Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Beachfront Unit

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This 3rd floor brightly decorated 3 bedroom/2 bath condominium is gulf front and located in the heart of Gulf Shores. Relax on the balcony at the end of the day and enjoy the sound of the surf and a beautiful ocean view. The balcony overlooks the spacious pool perfect for swimming and sunbathing.

There is a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher and oven. Don't feel like cooking? Make a phone call for takeout or walk to the 'Sea and Suds' restaurant located on-site. Other nearby restaurants include 'The Hangout', 'Hooters', 'Mikee's', and 'The Steamer' The multi-purpose walking and bike lane is located directly in front of the condominium complex and allows safe walking to these nearby restaurants.

Other local attractions include an outlet mall, golf courses, Gulf Shores zoo, 'Waterville', and 'The Track'. For ocean enthusiasts, parasailing, deep sea fishing, and dolphin tour boats are also only minutes away!

XBOX system and other board games are in the unit for you to enjoy family time.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Affordable Beachfront Unit
average rating of 4.742857 based on 35 reviews
4

Great budget friendly option

  • 4 of 5

Building has good parking and security (overflow parking across the street). 3 parking passes were key. The owners have been some of the best at communicating and responding to inquiries that I have ever dealt with, especially for being in another state! Deposit was returned in full within 2 weeks of departing the rental which is phenomenal.

We had 3 families staying here and were primarily using this place as a home base while adventuring around gulf shores. Perfect location with good oyster bar restaurant directly behind on the beach. Liquor store and other shopping within walking distance. You really do not need your car once you get here if you don't mind the stroll.

Why isn't this a 5 star? Because I am someone who believe 5 stars means everything was absolutely perfect, and my standard of perfect is near impossible to reach. Fridge and ice maker did require servicing while we were there, but again kudos to the owner for getting someone out there same day to take care of it. Overall, we will definitely be looking to stay here again on our next redneck riviera adventure!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, Alabama
1

Condo was dated and dirty.

  • 1 of 5

I was very disappointed with the appearance and cleanliness. The condo did not reflect the pictures online. I contacted the owner to express my concerns and sent him pictures of the condition of the place. His response was "I'm not sure what you were expecting". Needless to say, I decided not to stay. When I asked the owner about refunding my money he responded "I'll think about it". My advice to anyone who is thinking about staying here... don't!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were disappointed with our unit. The kitchen has been newly remodeled in December with all new cabinets, granite counter top, and all new appliances. The bathrooms were remodeled last spring with new flooring, vanity, toilets, and lighting. The carpeting is also new within the last year. The pictures you sent of the carpeting we honestly did not see any stains and have not had any other complaints. The complex itself is older and there are areas we continue to work on in the unit but felt your complaints were not valid for a refund. We have had two positive reviews from the guests immediately before you. I am sorry you were not happy when you arrived but hope you were able to find something to your liking. Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Saint Joseph, Michigan
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located in the heart of Gulf Shores. The view from the balcony overlooks the gulf. The pool and grounds are very well kept. The owners are easy to work with. I highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very lovely and clean! It's ocean front, the beach is BEAUTIFUL! Lisa gave us straight forward directions and we had no problems getting in here. I will definitely rent this condo again!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed it. Looking forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, plenty of rooms

  • 5 of 5

Love the property, location is right on the beach and very close to nice restaurants. Plenty of room for the 4 of us.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

very nice, there was a couple of things i'll mention.

  • 4 of 5

I thought we were going to have a grille, couldn't find the remote for master bedroom tv, & the ice maker didn't work & we didn't have any way of contacting anyone 4 help. The place was very nice, the location was great, the view from balcony & master bedroom of the beach was beautiful !! I would highly recommend the place 2 everyone ! With the short time we had in booking & the holidays could have been part of the problem.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting a review on our unit. The grill is kind of hidden but the complex has grills on the east side of the building. They put it around the side of the building so that the smoke does not bother guests at the pool and on the deck. To be honest, I'm not sure what would have been wrong with the ice maker because it is a brand new refrigerator. We had the kitchen remodeled in December with all new appliances. We have had it checked since your review and seems to be fine. I'm sorry you weren't able to use it. Both mine and my husband's phone number is included in our letter with all the check-in information. Maybe you didn't have it with you. Again, we appreciate your review and hope this information will help if you stay with us again and help others.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 5 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,925
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 6 2017 - Oct 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Summer rates are Saturday to Saturday only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable