Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

You have found the best-Echota on the Ridge-best view-no steps

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

If you are looking for heaven on earth, you have found it! We are proud to offer you the perfect place for your next getaway. Once you see the spectacular views and beautiful new furnishings, you'll never want to leave.

We are located at Echota on the Ridge. This gated community is situated on 97 acres with our elevation being 4200 ft. The spectacular unobstructed view from the balcony overlooks Valle Crucis. Boone, Blowing Rock, Banner Elk, and the Blue Ridge Parkway are only minutes away. Hiking, skiing, snow tubing, and fishing are also close by.

Our mountain retreat is on the main floor. NO STEPS!! Walk straight from your car to the front door. It is beautifully furnished with all the conveniences of home. The master bedroom has a brand new Saatva Luxury Firm Queen size mattress, flat screen TV, private bath/dressing area and a sitting area for you to enjoy your morning coffee as you look out over Valle Crucis. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds, TV, VCR/DVD and a separate bathroom. Both guest areas can be closed off from the rest of the condo for privacy.

The stone fireplace sets the tone in the great room. You can enjoy a book with the relaxing fire, or watch the 32' flat screen TV/DVD/VCR. Bring your laptop because WIFI internet is available in our unit. Our dining area seats 6. If you feel like cooking, our kitchen is fully equipped with everything to make that perfect meal! Or if take-out is your thing--area restaurants are close by. Menus provided.

Echota on the Ridge has so much to offer. You can choose either the indoor pool or the brand new outdoor pool with its spectacular view of Grandfather Mountain, a hot tub, and a soothing 30 ft. waterfall. The new clubhouse offers a full gym, caterer's kitchen, and a huge great room with a 42' flat screen TV & free WiFi internet service. Echota also offers catch & release trout fishing and a 24 acre nature preserve for hiking, strolling and picnicing along a beautiful mountain river.

Keywords: Condominium-Main level-

NO STEPS!!!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to take the time to say that we really enjoyed the weekend at your condo. You guys have a really nice place up there. We were lucky on Sat. night, when we were skiing at Sugar, it actually snowed the entire evening. Well, I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed staying in a place that feels like home and I will definitely be in touch again for the next time we come up to Sugar. Thanks!
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Banner Elk Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
You have found the best-Echota on the Ridge-best view-no steps
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
Satellite Beach, FL
5

Awesome Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was immaculate and comfortable with breathtaking views. It was very well situated with convenient access to all the areas of interest and attractions. We loved the area and all it has to offer. The owner, Judy, was extremely responsive and a delight to work with. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 stars!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at this condo. It was beautifully appointed and so cozy with the fireplace on a cold and rainy day! In the mornings, we enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a cup of coffee to get our day started. The views were gorgeous! We had everything that we needed during our stay, and would love to visit again in the future. It was a perfect getaway!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nicely furnished and comfortable. I especially appreciated the well stocked kitchen. I would recom

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoy the clubhouse hot tub and pool. Gorgeous!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, NC
5

Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at many rentals the past few years and this is, by far, the most comfortable and well furnished of them all. The beautiful view of the mountains brought back memories of our early days in Pennsylvania and New York State. The snow storm during our stay was an added bonus...what a scenic view of the snow covered mountains. Our shopping was limited because of the weather, but we will see much more when we return.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location ~ except for excessive fees

  • 5 of 5

The place was perfect, the condo was very clean and well furnished. The drive up to the condo is VERY steep.

The only disappointment was all the extra service fees. For a three night stay, we ended up paying an additional $222.95 in fees alone.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Actually the extra fees are imposed by VRBO and amounted to $101.57. Everyone has to pay sales tax and for the condo to be cleaned.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties