Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Beachfront Unit

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This 3rd floor brightly decorated 3 bedroom/2 bath condominium is gulf front and located in the heart of Gulf Shores. Relax on the balcony at the end of the day and enjoy the sound of the surf and a beautiful ocean view. The balcony overlooks the spacious pool perfect for swimming and sunbathing.

There is a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher and oven. Don't feel like cooking? Make a phone call for takeout or walk to the 'Sea and Suds' restaurant located on-site. Other nearby restaurants include 'The Hangout', 'Hooters', 'Mikee's', and 'The Steamer' The multi-purpose walking and bike lane is located directly in front of the condominium complex and allows safe walking to these nearby restaurants.

Other local attractions include an outlet mall, golf courses, Gulf Shores zoo, 'Waterville', and 'The Track'. For ocean enthusiasts, parasailing, deep sea fishing, and dolphin tour boats are also only minutes away!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

Map

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Affordable Beachfront Unit
average rating of 4.7105265 based on 38 reviews
I love to travel. Beachside is always best. Always.
5

Very comfortable, well furnished, ocean view condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was my 11th trip to Gulf Shores. This was my first time to book through homeaway. I was very impressed with every aspect. Knowing this property is occupied with less than a few hours between renters, we were still totally satisfied with its cleanliness, supplies, everything.

Will return! Great memories made in a perfect place!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and affordable

  • 4 of 5

Very nice clean unit and perfect location. The bedroom with king size bed was nice but bed on side next to end table is not comfortable at all! Nice pool. Didn't like that we rarely had place to park so always had to park across highway.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was just the thing we needed

  • 4 of 5

Loved everything about it,the condo was beautiful,the beach was amazing,looking forward to next year

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great budget friendly option

  • 4 of 5

Building has good parking and security (overflow parking across the street). 3 parking passes were key. The owners have been some of the best at communicating and responding to inquiries that I have ever dealt with, especially for being in another state! Deposit was returned in full within 2 weeks of departing the rental which is phenomenal.

We had 3 families staying here and were primarily using this place as a home base while adventuring around gulf shores. Perfect location with good oyster bar restaurant directly behind on the beach. Liquor store and other shopping within walking distance. You really do not need your car once you get here if you don't mind the stroll.

Why isn't this a 5 star? Because I am someone who believe 5 stars means everything was absolutely perfect, and my standard of perfect is near impossible to reach. Fridge and ice maker did require servicing while we were there, but again kudos to the owner for getting someone out there same day to take care of it. Overall, we will definitely be looking to stay here again on our next redneck riviera adventure!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, Alabama
1

Condo was dated and dirty.

  • 1 of 5

I was very disappointed with the appearance and cleanliness. The condo did not reflect the pictures online. I contacted the owner to express my concerns and sent him pictures of the condition of the place. His response was "I'm not sure what you were expecting". Needless to say, I decided not to stay. When I asked the owner about refunding my money he responded "I'll think about it". My advice to anyone who is thinking about staying here... don't!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were disappointed with our unit. The kitchen has been newly remodeled in December with all new cabinets, granite counter top, and all new appliances. The bathrooms were remodeled last spring with new flooring, vanity, toilets, and lighting. The carpeting is also new within the last year. The pictures you sent of the carpeting we honestly did not see any stains and have not had any other complaints. The complex itself is older and there are areas we continue to work on in the unit but felt your complaints were not valid for a refund. We have had two positive reviews from the guests immediately before you. I am sorry you were not happy when you arrived but hope you were able to find something to your liking. Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Saint Joseph, Michigan
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located in the heart of Gulf Shores. The view from the balcony overlooks the gulf. The pool and grounds are very well kept. The owners are easy to work with. I highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Summer rates are Saturday to Saturday only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.