Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Book Spring 2018 Vacation Now - Dates Available after March 4th 2018

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Deluxe Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4), Ground Floor Unit with 3 Balconie

This newly renovated, ground floor, 2 bedroom/bath condo is beautifully situated on the 4th hole of the Mayan Palace Golf course, just across the street from miles of secluded and beautiful white sand beach. This main floor unit has 3 private balconies, 2 of the balconies face onto the golf course, one has seating for 4 and a mesquite charcoal BBQ. The unit has 2 private bedrooms with on suite bathrooms and closets and can accommodate up to 4 people. It is tastefully decorated in traditional Mexican style but with many modern amenities like high speed wireless Internet, Sat TV, free LD phone, mini-split AC, newly renovated kitchen and bath w. new Maytag washer. The complex has 2 pools, one with restaurant-bar, several palapas and 2 tennis courts.

San Jose del Cabo is the 'quieter and picturesque ' colonial sister to 'touristy' Cabo San Lucas. It is a quaint town with many wonderful restaurants and shops and is only a 20 minute walk away from the condo. With the Sea of Cortez a short walk across the beach and a panoramic view of the golf course, this is a wonderful place to relax and rejuvenate.

It is also within an easy 5 minute walk to the new La Comer Shopping Center and Mall with many restaurants, bars and dolphin aquarium. No car required here!

World class golfing at Palmilla, Querencia, Cabo del Sol and Puerto Los Cabos is within a few minutes drive. Surfing is a walk down the beach and snorkeling a 10 minute drive. Deep sea fishing charter boats, of any size, now run out of the new Puerto Los Cabos marina within a few minutes drive. Whale watching and surf casting fishing can be enjoyed from the beach in front of the Condo.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Amenities

Club de Golf Fonatur Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Oceanfront ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Inflatable air bed is available as well as a cot for a child.
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Book Spring 2018 Vacation Now - Dates Available after March 4th 2018
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews
3

Sufficient, on the small side for us but centrally located to everything we wanted to do!

  • 3 of 5

The property was well maintained right on hole 4 of the golf course. Kitchen was well equipped to suit my cooking needs for a months stay.

The owner was very accommodating met us when we arrived and offered any help that we needed. Even stopped to say goodbye!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Extremely disappointing. Moved out after one night. Noisy. Not clean. Good location though

  • 1 of 5

We had to move into a hotel and are hoping to get a refund from the owner. Have submitted a complaint to vrbo but will be doing so in detail in the next week. We had requested 3 additional nights from the owner for which we paid cash upfront. The owner refused to refund that cash. We actually moved out before the official vrbo rental began. We contacted vrbo and will soon begin the official

negotiations to get a refund. This property was grimy, the owner showed it to us with his large dog slobbering all over the furniture and we had a crawling baby with us. The curtains were hanging off the rails, dirty rags were in the kitchen’, leftover food was in the kitchen. Altogether extremely disappointing and a horrible way to begin a vacation

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In regards to the complaint registered by Janice B. This complaint is frivolous, disingenuous, and totally without merit. The traveller complained about excessive traffic noise. This could not be a valid reason for the reasons: this particular condo is located over 400 feet from the closest street and faces towards a golf course and away from the street (see attached google map image). I have never had anyone complain about noise at this unit in the 20+ years I have rented it. In fact quite the opposite, all of our guests, many of whom return year after year, appreciate the privacy and solitude that the condo offers due to its location away from traffic noise and adjacent to the golf course and an empty lot. Additionally I would like to point out that Mrs. B. inspected the condo the day prior to the arrival of her family and found everything to be acceptable and to their liking. I suspect that the real reason that these guests chose to leave my condo is that they prefered the free accommodation offered to them by their friends at a luxury villa located nearby. I was not willing to offer any refund to these particular guests due to the deceitful reasons they have cited for their refund and also will not accept a negative review from them. I also do not own a dog and dogs are not allowed on the property Sincerely, JIM H - Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place. Very central. Close to everything. Great kitchen. Awesome pool.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to stay. Great kitchen and BBQ to cook meals. Close to the beach, restaurants and stores. You can walk everywhere if needed. Awesome pool to hang out at. Very clean and comfortable. Perfect for two couples or a family. Gated property that feels really safe. Incredible value for the price point. Would come back for sure. The host was extremely helpful and easy to communicate with.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo close to everything with a great rental price!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo close to everything including the beach across the street. 2 pools are great and James has a bbq pit ready to grill out.. full kitchen with pots pans and cutlery.. washer but. NO dryer but u can just hang your clothes and airdry..he has cable tv from canada with every channel known and fast wifi. Planning to bring my wife next time when not on a work trip. ! James is great communicating with about any questions or concerns.. oh the Neighbors are polite...

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Missiones de San Jose

  • 5 of 5

Just spent three weeks James and Deb's condo at Les Missiones de San Jose. Had a wonderful time in Cabo, the locations is absolutely perfect, 5 minutes walk to Mega, bus across the street, ten minute walk to the Plaza where you can enjoy any kind of food you like, and live music on the sidewalk. The condo is very well equipped and very comfortable. The beds were great, had a wonderful night sleep each night. Did not even need to use the a/c at all. The complex is very nice as well, two pools, always clean, lovely couples (made some friends). Thank you James and Deb.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Victoria,Bc
5

LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 30 days and had a great time at Jim's condo.The heated pool was great and even had a little palapa resturant at the main pool.It was nice to sit and relax on one of the condo decks and listen to all the different kind of birds and especially the doves.The MEGA store is only a 5-10 minute walk for all your groceries and a short walk across the street from MEGA to catch bus to Cabo.

Also it was great to have satelite tv and FREE phone service and wi-fi included.......

2 THUMBS UP!!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: February 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Owner

James Hicks
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

About James Hicks

My wife and I have been coming down to the Baja for the last 15 years and find it the perfect escape from the cold rainy weather we experience during winter months of the year in the Pacific Northwest.

James Hicks purchased this condo in 1990

Why James Hicks chose Club de Golf Fonatur

My wife and I were looking for a large 2 bedroom condo that was centrally located in Los Cabos and within walking distance to the beach, shopping and San Jose town center. We found it at Misiones de San Jose. We have seen the area grow dramatically since we first came down to Cabo in 1990 but the area around our retains its natural beauty and colonial charm. We welcome people to come down and explore the area around San Jose and enjoy all it has to offer.

What makes this condo unique

We love being able to walk across the street and go for long quiet walks on the beautiful unspoiled beach and then stopping by the Mega store on the way home to pick up few fresh food items for lunch or dinner.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the rental of your property, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in San Jose, and in particular enjoyed the Las Misiones Condo Complex as a whole; its a wonderful community on its own. The condo furniture is really comfortable as well the memory foam mattress toppers on the beds. We will definitively consider returning.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 5

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
sjd (San Jose/Los Cabos International Airport)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
multiple in the area
Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
condo sits on the Mayan Palace Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
multiple within the area
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
palmilla beach
Car: not necessary

Walking Distance to Mega Shopping Mall, Beach and Multiple Restaurants

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties