Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Need a Balcony for MARDI GRAS? We have one for you! $295.00 per night non-event

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 2 bds-1bth downstairs - 1200 sq. ft. /1 bd-1bth upstairs -1200 sq. ft.

Don’t just visit New Orleans. Live New Orleans!!

Whether it’s one night or a hundred nights, live the New Orleans experience! Our newly renovated and artfully decorated house is in the PERFECT LOCATION to visit the Crescent City. We are located on historic St. Charles Avenue and perfectly centered for convenient access to all the BIG EASY has to offer. If you choose to drive, no worries, parking is provided at the rear entrance of the house. The Trolley stop is two skips away for a short ride to the French Quarter or Audubon Park / Zoo and historic shopping, museums, world famous restaurants, the Convention Center and Warehouse District are a short stroll.

Our home is a two story historic building with a 1 bedroom 1 bath upstairs and a 2 bedroom 1 bath downstairs. We have recently renovated the downstairs to incorporate (2 bedrooms / 1 bath / living area / kitchen and dining area / laundry) and the upstairs (1 bedroom / 1 bath / living dining area / balcony over St. Charles Ave. / kitchen with laundry).

NOTE: If you would like to rent the upstairs or downstairs only, check out the VRBO listing below:

1 bedroom 1 bath - Upstairs only - 1200 sq. ft. (VRBO#1174219)

2 bedrooms 1 bath - Downstairs only - 1200 sq. ft. (VRBO#1174234)


Keywords: balcony, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom, 3 bedroom,

garden district,free parking

More Details

Property Manager
Celeste O'Keefe
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Celeste O'Keefe

Hi! I am a native of Mississippi and lived in New Orleans from 1984 until 1997 and LOVED it !! My husband and I have 3 boys and we live back in our hometown of Ocean Springs, MS.

Celeste O'Keefe purchased this house in 1993

Why Celeste O'Keefe chose Warehouse District

We wanted a house easily accessible to the BEAUTY of Uptown and the FUN/Excitement of Downtown along with the ambience of a New Orleans home. We also wanted to be able to use the WONDERFUL streetcar and it is right outside our door! Additionally, it was important to have Parking and we were so lucky to find a place with 6 spots! We also were impressed with the selection of fabulous restaurants within walking distance of the house such as Emeril's !

What makes this house unique

It has brick walls and floors, two fireplaces, a BALCONY on the Avenue which is impossible to find a place to rent with one! The beautiful hardwood floors and 12' ceilings bring the true feeling of New Orleans yet it feels like home!


Warehouse District House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Historic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Full Bathroom in Both Units
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Located in 1BR - Upstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Located in 2BR - Downstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Located in 2BR - Downstairs
    Queen sized Sofa Sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Located in 1BR unit Livingroom Upstairs
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 King - Upstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 Queen - Downstairs Bedroom 3 - 1 Double - Downstair Queen sofa sleeper (1) upstairs and inflatable mattress upstairs and downstairs.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
Balcony that overlooks Historic St Charles Avenue The upstairs unit is 1BR/1BA with a king bed + queen sofa sleeper. Along with a new 2br/1ba downstairs unit with a queen bed and a double bed + a twin convertible bed. An inflatable mattress with sheets is available for $30 each a night.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
19% Complete
6% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Need a Balcony for MARDI GRAS? We have one for you! $295.00 per night non-event
average rating of 4.5434785 based on 46 reviews
Ocean Springs MS

What a Great Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a last minute work trip come up and this house was perfect for are group of 5. So much better than a hotel. The house was very clean and the owner was great. It has a great New Orleans feel to it. We really enjoyed being able to park our car, walk out the front door and take the Street car into town. We are already making plans to come back for a girls weekend since this was a short work trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

A group of my college friends stayed at the house and we LOVED it! It had a lot of charm with the wood and brick floors and even brick walls!! We were happy to have two kitchens as we all liked our midnight snacks! And sitting on the balcony was a plus. Joyce was so very helpful and we will be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

I Love New Orleans

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Our room was so clean and comfortable, the house is quiet and beautifully decorated. This was my first time using a vacation rental; each floor has a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, the upstairs has a lovely balcony overlooking the garden district.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good location for jumping on the streetcar line!

  • 3 of 5

We rented the entire place and had an enjoyable weekend and would have probably given five stars if the property was ready and clean for us upon arrival. When we arrived, the property had not been cleaned from the previous renters. The property manager gave us the code to get fresh linens out of a closet and we had to make our own beds. There was glitter all over the couch from what I am assuming was the aftermath of a Mardi Gras parade. The next morning a cleaning crew was sent over to clean the apartment. We were compensated for our troubles the night before so we’re happy to let them clean the place and stay for our second night. The only other suggestion I could make would be to either not have tenants unmake the beds and clean so much before departure. I would have thought that the cleaning fee would have covered most of that. I realize that the cleaning crew needs to be paid, but we did a lot of the work for them. Making sure the dishes were clean and put away, taking the trash to the can out back and ensuring new bags are in the cans inside and removing all of the bed linens from the beds and placing them in the laundry room. On the positive, this location is a great spot to get on the streetcar. The balcony is nice to have as well, especially if you are there during Mardi Gras season. Overall we had a great trip, just a few bumps in the beginning.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate our tenants! Your reviews make us better. LINENS: We are so sorry there were no linens on the bed. We did offer our cleaning crew to come and change the linens or a refund of two hundred and ninety five dollars and you chose the refund............................... CLEANING CREW: they game the next morning as you requested to wash linens........ Thank you so much for the suggestion in reference to the dishes and beds! We do agree with you and we have removed that posting at the house. We are so glad you had a great trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Authentic old New Orleans

  • 4 of 5

I was glad we had both units as the only street access was in the lower unit

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is a great location but could use some tlc.

  • 3 of 5

I'm a local New Orleanian and rented a place along the parade route for Mardi Gras weekend the last several years. This place is conveniently located and the balcony was great to view the parades. For a place to crash during Mardi Gras, it is wonderful. However the property could use some tlc in the form of deep cleaning the carpets, the couches, under the beds, update the mattress to remove the foam topper, stoves are wobbly, etc. Lastly the water pressure for the showers was nonexistent so the showers were just awful. I also live in an old house (built in 1893) in Nola so this isn't a city issue but something inherent to the property that needs attention too.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your information, please do know that if you would have called me about your concerns, as state on a sign in the house, I would have had all handled immediately. We do have a new cleaning company and it sounds like they did not do their job and we will discuss this with them. In reference to: Downstairs has brick floors therefore, there is not a carpet issue. The upstairs has a 11x17 wool rug which covers a large portion of the room and the carpet was cleaned in November 2017, again maybe this new cleaning crew did not do their job appropriately. Water pressure - Thank you so much for letting us know, as we never had an issue and it was a city issue and has been resolved. The mattress topper is on the sofa bed with a mattress just 8 months old yet it still not soft enough therefore we give a nice foam topper to help! As far as the couches beign dirty, we took new photos of them and I am not sure of what you were talking about and maybe my cleaning company cleaned it since you check out.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


House of Blues
Audubon Park
Mercedes-Benz Superdome
Jacques-Imo's Cafe
Acme Oyster House
Napoleon House Bar & Cafe
Pat O'Brien's
Mardi Gras World
Nearest Airport
14.75 Miles
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.4 Miles
Pat O'Brien's
Nearest Ferry
1.4 Miles
Julia Street Cruise Terminal
Nearest Golf
4.7 Miles
Audubon Park Golf Course
Nearest Train
0.4 Miles
Amtrak Train Station - Loyola Ave.
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Emeril's Restaurant
Car: not necessary

Located on the center of St. Charles Ave minutes away from The French Quarter, the Garden District, Audubon Zoo, Imax Theaters, Superdome and Convention Center, Street car transportation and fine dining restaurants.

French Quarter - 1.8 miles

Superdome - 0.9 miles

Convention Center - 0.7 miles




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $200

Rates are subject to change.
PLEASE NOTE: "If you cancel your reservations after booking, you will be charged 15% of the total cost of your reservations."

If you must cancel your reservation, please contact us immediately. If cancelled prior to 90 days you will only be charge a 15% Cancellation Fee. If cancelled between 90 -61 days prior to arrival date you will be charge for a 1 night stay + 15% Cancellation Fee. If cancelled any time after day 61 prior to your arrival you will be charge for the full reservation, every effort will be made to re-rent the property. If the property is rented, the Tenant is relieved of the financial obligation and a refund will be made for the full rent minus a cancellation fee of 15%. If the property is not rented, the Tenant is obligated to pay the rent for the dates reserved in this contract. If you decide rebook your cancelled reservation with the same amount of nights or more there will be a rental change fee of 10% instead of the cancellation fee of 15%.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund