Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain Upscale Comfort. 3 Bed, 3 in suite Baths, Quiet Corner Townhome

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 2 Car Garage, sleeps 6, Dog friendly

Welcome to our upscale comfortable 3 bedroom/3 bathroom 1400 sf townhouse located .5 mile from the Village and 1.5 blocks from a shuttle stop. 2 King master suites and a twin room make this vacation rental ideal for couples and families.

After a fabulous day on the slopes or trails relax in your private hot tub and enjoy a good night’s rest on beds outfitted with Euroflex mattresses and luxurious Hotel brand linens and comforters.

Relax by the fire and enjoy a 60 inch smart TV and high speed internet service. Each guest room includes a television/dvd player.

The kitchen is outfitted with quality cook wear, crockpot, utensils, gas stove…simply bring your groceries.

If you don’t like underground parking or needing to shovel off your vehicle in the winter the spacious attached 2-car garage makes life easy. There is plenty of room to store your gear.

Oh, and if you have a well-behaved, most loved canine in the world we welcome your dog too!

Business Tax Certificate# 06209

More Details

Property Manager
Rhana Kozak
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About Rhana Kozak

We love the E. Sierra - Mammoth, Mono Lake, Yosemite, Convict Lake, Crowley Lake, Rock Creek -

Winter Olympic finals for snowboarding are on the weekend of January 20th. This is a WOW we are looking forward too!

Last summer we joined interns at the Mono Lake Conservation area and toured the area in canoes for $25 each. They are offering this on summer weekends through Labor Day. It's an amazing way to learn about the ecology of the Sierra.

We are very involved in the local conservation efforts that will keep the Eastern Sierras magnificent for future generations.

Why Rhana Kozak chose Mammoth Lakes

It's in a great location. If you don't feel like driving the shuttle to Canyon Lodge, the Village, Main Lodge or mid-mountain just over a block away. The town has installed new roomy shuttle stops. The condo is quiet, cozy and well appointed. The beds are super comfortable Euroflex. There's a 2 car garage and a hot tub on the small deck. Each bedroom has a private bath.

We provide high speed internet and a 60 inch smart TV for your entertainment and tech needs.

What makes this townhome unique

Location, location. Walk to restaurants, shops and shuttle. Built by Mammoth local John Hooper, these condos have what you need to enjoy a mountain vacation.

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2),
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
We take pride in providing an upscale town home experience for your vacation. Top of the line Hotel Brand linens, 2 garage with room for equipment storage, close to the ski shuttle, fast wifi, smart 60 inch TV and a well appointed kitchen will make your stay great!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Mountain Upscale Comfort. 3 Bed, 3 in suite Baths, Quiet Corner Townhome
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay over Christmas. From the onset I appreciated being able to communicate directly with the owner Rhana, who was always timely in her communications and very accommodating. The complex was small and well maintained. There was even a fresh wreath on the front door when we arrived! The bedrooms were good sized with a bathroom in each. The kitchen was well stocked and we had all the supplies we needed. With regard to location, it was more central to the business district than the slopes but shuttles run on the main street just a short walk from the place. There were mountain views from the living room area which made it look pretty. We had a few minor maintenance needs while there and called the management service on the number provided in our welcome packet. Junior ( the property manager) was extremely prompt in responding and taking care of the few things we needed. He had a great attitude and was very helpful. It was a great choice and a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fulfilled our needs

  • 4 of 5

Very functional, good location, all basic ammenities would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Winter Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in this great condo in March 2016 and a great time. Everything was top notch! We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Disappointing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

The condo was mediocre. Walls were bare and had little personality. The ad says the condo is for 6-8 people, it is not. Maximum is 6. There was only six chairs total in the entire condo. Seventh person had to sit on a small table at the kitchen table. The bedding and pillows were not clean. When we asked for clean bedding we were told to put the bedding in the washing machine and do the laundry (there was no laundry soap) or go and buy bedding. Under kitchen sink obviously leaked many times since the kitchen floor is buckled. Minimally stocked kitchen. Jacuzzi top is broken and submerged into the Jacuzzi. Clearly a condo that is not well maintained. Disappointing!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As readers will see other guests have really enjoyed our town home. Sadly, this review is full of fabrication. The party lied to us about how many guests they were bringing. Then they became horribly angry because we didn't have what they wan't or needed. Honestly, we go the extra mile and if there had been any way to solve the problem that they created we and our maintenance service, Perfect Clean, would have done it. Our condo is cared for with love and the guest experience in mind. Note: This condo was built by a local Mammoth developer, John Hooper. The kitchen floor is not buckled. The hot tub cover was damaged by the 12 ft snows of early 2017 when the entire town was suddenly under a snow siege. It has since been repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Clean, cozy with easy access to Mammoth Mountain and Yosemite.

  • 5 of 5

From the large 2-car garage to the spacious living room and full kitchen, our stay at Grey Eagle was comfortable and relaxing. It was the perfect place to unwind after a full day(s) of hiking/camping in Yosemite or mountain biking on Mammoth Mountain. The hot tub was amazingly therapeutic after a full day of physical activity. The kitchen was well-stocked and made it easy to cook meals for our entire 11-day trip, saving us the time and expense of eating out. The Village was within walking/cycling distance and the Tioga entrance to Yosemite was a 45-minute drive away. All bathrooms and bedrooms were pristine and comfortable. We will definitely be visiting Mammoth and Grey Eagle again!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place to relax and get away from it all!

We had a wonderful time here. Everything was stated accurately in the summaries and the reviews are 100% spot on.

Check in/out is very easy. The garage is wonderful if you have ski/snowboard gear and is large enough for 2 cars.

Location is on the Main road so everything is very close. The shuttle for skiing is located just outside! We took it all 3 days we hit the slopes. Worked out perfectly!

We will most likely stay here again (especially because they accommodated dogs!)

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Mammoth Lake Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Slocum's Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Snow Creek
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Campo
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Canyon Lodge
Car: recommended

FAVORITES

Welcome to Bleu Handcrafted Foods Market and Wine Bar!

Open Daily at 11am 760-914-2538

We are pleased to provide an amazing array of handcrafted artisan cheeses, all grass-fed meats, wines, brews and so much more....We are dedicated to providing only the high quality products so that our customers can experience some the best foods and beverages in the world, most of which come from right here in California.

For your perfect massage or facial call InTouch MicroSpa at 760-934-2836. Proudly offering Aveda products for your treatment and home use. We are here on Main St next to Schat’s Bakery.

Campo - HANDMADE PASTAS / IN-HOUSE SALUMI / ORGANIC, LOCAL, FARM-FRESH PRODUCE / AUTHENTIC WOOD-FIRED NEAPOLITAN PIZZAS / ITALIAN, LOCAL & CA WINES (760) 934-0669

TAMARACK

Kick and Glide In the Beautiful Lakes Basin

Cross Country!

Escape to the serene tree-lined trails of Mammoth's scenic Lakes Basin for an unforgettable winter experience. Nineteen plus miles of freshly groomed skating, classic and snowshoe trails await cross-country skiers and snowshoers of all abilities. In the tranquility of the backcountry, only the sound of winter birds and your own locomotion fills your ears as the bustle of town dissolves. Experience the Sierra in a way few others do: come play in the woods.

2013/14 Full Moon Tours

Join a naturalist-guided tour on cross country skis or snowshoes during winter full moons.

The tour includes equipment, guide for the evening, trail access, a hot (non-alcoholic) beverage and dessert by the Lodge fireplace. Alcoholic beverages are available at the bar.

$55 per person.

Reservations are required and space is limited.

Dates Available: December 15-17, January 13-15, February 12-15, and March 14-16. Snowshoe tours available for all dates, cross country ski tours available only Dec. 16, Jan. 14, Feb. 13 and 14, and March 15.

Please call 760-934-2442, ext. 8, for more info and reservations for this popular and unique event.

SUMMER SEASON

Whitmore Pool

Whitmore Pool is located on Benton Crossing Road adjacent to the ball fields.

This outdoor aquatic facility has a 360-degree view of the Eastern Sierra, Glass, and White Mountain ranges.

Hiking!

Saddlebag Lake is just outside Yosemite in the Hoover Wilderness and is a favorite among Yosemite hikers. It is also a backdoor cross-country entrance into the park by way of McCabe Lakes.

The region behind and including Saddlebag Lake is known as the 20 Lakes Basin. The loop can be hiked in a day and the lakes are stocked with trout and ready for your arrival! Our Boat Taxi Service will drop you off at the far end of Saddlebag Lake and pick you up later at whatever time you specify. The shuttle saves you 1.5 miles each way.

Overnight Permits can be obtained from Mono County Visitors Center in Lee Vining, CA. or from Touloume Meadows Ranger Station in Yosemite. You will NOT be able to obtain an overnight permit from Saddlebag Lake Resort.

Saddlebag Lake and 20 Lakes Basin Hike

A day-hike loop that is a favorite among hikers

Total Distance: 8.3 miles

Difficulty: Moderate

Elevation gain: 310 feet

Trail traffic: Moderately heavy

Best Months: All summer; whenever Tioga Road is open; however high water, wet meadows, and deep snow sometimes make travel difficult early in the season

Permits: None for a day hike.

Convict Lake Hike

Kayaking on Crowley and Mono Lakes!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Our town home is super comfortable for 6 adults. If you have small children we may be able to accommodate them in addition to the six adults. Thank you!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties