justice, when you actually have your feet in the sandy yard and the ocean right in front of you nothing can compare. The view was spectacular even when sitting inside we were still able to see hear the ocean, it was a dream come true. The house is a beautiful beach cottage in great condition and props to the owner for the decor I loved it, it was everything we could have asked for and more. Also, Lavallette is a quiet laid back beach town very family friendly our kids loved every minute of it. I said to my 9 year old “ this is like paradise” he said “no mom this IS paradise”...and he was right.. thanks for letting us have this experience ❤️

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

quaint beach house

  • 5 of 5

this house is right on the beach, was so great waking up each day to the sunrise. We were a family of 5 and there was plenty of room. Although the weather didn't cooperate with our stay, it was great driving around finding places. With the weather chilly as it was being May 20-23 we couldn't find a hoodie anywhere in the stores so don't forget to throw something warm in the suitcase. We couldn't figure out how to turn on the tv, so when we called the owners they came right over and showed us, the owners are very nice. I would rent from them again.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Staten Island, New York

Absolutely perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

Not only was Jimmy available and accommodating, the house is even nicer and more spacious than the pictures suggest. Communication could not have been easier. The house has everything you need for a comfortable stay, just bring your towels, linens and beach toys! Fire pit was such a perk on the cool spring night. We frequently vacation using VRBOs and this was for sure one of the top favorites :) We were so happy with our stay and are already talking about coming back. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brunswick, New York

Great location! Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a weekend at the beach house in April 2018. The house is a perfect beachfront getaway! The pictures don’t do it justice. We spent a lot of time enjoying the awesome view. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Breakwater Beach Water Park, Casino Pier, Jenkison Park


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400

Please note that house in "PRESEASON" is available to be rented just for couple nights (less than 7 ) per week , just for different price. Please contact me I will get back to you with price .
Cancellation Policy---- One week notice , no refund after that day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties