About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 2 nights
2 King Beds + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)
This Carribean Oasis is in the upper building of Grande Bay Resort, St. John’s popular luxury condominium development. Compare this unit with others in Grande Bay or nearby properties and you will be lucky & in love! This unit has two amazing views of the carribean from two front patios (& inside) the condo! You will be one block walking distance from the best restaurants, shops and entertainment on St. John. You can walk or hike to many of St. John's best of 37 beaches. If you plan to travel by water,go snorkeling, or diving, you can rent a dinghy or charter a boat right next door at Low Key watersports and Noah's Little Arks. Be sure to ask us or even your 'First Island Friend' about our recommendations for eating, boating, beaches, etc.
Look out across the turquoise water and immerse yourself in the dazzling sunshine as you let the hustle and bustle of the 'real world' fade away.
This unit has a lockout feature, with Master Suite & Studio Suite attached. unit with a 'Master Suite' which has a full kitchen with all ammenities for cooking , a King Bedroom & Queen Foldout Plus attached is the 'Studio'/Honeymoon Suite with also a King Bed and its own efficiency kitchen (mini fridge & enough appliances to cook almost any of your own meals!) Each Suite has a King bed, front patios, identical bathrooms w/ a tiled showers, living, & dining areas, plus its own washer dryer. The amazing Carribean waters can be seen from almost anywhere in the Unit ! Flat screens in each unit, plus one in the bedroom of the Master! DVD/IPOD/Stereo players AND patio/veranda areas fully equipped with patio furniture, ceiling fans, etc.
If you decide to rent a car while you’re here, this building has a covered parking garage with an elevator that takes you right to your door. You will be Lucky to stay in this unit of The # 7 Building as it is perched high on the mountain. There are nice walkways & elevators which take you to street level for easy access. Regardless of all the perks that lie under the roof, you’ll find the most joy in this 'hassle free' and conveniently located in the heart of Love City. Book your vacation now, available time slots will go quickly.
CALL or email to book!
Keywords: Condo, Suite, Discount, Villa
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 15, 2018
About Stacey McCarthy
Stacey McCarthy has three children 11,9 & 2. I am very sad to share that my amazing husband, Kevin of almost 17 years was killed in a tragic car accident on Nov. 3, 2016. We are getting things together as best we can so thank you for your interest in our property. I hope to do half the job my husband did with responding to rentals since he took over after our 2 yo. was born. Kevin & I loved to spend time together on St. John and have so many wonderful memories of the island together. He purchased the condo so that we could continue to enjoy beach time after moving from my hometown on the Gulf Coast.
Stacey McCarthy purchased this Condo in 2008
Why Stacey McCarthy chose Estate Enighed
Ideal Oceanfront Location, all amenities of home; ability to travel light! LOCaTION LOCaTION LOCATION!!!
What makes this Condo unique
MOST IMPORTANT is convenience of the location so we can WALK everywhere & there's no hassle with driving or paying for a cab-(can be expensive)if you want to come to town each night from somewhere else & don't want to drive back up te mountain after enjoying cocktails... Equally important to us is the AMAZING view ! We literally step from the Ferry Boat to the sand, grab the Carribean Painkiller from one of the restaurants/bars and we stroll to the unit. We also really enjoy the afternoon -evening music that is playing in town from Condo patio--There's nothing like a day of beach going, afternoon cocktails, dinner, & then waking up to the panhorammic view of Surrounding Carribean Islands.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
We stayed in the Studio portion of the unit for 8 nights and cant say enough good things about the property and the owner Stacey. We needed to update the dates of our stay a few different times and Stacey was quick to respond and was able to accommodate each of our changes.
The condo was great and had everything that we needed for our stay in St. John. First off, the location can't be beat. We were walking distance from countless restaurants and bars. The owner also provided beach towels, beach chairs and snorkel gear for the beach. This was a huge plus and saved us some money so we didn't have to rent it. The condo is also located next door to Low Key water sports and steps from a number of boat charters so it is very convenient for those looking to get out on the water during their stay.
The unit has a mini fridge, toaster, blender and washer/dryer. These were all very convenient features to have during our stay. The balcony overlooks Cruz Bay and was great to sit out and watch the sunrise/sunset. What a great view!
We didn't see any issues that the previous review noted. The condo was clean and comfortable during our stay.
Stacey - Thank you for a great trip and we are looking forward to visiting again soon!!!
Greg and Michelle
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We rented the one bedroom, and the lock out studio for 10 nights. After reading the reviews and knowing Grande Bay is a high end resort we booked both sides .
We must start with the tragic, unfortunate circumstance of the owner passing away suddenly six weeks before our arrival. However the problems with this condo have existed for much longer. .The first clue, was the instruction to contact the property manager who lives on Island. His is a is a non working website. When we got off the ferry, most passengers were met by their property manager, we were on our own. Our key was at the front desk of Grande Bay providing access. The one bedroom side of the condo was sparsely furnished with a broken chair on the patio and worn out bar stools. There was no bedside table in the bedroom making reading in bed impossible. The lack of lamps was a real problem. (just horrible overhead lighting. When alerted to the damp black mold problem, the property manger said "Its a problem on all of ST John". With that in mind, we took a tour of another condo in the same building. No mold beautifully furnished and night a day different from our unit. The clue was there were "Be dry" bags with old disgusting moldy water hanging throughout both sides of the condo indicating manager was are of the dampness problem. The condo is privately owned but the Grande Bay people were nice enough to send maintenance to change the a/c filter and scrub the black mold off the ceiling and a/c vents. My wife who is allergic to black mold, had to go to the on island clinic for bronchial medicine and an inhaler. We were told the studio kitchen was "self contained" and we would be able to prepare meals after the one bedroom was rented to others. The was no way to prepare anything as the kitchen had NO APPLIANCES other than a microwave. We looked in the drawers for utensils and instead found a tool box with nails and screws instead of kitchen stuff. The condo had potential but when we rented it was a VERY EXPENSIVE NIGHTMARE. We tried to move but had already paid in full with NO REFUNDS (now we know why) and everything on St John was rented for the holidays. This was our third trip to St John and we LOVE the island. Until this stay we have had great experiences with rentals. The kicker. When we asked for a late check out on New Years Day.. the manager, who we NEVER MET, emailed me that we had to be out by 10am or 'WE WOULD BE ESCORTED OUT. Avoid!!!!!
WOW! Thanks for your sentiment that my husband was tragically killed 6 weeks prior. My three children and I are having a hard time and certainly don't like to hear such a drastically negative response regarding something we have worked very hard at as a couple. I am dumbfounded as to the fact that we have never had anyone post such a bad review. Although, I guess it was not so bad if you wanted to stay longer. This is interesting to me. I am definitely sorry to hear this from you. Did you contact Peter or ANYONE? Most of our guests, including the one who was in just before you AND who posted a great review, find our unit to be exactly what they need. Due to the location of our property at Grande Bay, it is not always necessary for someone to be met as it is walking distance from the ferry. It is very typical unless the guest specifically asks to be met or has never been to the island, for our guests pick up a key at the front desk, similar to what one would do at any other condo or home rented from a real estate agency. However, we strive to assist all needs if someone requests to be met or otherwise. This condo is not set up as a full service hotel, although we strive to do our best and there are great amenities available to you. Being on an humid island, it is not unusual for someone to place damp rids in various places. Usually the problem is due to guests leaving patio doors open. The patio table and chairs sets are not broken? Typically, our guests will notify Peter immediately if something is broken. Did you attempt to do this? I am shocked that you would post such things without contacting us first. My husband's email is still accessed daily and I heard nothing about this from Peter regarding this discomfort on your part. Did you contact VRBO? We had other renters coming in therefore, could not give you an additional nights' stay. I don't think it is necessary for you to be so publicly rude without contacting the owners first. I will address the items you mentioned, but the bar stools are definitely not destroyed. There is a full set of silverware, a skillet, toaster oven, blender, mini fridge in the unit. I am not sure what you are talking about with regards to this situation of having no ability to cook. It is a kitchenette, not a full kitchen. There may have been some nails in a drawer for hanging pictures, etc. but seriously? This grieving widow is bewildered.
A friend and I recently stayed at this property. I was perfect in every way. Very close and within walking distance of all the great restaurants and bars. Beautiful view of Cruz Bay. Quiet, clean and comfortable and worth every penny. Has everything you need to make your island stay a memorable one. Highly recommend it.
Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad that you had a nice stay and found our condo to be clean and comfortable with all of the items available for your needs. My late husband Kevin and I have worked very hard to ensure all of our guests have everything they need and if not that we address any unmet needs. The unit was painted in September and I am so glad to hear that you felt it to be what you expected. We always strive to ensure if it is no beyond satisfactory, that a guest contact us with any problems or concerns, so I am pleased to hear your review. Please come back again!
Great location in Cruz Bay, lovely studio
The studio was just what we needed for our stay in Cruz Bay. It was clean, well-designed , and had a wonderful smell to it...sounds bizarre but it was really a most pleasant smell. The unit had everything we needed -- the kitchenette had a small fridge, coffee maker, plates, glasses, etc., the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. The description and pictures were very accurate. The view from the terrace is lovely. The reserved parking spot was taken by the occupants of the one-bedroom unit but we were able to find a free unassigned spot for the night -- for longer stays you might want to make sure you have a spot as parking in Cruz Bay can be a challenge.
On all our previous trips to St. John we have just stayed in Cruz Bay but on this trip we decided to spend most of the trip staying out on the East End (in or near Coral Bay). At the end, though, we needed our Cruz Bay "fix" and we had wanted to try Grande Bay so this place was perfect. We walked to dinner at a great new restaurant in Cruz Bay called Extra Virgin, and then the next day to shops for some souvenirs.
It was very quick and easy working with Kevin on the reservation which we really appreciated. We will definitely consider staying there again when we return to St. John.
Didn't want to leave!
Great condo in spectacular location! Clean, well stocked and beautiful view. Could not ask for more. Can't wait to return!!!
Stunning destination with a perfect place to stay and see it all. Condo did not disappoint. Very spacious for my wife and I with extra room for another couple (on our next trip). All the amenities you would expect and more- you don't need to bring anything from home other than your clothes and flip flops! Cant wait to do it again!
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you again!
Grande Bay Resort offers Jeep Rental and Day Trip Boating Rentals to Grande Bay Guests. Inquire to Grande Bay. Also -Get the St. John app for your phone and you can have everything about St. John & activities & beaches right at your fingertips!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
We really appreciate your interest. Please call or email for best rate. Discounted rate varies based on time of year, length of stay, and how the booking fits with existing bookings. I have listed the unit as a two bedroom, but current rate is for one side of the unit. So, if you are interested in one bedroom or studio unit, price is 350, & 300 respectively, both sides would be 550 per night Thanks!