Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 BR, Nonsmoking, Oceanview Condo at Papakea Resort-Enjoy Now.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This outstanding one-bedroom, oceanview unit is located on the third floor of the fantastic Papakea Resort ('H' Building). Papakea Resort is a beautifully landscaped, low-rise complex (4-story) on 13 acres that includes 2 swimming pools, 12 barbecues, 2 spas, 2 shuffleboards, 3 lighted tennis courts, 2 putting greens, and many more extras. Take a tour of the grounds and the condo in our pictures below.

The condo is a honeymoon haven exclusively for two adults. There is a king-size bed in the bedroom, and the condo is equipped with everything that you will need. The unit was recently updated with wood flooring in the living room, new washer and dryer, furniture, and remodeled bathroom. A modern shopping center and restaurants are within walking distance, and the resort has an Activity Desk and concierge to take care of your every need.You can pre-book activities online to insure availability of popular outings during high season.

There is a $17.00 a night for a resort fee. It is capped at 10 nights.

The exterior of Building H has just been completely renovated so everything is bright and newly painted.

The unit has a wonderful view of the resort's grounds: koi ponds, putting green, heated pool, Jacuzzi, and the blue Pacific with Moloka'i capping your unrestricted views. Welcome to paradise! Aloha...

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

The pictures tell it all. What you see is what you get and more. The unit and grounds are immaculate. The surrounding area is clean and friendly. Grocery shopping and eating establishments are within easy walking distance. I would recommend this to any one, especially to those wanting to escape the big hotel experience.. Thank you Ken and Nancy. Arlene and Gord
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wireless Computer Hookup, Dish TV, New VCR, New CD Player, New DVD, New Microwave and Stove, Washer and Dryer, Gas Grill BBQ, Ceiling Fans, Elevator and luggage carts available, No daily maid service provided, Unfortunately pets are NOT allowed

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1 BR, Nonsmoking, Oceanview Condo at Papakea Resort-Enjoy Now.
average rating of 4.645161 based on 32 reviews
Copperopolis
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

This one bedroom was perfect for my husband and I! We stayed Oct 14th-28th, 2017, and it was perfect for what we needed! Great size, great layout, perfect views, hearing the ocean everyday, breakfast/coffee on lanai every morning. Comfortable bed, nice hot water in shower, brand new washer/dryer, great size kitchen with most everything you need! The grounds are amazing at Papakea, along with the pools and hot tub! Oh and don’t forget shuffle board, that was fun! Watching the sunsets every night was incredible! We also had the best view of a crazy lightning storm that blew in. This unit doesn’t have AC or a blender, so keep that in mind. The reservation process was super easy to do with Nancy, she was easy to communicate with and we would absolutely stay at her condo again!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: i am happy you enjoyed your Maui visit and thank you for the nice review. I will get a blender for the unit. I did not realize one would be needed at this time. I appreciate you letting me know. Nancy Rice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

I wouldn't change a thing.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Mixed Review

  • 2 of 5

The property is very beautiful and was maintained very well by the Papakea staff. However, we had some issues with the unit in which we stayed. The main issue was the ant infestation in the kitchen, hallway, bathroom and the bedroom. We contacted the individual responsible for maintenance and upkeep. He did respond within 24 hours however, the solution that he brought didn't work and we were plagued with ants the length of our stay. Also, the top rack of the dishwasher rollers were rusted off on one side and the tray was hanging down....making it difficult to put in the dirty dishes. After washing the load the dishes didn't smell clean. The kitchen cabinets and the bathroom shower also need to be updated. On a positive note, the unit did have a good view of the property and the ocean. The other available amenities in the unit were sufficient for our needs.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear of your ant problems. It should have been brought to the attention of the Association and they would have taken care of it. As to the dishwasher problem it is being taken care of at this time. I am happy to hear the view was satisfactory. I wish you had contacted me and I would have seen that you were taken care of in a a timely manner. Nancy Rice (owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous view from our lanai

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time in Maui at Papkea Resort. Being oceanfront was very important to us and loved being conveniently located to so many Maui attractions. Nancy was wonderful to work with as she anticipated everything we needed to make our stay flawless!!

We will be back!

Mahalo, Dave and Tiffanie

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo, resort and location.

  • 5 of 5

Booking thru VRBO was easy and the owner very helpful. The condo had everything we needed and the view of the pretty grounds and ocean was great. We liked being in a smaller resort in comparison to many others (only 4 floors high). We love the West Maui area and found driving to Lahaina, the beaches, and the restaurants to be very easy and convenient. We stayed at Papakea because of a family recommendation. We will recommend our unit, H302, and the owners to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Papkakea. I will look forward to sharing my condo again with you. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo in the Papakea waterfront property

  • 5 of 5

one bedrm clean condo with gorgeous view of Molokai - great value!

Nancy is responsive on line and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125

Cleaning fee of $125.00

Our resort offers Expedia Local Expert for fun island activities. Click on this link: http://www.expedia.com/p/info-other/local-expert-desk.htm or call 808-665-1262 or email: swhittemore@expedia.com and let them know when you're arriving and you can make plans from there.For the special rates of July and August full payment will be required upon booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.