Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Fairways Sunrise Villa, $175. per night,

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,631 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4) Unit 504

Fairways Villa designer furnished with everything imaginable. Check below to view a video of Sunrise Villa on the 4th hole of the famed Mauna Lani Nouth Course. This two story, 1650 square foot villa has all of the amenities--decorator furnishings, 3 flat screen TVs, an outside Viking grill, and fully equipped kitchen with every thing imaginable down to the martini shaker. Both bedrooms are upstairs. Master bedroom has a king bed, it also features a separate study with a desk, free wireless internet access, a large comfortable chair and ottoman for reading and a large covered lanai. Large master bath includes separate shower, bath and double sinks. The lanai has two great reading chairs with ottomans for a relaxing afternoon. Second upstairs bedroom has a queen bed and attached full bath. Downstairs you will find a beautifully furnished living room, completely equipped granite kitchen and dining room that seats six. There is also a half bath and full laundry room

Private back patio off the dining room and with its own grill for after golf drinks and dinner overlooking the golf course. A teak dining table seats four and there are two additional lounge chairs. Beautiful pool and gym at the premises plus access to the private Mauna Lani beach club which has sheltered cabanas and some of the best snorkeling on the island. There is also a cafe for lunches, dinners and pupus, covered chaises and a nice lawn area.

Renters are also entitled to resort rates on the Mauna Lani golf courses. the golf clubhouse and Mauna Lani Hotel and beaches are minutes away. The shops at Mauna Lani are approximately one block away and the Fairmont hotel is less than a quarter of a mile. Parking area next to unit in a secure guard gated community.

Keywords: Condo, Unit 504

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2017

About The Owner

After retiring, we traveled the lower 48 states, Canada and Mexico in our Motor Home. While we enjoyed our travels, we kept returning to the Big Island.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2011

Why The Owner chose Kohala Coast

Over the years we have stayed in all the islands, but we liked the Kona area of the Big Island the best. When we decided to purchase a second home, we rented several different units in the Fairways at Mauna Lani and came to love the complex and the amenities offered by the

Mauna Lani Resort. We have been very happy with our decision. Hope you can join us.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the lovely accommodations at the Sunrise Villa at the Fairways , Mauna Lani. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The home was

perfect, clean comfortable bed and just the right amount of peace and

quiet, as well as adventures at the beach. Loved having morning coffee

and afternoon and evening naps on the upstairs balcony.

Only had to use the air twice for a short time when the winds

stopped blowing and the humidity went to 98 percent. Loved the fact

that we could keep cool by just opening the windows and patio doors.

Mahalo for a lovely place to stay on the big island.
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Waimea Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1631 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Monument View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Fairways Sunrise Villa, $175. per night,
average rating of 4.8125 based on 19 reviews
5

Spacious. Peaceful. Clean.

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a wonderful month at this beautiful Mauna Lani condo. This is our seventh trip to Hawaii and this is the VRBO condo we’ve enjoyed the most. The villa is spacious, airy and has everything you need for a great holiday from beach gear to a well-stocked kitchen with lots of tools and equipment. Even the knives were sharp! We loved the private setting and the two lanais shaded by trees. The location is close to gorgeous beaches and the best hotels. Every morning, we walked a different route, along the beach or through the ponds and gardens. Thank you Bob and Norma for sharing your place in paradise. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review, we really enjoy a guest that appreciates our condo as much as we do. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Mahalo, Norma & Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

This condo needs some work!

  • 3 of 5

Stayed at this condo for the first week of 2017 — 4 adults and an infant. The unit was okay, but definitely needs some work. The condo needs a deep cleaning—it looks like it's being superficially cleaned between renters. All 3 bathroom toilets had a dark ring inside (ick!) when we checked in, baseboards were filthy, and the floors were only clean in the center, but not in corners, etc. The dishwasher was terrible, spray arms all plugged up with food. We had to re-wash half the dishes. And we had a small water leak occur under a bathroom sink, and this was addressed right away by the owners. One huge issue is the BBQ propane leak. When you use the BBQ, the connection between the tank and the hose leaks propane. So the owner posted a sign dated more than a year prior, stating "be sure to turn off the tank when not using the BBQ". This is insane, it's an explosion waiting to happen. I can't believe anyone would ignore this problem.

Both bathroom shower heads were old, clogged, and operated poorly. The master BR is very spacious, but the mattresses in both BR's were too soft. The wifi is not protected with a password...not good.

Good fridge, range, microwave and oven. And the laundry facilities were good. The curtain to the patio was partly off its rail, needs to be fixed. Ditto for one of the dining chairs which kept popping out one of its support pieces. The condo is well supplied with pots, pans, dishes, bowls, tupperware, glasses, etc. I wouldn't recommend using any of the spices on the kitchen spice rack—the jar labelled "Dill" contained dead bugs and something that felt like black sand!

The pool and beach club were nice, as was the ability to call USA & Canada for free. We saw some boogie boards in the garage, but didn't use them. The condo is close to a grocery/liquor store, shopping, and restaurants. And it's only a few minutes drive to a couple of very nice beaches.

Not such a bad place, but the condo really needs a good cleaning, some fixups, and definitely needs that propane leak to be fixed. If all that is done, it's a 4-star place, but with the things we encountered, I'm stretching it a bit to give 3 stars.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very disappointed to hear the complaints from Rod's family. We would like to address the propane leak. We have always asked our renters to turn off the propane tank after use, not because of a leak but because of safely concerns. We have never seen or heard of a leak and we had left the property 2 weeks before they arrived. Also we just had our carpets professionally cleaned. Most of our renters have been very happy with our condo and we have a very high rating & many repeats. We are very sorry that the family was not satisfied. We had addressed any concerns that they had communicated to us while they were there, but we did not hear about a propane leak.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Northern Nevada
5

Delightful Mauna Lani Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed 9 nights in the Sunrise Villa. We had an absolutely fabulous time and enjoyed the accommodations immensely! Beautiful, serene and conveniently located. The condo furnishings are very comfortable both inside and out. We made some great meals in the well-equipped kitchen and really loved barbequing on the Lanai! We walked to the Fairmont Orchid and The Shops. Golfed both the North and South courses which were awesome and even saw some whales from the course! The BEST Mai Tai can be had at Tommy Bahamas - check out their Happy Hour every afternoon 4-6 p.m.! We look forward to our next stay in this condo! Bob and Norma were great and we would not hesitate to recommend their condo to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo, lots of amenities very spacious and clean

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Napa, CA
5

Wonderful Stay In Mauna Lani!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit for 5 nights. The location is in close proximity to some of the most beautiful beaches on the west side of the Big Island. You might, however, need a car or bike, as most of the beaches are a distance of 1 mile or slightly more. The Fairmont was definitely walking distance, and had great food and drinks, but the beaches were not accessible (except for the small cove) due to high surf. We found the private, owner's beach to be spectacular and we experienced some of the best snorkeling at this beach. It was almost deserted before 10 am, when the waters were ideal for snorkeling. The beach club had great food and great service and we spent most of our days there. The unit is clean and pictures of the unit are accurate. The kitchen was more than adequate and a bonus given that a grocery store was about 1/2 mile away. The pool and spa were close to the unit and never terribly busy. The owners, Bob and Norma, are very easy to work with. We had no problems getting in touch with them and they returned our deposit immediately. I would most definitely recommend this unit to a friend and plan on returning here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alaska
4

Love the complex but the unit was not clean

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived we were not able to put any food down as there were sugar ants all over the kitchen. After flying all day, this was something we did not want to deal with. We stayed for 15 nights and we could not get the living room DVD to play family movies.... really hard not to watch movies on a family Christmas vacation. Only one sports channel worked as the others had no sound. Yet, on the other TV's there was sound for this channel. We found this to be VERY frustrating as we are huge football fans and this was bowl game time! They had just recently replaced the living room TV and they did not set it up correctly and work out all the kinks. The fridge ice maker leaked all the time so we were constantly cleaning up water off of the floor. We ended up having to buy ice the entire time we were there. Our family has stayed in this complex several times but this unit was not the cleanest! Still had an amazing time on the big island! Bob and Norma did return our refund quickly and were always really nice.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that our renters were unhappy with our condo. WE have replaced our refrigerator as the ice maker problem was unacceptable. When the new TV was installed the cable from the DVD to the TV was not connected and the renters were advised. re the ants, we were informed that the ants were in one cabinet and we advised the renters the location of the spray to eliminate the problem. wE had no further complalints.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waimea Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable Security Dep $300
Tax Rate 13.42%

Accommodation Tax 13.42% (Tax ID #W25808522-01)
Cleaning Fee $150.
Refundable Security Deposit $300.
Dec 15 to Jan 7 $225. per night
Base rate $175. per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties