Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ultimate Ocean City Condo-Ocean Front Boardwalk, Pool and More

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

If you want the ultimate beach vacation experience, then this condo is for you. The view and location is the best!

Dorchester street is right at the main part of the boardwalk/pier. You come across the bridge into Ocean City and make a right like you are going to park at the large parking lot by the pier. All the famous Ocean City attractions and shops/restaurants are within site.

The unit is beautifully furnished and decorated. Originally, it was the model. It has everything that you will need to enjoy all the comforts of home. High Speed Internet, Washer/Dryer, Full furnished kitchen, Flat Screen TVs with Cable, Surround Sound, etc. This unit has it all.

Just park your car in our garage and never have to worry about fighting the traffic and finding a parking space. You have two parking spaces and by the time you would have walked to get to your car, in this condo, you will already be at the main part of the boardwalk!

The balcony overlooks the largest section of the beach. The view is awesome. The boardwalk is right below. Enjoy the stocked storage unit located on the same level as the parking spaces. In this storage unit, you will find boogie boards, beach chairs, a beach cart and more.

This building was built and completed in the summer of 2007. The pool and big pool deck along with a putting green, fitness room and sauna is located on the same floor as the unit (4th). There are also security cameras, elevators and luggage carts. This building and condo simply has it all. It is simply beautiful and will be everything that you would desire in a top vacation spot in Ocean City!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Mark Tatum
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Mark Tatum

This lovely property is owned by three brothers and their families. The youngest brother is not pictured but as soon as we receive and updated picure, it will be displayed. Two brother live in Martinsburg, West Virginia and one lives in Purceville, Virginia. They all love Ocean City!!!!

Mark Tatum purchased this condo in 2008

Why Mark Tatum chose Ocean City

We purchased our Condo at the Belmont Towers simply because it was the best property in Ocean City (We looked at many properties before settling on Belmont). From the location to the views to the amenities to the new building, Belmont stands above the rest. Just look at the pictures or visit the building and you will see. Our condo is on the boardwalk, is ocean front, and is located at the end of the boardwalk by the inlet where all the action is (restaurants, rides, entertainment, shopping, etc.). The largest portion of the beach (sand) is also right in front of Belmont. This is the place in Ocean City!!!

What makes this condo unique

The views, the location, the food, the shopping, the entertainment, the amusements/rides, the quality of the beach/boardwalk, the once model/beautifully furnished and decorated condo, the high speed internet, digital cable tv and flat screens, surround sound system, comfort and amenities including a nice pool, putting green, fitness room with sauna, storage closet with access to beach items, a nice parking garage, and so much more.

Guestbook comments from the owner

As the proud owners of this condo, we would like to invite you to enjoy our beautifully decorated and furnished Ocean City Condominium. The views are incredible from the Ocean Front Balcony. The location, well, you just can't get a better one in Ocean City. This was the model condo and we put the finishing touches on this awesome place by adding High Speed Internet, LCD Flat Screen TVs, Cable, and a storage closet full of beach items so that you would not have to bring anything other than your family/friends, linens, and a little money! We truly hope you will try this place because we know once you do, you will understand and will want to come back! For those that have enjoyed staying at our place, we thank you and hope you had a memorable vacation experience. Have a blessed day and Enjoy the Beach!
May 2008
  • 1 of 1


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Linens are not furnished unless otherwise agreed to.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Large Pool Deck with putting green, Building/Facility (Built and opened 2007) - Right near the Pier/Amusements, large section of the beach. Thrashers, Candy Kitchen, Ripleys, and many more. No hassle with having to drive and find parking spaces - Each unit comes with 2 garage spaces, walk out of the building and onto the boardwalk or beach! Also has a great surround sound system with speakers in all bedrooms, living room, and balcony with flat screen TVs for Cable or logging on to Netflix.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Ultimate Ocean City Condo-Ocean Front Boardwalk, Pool and More
average rating of 4.7580647 based on 63 reviews

Simply Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

From the time we turned onto Dorchester and until we left we kept finding things that made our stay awesome. There isn’t a better location in OC. We’ve stayed at a lot of places in Ocean City, Myrtle Beach and Florida. This one tops the list. Unit was clean and well equipped, the location is outstanding!! Seeing the sun come up in the master bedroom and being that close to everything on the boardwalk just made our trip! We will definitely be booking this again!!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words and we hope you can come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westminster Md

Great place, great views, great fun!

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautiful place and a great location! We were directly on the boardwalk with fun views of the boardwalk and all the fun Fall Activities they had on the boardwalk!!! Had a slight problem but contacted the owner and he immediately took care of everything and was very nice! Would highly recommend and will definitely go back!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Great Bend, Pa

Spotless condo, couldn't ask for a better place.

  • 5 of 5

This place was really nice. The owners are very nice to deal with.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic location, right on the boardwalk and above Fishers Popcorn! Couldn't have been more convenient. Park your car in the parking garage and you can walk to everything you need. A perfect weekend getaway.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mount Clemens, MI

Once a jewel

  • 2 of 5

This property is in dire need of a deep cleaning. I can see the potential in the unit and it was, no doubt, great at one point. Dirt buildup on the ceiling fans, tile floor grout is white in the corners and black in the traffic areas. Could not use the access to the balcony from the master bedroom, screen door damaged and glass slider handle damaged. Main living room balcony access had damaged screen door. Would have been nice to know that we needed to bring our own toilet paper, there was none upon our arrival. Also, storing the used and dirty toilet plungers next to each toilet is disgusting. We understand the need to have one accessible, but the storage closet would be a much better place to keep them. In the back bedroom with the queen bed, the bathtub has mold growing around the defective caulk seam. The HVAC system vents also have dirt buildup.

The good points, the location is fantastic. Right in the middle of the action, lots of great people watching. The owners were quick to reply to communications, both email and phone calls and were easy to talk to. The beach gear kept in the storage locker is also a plus.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. A deep cleaning was done on October 3rd 2017 and your other items have been addressed as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Did not get what we paid for - Not as described on VRBO

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at the Condo only to find out the parking garage had a very low clearance and we had a cargo carrier on our Blazer, we had to unload it in the middle of the street, then unload the back of it in the middle of the street, to have a place to put the cargo carrier inside it to be able to park in the garage, none of this was ever told to by the owner or in the write up. We get inside, we had an hour to find any damages and report them to the owner, wooden coffee table broken having sharp edges, patio screen door handle broken and also completely off the track, master bedroom curtains torn and also did not cover the window, very hard used couch and living room chair, not the nice ones in pictures, end table and dining room table had gouges out of them and paint peeling off of them, double door in master bedroom, only one door opened. Also while checking for damages we found a dishwasher full or DIRTY dishes, a greasy, sticky microwave, liquid brown grease in the bottom of the regular oven. The floors were tile and laminate, they were so dirty, sand was still in the grout of the tile and all of the floors were so dirty that we had to wear shoes or sandals in the condo, the floors were so dirty and sticky that your bare feet actually got black from the dirt, the walls were in need of being washed, everything was thick with dust, the ceiling fan blades, thick dust balls in the glass chandeliers of the ceiling fans, all of the sinks did not have working plugs to keep the water in, all of the shower heads were clogged, the Jacuzzi tub was great but when I used the attached sprayed to rinse my daughter off, it sprayed just as much water on me as on her, the toilet seat had only one bolt holding it on. Then all the paper work said that there were 4 DVD players, well there were NONE. Our first day at the beach we had to go to Wal-Mart and buy tub cleaner, toilet cleaner, Lysol spray, a table cloth so we wouldn't get paint & wood chips in our meals and of course a DVD player and

the wires to hook it up. It was a great location and is a very beautiful large Condo, It is just that we were deceived and did not get what we paid for along with not being informed about the parking garage being below the normal height and the Condo being soooo dirty and in need of many repairs that we will not be back to this Condo or ever recommend it to any one. Sorry this couldn't be a better rating

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


Car: not necessary

Fitness Room, putting green, and sauna on-site.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Damage Deposit $500

We rent Saturday to Saturday for Weekly, Seasonal rentals. Once full payment is received including the Refundable Security Deposit, within 10 days of your arrival an email will be sent w/wireless key codes w/further instructions that should answer all your questions regarding gaining access & using our condo. Remember, only full week rentals during summer months of June-Mid-September.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund