Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hawaiian Dreams 4BR-6BR Moana Hale Nui from $195/Nite!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Hawaiian owned and operated.

Beautiful 4 Bedroom House with option of adding on two separate studio units for a total of 6 bedrooms & 3.5 baths.

27 girl steps to private access to white sand beach.

Located on the Northeast Shore of Oahu, on the border of Laie and Hauula.

Safe beach for children & senior citizens alike.

Endangered sea creatures call this beach 'home'.

If you fish, dive or snorkel, there is good food in the water here. Bring your gear!

Full Kitchen with dishwasher and cookware provided.

Full sized coin-op washer on property, for your convenience.

Walking distance to grocery store (food, liquor, supplies), eateries and post office.

Minutes to Polynesian Cultural Center (a must-see for visitors and locals alike).

Cable TV, DVD (movies available upon request, extensive catalogue).

New Home Theatre Sound System!

Steps to bus stop that will take you around the island.

We are on the ocean side, NOT on the main road or across the highway!!!

With our special rate, starting at $195 per weeknight (nonseasonal period), you will get a beautiful 4-bedroom beach house located on the Northeast Shore on the island of Oahu. Situated in a small and friendly local town, where everybody knows your name. Private access to white sandy swimming beach, known only to the locals. Disney movie with Even Stevens filmed right here on location. Ask your kids, they'll know.

For more space and privacy, at an additional cost, we have two separate Studio units with full bath and kitchenette to add on to our 4-bedroom home.

What's the difference, you ask?

Well, the 'size' is. The 4BR home sleeps up to 10 comfortably, depending on size and age.

The 2 separate Studio units can sleep 2 people on one sofa bed, comfortably in each.

Where else can you find paradise fit for the whole family?

We are two houses away from a secret white sandy swimming beach, a favorite spot for the locals in the area. Depending on the season, you may encounter various sea creatures that are protected under the Endangered Species Act. While we cannot guarantee this wonderful experience during your stay with us, the most recent sighting of the Hawaiian Monk Seal was in March & August this year on our beach. The Hawaiian Green Sea Turtle and the Hawaiian Monk Seal are very commonly sighted on this beach. During the winter months you may be lucky enough to witness, 300 to 400 yards from the shoreline, the Humpback Whales, as they migrate through to their next destination.

A little further down the beach is a local favorite surf spot, Pounders. We are also minutes to famous attractions such as Polynesian Cultural Center, Kualoa Ranch, Chinaman's Hat, Crouching Lion, Haleiwa Town, Turtle Bay Resort Health Spa and Golf Course, just to name a few.

This renovated, large two story, 4 bedroom beach home has a full kitchen and 1.5 baths with two reserved parking. With your one Lazy Boy Recliner Loveseat & one Sofabed (for use if needed with an additional fee), you'll want to stay indoors and watch television equipped with a home theatre sound system. However, the sound of the surf, mingled with the delicious aroma of bbq cooking on the grill will draw you outdoors.

The upstairs master bedroom suite has a king sized bed with magnificent ocean views and vaulted ceilings.

The full kitchen includes everything you need to prepare a lavish meal. All you'll need is your chef skills and the right ingredients.

We are surrounded by mesmerizing sunrises and sunsets with cool, tropical ocean and mountain breezes. We are only a short stroll away from one of the most gorgeous beaches on the island. Private, yet well-known only to those fortunate and familiar with the area, we are situated in a cul-de-sac just steps away from the private entrance to Alligator Pond, as it is fondly called. It is there that you can swim, snorkel, fish, body board, boogie board, sprawl out or snooze to your heart's content. (but don't forget the sunscreen, if that's the case.)

You can return home to the convenience of our outdoor shower. We also have a laundry room with a full size coin-op washer for your personal cleaning needs. An outdoor area where the kids can play and the adults love to barbecue. Be lazy and sit around the oversized lanai and front porch. Soak in the tranquil and soothing air as you relax while taking in the beauty of the mountains and coconut trees in view.

You can relax and unwind, sipping mai-tais near the beach or take a scenic drive to Haleiwa Town at the North Shore or Windward Mall in Kaneohe. Either way is only a 30 minute drive. Walking distance, across the street, is our grocery shopping store, some eateries and our local post office. No need for a car. You'll find everything you need just minutes away. In addition, the Circle Island bus stops just several feet away to whisk you around the island, if you desire.

Of course, down the road, on the way to Haleiwa, or even in the other direction, you'll find more lovely beaches to surrender to.

If you're looking for something off the beaten path, tired of the crowded beaches and the hustle and bustle of city life, this is your calling. Keep in mind, Waikiki is only an hour away.

This will definitely be a down-home local and truly 'Hawaiian' experience.

Best rates available when booking in advance.

Keywords: Beach House plus extra units for large families!

More Details

Owner
Geri
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Hauula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , Located on upper floor adjacent to master suite.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Located on main level.
  • Opportunity to add an extra full bathroom, upon availability (non seasonal period only) for additional fee. Inquire with owner for details. Mahalo!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite located on upper floor with views of ocean.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Located on main level.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Located on main level.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Located on main level.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Situated on almost every block of the main road are many wonderful eating spots, such as the famous Giovanni Shrimp Wagon and for your fine dining pleasure, Roy's Oceanfront Restaurant at the Turtle Bay Resort. You can also experience the 'local grinds' that are sought after in this area. Such as the juicy Kahuku Super Sweet Corn, delectable prawns from the local shrimp farms, tasty Maki Sushi and Butter Mochi from Kaya's Family Store and delicious Ahi Poke from Kahuku Superette.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Hawaiian Dreams 4BR-6BR Moana Hale Nui from $195/Nite!
average rating of 4.825 based on 40 reviews
Toronto, Canada
4

Location is everything!

  • 4 of 5

Great beach house in the country! Accommodated a family of 12 (9 adults and 3 kids) comfortably! The sound of waking up to roosters and being able to walk to your ‘private’ beach feels like the ‘local’ experience. Everything you need is walking distance: grocery store, drug store, restaurants! And minutes drive away from Polynesian Cultural Centre, Hukilau Marketplace, shrimp trucks and great beach parks! Owners are very responsive and friendly. House has all the comforts of home even a very handy outdoor shower for washing off salt and sand! So convenient! The lanai was perfect for our family meals. A great stay overall and great value for what you pay.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, AZ
3

Location...location....location

  • 3 of 5

Perfect location, near a beautiful beach. Rooms are a bit small and only 1.5 ba. Awesome owners. Very little parking but near a great place to eat. And everything in the north side that you want to do.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Definitely our Hawaiian Dreams Vacation come true!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation stay here with our family of 5! It was a perfect location steps away from a beautiful white sandy beach. Our children loved being so close to the ocean and we traveled around the island sampling different beaches but found that the beach we had right next to us was the best by far! The 4-bedroom home itself was also great! We liked being close to each other in the same house and it felt like home but in paradise. It was comfortable and just what we were looking for! It was all that we expected. The hosts were grand and responsive when we had any questions. We definitely felt the Aloha here and look forward to returning soon! We would recommend this property for those looking to get away from the noise and crowds of the city and want a real "home" to come home to at the end of the day. Nothing extravagant, just a simple comfortable beach house next to the BEST beach on the island. We were absolutely happy with with our choice and can't wait to return again. Mahalo Ke Alii & Geri for your hospitality and opening up your home to us for our memorable stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

A little different than the current photos.

  • 2 of 5

The owners are very generous and helpful with any requests. The house was clean so that's a plus! I would suggest getting updated photos of the interior because furnishings are definitely different. The updated downstairs bathroom is really nice. None of the downstairs bedrooms have closets, but do have small dressers. Because there also wasn't a closet in the house downstairs open (the bedroom upstairs has one)for guests I wasn't able to hang anything which may not be an issue but is good to know. The bedroom with two beds is now a twin daybed and a full size bed. There is paint chipped/bubbling on the wall, which needs to be repaired. The laundry is 4$ a load (very small load) and there is no laundry soap provided. The beach is very rocky at the waters edge so for our inexperienced beach grandchildren this wasn't the best family beach. I would also suggest updated pictures of the front so that guest will know what to expect to see upon arrival, to avoid initial disappointment. Overall I was impressed with the friendliness of the owners who live next door and not so impressed with accommodations 😢�.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to see your family made it back home safely but we’re a bit puzzled because it doesn’t seem as if you actually experienced our beach. :-/ This one is hard to beat. Yes there’s a reef area where all the sea food lives, however a very small area by comparison to white sand beach that stretches on “for days”. We wonder if you’re confusing our beach with another. Our beach is called Kokololio and if you google it, you’ll see why everyone loves it, locals and visitors alike (once they find it because it is mainly known by the local residents). But that’s alright, hopefully next time... 😉� As for “watching paint peel”... yes, the closer the proximity to the ocean, there is a constant need to do maintenance, repairs and continuous upgrades. We just installed a new microwave / range hood and paint touch-up is next on the list. While we’re on the topic, we have also done upgrades to a more modern bathroom, we brought in new sofas and added larger beds to the bedrooms, unfortunately we had to sacrifice some closet space for the larger upgraded beds, but there are places to hang your clothes (armoire, etc.) Perhaps you stayed in the room with the huge King bed in it (we’ve never had a complaint about that though). By the time you return back to our island, we'll probably have a new front deck and who knows what more we are able to accomplish by then but for sure the next time, we hope you are able to experience our beautiful beach to its fullest as so many others have. Aloha & blessings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Don't miss out. Worth every penny.

  • 5 of 5

A great location away from the city. Everything you do need is fairly close by. The snorkeling we did off the beach was absolutely stunning. The cliff jumping in nearby Laie was a blast. Everyone had a great time and our hosts were very gracious. Would/will definitely be going back.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Older home with plenty of space in an AWESOME location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 7 days with our party of 4 adults and 4 kids. This home offers only 1 indoor shower, but has an extra half-bath upstairs. The additional shower/footwashing station outside makes the lack of an extra inside shower much less of a problem. The home was stocked with most of the dishes you need to cook your own meals and the proximity to a small grocery store, a Longs drugs and a medium sized grocery store within just a few miles makes it very easy to grab what you may have forgotten when you did your main shopping in Honolulu. The bedrooms are fairly small, but functional. The best part by far, is the location!!!! It is so close to the beach that we walked down there all the time just to take a quick look or watch the sunrise. We were very happy with the home and would likely stay there again if we were to go back. The owners, who live next door, were very easy to get a long with and were more than willing to help with advice and recommendations when asked. The wifi signal provided was not good. The owner rebooted the router pretty much every morning and we were able to access the internet on our laptop, but our phones couldn't hold the signal. Verizon service inside the house was non-existent, but on the front deck, it worked fine. Overall, it was nice to be away from the phones a little bit for the week and we loved staying there. I would definitely recommend this place to a family looking for a place to stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

One-time Cleaning Fee $395

Additional fee of $50 per person over 10 people, regardless of age.
No parties or events.
All overnight guests must be included in the reservation and must be registered with the owner prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties