Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private, close to Parkway, hot tub

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

Grin N Bear It is nestled in a private, peaceful and secluded area 2 miles from the heart of Pigeon Forge. Our vacation home/cabin offers 3 KING MASTER bedrooms with master baths attached (one on each of the three levels, satellite TV in each room, (2 bedrooms offer) jetted heart shaped Jacuzzi.

The peaceful setting surrounds the 3 tier deck for complete privacy. Our hot tub is nestled in a screened porch on the lower deck with absolute privacy. The three levels offer a family room or a sitting area off each bedroom. The game room is on the lower level with a regulation size pool table and family room.

Bring your lap top computer and enjoy wireless internet service on the back deck, in your bedroom or on the front porch.

Cabin Layout:

main level: Kitchen, Family Room, 1st Master Bedroom & Master Bath (jetted heart shaped jacuzzi), wrap around front porch and back deck with picnic table and charcoal grill

lower level: Game room with satellite tv, regulation size pool table, 2nd Master King Bedroom & Master Bath, Sleeper sofa, Washer/Dryer, family room, back deck and screened in porch with hot tub

upper level: 3rd Master King Bedroom & Master Bath (jetted heart shaped jacuzzi), large sitting area with sleeper sofa, back deck

Plenty of parking for 4 cars. Wireless Internet Service.

5 Miles from Dollywood!

Keywords: secluded, private, 3 bedroom, pigeon forge, luxury cabin, sevierville, gatlinburg, pet friendly, large, game room, king beds

More Details

Owner
Peggy
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

About Peggy

We live right outside of Cincinnati OH in Northern Kentucky. We love vacationing and decided we wanted our own vacation home in the mountains of TN where life slows down and you can relax and enjoy the splendid wonders of the Great Smoky Mountains.

We hope you enjoy our cabin as much as we do.

The Tallys

Peggy purchased this cabin in 2009

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Peggy,



I tried to go in and write a review after we stayed at "Grin N Bear It", but it would not take -- don't know what the issue was, but afterwards I got back into the normal day to day routine.   Here is a review for you to cut and paste if you would like to.



Enjoyed our stay at Grin N Bear It.   The cabin was very convenient to Pigeon Forge, shopping, and restaurants.  We enjoyed the hot tub after hiking in the park and the guys enjoyed the pool table as well.   Peggy was great to work with, very responsive, and would rent one of her properties again.



Sincerly,

Angie
May 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (3) 3 king beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 sleeper sofas
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
hairdryer

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(140 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Private, close to Parkway, hot tub
average rating of 4.7642856 based on 142 reviews
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Grin an Bear It was perfect for us!!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome location, and still very private!

  • 5 of 5

My fiancee and I traveled with two other couples, and we all loved the cabin! We would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! The cabin was perfect for a big group. Peggy, the owner, was very helpful and always quick to respond to questions.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Awesome

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Mountain Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Grin and Bear It is a secluded mountain cabin but near to all the excitement of Pigeon Forge. We had 3 generations, nine people all together and there was plenty of room for all. We really enjoyed the porches and hot tub. I would highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Not As Expected According to Other Reviews

  • 2 of 5

First let me start off by saying that I can usually find the positive in every situation, but this cabin just wasn't what we expected. The other reviews said how clean it was. It was not. There were cob webs everywhere, tons of months in the light fixtures, dust in the bathrooms, etc. Here are my complaints about this cabin:

1. There were 2 very small grills (this was hard for a family of 9)

2. The furniture looks old and worn.

3. The kitchen is very small.

4. Overall not very clean

5. We had to wait 30 minutes after check in for the cleaning lady to finish

6. The trash cans outside were filled making it difficult to store our trash

7. The pool sticks were not good. The tips were worn and there was no chalk

8. Old TV in game room

9. The comforter on the bed downstairs was torn

10. The beds were squeaky

11. The extra blankets were thrown in the closet in a ball so they looked dirty

Here are the positives:

1. Convenient location to town

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your opinion. Summer is a very busy rental season for the area. At times we are able to get our guests into the cabin early and on a very rare occasion they are delayed in getting it cleaned due to circumstances beyond their control. If a previous guest leaves the cabin with broken items and incredibly dirty it does require more time to clean than expected. We want everything to be working and it can delay checking in. We apologize for being a 1/2 hour late. My cleaning crew and I have reviewed your opinions and have taken steps to insure this doesn't occur in the future. Please note we do touch base with all of our guests upon arrival and ask for any input to correct any issues immediately. We did not hear from you that you weren't satisfied with the cleaning. Otherwise we would have been back within the hour to correct any issues if you had contacted us. We want to insure our guests are happy during their stay. It's my goal to insure my guests are happy!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night
Pet Fee $65
Damage Insurance $59

Pet fee: $65/pet
Damage Deposit:
Either $250 with a personal check or $49 insurance through
Cabin ID: 205315
***PLEASE NOTE: ALL RESERVATION WILL BE CHARGED ADDITIONAL $25 CLEANING FEE/linen fee for groups for 10 or more.
THIS IS NOT REFLECTED ON THE QUOTE OR BOOK IT NOW PRICE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties