check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

CALL OR EMAIL FOR BEST RATE AVAILABLE- RENT AS KING 1BR OR CONNECTING 2 BR CONDO

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2

About the property

Condo, 1BR or 2BR, King Beds + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Lucky 7202 is in the upper building of Grande Bay Resort, St. John’s newest luxury condominium development. Compare this unit with others in Grande Bay or nearby properties and you will be lucky & in love! This unit has two amazing views of the ocean from two front patios (& inside) the condo! You will be one block walking distance from the best restaurants, shops and entertainment on St. John. You can walk or hike to many of St. John's best of 37 beaches. If you plan to travel by water,go snorkeling, or diving, you can rent a dinghy or charter a boat right next door at Low Key watersports and Noah's Little Arks. Be sure to ask us or even your 'First Island Friend' about our recommendations for eating, boating, beaches, etc.

Look out across the turquoise water and immerse yourself in the dazzling sunshine as you let the hustle and bustle of the 'real world' fade away.

This unit has a lockout feature, with Master Suite & Studio Suite attached. unit with a 'Master Suite' which has a full kitchen with all ammenities for cooking , a King Bedroom & Queen Foldout Plus attached is the 'Studio'/Honeymoon Suite with also a King Bed and its own efficiency kitchen (mini fridge & enough appliances to cook almost any of your own meals!) Each Suite has a King bed, front patios, identical bathrooms w/ a tiled showers, living, & dining areas, plus its own washer dryer. The amazing Carribean waters can be seen from almost anywhere in the Unit ! Plasma screen, DVD/IPOD/Stereo players AND patio/veranda areas fully equipped with patio furniture, ceiling fans, etc.

If you decide to rent a car while you’re here, this building has a covered parking garage with an elevator that takes you right to your door. You will be Lucky to stay in this unit of The # 7 Building as it is perched high on the mountain. There are nice walkways & elevators which take you to street level for easy access. Regardless of all the perks that lie under the roof, you’ll find the most joy in this 'hassle free' and conveniently located in the heart of Love City. Book your vacation now, available time slots will go quickly.

CALL or email to book!

Keywords: Condo, Suite, Discount, Villa

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About The Owner

Stacey McCarthy has three children 11,9 & 2. I am very sad to share that my amazing husband, Kevin of almost 17 years was killed in a tragic car accident on Nov. 3, 2016. We are getting things together as best we can so thank you for your interest in our property. I hope to do half the job my husband did with responding to rentals since he took over after our 2 yo. was born. Kevin & I loved to spend time together on St. John and have so many wonderful memories of the island together. He purchased the condo so that we could continue to enjoy beach time after moving from my hometown on the Gulf Coast.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

Why The Owner chose Great Cruz Bay

Ideal Oceanfront Location, all amenities of home; ability to travel light!

What makes this condo unique

MOST IMPORTANT is convenience of the location so we can WALK everywhere & there's no hassle with driving or paying for a cab-(can be expensive)if you want to come to town each night from somewhere else & don't want to drive back up te mountain after enjoying cocktails... Equally important to us is the AMAZING view ! We literally step from the Ferry Boat to the sand, grab the Carribean Painkiller from one of the restaurants/bars and we stroll to the unit. We also really enjoy the afternoon -evening music that is playing in town from Condo patio--There's nothing like a day of beach going, afternoon cocktails, dinner, & then waking up to the panhorammic view of Surrounding Carribean Islands.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I think this unit is very warm and inviting and has all the things I like to have when staying away from home. Most of all the location and the view is my favorite!
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

CALL OR EMAIL FOR BEST RATE AVAILABLE- RENT AS KING 1BR OR CONNECTING 2 BR CONDO
average rating of 4.714286 based on 15 reviews
Brooklyn
1

DISGUSTING

  • 1 of 5

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We rented the one bedroom, and the lock out studio for 10 nights. After reading the reviews and knowing Grande Bay is a high end resort we booked both sides .

We must start with the tragic, unfortunate circumstance of the owner passing away suddenly six weeks before our arrival. However the problems with this condo have existed for much longer. .The first clue, was the instruction to contact the property manager who lives on Island. His is a is a non working website. When we got off the ferry, most passengers were met by their property manager, we were on our own. Our key was at the front desk of Grande Bay providing access. The one bedroom side of the condo was sparsely furnished with a broken chair on the patio and worn out bar stools. There was no bedside table in the bedroom making reading in bed impossible. The lack of lamps was a real problem. (just horrible overhead lighting. When alerted to the damp black mold problem, the property manger said "Its a problem on all of ST John". With that in mind, we took a tour of another condo in the same building. No mold beautifully furnished and night a day different from our unit. The clue was there were "Be dry" bags with old disgusting moldy water hanging throughout both sides of the condo indicating manager was are of the dampness problem. The condo is privately owned but the Grande Bay people were nice enough to send maintenance to change the a/c filter and scrub the black mold off the ceiling and a/c vents. My wife who is allergic to black mold, had to go to the on island clinic for bronchial medicine and an inhaler. We were told the studio kitchen was "self contained" and we would be able to prepare meals after the one bedroom was rented to others. The was no way to prepare anything as the kitchen had NO APPLIANCES other than a microwave. We looked in the drawers for utensils and instead found a tool box with nails and screws instead of kitchen stuff. The condo had potential but when we rented it was a VERY EXPENSIVE NIGHTMARE. We tried to move but had already paid in full with NO REFUNDS (now we know why) and everything on St John was rented for the holidays. This was our third trip to St John and we LOVE the island. Until this stay we have had great experiences with rentals. The kicker. When we asked for a late check out on New Years Day.. the manager, who we NEVER MET, emailed me that we had to be out by 10am or 'WE WOULD BE ESCORTED OUT. Avoid!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW! Thanks for your sentiment that my husband was tragically killed 6 weeks prior. My three children and I are having a hard time and certainly don't like to hear such a drastically negative response regarding something we have worked very hard at as a couple. I am dumbfounded as to the fact that we have never had anyone post such a bad review. Although, I guess it was not so bad if you wanted to stay longer. This is interesting to me. I am definitely sorry to hear this from you. Did you contact Peter or ANYONE? Most of our guests, including the one who was in just before you AND who posted a great review, find our unit to be exactly what they need. Due to the location of our property at Grande Bay, it is not always necessary for someone to be met as it is walking distance from the ferry. It is very typical unless the guest specifically asks to be met or has never been to the island, for our guests pick up a key at the front desk, similar to what one would do at any other condo or home rented from a real estate agency. However, we strive to assist all needs if someone requests to be met or otherwise. This condo is not set up as a full service hotel, although we strive to do our best and there are great amenities available to you. Being on an humid island, it is not unusual for someone to place damp rids in various places. Usually the problem is due to guests leaving patio doors open. The patio table and chairs sets are not broken? Typically, our guests will notify Peter immediately if something is broken. Did you attempt to do this? I am shocked that you would post such things without contacting us first. My husband's email is still accessed daily and I heard nothing about this from Peter regarding this discomfort on your part. Did you contact VRBO? We had other renters coming in therefore, could not give you an additional nights' stay. I don't think it is necessary for you to be so publicly rude without contacting the owners first. I will address the items you mentioned, but the bar stools are definitely not destroyed. There is a full set of silverware, a skillet, toaster oven, blender, mini fridge in the unit. I am not sure what you are talking about with regards to this situation of having no ability to cook. It is a kitchenette, not a full kitchen. There may have been some nails in a drawer for hanging pictures, etc. but seriously? This grieving widow is bewildered.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

A friend and I recently stayed at this property. I was perfect in every way. Very close and within walking distance of all the great restaurants and bars. Beautiful view of Cruz Bay. Quiet, clean and comfortable and worth every penny. Has everything you need to make your island stay a memorable one. Highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad that you had a nice stay and found our condo to be clean and comfortable with all of the items available for your needs. My late husband Kevin and I have worked very hard to ensure all of our guests have everything they need and if not that we address any unmet needs. The unit was painted in September and I am so glad to hear that you felt it to be what you expected. We always strive to ensure if it is no beyond satisfactory, that a guest contact us with any problems or concerns, so I am pleased to hear your review. Please come back again! Thank you, Stacey McCarthy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location in Cruz Bay, lovely studio

  • 5 of 5

The studio was just what we needed for our stay in Cruz Bay. It was clean, well-designed , and had a wonderful smell to it...sounds bizarre but it was really a most pleasant smell. The unit had everything we needed -- the kitchenette had a small fridge, coffee maker, plates, glasses, etc., the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. The description and pictures were very accurate. The view from the terrace is lovely. The reserved parking spot was taken by the occupants of the one-bedroom unit but we were able to find a free unassigned spot for the night -- for longer stays you might want to make sure you have a spot as parking in Cruz Bay can be a challenge.

On all our previous trips to St. John we have just stayed in Cruz Bay but on this trip we decided to spend most of the trip staying out on the East End (in or near Coral Bay). At the end, though, we needed our Cruz Bay "fix" and we had wanted to try Grande Bay so this place was perfect. We walked to dinner at a great new restaurant in Cruz Bay called Extra Virgin, and then the next day to shops for some souvenirs.

It was very quick and easy working with Kevin on the reservation which we really appreciated. We will definitely consider staying there again when we return to St. John.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New Jersey
5

Didn't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo in spectacular location! Clean, well stocked and beautiful view. Could not ask for more. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Stunning destination with a perfect place to stay and see it all. Condo did not disappoint. Very spacious for my wife and I with extra room for another couple (on our next trip). All the amenities you would expect and more- you don't need to bring anything from home other than your clothes and flip flops! Cant wait to do it again!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, PA, USA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

When we got there, everything was perfect.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Car: recommended

Grande Bay Resort offers Jeep Rental and Day Trip Boating Rentals to Grande Bay Guests. Inquire to Grande Bay. Also -Get the St. John app for your phone and you can have everything about St. John & activities & beaches right at your fingertips!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Great Cruz Bay Estates Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
1BR Studio, Sat-Sat, offseason
Oct 31 2015 - Apr 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$270
$1,890
$7,560
 
 
Standard pricing

Changeover Day: Saturday
1 night minimum stay
$550
$4,000
$14,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
CLEANING $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.5%

We really appreciate your interest. Please call or email for best rate. Discounted rate varies based on time of year, length of stay, and how the booking fits with existing bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Great Cruz Bay Estates Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2) Gorgeous Solid Dark Mahogany Wood Headboards, dressers, side tables and Simmons Beautyrest mattress, Side tables, Queen size Beds (1) Couch in Living Room Folds out to Queen Bed-Brand New-Never used comfortable mattress-400+ Thread Count Sheets & silky soft cotton blankets., Baby Cribs (1) Little Vacationers package available: Pack-n-play, High Chair/Booster (options)-baby car seat, snap and go Graco stroller & Vibrating Lounger seat; inexpensive lightweight Umbrella stroller,'Toddler Training' Side Rails, booster seat/attachable to regular chair as a high chair or one portable high chair for restaurants & one available for little vacationers, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) See Queen Sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Security Guard on site at Night Monitoring Who Comes in and out. Full Kitchen w/ Standards PLUS :Waffle Iron, Wine, Martini Glasses & Bar accessories, Fancy & Simple Appetizer/Serving Trays-Table settings napkins, etc. Studio Kitchen includes, Granite Countertops, Sink, Stainless Steel-Mini Fridge, Microwave,Electric Skillet, & Toaster/Baking Oven-Easily cook almost any meal-wine glasses & bar accessories; Table settings-& serving trays Beach Packages-Nice Plush-Beach Towels, Chairs, Cooler & Wine tote for Beach trips-Little Vacationers? Kids Package-monitor, bouncer, portable high chair, & side rail, umbrella stroller; Baby <1 Car Seat & Graco's version of the snap and go...Sand toys, suprise crafts, etc. You tell us your needs and we will do our best to fill them before you get there-Grocery list-let us have your fridge stocked for you!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties