Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Condo, Tropical Setting, Completely Remodeled

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This is a 2BR, 2BA condo located in the laid back beach town of Gulf Shores, AL. It has been recently updated and has all the amenities for a relaxing getaway. Since it is located on the first level, an elevator is not required to access this property!

Our unit has recently been upgraded with new cabinets, granite countertops throughout, new appliances and tile floors.

We have a property management company in Gulf Shores that provides check in/out services, parking passes, and handles any maintenance or repair issues. We do not allow pets or smoking inside the unit.

Sandpiper is a low density (48 units) complex with a breezy, tropical design which includes mature palm trees and barbeque grills in the pool / courtyard area of the property. The property does not have a long boardwalk over the dunes and the pool is literally steps from the beach.

Sandpiper is handy to shopping and great restaurants as well.

Once you stay here, you will never go back to a high rise!

See our link for a slide show of the condo!

Keywords: Condo, beach, Gulf Shores, covered parking, pool, bar-b-que grills, low density, flat screen tv

More Details

Owner
Sonya Bueche
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Sonya Bueche

We are a family of four who love to travel. Our favorite destinations are places with great beaches. This is why we love Gulf Shores, Al. It has some of the prettiest beaches and sand and we are comparing it against some of the most prestigious beaches in the world.

Sonya Bueche purchased this condo in 2005

Why Sonya Bueche chose Alabama

We chose Gulf Shores, Al. because we have going there since we were young and it is only 3 1/2 hours from our home. It has some of the prettiest beaches and sand in the world.

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is unique in that it is a low rise complex with a family atmosphere. The pool and beach are very close to all the units and most have a beach view.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hey! Just wanted to thank you for a great vacation. The condo was great, we had a wonderful time and look forward to using you condo again in the future.



Thanks again,

Melissa
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Pull out sofa sleeper - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) Sofa Sleeper, Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Master has king bed, guest room has two doubles, recently updated with slab granite throughout, new appliances and tile floors

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

Gorgeous Condo, Tropical Setting, Completely Remodeled
average rating of 4.756098 based on 45 reviews
5

Very clean

  • 5 of 5

It was very nice and just as advertised.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for visiting, we appreciate your review and hope to have you back again soon. Sonya Bueche
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, Cozy and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, updated unit. Extremely clean and cozy. Complex has a laid back Caribbean feel and is right on the beach. Our stay was extremely relaxing. No shoes, no problem.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Janesville, Wisconsin
5

Relaxing Beach Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place, clean, and comfy! We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Break 2017

  • 5 of 5

Everything was wonderful once again. This was our 4th year in a row, and cant wait til next year!!!! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Loved the beach and pool experience. Condo clean and perfect for our family!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

disappointed

  • 2 of 5

the place needed major cleaning. top of fans really dirty. inside of utility room really dirty. lack of cupboard space in kitchen for supplies. no pot holders in kitchen. can opener did not work. had to buy one. bathrooms lacked no skid tub bottom. Had to buy bath mat. lack of grab rail in bath tub. no Ground fault outlet in bathroom. occupant in unit above unit stomped from one end to another late into the night. Barking dog one night. Loud motorcycle one night in parking lot. Would not stay here again. Had trouble with hot water heater. That problem was addressed and corrected in a timely manor on a Saturday.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that none of these issues (with the exception of the water heater which was addressed right away) were brought to our attention during the stay. When notified, we make every attempt to address any issues to the guest's satisfaction if feasible. We have plenty of cabinet space for week long guests. We don't plan to add no skid tub bottoms or grab rails in the bath tub as we do not advertise that our unit is equipped for special bathtub needs, nor did the guest request this at the time of booking. The balance of the complaints could have been addressed during the stay if notified. We have found that no matter what you do there are some people that will never be happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The real attraction of this property is direct access to the beautiful Gulf white sand beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Fall 2016
Aug 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Parking $15 + Tax
Cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

There is a $200 security/reservation deposit required to book the unit that is separate from the total. The deposit is mailed back to you after the unit is cleaned and everything checks out ok. The total is due 2 weeks before you scheduled arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties