Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Comfortable studio apartment near transport/tube

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Ground Floor Studio Apartment on a peaceful road and only 3 minutes walk away from the Southfields Tube Station and shops. Fully furnished bedroom with ensuite bathroom, full kitchen, washing machine/Dryer, Satellite TV and free WiFi. Very close to Tourist sites.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More Details

Owner
Lubna
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, Urdu, Hindi and Punjabi
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Lubna

I live in the main house with my family, and the studio apartment is totally independent from the main house with its own door.

I started this business over twelve years ago as I love to meet people of different nationalities , and enjoy learning about different cultures and common threads that unite us.

I enjoy South Asian Classical and Semi Classical music going to Museums and Art Galleries. Gardening is another of my passions and love to visit the Royal Horticultural Society's Garden at Wisley which luckily is only 20 minutes drive away. My favourite city is Venice.

Lubna purchased this studio in 1982

Why Lubna chose Wandsworth

I bought this property about 35 years ago as I always wanted to live on this road. The beautiful houses with big gardens always attracted me. The cherry trees and the winding road was another plus point.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Date of Stay

Sep 9, 2017

Helpful votes: 0/0

We were delighted to be able to find a VRBO that was reasonable and close to the London Underground. A cozy, comfortable studio with all the appliances and best of all, a very accommodating host family. We certainly would stay there again.

My Response



Thank you very much for your kind review.
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Wandsworth Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • To avoid Internet Fraud on arrival we would require the guests to show personal ID, i.e. passport or driving licence with photo.
  • On arrival to sign the Rental Agreement that was sent before making a booking.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • one - toilet , shower , Wash Basin, Heated Towel rail
  • Electric Sower, WC and Washbasin with a heated towel rail
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • One bedroomed studio Apartment. We can provide either a Queen sized Double bed or two single twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(83 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
Comfortable studio apartment near transport/tube
average rating of 4.759036 based on 92 reviews
4

helpful host

  • 4 of 5

I booked house for my friend, they were visiting from India. This small flat has everything you could want but the best feature is location.

Host were awesome, she is very helpful. Thanks Lubna for all your support.

Regards

Gajendra

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your kind review
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A lovely place with lovely people!

  • 5 of 5

This is such a lovely apartment. It is just as described and very convenient to the city and to get out of the city, as well. Lubna and her family, who also assisted when we had questions, were so kind and helpful. We highly recommend this apartment for a beautiful and convenient place to stay in London!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests Thank you for your kind review. I wish all my guests were like you. I hope you return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A convenient place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent 10 days in this studio apartment which is located in a nice and quiet area which is also very safe. It is a few minutes away from the tube station which will connect you to all of London.

One can find all that is necessary in the shops situated within walking distance, including M&S Food hall, Sainsbury's Local and plenty more.

There is also a nice shopping mall just 15 minutes away by walk.

We had a pleasant stay and hope to return in the future..

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A Great Place to stay while visiting London

  • 5 of 5

We were delighted to be able to find a VRBO that was reasonable and close to the London Underground. A cozy, comfortable studio with all the appliances and best of all, a very accommodating host family. We certainly would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

not what was expected from the proerty description

  • 1 of 5

On arrival this property is depressing. The owner spent the first ten minutes complaining about being a victim of fraud recently. she then insisted that she had to take photos and check ID. We showed bus passes but regreted this because they contained personal info. We were also informed that the TV sound had to be kept down after 10pm as this might disturb the owners family. The reason for this becomes apparent when I describe what we actually experienced compared to the details of the property given online. This is actually a converted garage which extends into the house with the underneath of the house stairway at the back of the converted garage. The noises from children and others on this stairway and in the bedroom above carried on after midnight even though we had to keep the TV down . There is no table and chairs set up in this converted garage because there is no room except at the end of the bed. The owner pointed to a small folded up table &chairs which was completely unsuitable for self catering and normal relaxation for a meal and comfortable surroundings. When we arrived at the property we had to squeeze the car on the path as there is no parking contrary to the info given. This is because there is a tube station nearby and the road is full of cars all week! We left and walked into wimbledon for a meal. We returned early evening and informed the owner we were leaving at 5am as the property was not suitable and did not comply with the descriptions given. She disagreed and said everything was included in the description. In our view it perhaps met the basic minimum requirements but provided no comfortable base for a 5 day stay The description did not include the ID, the taking of photos, or the noise restrictions. The owners attitude on our complaints was to say "what do you expect for this price near to London! She also said when I informed her we would post a review that she had many bad reviews and posted answers back! this tells its own story. We spent less than 10hrs. in this place and returned home the next day . When I rang the owner and asked for a refund of the 4 days not stayed she refused point blank to give anything.In our view if all the things we now now were in the details originally we would never have considered this place. It is not suitable for an extended stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is a work of utter fiction. The Studio is exactly as advertised with regards to its specifications, contents and amenities nearby. The photographs on the website are there as supporting evidence. The information provided is wholly accurate as over 80 reviews will show. The Studio is a warm, clean and comfortable space and not in the least bit depressing. Furthermore It is a purpose built studio apartment separate to the main house as shown in the photographs. This provides my guests with privacy and security. As it is a Studio apartment, I have furnished it with items which are space efficient, so there is a folding table and two chairs available for my guests to use at meal times. There is nothing on the website to say that the table would be set up for guests which is an assumption made on the part of this couple. In addition there is ample space to park two cars inside my gate with ease. If this guest did have any difficulty in parking his SUV then he should have told me and I would have parked it for him. The household rules are published on the website and are for the comfort and security of both the guests, my neighbours and myself. I have had to do this as I have had some very poorly behaved guests in the past. The Household Rules clearly state that ID needs to be presented on arrival otherwise how am I to check that the right person has arrived? Having been a recently victim of fraud committed by a “guest” I am now particularly careful. The guests showed me their bus passes which had their photographs and their bus pass number. Hardly compromising personal information as implied by the guest. On arrival the guests told me that they had been in London for a number of days with friends who’d had to leave early and that they may leave early as well. In additional they also told me that the wife had not been well. It is clear to me that they had very little intention of staying in the Studio prior to arrival perhaps due to their friends leaving or the wife’s ill health. It is important to note that a few days after their departure, the husband called me and spoke to me in a very aggressive manner. He told me that if I wanted a good review then I would have to return the full value of the booking. When I refused to be bullied by him he threatened and said that he would be hearing from him again. It is clear what his motivations were behind this bogus and spiteful review. I would not recommend these guests to anyone. .
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Warm helpful host.

  • 5 of 5

This small flat has everthing you could want but the best feature is location, location, location. Three blocks from the underground and you are anywhere in London you might wish to be. Quiet family neighborhoods with nearby restaurants and markets and ATMs and shops. We came from Cambridge and it was a straight shot to worm adobe. Enjoy.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope you return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fees $33.29
Refundable damage deposit $133.16

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties