check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Family Friendly and Just 250 Steps to the Beach and 1 Block from Pool!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Located in the gated community of Old Florida Beach, THE MOELLER HOUSE is a perfect gathering place for families. Just 250 STEPS from the front porch to beautiful white sand beaches and the turquoise waters of the gulf, one block from the community swimming pool, and 50 yards to the natural surroundings of Draper Lake.

Five bedroom, 3 bath, sleeps 14 - 2 kings, 2 queens, 2 fulls, 2 twins, plus sleeper sofa. This beautifully decorated home is the perfect set-up for a large family or for couples. Equipped with a large kitchen/ living area and extra large bedrooms. Large converted attached garage with built-in twin beds and sleeper sofa is perfect for family activities or just a place for the kids to hang out or sleep. This home is well stocked with all the amenities to make for a perfect vacation get-a-way. Parking for 3 cars. WIFI

Two Master King Bedrooms(2nd floor), with french doors leading to wraparound porch/balcony overlooking lovely views of the gulf

Nearby, walk to favorite local restaurants: Goatfeathers with local seafood market or Cafe Tango. Just down the road on 30-A, walk or bike to Gulf Place shopping center for more restaurants, ice cream, clothing stores, wine shop or pharmacy. A bike path connects all of the communities along highway 30-A including Seaside, Watercolor, Grayton Beach. The outlets of Sandestin are only 15 minutes drive from here. Golfers may play at the Santa Rosa Beach and Golf Club only 1.4 miles away and other golf courses nearby.

For the nature lover, Draper Lake Preserve edges along the Old Florida Beach neighborhood down the street from which you may fish or launch a canoe. Only three other areas in the world have these 'coastal dune lakes' that connect to the ocean through the sand dunes. This shallow channel makes a safe area where young children can play for hours in very shallow water.

The new Northwest Florida Beaches airport (ECP) is an easy 30 minutes away and Destin/Ft. Walton (DSI) is 40 minutes away.

Keywords: 5 Bed, 3 Bath house, Private Street, South of 30A, Beaches of South Walton, House, Cottage

Keywords: Home

More Details

Property Manager
Patsy
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Patsy

We are a family of 4 and we live in Atlanta, Ga.

When it comes to the beach house in Old Florida Beach, thinking of our guests' needs and preferences determine the accomodations offered. Our goal: Enjoy a memorable family beach vacation in a relaxed, comfortable and naturally beautiful setting.

Patsy purchased this house in 2000

Why Patsy chose Beaches of South Walton

We chose this particular location because of the natural beauty of the beaches, the family friendly neighborhood, and its proximity to many amenities. The house is on a corner lot with lovely sunsets and spectacular gulf views.

What makes this house unique

Great beach access--less than 25 yards

Rare coastal lake within easy walking distance for fishing, kayaking/canoeing

Community pool is 1 block away

House is spacious with a special room for kids to hang out

Wraparound Porches with great views

World Class Golf minutes away...tennis courts nearby

Fly Fishing,Deep Sea fishing, Surf fishing

30-A Bike Paths

Family Neighborhood environment

Popular area restaurants within walking distance

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much for your beautiful home. (Love the decor!) We enjoyed being there so much, it was perfect for us. We had such a great time!!!! Thanks again for all you did to make your home so enjoyable and comfortable and work for us. It was a special time at a special place.
May 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Family Friendly and Just 250 Steps to the Beach and 1 Block from Pool!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 15 reviews
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
5

Spring break week!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was in a perfect location, views were amazing, 3 families(good friends) shared it and the rooms were able to accommodate all of us. The beach was beautiful. About 30 stair steps down to beach, be aware. Area was all bike-able or walkable to restaurants, shops, etc.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

So much to love

  • 4 of 5

The great: Location -- close to the beach, great views, love the neighborhood. Beautiful decor, the newly converted garage is wonderful. Easy to work with the owners and managers.

The "not so great": Not having a garbage disposal was a pain. We cook in a lot and had such a hard time getting used to cooking without this modern convenience. Also, we struggled with the front door lock system -- never did get that one to work.

The "really needs attention": The 2 king beds were some of the most uncomfortable mattresses I've ever encountered. Normally, the king master with the big bath is the "prize" room with our group, but by the end of the week we had moved the kids to the awful kings. Bowed in the middle, hard as rocks, those 2 mattresses are old and overdue for an upgrade. The tower room and garage room beds are new and fantastic -- the 2 queen room beds were pretty good too.

With good king beds, this house gets 5 stars from us. We loved the place, but I can't say that I had a good night's sleep.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan and Family, We sincerely apologize for any discomfort you all experienced during your stay. Coincidently, our family arrived shortly after your departure, and you were right. It was time to replace those king beds, and we did so immediately. We have a very high guest return rate, and we pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and updated furnishings, so when we hear from our guests that they have a problem, we like to address it asap. As for the lack of a garbage disposal, that was a decision made after very frequent plumber visits to replace broken garbage disposals due to deposits of unusual waste by guests. We will certainly consider giving a garbage disposal another try. Our keyless access system has always recieved positive reviews with guests for its convenience and user friendliness, and we are checking into what may have caused the difficulty you experienced with it. Again, we aplologize for the issues you encountered, and want you to know we welcome you back anytime, and hope you will try us again on your next visit to 30-A.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
St. Paul, MN
5

Another Great Vacation at Moeller House! I am a "long-term" renter who returns each year.

  • 5 of 5

This is my fifth year staying in this wonderful home in Old Florida Beach and I hope to have many, many more. Moeller house is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and very well positioned for beach time. Since the home is fully furnished, I do not have to bring any of my own cookware or other house-keeping items. Nothing is missing!

My friends, children and grand children join me most years and together we have accumulated great memories. There is plenty of room for visitors with comfortable beds, spacious rooms, great views, and the kitchen is a dream for any size group! Can't say enough about working with the great Moeller family to arrange my visit each year. They are the best! I believe the fact that I return each year to this beautiful home speaks volumes about how completely wonderful it is. Each year I anticipate my trip to the Moeller house with great excitement and happiness.

Bike trails, walking trails, great places to eat within walking distance, fun places to visit near by, great shopping, and on, and on!! All wonderful!

Thanks so much to Patsy and her family!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Illinois
4

Lovely week at a great house

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from our stay at this house, and we had a terrific week. The house is centrally located between the boardwalk to the beach and the pool, giving us excellent access to both. We had a tiny glitch with the wi-fi, but the owners got in touch with us within 2 hours and we were able to get things back up and running within 15 minutes after that.

The house was well-maintained and beautifully decorated, though I felt tiny in some of the chairs because the seat was so deep.

This location gave us great access to local hotspots, including Silver Sands Outlet Mall and Rosemary and Alys Beaches, yet was right on the beach and in a gated community that gave us comfort with a very active 4 year old running around.

I would recommend this house to friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Suwanee, Georgia
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

I never wrote a review from our stay last May, but I should have. This house is amazing. It is in a great location (so close to the beach), has incredible views, and is just as pretty and nicely decorated as it looks in the photos. The tower room and deck is breathtaking. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house in perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed a wonderful week. The house is beautiful, plenty of space and spectacular ocean views. The kids den was the perfect for our family. Our kids were able to play while the adults enjoyed some peace in the evening.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Kayaking and fishing on coastal dune lake in neighborhood

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping/Linen $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

One third deposit is due to hold reservation. Final payment due 3 weeks prior to arrival.
Checks, PayPal accepted.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers