check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Pool and ICW view from the balcony - great fall rates!!!!

Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6) -- includes departure cleaning.


Spend a week on the quiet, beautiful Topsail Island. Enjoy uncrowded beaches where the children can run and play and you can enjoy the quiet. WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET JUST ADDED.

Surf City is the heart of Topsail Island and the Turtle Cove complex (formally Crosswinds) is gated and only ½ mile from the middle of Surf City. There are 5 golf courses within 15 minutes – 2 of which are Championship courses. You can enjoy deep sea fishing, pier fishing and a very nice miniature golf course for the family. If you decide not to cook, there are many wonderful restaurants within 5 minutes. Historic Wilmington, the NC Battleship and great areas to shop are 30 minutes away.

The complex is gated and the townhome overlooks the pool and has a great view of the ICW with a playground located across the back street. Just added is 1/3 mile walkway on the marsh with a sitting area at the end across the street. Great views of wildlife and the ICW. It is located on the 2nd row with a private crossover to the beach. The street in front of the complex is not a heavily traveled street. The townhome has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths with 2 balconies and we have stored beach chairs and toys for your convenience on the balcony. There are 4 TV’s and a DVD player and a computer with games.

The unit has a washer/dryer and in 2007, we added new dishwasher, refrigerator and range. There is an outside shower with hot/cold water and parking for two cars underneath the unit.

The first level includes Kitchen, dining area, living room, bedroom with a queen size bed, bathroom with a shower and laundry room. The second level includes two large bedrooms – one with a queen size bed and the other with twin beds – both have full baths with tubs.

No Pets, No Smoking unit.

Damage Deposit can be nonrefunded for $50.

Keywords: Townhome

More Details

Patsy Carter
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 10, 2016

Why Patsy Carter chose Topsail Island

My family vacationed several times on Topsail Island after owning property in N Myrtle Beach, SC. We loved the family oriented island, the beach with just a few people instead of people walking over you, and if we wanted to shop, we could head to Wilmington. There are very good restaurants on the island so you can eat out or cook and have lots of time to spend with family.

What makes this townhome unique

Our property is quiet - 3 bedrooms - 3 baths and 4 tv with a 32' flatscreen in the living area and master bedroom. You can sit on the balconies and watch boats on the waterway, swim and sun at the pool or take a short walk to the beach to enjoy the day.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Pool and ICW view from the balcony - great fall rates!!!!
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews

The rental was okay

  • 2 of 5

I think this rental needs some updates. It wasn't a good choice for our family. We arrived shortly before the rental company closed. We grabbed the keys and went to get settled. Upon arriving, we grabbed the towels from the linen bag to put in the bathroom. We noticed we had no hand towels. There was no light bulb in the lamp between the twin beds. My girls like to sleep with a light on. Also, there was a fruit fly issue. I called the rental company but they were already closed so I knew no one would get back to me until Monday. I didn't consider my issues an emergency but looking back, maybe I should have called the emergency number. When we finished with the beach for the first day, we all went to grab showers and that is when we saw the soap scum on the shower door and buildup of green mildew/mold around the shower doors. I think the tubs could be better cleaned by removing the old style sliding doors and using a curtain with a liner. The double sliding doors made it so hard to help our kids in the bath tub to clean up after the beach/pool. The AC unit worked well so that's a plus. There is a part broken on the dishwasher that won't allow you to lock in a cleaning tablet or detergent so the dishes did not clean very well. The rental company told us this is always a problem and it needs replaced. We were also told they don't provide hand towels unless requested which made no sense to me but they did provide us with some on Monday after we went back to the office to get them and the light bulb. The pool was nice and we saw someone come daily to clean it and the walk to the beach wasn't bad either. It just wasn't a good fit for our family.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry that you had these issues. We do provide the linens and bath cloths and towels as part of our rental rate. We don't provide hand towels nor beach towels. As far as the black spots in the sealer for the tubs, we try to clean them every fall but when it is very humid, they come back quickly and the beach is usually humid. We provide the dishwashing tablets so that they do not have to be put into the door (which is how the soap dispenser was broken - cramming in pods) and and the dishwasher works well this way. As far as the soap scum on doors, the rental company usually takes care of this if they are called. We try to provide a clean and enjoyable unit at a reasonable price and I'm sorry for these issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family time

  • 5 of 5

Spacious up to date clean condo. Many extras grill beach toys chairs umbrellas everything you need. Kitchen was well equiped with dishes pots pans mixer blender everything you needef. Easy access to beach for older couple and children. Clean pool to use. Great location to store (iGA) for anything you forgot. Very family oriented enviroment. This was our first time renting condo/house in NC and was very happy. Just bring clothes food and lots of energy. Rental agency was great to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great comments. So happy that you had a great time during your stay on Topsail Island. Please stay with again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newland, NC USA

Amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family just returned from our first stay on Topsail Island, and we have found our new favorite beach! This rental was perfect for us! We contacted the owner through vrbo and she was prompt and kind in her reply. We had everything we needed in this "home away from home": kitchen utensils and items of necessity, bed and bath linens, plenty of space for relaxing and spending quality time as a overall excellent place to vacation! The listing on vrbo was totally reliable. The owners have even supplied use of beach chairs and toys which were a great joy to our children! The close proximity to the beach access, pool, ICW boardwalk, playground, etc. gave us many fun options for how to spend our days. We made the drive to Snead's Ferry to sample the fresh seafood served at The Riverview Cafe and it was wonderful. We also drove over to Surf City Crab to buy and cook some fresh seafood of our own. We absolutely loved the peaceful, family atmosphere of Topsail Island! Great location, great home, great fun! Can't wait to return soon and bring even more of our family!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed Topsail Island. It is a wonderful destination for a family vacation. Thank you for staying in our beach home and we are so happy that you had a wonderful vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fredericksburg, VA

An Ideal Vacation Destination

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had previously been to a quiet spot in North Topsail, which we loved, but this year we were looking for a place that was more suited to bringing our teenage granddaughter and a friend. After making a preliminary contact about Turtle Cove 133 through the VRBO listings, the owner was prompt in responding to my request for a phone call. The information she provided, in addition to what was on the listing, convinced us to book a week at Turtle Cove 133. We were not disappointed. The townhome itself is tastefully appointed and has everything that you could need or want during a vacation stay. Provision of linens and towels is an added bonus. My husband and I love to walk the beach. The proximity of the private access and the beautiful uncrowded beach were superb. The teenagers soon became bored with the beach, but the Surf City pier, shops, and restaurants were a safe and relatively easy walk from the house. They loved watching the surfers from the pier and then going to Island Delight for burgers and ice cream. The playground and basketball court, across the back street of the complex, was another source of entertainment for them. When we all went out together, there was a variety of restaurants to choose from, shops to browse through, and activities to enjoy - miniature golf and a riverboat ride through the ICW. The pool in the complex is another option (for those of us who love the beach but don't like to swim in the ocean). When the end of the week came, we all agreed that Turtle Cove 133 had been an ideal vacation destination for us and a place that we were sorry to leave.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pittsburgh, PA


  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay with children, the beach is close and you will have lots of room to build sandcastles and then jump in the pool. The townhouse is clean and the owners have graciously included beach chairs and toys. We loved the family atmosphere of Topsail, it's very relaxed but still has some nice restaurants and ice cream places close by.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Christina. We hope to see you again next year!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mount Olive, NC

Stay at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

I must say that all the info about this condo was right on target--it was a great home away from home with everything we could possibly need. It was clean, the location was great, the grandchildren loved the pool and I was grateful to come into a clean, comfortable place. We spent a lot of time at Surf City when my children were small to teens, and it was great going back to some of their favorite places--the putt-putt at Topsail Beach has not changed and it was great fun! Hope to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our unit and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your week. Thank you for the great review - please stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Surf City Townhome Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change. At this time, our rate includes departure cleaning. Damage protection is paid either by refundable $300 or $45 for $3000 of damage protection.

Rates are subject to change. We do accept credit cards - Payment is made to rental agency.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Surf City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Two Bathrooms with tubs, one with shower.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers