Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Best at Aqua....see our special rates

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,283 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This may be the best two bedroom, two bath Condo in the finest new resort on Panama City Beach. King beds in each bedroom plus hallway built-in bunks and a living room sofa sleeper. THIS EXQUISITE UNIT IS PERFECTLY LOCATED ON THE FIFTH FLOOR with breathtaking views of pristine gulf waters and sugar sand beaches. The balcony is above any pool noise but close enough to see everything on the beach. A beach umbrella with two cushioned lounge chairs have been reserved and are free for our guests. PLEASE CHECK THE CALENDAR ON THIS SITE FOR AVAILABILITY. IT IS UP TO DATE.

Aqua is a cut above other Condos at Panama City Beach with superior construction, landscaping, and amenities. The new Pier Park shopping and entertainment village is within walking distance, including a 20 screen movie theatre. Great dining is nearby. You won't find a better place to enjoy the World's Most Beautiful Beaches!

We've had fun creating our family's dream place at the beach only 100 miles from our Tallahassee home. Come be our quest at Aqua!

Keywords: condo,beachfront

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

About The Owner

We are life-long residents of Tallahassee who had the opportunity to purchase one of the first new units at Aqua. We knew of the developer and his reputation for building quality condominiums. Aqua is everthing that we could have hoped for and the best at Panama City Beach!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose Florida North West

Aqua is very simply the best condo building at Panama City Beach.

What makes this condo unique

You will like the fact that only about half of the units at Aqua are available or leasing, making it far less crowded than some of the massive condos at PCB. And our property management look after the property as if it was a resort, which it is !

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1283 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2) King bed in each bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Aqua is the finest new condominium (opened July 2007) on Panama City Beach. THIS UNIT IS ON THE 5th FLOOR and is located mid-building, closest to the gulf. The balcony has the best 180 degree beach views at Aqua. Above any pool noise but close enough to enjoy the beach view. High Definition LCD TVs with DVD player in living room and LCD/DVDs in both bedrooms. Superior construction with beautiful indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, fitness center, and pool-side and beach front lounge areas. Beach umbrella with two cushioned lounge chairs have been reserved and are free for our guests. PLEASE CHECK THE CALENDAR ON THIS SITE FOR AVAILABILITY. IT IS UP TO DATE. Great location--only a 5 minute stroll to new Pier Park with restaurants, shopping, entertainment, including 20 screen movie theatre, Starbucks, Carrabba's Italian, Italian bakery and gelato, Marble Slab Creamery, Buffalo Wild Wings, Longhorn Steakhouse, Hofbrau Beer Garden, and Reggae J's Island Grill.

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Best at Aqua....see our special rates
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Columbia, Tennessee
5

Awesome place to spend our fall break

  • 5 of 5

This was a very nice & clean condo. Both king sized beds were comfortable. Absolutely loved the beach chairs that was included. We cooked breakfast a few mornings in the room and the kitchen was well stocked. Plenty of hangers were in the closets. The view from the balcony was fabulous! The only minor thing we would have liked better was to be able to lock the bathroom & bedroom doors. We could never get the balcony door to lock either, but it wasn’t a worry. I liked being on the 5th floor because if you didn’t want to wait on the elevator, then it wasn’t a long stair walk, especially if you were just going to the 3rd floor crosswalk to the garage. We were so thankful to be able to use this condo and for having such a wonderful week. We could not have asked for any more perfect weather or ocean! Everything was beautiful! I would definitely choose this condo again and hope to be back next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

GREAT Vacation in a really nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

This was our third year staying at the Aqua in the same Condo. We will definately be returning next year. The description and the photos are true to life. The owner was very helpful in answering anything we asked and gave very good information on places to go. I would highly recommend staying here, the property is well maintained and the staff is very helpful and curtious. The beach is beautiful. The property is within walking distance of Pier Park which is the premier place to go to shop and enjoy the many restaurants and other activities for people of all ages. A few places that I would recommend outside of Pier Park to eat at are; Sweet Basil's, Bayou Bill's and the Witched Wheel. We drive straight thru each year from Pittsburgh (approx. 1000 miles) and our family has had great vacations here the past three years and will be returning next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for the reveiw from this guest. We have more and more returning guests each year and are glad that they enjoy our condo. The restaurant suggestions are helpful, too.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Indiana
1

Not what we expected.

  • 1 of 5

Where shall I start. We will start with the staff at the Aqua - rude and not very accomondating. The manager (Ms. Pat) was condescending and rude. When more towels were requested the response we got was "there are washers and dryers". The condo itself was extremely dirty when we arrived. The floor in the living room had not been swept. We found open milk carton caps under the drapes in the bedroom. The walls were very beat up and need to be painted. The carpet "to say the least needs to be replaced" very dirty when entering the bedrooms. No hangers when we arrived and had to be requested. Light bulbs were missing in the bathroom and the springs to the pull out sofa were gone, as one of the teenagers fell through the bed when they sat on it.....these had to be requested and replaced. Two chairs at the dining room table were broken, one of which was glued and brought back to us. The walkway from the parking garage to the condo was filthy and needs to be cleaned, huge stains everywhere on that walkway. Quiet pool - not one!!! Kids on both sides .

When we toured the Aqua the year before, we obviously were impressed enought to book it for the next year. I have to say, I will not be staying there again. It was more expensive than the rest of the condos on the strip but not WORTH the money to say the least. We will be going back to the Sterling Resorts. I was extremely disappointed in these condos! I believe a new cleaning crew is a MUST!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that Linda was disappointed. Management tells me that she was upset about the stormy weather during her visit, and that lead to her comments. Aqua is rated No. 1 at Panama City because of outstanding, responsive staff, and because it is beautiful. Staff addressed each of the guests complaints during her visit. This is the only complaint report we have received in almost three years. Our best testimonial is that our winter guests are returning for their fourth consecutive year and we have more and more returning guests each year. We are sorry that one guest was disappointed. You will be as pleased as all of our other guests. Doug and Cricket, owners
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
Kentucky
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd year we have stayed at the Aqua, it is a wonderful location and the pool and beach area are fabulous! We really enjoyed our stay, kitchen was well stocked, the only thing was the bedrooms had no hangers in the closets, so keep this in mind when packing to bring a few along. We highly recommend this condo, and hope to stay there again in the future!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
norhwest florida beaches airport ( panama city)
Nearest Motorway
U. S. Highway 98
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: recommended

Aqua is right in the middle of the newest additions to Panama City Beach. It is only a short walk to Pier Park, the most popular destination on the Emerald Coast. Restaurants, a variety of shops, movie theaters,and entertainment make Pier Park a one stop venue for your family.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Weekly ALL-INCLUSIVE $2293
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,293
 
 
Weekly ALL-INCLUSIVE
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,999
 
 
Weekly ALL-INCLUSIVE
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Weekly ALL-INCLUSIVE $1548
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Weekly ALL-INCLUSIVE $1648
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,648
 
 
Weekly ALL-INCLUSIVE $1098
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,098
 
 
Weekly ALL-INCLUSIVE $998
Nov 4 2017 - Dec 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$998
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$299
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

When I approve your booking, i will then put you in touch with the folks at the front desk at Aqua and I will tell them your rate. You then book directly with them and they will take care of you before and during your stay as the front desk folks are our on-site property managers, there to help you at any time. No absentee manager problems for our guests.

the equivilent of one night stay for your visit is charged at booking and full payment is needed 30 days from your arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable