check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Heated Pool & Spa, Spectacular Mountain Views! Gorgeous setting.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 - 30 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

An oasis home just right for you! Beautiful contemporary stucco home in Oro Valley (northwest of downtown Tucson) within five minutes of five great golf courses, with shopping, restaurants, and activities galore nearby. Located in quiet neighborhood.

Enjoy the privacy of your own backyard with heated pool, spa and waterfall features. Backs up to desert arroyo, with magnificent and expansive views of Pusch Ridge and the Catalina Mountains.

With delightfully decorated open living space and high ceilings, this contemporary 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath home has a special, spacious feeling.

Other Amenities:

* Large master bedroom with king bed, flat screen TV, adjoining bathroom and private entrance to pool

* Well-appointed second bedroom with queen bed.

* Third bedroom, with comfortable pull-out queen couch, is an office by day and a bedroom at night.

* Newly remodeled kitchen -- all stainless steel with granite countertops. Fully equipped kitchen with all utensils, small electric appliances, dishwasher, microwave, stove-top, oven, ice-maker and breakfast bar

* Elegant dining area with seating for eight

* High speed cable internet hookup or wireless

* Gas fireplace

* Living room featuring flat screen TV with cable, DVD player, and stereo system with CD player and i-pod docking station

* Stone patio with comfortable furniture and seating for six. Large gas grill, firepit, and heating stand.

* Fine linens and bedding. Quality towels for pool and bath provided

* Thoroughly cleaned between guests

* Smoke free; One level home

* On walking and bike paths

* Two car garage

* Laundry area with full-size washer and dryer

* Heated pool with waterfall feature. Heated spa.

* Professional pool service weekly

* No pets.

* Utility cap by month

Keywords: Single Family Home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 10, 2016

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Heated Pool & Spa, Spectacular Mountain Views! Gorgeous setting.
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
United States, TN, Memphis
5

Best Rental

  • 5 of 5

We had a family trip to Tucson for the holidays. The owner was fantastic to work with, and was always very responsive to our questions. The property itself is awesome. It was clean, comfortable, and felt like home. The back patio area is very well done, and we were able to enjoy it fully. It is also located in an ideal location, that allows you to really enjoy the area. We will definitely stay at this property the next time we are traveling to Tucson.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elkview, WV
5

Excellent Rental

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have rented from vrbo in the past and we've also rented from rental agencys all over the country and I must say that this has been by far the best we have ever rented. The owners have supplied this house like a home. The only thing they ask of the renters is that you replenish what you use. That was an easy task. We didn't use the pool but the hot tub was wonderful and heated up very quickly so we could wait till evening and turn the heat on. About a half an hour later, it was hot. I read where previous renters had issued with the keys in the doors. My husband fixed that very quickly as we had the same issues. He took the door knobs apart and lubed them. Easy fix and keys now work very well. He also tried to fix the extra garage remote which was not working but had no luck with that. Anyone who rents this place does need to read the book the owners have created on using the equipment in the house. It does make a big difference when you want something to work. Another really good thing is if you have any problems or questions, all you have to do is e-mail the owner and she responds very quickly. If we are ever in the area again, we definitely would stay at this house again.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Milton Ontario Canada
5

Great AZ place

  • 5 of 5

We are doing this review while we are still here as we are that impressed. We arrived on Friday afternoon and found it no problem. Only issue the front door key was an issue it took several attempts lots of wiggling to get in to the house. Once in, the frustration was soon forgotten, the house was clean with a nice layout. The kitchen had everything you need (except pizza cutter) and opens up nicely to the backyard with is WONDERFUL / FABULOUS ++++ the pool and spa are great the BBQ area is nice and there is lots of spaces to follow the sun as it moves across the yard to get that tan and relax. The master bedroom was very spacious, nice closet, double sink bathroom and tv. I suggest you take the time to carefully read the instruction book on TV and spa pool operation and once you understand it you are good for the week. Grocery was close by and there are lots of places to ea,t but we much prefer the privacy of the yard for dinner and the romance of the entire setting was great....why would you eat out. Golf is close by and we are having a GREAT trip. The only thing we wish we had were some bikes and backyard could use outdoor speakers as we love to lay out drink eat and take in the tunes. All in all, are there more spectacular places in the area....maybe but we found our paradise in the backyard and will be back FOR SURE next year. Considering hotel / resort condos you have to leave your room to get to a pool area BBQ etc. and then share it with all the other guests. This place earned a 5 star from us....p.s. thanks for the great weather you made sure was here!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. George, Utah
5

Great Value

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I just stayed for a week at VRBO 159752. The house was better than described. It is clean, well furnished and equipped. It is centrally located in Oro Valley and has easy access to almost anywhere you would want to go. I've stayed at almost a dozen VRBO's and this one was one of the best values I have found.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Linn, OR
5

Relaxing Getaway w/Everything You Could Need

  • 5 of 5

We've rented this house (and a second one with same owners) for the last 7 years...over 10 times. We've had a wonderful experience every single time. The house is fully furnished with every pot, pan, utensil, beach towels, etc... that you could need while staying. They have asked that you replace any used up items like paper towels, tp, dish soap, saran wrap and all the other basic essentials out of consideration for the next guest using the home. I would rather replenish what I use than come to a house that has nothing and have to purchase everything when I get there.

The outdoor area/pool is great for entertaining a small group (8-15) people. There is plenty of seating and lots of privacy. We have lots of family in the area and do a BBQ with them every time we are there! We have always kept the pool slightly heated, as we have children that don't want to jump in cold water, and have NEVER been billed after that fact for going over the utilities allowance. Even when we stayed an entire month, we didn't go over the allowance.

There are LOTS of options when renting through VRBO. You can choose a larger house on a larger lot and probably pay a lot more. For the price, I think this is a very reasonable vacation destination! We pay less than we did when we stayed at condo's up the road with a community pool. The owners have always been great to work with. We have had a few things randomly break over the years, as with any home, and they have immediately sent over their local property management gal to fix it at no cost or inconvenience to us. I even replaced a broken sink sprayer and I was reimbursed by the owners when my deposit was returned.

This home has been a perfect vacation getaway for our family! I was very surprised to read the previous review as I have had nothing but a 5 star experience with the house and the owners over the last 7 years. If not we wouldn't have continued to come back year after year. I would highly recommend it if you're looking for a low key relaxing getaway in the sun!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern Arizona
1

Caveat Emptor. Average Home with Difficult Owner = Risk w/o Reward

  • 1 of 5

Caveat Emptor. As VRBO owners in AZ also, we can not recommend this property – our negative experience with the owners merit this review. There is nothing to distinguish it, or the owners above the hundreds of VRBO options in the area. Were it a hotel it would rate 2- stars at best, and the behavior of the owners reduce our rating to 1-star.

At about 1500 square feet it is fairly described as a “starter home” on a small lot in a neighborhood of same.. Many options exist in more upscale areas nearby. With adequate space for two adults, it would be crowded for four, and does not even have bed space for six. The 3rd bedroom is a lounge area. The furnishings are just fair, and fit and finishes are but average. The owners tried to interest us in buying it when they learned we were in the market, suggesting they are unlikely to put more into the property. It shares the same mountain views and weather as the rest of Oro Valley for which it deserves no special credit.

Question the owners closely about utility costs. The owner completely mislead us about pool heating in January – which cost us several hundred dollars. There is a utility allowance about which he stated categorically “you will definitely not go over if you use the pool cover as instructed” – which we did. We don’t mind the extra cost, but we do mind the owners lack of candor – they have owned the property for years and should know this, or be honest about the fact they do not. They never acknowledged this after the bills came in, and didn’t even send receipts until we asked. They just kept the money and said nothing. We find this unacceptable practice.

For the rates charged it was no bargain, given the owners still expect a long list of chores such as cleaning, buying supplies, and doing laundry (which we did). There is a book with an extensive list of requests, rules, and lists of previous guests “misdeeds” (such as buying the wrong brand of dish soap), that goes a bit far in our view. After three readings we gave up and just tried to use common sense. We accidentally ran afoul of one thing which caused no damage The owner was unforgiving, pre-judged us, and was rude to the point of being verbally abusive. Completely unacceptable.

We recommend others talk to the owners and make up their own minds. Do so from an informed basis and consider whether the risk of such complications, however low, has any upside given the many alternative homes in the area.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate comments and suggestions from our renters. We have tried and generally succeeded in giving our renters information about the house that will make their stay as pleasant as possible. We're sorry that these renters' expectations weren't met and that they exceeded the utility cap. However, we don't think we should be faulted for trying to be specific in our guidelines and information about the house. It has been our experience that renters enjoy the house and surroundings, and find it to be as described on VRBO. Obviously these renters had different standards and expectations. We would be delighted to visit with you about our property and welcome your calls. Please take a moment to read the other reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Horizon Heights House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
$2,400
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$900
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

There is a one-time cleaning fee of $150 per rental. A $100 utility charge will be added to weekly rentals from October-April. No pets, please.

Payment may be made by MasterCard, Visa or check in U.S. dollars drawn on a U.S. Bank.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Horizon Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers