Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

H-4 Palm Villas: Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,181 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This property is what you have dreamed Hawaii would be … and is actually all about. Check Out our $$ Specials below.

And this property is the answer to THREE questions you are asking as you search the Web looking for the “right” place!

1ST QUESTION. Why should I vacation in the Mauna Lani Resort area vs. somewhere else in Hawaii?

Here are descriptive words often used of this prestigious, exclusive area … and for good reasons: World Famous, Triple A, Four Diamond World Class Resort, Mauna Lani & Fairmont Orchid hotels, 14 separate restaurants, 3 pristine private beaches, miles of walking and jogging paths, 2 world renowned golf courses, sunset cruises, fishing, whale watching, scuba, and just about the best snorkeling in all of Hawaii.

2ND QUESTION. Why choose the Palm Villas vs. somewhere else in Mauna Lani?

LOCATION. LOCATION. LOCATION. The Palms is a privately gated, small group of condominium homes - perfectly and centrally located in the heart of the resort. The Palm Villas are tucked away between the 18th Fairway of the North Course, the Historical Preservation Area, and the Mauna Lani Spa and Fitness Center. We have our own private waterfall pool, hot tub and fitness center, seconds from your doorstep, set among luscious tropical landscaping. And, you will have access to the pampering Mauna Lani Spa (across the driveway) with its fitness center, 6 tennis courts, lap pool, steam and sauna rooms and, of course, massages.

You are within a short, 12-14 minute leisurely walk through the fascinating royal fish lagoons and lava tubes in the historic preserve leading to the FABULOUS private beaches and your beach club, the Mauna Lani Beach Club. There you can enjoy lunch, snacks and drinks while lying in the provided, chaise lounge beach chairs. Or just enjoy the fabulous snorkeling, white sand beach, and calm waves. And you can enjoy watching the whales in season, or the large sea turtles coming ashore to bask in the same sun you are enjoying.

A short walk in another direction from your doorstep, brings you to the world class resort hotel with its shops and restaurants. Or a short walk in a different direction takes you to the brand new shopping complex containing the Tommy Bahamas store and restaurant, Ruth Chris Steak House and a wide variety of other boutiques, galleries, and an ice-cream shop. And this island is the home of Kona coffe!

So, whether it’s walking to your favorite activity, or throwing your clubs in the car or your cart, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION at the Palm Villas will make your vacation, … oh so much better.

And in addition to LOCATION, the Palm Villas offer elegant, luxurious comforts you want and will appreciate while being on vacation. There is nothing basic about our villas.

We have open spacious living areas, gourmet kitchens with designer cabinets, granite countertops throughout, and stainless steel appliances. On the lanai there is a built-in, top of the line, outdoor double wide gas grill, hood with fan and lights and a bar sink. All of this speaks of the comfort, pleasure and rest you will have in these units. You will walk in the door and say WOW, with a smile on your face, knowing the next several days will be spent there.

3RD QUESTION. Why should we stay in this particular unit in Building H at the Palm Villas vs. other Palm Villa units? What is unique about it?

FIRST- It is the LARGEST of the four plans offered in the Palm Villas with over 2180 square feet. If you are looking for a lot of space for you and those you are with, and also a unit that feels and lives really large, this is it. Each bedroom has its own bath. The upstairs Master suite is secluded from the living area with its own, large private lanai.

SECOND- As the owner, I am biased, but we specifically chose this location because we believe the H building location is the BEST in the complex. Here is why. It is in the very rear of the complex, away from any possible pool noise, and nestled against the Golf course. And since it is at the very end of the driveway, it gets no road noise. It is secluded, very safe and very quiet.

THIRD- After it was finished, we went way beyond the ordinary to have this place professionally decorated and custom painted with the highest quality furniture, furnishings and art from Tommy Bahamas and others so that you will feel pampered and know that you are not in “just a rental”. You will experience the difference from the moment you walk through the door to when you slip in the amazingly comfortable beds at night. You see, this is where we vacation, and that is how we want to feel when we are in Hawaii.

FOURTH- Both the upstairs Master Suite and lanai, and also the downstairs family room and lanai, face the historic preservation area, the royal fish ponds and the ocean. Therefore at night, the cool breeze comes through open screen doors and windows of the Master Suite, and you can hear the soft crash of the waves on the beach.

You can eat dinner outside at night on the downstairs lanai and face amazing sunsets. Or sit on the large upstairs lanai and watch seasonal fireworks from both resort hotels over the ocean. Or just sit in the comfortable chairs on the lanai with your morning coffee or evening glass of wine looking over the incredible view. It is Hawaii … and you are on vacation. It does not get any better than this.

FINALLY- From the early construction days to even now weekly, we have prayed and asked our Heavenly Father to place blessings of peace and rest on all the people, of all kinds and nations who rest in this house. Many have remarked on how they experienced the peace of this house.

We are a great value when you add all this up. Plus FREE unlimited phone calls to the US mainland and Canada! Check out the pictures and give me a call or email. We currently have space in this unit for this year or perhaps in our smaller H-23 or H-3 unit.

State of Hawaii Tax ID Number: W58859822-01

More Details

Owner
Ellison Management LLC
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Ellison Management LLC

We are passionate about each other, our kids, and international travel. And because we travel a lot we are sensitive to the needs and desires of our guests.

Ellison Management LLC purchased this townhome in 2006

Why Ellison Management LLC chose Kohala Coast

The Palm Villas is centrally location in the Mauna Lani resort and only 12 minutes from the beach.

What makes this townhome unique

It is very peaceful and we love the Hawaiian sunsets.

Amenities

Waimea Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2181 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Two Sinks
    Upstairs Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Inside Guest Room Area
    Downstairs Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Next to Guest Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Upstairs Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , Full Private Bathroom attached
    Downstairs Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , Full Bath next to it in hall
    Upstairs Loft - 2 twin/ single , Two Single Beds in Trundle Bed
  • King size beds (1) CA King in Master Suite, Queen size Beds (2) Bedrooms #2 and #3 Have Queen Beds, Baby Cribs (1) Portable - fold-up Pack & Play, Also High Chair, Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) Upstairs Loft/Den has pull out trundle twins; Downstairs has queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wine Cooler, Large pantry in Kitchen

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

H-4 Palm Villas: Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated
average rating of 4.985507 based on 69 reviews
Novato, Ca
5

Celebration in Kona

  • 5 of 5

There were many things to love about this lovely condo. It's location is great as it is close to golf which was important to us. There is an upscale grocery nearby which makes dinner plans easy. The beach is a short drive or walking is an option. Major hotels are close if you wish to enjoy a cocktail at sunset. The pool/hot tub are very handy also. The property is beautiful and very well-maintained and there isn't a single amenity missing. All equipment is provided for snorkeling, picnicing and sitting on the beach. We were extremely pleased with this condo and impressed with the customer service from the owner. The website gives a pretty good representation of the unit. This was a lovely place to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Enchanting

  • 5 of 5

Leisa, is, the pulse, the heartbeat of the organization. It was an extreme pleasure to have all details of our stay co-ordinated by such a professional.

The accommodation is stunning. Cleanliness, spacious, fully equipped, stocked and a stairway wide enough for two to ascend and descend at the same time [ always a sign of quality to me]

The lawn and gardens were manicured to precision, the pool steps away beautiful, immaculate and inviting.

Thank-you Leisa, Arthur and Hawaii, you are 'memory makers'

Paul Hess and Family

Toronto Canada

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sammamish, wa
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in H-4. Everything we needed was there, towels, snorkel gear, boogie boards, swim noodles, etc. close to the pool and a good walk through lava fields and fish ponds to the beach.

We had such a great time in this beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, spacious and well organized

  • 5 of 5

Great place, recommend assigned parking spots for rentals

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richland, Washington
4

Sweet stay, thoughtful owners

  • 4 of 5

The owners had a reasonable cancellation and payment policy above the rest (didnt have to use it thankfully), Love the area and beach club. Condos fullly stocked and very welll built. Great appliances. A very rude resident screamed at us at 9:10 pm in the pool, jacuzzi on our first night. We thought it closed at 10 so we apologized and left asap. The pool area needs ground lighting for safety at dark. The next night there was a scary yelling fight between two men outside the front of our unit. After half hour they used all the profanity they could and left area. Scary. Thank you for week in your condo.we hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: At times all of us wish we could control others behaviors, but we can't. Dru's encounter at the pool and then the next night in the driveway outside the home is an example of this. However, the resort has security guards who are there to deal with such things in our complex. Their phone number and our pool hours are in the welcome book on the kitchen counter. Our guest should never hesitate to call these guards if they have concerns. Also, we have no less than 7 flashlights in the home for our guest who are out walking at night. The Hawaii laws are very strict about lights on at night because of the observatories on Mauna Kea - so it is darker in residential areas at times, especially at new moons, than those of us who live on the mainland are use to.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elk Grove, CA
5

Second time and still fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at this condo. The first time we came with our friends, this time we brought our parents. They loved the condo just as much as we do. It is so clean and comfortable. The location of the condo is our favorite part. This unit backs up to the lava tube park and the ocean in the distance. It's a 20 minute walk to the beach through the lava tubes, and its a very nice/scenic walk. We enjoyed taking it every morning and making friends with the feral cats that live in the caves. We were here during very early whale season (and the whales seemed to be a little late to the party this year) but the beach club is a great place to see whales, turtles and we were even graced with the presence of a Hawaiian monk seal who are incredibly endangered and rare. What a treat! We also love that we can walk to the shopping center for all the great restaurants and shopping. We are already planning our next trip back because we can't stand the thought of not being there anymore! Thank you so much for everything again!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
20 Minutes North of Kona International (KOA)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mauna Lani North & South Courses
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Mauna Lani Beach Club
Car: necessary

The Palm Villas is a privately gated, small group of condominium homes - perfectly and centrally located in the HEART of the resort. We are tucked away between the 18th Fairway of the North Course, the Historical Preservation Area, and the Mauna Lani Spa and Fitness Center. We have our own private waterfall pool, hot tub and fitness center, seconds from your doorstep. And, you will have access to the pampering Mauna Lani Spa (across the driveway) with its fitness center, 6 tennis courts, lap pool, steam and sauna rooms and, of course, massages. You are within a short, 12-14 minute leisurely walk through the fascinating royal fish lagoons and lava tubes in the historic preserve leading to the FABULOUS private white sand beaches and your beach club, the Mauna Lani Beach Club. Or a 10 minute walk in a different direction takes you to the Mauna Lani Shops containing the Tommy Bahamas store and restaurant, Ruth Chris Steak House, a grocery store, coffee shop and other boutiques and stores.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waimea Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Holidays 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 1 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Dec 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Holidays 2018
Dec 15 2018 - Jan 1 2019
7 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Exit Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.41%

Please contact me for an "out the door" price which may include a DISCOUNT to be competitive, or for last minute bookings, or for stays longer than a week. You won't know what discount price I might give until you ask!!.

Stays of less than 7 nights may have an additional fee of $20 a night plus taxes.

There is, in addition to the online expense quote, a refundable $500 security deposit, which by Hawaii state law must be refunded within 14 days of your departure.

A 25% Rental Deposit payment is required at time of booking. The remaining payment of 75% plus the refundable $500 Security Deposit is due 60 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties